Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2018, 05:09:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.0 [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42]
  Print  
Author Topic: [GUIDE] BitFury Miner Support/Tuning  (Read 147474 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
AMD FTW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


GET IN - Smart Ticket Protocol - Live in market!


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 01:43:36 AM
 #821

Here is how i solved the mboard connection problem:


ill post some more with an actual mboard with these on, self made of course

Edit: daddyfatsax care to sell those unused bitfury boards?

If you had any pics of this setup, I'd be interested in seeing them.

GUTS | GET-Protocol ICO
smart-ticket protocol for events | live product with market traction!
BTC ANN | WEBSITE | BLOG | SANDBOX | WHITEPAPER | BOUNTY
1544548169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544548169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544548169
Reply with quote  #2

1544548169
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1544548169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544548169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544548169
Reply with quote  #2

1544548169
Report to moderator
1544548169
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1544548169

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1544548169
Reply with quote  #2

1544548169
Report to moderator
adib
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 06, 2014, 03:26:34 PM
 #822

Here you go:
v1.1, v1.2 and v2.2 moddable


v1 chips, 12 chips/board(overclocked), 250ghs, 300W at the wall, 100 chips
same setup, v2 chips, 290ghs, 250W at the wall, 96 chips

TIPS - 19JLxDkCfn5x667xCeSgmYNop4WLR3ci27
AMD FTW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


GET IN - Smart Ticket Protocol - Live in market!


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 06:37:04 PM
 #823

Here you go:
v1.1, v1.2 and v2.2 moddable


v1 chips, 12 chips/board(overclocked), 250ghs, 300W at the wall, 100 chips
same setup, v2 chips, 290ghs, 250W at the wall, 96 chips

Thanks for the pix, interesting setup. I just purchased a hot air rework station and figured this would be a great project to learn on and possibly salvage some boards. I'm pretty good with a soldering iron so this shouldn't be too bad. I'm looking now for an oscilloscope that looks decent and would be great for this project along with other projects I might tinker with in the future. My parts should arrive next week some time, so the salvaging of the boards begins next weekend.

Hot air station I got
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A2VQA24/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1


GUTS | GET-Protocol ICO
smart-ticket protocol for events | live product with market traction!
BTC ANN | WEBSITE | BLOG | SANDBOX | WHITEPAPER | BOUNTY
adib
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 07, 2014, 07:31:02 PM
 #824

first check if you have voltage,
if you do, you are good, the chances are the first chip is gone
if its not that, the pcb traces are gone, you have to verify which one
a meter should help also

Have fun Smiley

TIPS - 19JLxDkCfn5x667xCeSgmYNop4WLR3ci27
AMD FTW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


GET IN - Smart Ticket Protocol - Live in market!


View Profile
October 16, 2014, 01:34:58 AM
 #825

I checked 5 cards tonight in over 20 dead cards in my defective bitfury card stack and I've found that all of them have no voltage going to the bitfury chips. I checked this by using a multimeter and saw 12 volts coming out of the fuse. Then I checked the inductor and used the bottom of the voltage regulator pad as the ground and saw no voltage. So what are the odds that the voltage regulators are all toast? I have no experience with the durability of these voltage regulators and if they were pushed to far maybe they finally just kicked the bucket. I bought an intersil 0-6v 30 amp board below to verify if the chips do in fact work. I should have it in a few days to verify if the bitfury chips are indeed good. If the h-boards traces are gone, and replacement pcb's aren't available, maybe I'll try to design a board with all these chips in series so I don't need to use a vreg which should make it more reliable. If I run them in series of 16 bitfury chips with 12 volts, then they'd only get .75 volts or so which will keep them running efficient and cool. I checked the voltage on a few good H-cards and they are taking .865 volts, and they've been this way since day 1 as I've never adjusted the potentiometer. Anyone know the rest of the h-board pinouts on the pictures I posted.

Power Source
http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDetail.aspx?R=ISL8225MEVAL3Zvirtualkey57760000virtualkey968-ISL8225MEVAL3Z




GUTS | GET-Protocol ICO
smart-ticket protocol for events | live product with market traction!
BTC ANN | WEBSITE | BLOG | SANDBOX | WHITEPAPER | BOUNTY
adib
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 369
Merit: 250


View Profile
October 16, 2014, 06:08:29 AM
 #826

I think you were better off, buying the power TPS buck.
Also check the inductor to see if it has voltage before and after it.

Good luck

TIPS - 19JLxDkCfn5x667xCeSgmYNop4WLR3ci27
AMD FTW
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 319
Merit: 250


GET IN - Smart Ticket Protocol - Live in market!


View Profile
October 18, 2014, 01:13:04 AM
 #827

I think you were better off, buying the power TPS buck.
Also check the inductor to see if it has voltage before and after it.

Good luck

I'll hopefully will have the Intersil 30 amp development board tomorrow. I had a chance to use my new hot air station. I removed the old TI buck converter on the H-Board and replaced it with a new one. Unfortunately I didn't have any voltage before the inductor prior to removal of the old part and also after I installed the new one. I tried another new TI buck converter and had no luck here either. This was the first time I've ever used a hot air rework station, so I decided to just practice on one of my h-boards removing capacitors, resistors, buck converter, and inductor. I got the hang of using the hot air station, so I figured I'd try it on the solid aluminum capacitor. I removed the capacitor and then I started replacing the components that I removed. I reinstalled everything with no issues until I got to the aluminum capacitor. I guess I heated it up to long and it blew up. Lucky it didn't hit me in the eye as at this moment I had placed my saftey glasses on the work bench and forgot to put them back on. I'll have some more time tomorrow to mess around with the boards. I'll post the TI stock h-board buck converter diagram here.




GUTS | GET-Protocol ICO
smart-ticket protocol for events | live product with market traction!
BTC ANN | WEBSITE | BLOG | SANDBOX | WHITEPAPER | BOUNTY
avivmas
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 28, 2015, 09:17:07 AM
 #828

the link for raspberry pi IMG file on dropbox are not work.

someone can upload it?
jddebug
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 446
Merit: 250



View Profile
June 28, 2015, 07:55:13 PM
 #829

the link for raspberry pi IMG file on dropbox are not work.

someone can upload it?

Do you recall what it is called?

rPi_V1.img   ?


irritant
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 463
Merit: 250


Sodium hypochlorite, acetone, ethanol


View Profile
June 28, 2015, 10:01:25 PM
 #830

the link for raspberry pi IMG file on dropbox are not work.

someone can upload it?

2013-Aug-29_BitfuryRasPi_v0.1

2013-Sep-27_BFSB_GM2


dubbers_brain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2016, 08:32:13 PM
 #831

Im struggling im am not hashing a bean can anyone help please?
Followed the guide and have searched google and forums high and low, and im lost now



dubbers_brain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2016, 08:33:19 PM
 #832

Im struggling im am not hashing a bean can anyone help please?
Followed the guide and have searched google and forums high and low, and im lost now





using chainminer image BFSB_GM2
dubbers_brain
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 18, 2016, 02:02:09 PM
 #833

got it working on bfgminer but only detects 32 chips, then the hashrate drops to nothing in the space of a few hours.. what am i doing wrong someone please help Smiley please!
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 [42]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!