Bitcoin Forum
February 17, 2020, 04:02:03 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 124 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Mycelium Bitcoin Wallet  (Read 584645 times)
Knecke
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100



View Profile
February 15, 2015, 09:04:34 AM
Last edit: February 15, 2015, 10:47:10 AM by Knecke
 #1241

how can i export a single private key to import it in another wallet, i only get encrypted wallets when i make a backup i want a decrypted.
i am desperated beacause i cant find it. Huh Huh Huh

Thanks for your help

EDIT: i found the java tool to decrypt the private keys.
1581955323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581955323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581955323
Reply with quote  #2

1581955323
Report to moderator
1581955323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581955323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581955323
Reply with quote  #2

1581955323
Report to moderator
1581955323
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1581955323

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1581955323
Reply with quote  #2

1581955323
Report to moderator
100% First Deposit Bonus Instant Withdrawals Best Odds 10+ Sports Since 2014 No KYC Asked Play Now
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trasla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 15, 2015, 06:31:34 PM
 #1242

You can also go to accounts tab, select the account, and hit "export" in the action bar menu.
Michail1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1446
Merit: 1160



View Profile WWW
February 15, 2015, 07:13:40 PM
 #1243

Something I consider a BUG and a BIG BUG (issue)....

Using mycelium for a long time now.

First small bug/issue is...
I decided to backup my device to another in case I lose one (both being password protected, etc).
Install mycellium on the second device, went to restore my HD wallet by using the seed restore.  All fine, except that I had 0 coins, and lost several 'accounts'.
I started to freak out.  Resync and still none of the other accounts appeared.  Double checked my 1st device to see everything was fine.  Yeah.
So, on the second device, I hit add key, then HD account.  The next account was recreated from my first device.  Resync, everything fine.
Basically, I had to hit add key, add HD account several times to get all the accounts back (while waiting for a sync each time).
I believe the "Restore" feature should automatically go through and find all accounts (and sync).

Second big bug...
I decided to make a backup (for various reasons).  Turns out my version was updated since the last time I did this, so....
Accounts, Menu, Backup.
It tells me that I can't backup unless I have a pin code set.   Great, so now I have to set a short 6 digit code on top of the giant ass password I have on my device.
Option?  No, it's a requirement in order to make a backup.  Geesh.   Ok, I set a pin.  All fine?, Nope.....

I go back to make a backup, and now it tells me this:
"Additional Masterseed Backup   
Sorry, an additional backup is currently not possible.   
Your PIN was recently changed.   
To increase the security of your funds, we prevent you (or anyone else) to export the master-seed shortly after setting a new PIN. 
You have to wait for at least 288 blocks (~2 days)."

Are you kidding me?   I can spend the coins, but I can't actually make a backup in case I lose my device.

PS. I still Love mycelium.  Smiley

Michail1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1446
Merit: 1160



View Profile WWW
February 15, 2015, 09:35:36 PM
 #1244

Oh, and Bug 3.

During the upgrade to the new version, although my wallet was protected via backup on another device, most of the transactions disappeared from the accounts.

So, although my HD wallet is fine and the account balances are all correct (on the many HD wallet accounts), I lost all the transaction history on all accounts (except for a few prior transactions).  Not having the private keys is one thing, but now losing all the transaction history is bad as well.  Sad
trasla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 15, 2015, 11:50:07 PM
 #1245

Number one is a feature request already on our list, but it is tricky. The app does need to wait for a sync to be able to decide whether there possibly  is another HD account, and then needs to check whether that one had activity. It either takes a very long time to import than or interrupts the user in weird ways. But we will figure something out.

Number two isn't a big bug but a very important security feature. You imported the seed so we know you have a backup. If we would allow making a second  backup without having a pin set or right after setting one, anybody who briefly grabs your phone could make a backup and steal any current or future funds at any future time without you ever knowing where the money went. Needing the PIN or waiting two days protects you from this.

Number three is a bug, but you can get the history back by selecting "Rescan account" (reload account if you are on beta) either from the accounts menu or from the transaction history. You should get back all the history after a moment.
EcuaMobi
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1820
Merit: 1427


https://Ecua.Mobi


View Profile WWW
February 17, 2015, 04:14:12 PM
 #1246

With the latest version, if I have given someone the displayed receiving address how do I get another address for payments before a transaction has been sent to it?

Currently thats not possible - but its on our list!
There will be an option to show multiple unused receiving addresses eventually.

Has this been implemented? I really need this feature.
I like giving an address to someone and being able to say:
"Any payment sent to this address will be considered as yours, no matter the sending address".
I don't like giving the same address to more than one person.

With the latest version, if I have given someone the displayed receiving address how do I get another address for payments before a transaction has been sent to it?

It shouldn't be a problem to receive more than one payment to that same address, since all your old addresses are monitored for payments. There might also be an issue that, since HD wallet addresses are generated sequentially, the wallet scans each address to see if it's empty, and if it is, assumes that it was the last one used and doesn't scan for any new ones (we scan 2 ahead). So there may be an issue where, for example, you give three people an address to send to, each one having a new address, and the first two people don't send anything. Since those addresses will be empty, the wallet will think that it's the end of the used addresses and that there are no payments to any later addresses, and the third person's payment (or any after it) will not show up. Only way to get around that is to scan ahead for even more addresses, and/or limit the amount of empty addresses you can generate. But as I said, there shouldn't be a problem with two people sending to the same address.
Should we manage to implement stealth address payments, this won't be a problem anyway.

Can't the wallet store a counter to know how many unused addresses have been generated?

Or scan 20 more addresses after the last used one and limit to 20 the number of unused addresses one can have?

trasla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 17, 2015, 04:28:33 PM
 #1247

No, I am sorry, this has not been implemented yet.
But todays release re-introduces the ability to create single address accounts, so you can make a receiving account for a person, label it with that persons name and then forward the money to your HD account, if you want to.

And yes, the lookahead is 20 addresses on the receiving address chain, as per the standard, we just do not allow to see these additional addresses which we scan yet...
minimalB
Donator
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 674
Merit: 504


View Profile
February 17, 2015, 07:12:52 PM
 #1248

I'd like to ask about progress of iOS wallet...  I have Android and iPhone. Android wallet is great, v2.2 update is really neat (thanks guys!)... but iOS is far behind... any dates / info about iOS version?
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 04:19:05 AM
 #1249


Regarding the fiat amounts in the tx tab. Currently they are moving with the price. Is it possible to fix the entry at the rate at the time of the tx?

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
trasla
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 27, 2015, 08:35:13 AM
 #1250

That's possible, but it turned out to be rather confusing for users. Old transactions will have no Fiat amounts, and in the case where you get money but just fire up mycelium a day later, the price might have changed already. And if you changed currency you had some tx in one currency, some in another etc.
So this now is our short term solution, cause it treats all tx the same. Our long term plan is to store historical exchange rates on our server and show the Fiat amount at transaction time for all tx.
Bloodislav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 12:45:51 PM
 #1251

I just started using Mycelium and wanted to set up the trade advert, but I can't seem to be able to change currency to GBP? Anyone is having this issue or know why its not working? Only USD is there as currency for me.
Bloodislav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 27, 2015, 02:42:14 PM
 #1252

I just started using Mycelium and wanted to set up the trade advert, but I can't seem to be able to change currency to GBP? Anyone is having this issue or know why its not working? Only USD is there as currency for me.

Sorted! It was the currency setting in main menu!
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
February 28, 2015, 08:59:52 AM
 #1253

That's possible, but it turned out to be rather confusing for users. Old transactions will have no Fiat amounts, and in the case where you get money but just fire up mycelium a day later, the price might have changed already. And if you changed currency you had some tx in one currency, some in another etc.
So this now is our short term solution, cause it treats all tx the same. Our long term plan is to store historical exchange rates on our server and show the Fiat amount at transaction time for all tx.

All those you mentioned wouldn't be an issue for me. I'd actually like it in the currency and rate at the time of the trade. Looking forward to your long term solution.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
Bloodislav
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 01, 2015, 08:31:34 PM
 #1254

SCAM WARNING. Be very careful if you want to use Mycelium like a tool to sell and trade. Its full of scamers. Encountered 3 in two days. Whoever will try to persuade you to do the PayPal trade is scamer. Only trade with people who do actually want to meet. Got myself caught once. Be extra cautious when using it. It really needs multi signature if its to be used in future..
Newar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358
Merit: 1000


https://gliph.me/hUF


View Profile
March 02, 2015, 03:34:38 AM
 #1255

SCAM WARNING. Be very careful if you want to use Mycelium like a tool to sell and trade. Its full of scamers. Encountered 3 in two days. Whoever will try to persuade you to do the PayPal trade is scamer. Only trade with people who do actually want to meet. Got myself caught once. Be extra cautious when using it. It really needs multi signature if its to be used in future..

As the name implies it's for local trading, i.e. meet up. PayPal and Bitcoin have never mixed. Multisig will not fix the PayPal problem.

OTC rating | GPG keyid 1DC91318EE785FDE | Gliph: lightning bicycle tree music | Mycelium, a swift & secure Bitcoin client for Android | LocalBitcoins
Michail1
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1446
Merit: 1160



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2015, 05:41:08 AM
 #1256


As the name implies it's for local trading, i.e. meet up. PayPal and Bitcoin have never mixed. Multisig will not fix the PayPal problem.

Agreed.

Paypal is BAD for bitcoin.  A scammer or even a disgruntled buyer can claim it was fake even many months later.

Note:  Paypal requires that you provide an online tracking number.   Since you didn't ship the coins, it is not trackable.   Don't be dumb enough to think the blockchain is considered online tracking as no transaction proves YOU sent the bitcoin or that the other party is the receiver.
adamas
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1012
Merit: 1002


VIS ET LIBERTAS


View Profile WWW
March 02, 2015, 09:34:02 AM
 #1257

Is there any way to address this so Mycelium can get it's own sub-forum (which will really help with troubleshooting and general discussion of the wallet). It sounds like Theymos would be willing.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=923681.msg10606179#msg10606179

The server part of it is apparently not open source, so I probably won't create a section for it.
Bummer.

"Es ist kein Zeichen geistiger Gesundheit, gut angepasst an eine kranke Gesellschaft zu sein."
edd
Donator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1001



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2015, 08:27:29 PM
 #1258

SCAM WARNING. Be very careful if you want to use Mycelium like a tool to sell and trade. Its full of scamers. Encountered 3 in two days. Whoever will try to persuade you to do the PayPal trade is scamer. Only trade with people who do actually want to meet. Got myself caught once. Be extra cautious when using it. It really needs multi signature if its to be used in future..

As the name implies it's for local trading, i.e. meet up. PayPal and Bitcoin have never mixed. Multisig will not fix the PayPal problem.

I get requests every once in a while from users nowhere near my location. I always point out that the feature is meant for local trades and that I'd be happy to trade the next time they are in my vicinity and can meet in person.

Still around.
AussieHash
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 691
Merit: 500



View Profile
March 02, 2015, 11:23:48 PM
 #1259

Are there plans for iOS BitID support, or can you recommend any iOS clients for BitID?
Rassah
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1680
Merit: 1028



View Profile WWW
March 05, 2015, 04:57:39 AM
 #1260

I put "Cash Only" in my trade description, and still get requests for online trades...

Pages: « 1 ... 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 [63] 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 ... 124 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!