Bitcoin Forum
July 10, 2020, 01:43:05 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.20.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 445512 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
dickwhite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 23, 2015, 11:35:15 PM
 #3621


As a back up to the .dat back up, run this command in the console:
dumpprivkey <tekcoinaddress>
The output is your private key for that address from which you can recover coins in a fresh wallet. Use importprivkey <tekcoinprivatekey>.
However, I advise you to store these keys separate from an internet-connected computer.

My private key is in my pants. Rather large, but well hidden. My chick likes me to export my private key repeatedly into her USB port.

Was I too provocative?
1594388585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594388585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594388585
Reply with quote  #2

1594388585
Report to moderator
1594388585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594388585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594388585
Reply with quote  #2

1594388585
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1594388585
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1594388585

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1594388585
Reply with quote  #2

1594388585
Report to moderator
Ense04
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 24, 2015, 01:40:34 AM
 #3622

Whats up with the wallet? I've downloaded the latest release and it wont connect.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 24, 2015, 01:35:24 PM
 #3623

Whats up with the wallet? I've downloaded the latest release and it wont connect.

?? version 2.2? If so, I would suspect either a firewall issue or a corrupt download. It works good. I've not personally used the Windows version, but for Linux it's good, and Noise23 compiled it for windows as well.

Equaliser! Bringing the Blockchain Home  New exchange new exchange coming soon  Looks like it could be a contender. Disclosure: This is an affiliate link. Costs you nothing, might make me something. Cypherfunks will rise Again! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=469407.0
dollux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 24, 2015, 05:16:26 PM
 #3624

Whats up with the wallet? I've downloaded the latest release and it wont connect.

?? version 2.2? If so, I would suspect either a firewall issue or a corrupt download. It works good. I've not personally used the Windows version, but for Linux it's good, and Noise23 compiled it for windows as well.

I use the windows version and it seems to work fine for me, like every wallet I use, syncing up and getting the block chain up to date is slow but I have that problem with them all, I probably run too many wallets on one computer though, so tend to think it is probably just my issue.
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 25, 2015, 03:31:27 AM
Last edit: March 26, 2015, 03:23:08 AM by thundertoe
 #3625

one way of delaying the stake. you can set really high reservebalance in the conf, then your wallet wont just start auto staking when you open it. once open just type reservebalance false in the console to let it stake. when you restart the wallet it will auto default back to reservebalance true and not stake till give command.
walkdev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 25, 2015, 02:03:35 PM
 #3626

Had a bit of a problem with the wallet (the latest version, as well as the version before it)... THANKFULLY I'd backup up my old wallet at the start of November last year...

Seems that I've been able to stake successfully for the last few months, to the point where I felt I had enough to start moving some into Cryptsy, which I tried to do last night. The coins never turned up, despite being successfully confirmed. The same story with ALL my post-November stake, which I religiously updated every 30 days. So we're talking December, January, February and yesterday. There was NO indication that anything was wrong - until I tried to move some TEK into my Cryptsy account. Bear in mind as well that to consolidate my coins, I would use the coin control to pay them to another address that I have registered in the same wallet on a monthly basis.

Turns out that NONE of the post-November transactions which appeared in my wallet appeared in the block list, DESPITE all the confirmations.

Apparently, and completely unknown to me, none of these transactions were visible in the online block chain - so the online block chain was telling one story, and my wallet was telling another.

I've had to restore my wallet.dat file from AUGUST and re-sychronise everything, and where I'd started out with 15.6k TEK and thought I had almost 60k last night, it now turns out I only have 40k. I've lost 20k TEK because of this. If the original stake hadn't gone through, or the wallet had told me that the confirmations weren't valid, I could have resolved the issue sooner, but it didn't. So while the maximum stake is 90 days, I've probably lost almost 40 days' worth. So I'm NOT too happy about that.

There's probably nothing I can do about it now, which is irritating, so for every one else's benefit, MAKE SURE YOU DOUBLE CHECK THE BLOCK CHAIN!!!
Ense04
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 25, 2015, 11:34:02 PM
 #3627

Whats up with the wallet? I've downloaded the latest release and it wont connect.

Windows download. Says Error loading BlockIndex.dat
dickwhite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2015, 01:13:14 AM
 #3628

Had a bit of a problem with the wallet (the latest version, as well as the version before it)... THANKFULLY I'd backup up my old wallet at the start of November last year...

Seems that I've been able to stake successfully for the last few months, to the point where I felt I had enough to start moving some into Cryptsy, which I tried to do last night. The coins never turned up, despite being successfully confirmed. The same story with ALL my post-November stake, which I religiously updated every 30 days. So we're talking December, January, February and yesterday. There was NO indication that anything was wrong - until I tried to move some TEK into my Cryptsy account. Bear in mind as well that to consolidate my coins, I would use the coin control to pay them to another address that I have registered in the same wallet on a monthly basis.

Turns out that NONE of the post-November transactions which appeared in my wallet appeared in the block list, DESPITE all the confirmations.

Apparently, and completely unknown to me, none of these transactions were visible in the online block chain - so the online block chain was telling one story, and my wallet was telling another.

I've had to restore my wallet.dat file from AUGUST and re-sychronise everything, and where I'd started out with 15.6k TEK and thought I had almost 60k last night, it now turns out I only have 40k. I've lost 20k TEK because of this. If the original stake hadn't gone through, or the wallet had told me that the confirmations weren't valid, I could have resolved the issue sooner, but it didn't. So while the maximum stake is 90 days, I've probably lost almost 40 days' worth. So I'm NOT too happy about that.

There's probably nothing I can do about it now, which is irritating, so for every one else's benefit, MAKE SURE YOU DOUBLE CHECK THE BLOCK CHAIN!!!

Sorry to hear that. You were likely on another fork for a bit there. It was a turbulent time. You may want to try rescan command if you haven't already.
walkdev
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2015, 01:46:14 AM
 #3629

Sorry to hear that. You were likely on another fork for a bit there. It was a turbulent time. You may want to try rescan command if you haven't already.

Thanks Dick! Yes, I'll try that. And you might be right - I might have been on another fork - that's what I was thinking. But in that case, I would say that there are other people on the same fork, if my transactions were being confirmed... Hence the last line in my message about checking the block chain... It's the only way I could find out which backup to restore...
thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 26, 2015, 02:48:10 AM
 #3630

i like to run repairwallet in the once in awhile just see if it passes "true". you still need to check the chain for things, but  repairwallet has surprised me with some coins in the past.
helipotte
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 650
Merit: 500


Pick and place? I need more coffee.


View Profile
March 26, 2015, 03:04:17 AM
 #3631

Hi,

Why does the wallet (2.2.0.0 Windows) try to stake before the block chain is fully downloaded.  I open my wallet every week or so to sync/stake and

when my weight is much greater than the network I have had the block chain fork.  This requires a complete re-download of the chain.  Is this normal

behavior? Huh
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 26, 2015, 02:40:27 PM
 #3632

Hi,

Why does the wallet (2.2.0.0 Windows) try to stake before the block chain is fully downloaded.  I open my wallet every week or so to sync/stake and

when my weight is much greater than the network I have had the block chain fork.  This requires a complete re-download of the chain.  Is this normal

behavior? Huh

lock your wallet and once the sync is complete, unlock it to stake.

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1018


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
March 26, 2015, 06:36:55 PM
 #3633

Hi,

Why does the wallet (2.2.0.0 Windows) try to stake before the block chain is fully downloaded.  I open my wallet every week or so to sync/stake and

when my weight is much greater than the network I have had the block chain fork.  This requires a complete re-download of the chain.  Is this normal

behavior? Huh

lock your wallet and once the sync is complete, unlock it to stake.

or just put a huge reservebalance line in your tekcoin.conf file.

Equaliser! Bringing the Blockchain Home  New exchange new exchange coming soon  Looks like it could be a contender. Disclosure: This is an affiliate link. Costs you nothing, might make me something. Cypherfunks will rise Again! https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=469407.0
platti
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 251
Merit: 250



View Profile WWW
March 27, 2015, 04:39:21 PM
 #3634

 need some active nodes
please help me

muddafudda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 1003



View Profile
March 28, 2015, 03:42:43 PM
 #3635

Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=98.71.200.193
addnode=173.21.66.0
addnode=68.106.16.219
addnode=178.33.209.208
addnode=68.224.26.233


            █ █ █ █ █
         ██           ██
       ██     █ █ █ █   ██
     ██    ██        ██
   ██   ██               
  ██   ██     ████████                  ██████████
            ███          ██   █████████     ██      ██████  ██   ███████  ██    ███   ███████
 ██   ██    ███              ██      ███    ██      ██          ███       ██   ███  ██
 ██   ██    ███  ██████  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██  ███   ██
            ███      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██████     ███████
 ██   ██    ███      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██  ██           ██
             ██      ██  ██  ██      ███    ██      ██      ██  ███       ██   ███         ██
 ██   ██      ███████    ██   █████████     ██      ██      ██   ███████  ██    ███  ███████
  ██   ██                           ███
   ██    ██          ██            ███
     ██    ██ █ █ █ █   ██
       ██             ██
          █ █ █ █ █ █
























Telegram     Facebook     Twitter     Medium
-------------------------------------------------------------------
.WEBSITE. |█| .WHITEPAPER.












......BOUNTY......
-----------------------------------
..ANN THREAD..
TrackCoin
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 28, 2015, 03:46:33 PM
 #3636

By the by will increase price not have any doubts about that's.... Grin

sneakgeekz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 28, 2015, 08:34:20 PM
Last edit: March 28, 2015, 09:45:05 PM by sneakgeekz
 #3637

I have wallet v2.2.1.0-gf96a5a-TEK. My last stake was February 26. I synced, same block as explorer http://tek.blockchain.lt, then unlocked my wallet on March 26. My coins are over 30 days old but my unlocked wallet says Not staking you have immature coins.

Is this normal?
dickwhite
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 225
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 28, 2015, 11:27:58 PM
 #3638

I have wallet v2.2.1.0-gf96a5a-TEK. My last stake was February 26. I synced, same block as explorer http://tek.blockchain.lt, then unlocked my wallet on March 26. My coins are over 30 days old but my unlocked wallet says Not staking you have immature coins.

Is this normal?

Check your coin weight.
If you haven't already, enable coin control. Choose Settings > Options in the menu bar and click Display tab in the next open window. Check the display coin control features box and OK to close window. Now choose Send coins tab and you will see a new coin control button just below. Click on that and a new window will open with all info about your coin blocks including weight. Coin blocks that are eligible to stake will have acquired weight, and depending on the network difficulty may take time to stake. Also, check to make sure your coin blocks have many confirmations. If not, they won't stake until you repair the wallet.
sneakgeekz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 29, 2015, 02:16:50 AM
 #3639

I have wallet v2.2.1.0-gf96a5a-TEK. My last stake was February 26. I synced, same block as explorer http://tek.blockchain.lt, then unlocked my wallet on March 26. My coins are over 30 days old but my unlocked wallet says Not staking you have immature coins.

Is this normal?

Check your coin weight.
If you haven't already, enable coin control. Choose Settings > Options in the menu bar and click Display tab in the next open window. Check the display coin control features box and OK to close window. Now choose Send coins tab and you will see a new coin control button just below. Click on that and a new window will open with all info about your coin blocks including weight. Coin blocks that are eligible to stake will have acquired weight, and depending on the network difficulty may take time to stake. Also, check to make sure your coin blocks have many confirmations. If not, they won't stake until you repair the wallet.

Thanks for that info, coin control says my coins only have 29.819 coin age. Wont be long now for me to start gaining weight.
mafort1469
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250



View Profile
March 29, 2015, 03:42:04 AM
 #3640

I have wallet v2.2.1.0-gf96a5a-TEK. My last stake was February 26. I synced, same block as explorer http://tek.blockchain.lt, then unlocked my wallet on March 26. My coins are over 30 days old but my unlocked wallet says Not staking you have immature coins.

Is this normal?

Check your coin weight.
If you haven't already, enable coin control. Choose Settings > Options in the menu bar and click Display tab in the next open window. Check the display coin control features box and OK to close window. Now choose Send coins tab and you will see a new coin control button just below. Click on that and a new window will open with all info about your coin blocks including weight. Coin blocks that are eligible to stake will have acquired weight, and depending on the network difficulty may take time to stake. Also, check to make sure your coin blocks have many confirmations. If not, they won't stake until you repair the wallet.

Thanks for that info, coin control says my coins only have 29.819 coin age. Wont be long now for me to start gaining weight.

Yes, since February only has 28 days you were two days short and thus you see your 29.819 now. Yes, it won't be long now. Happy staking!
Pages: « 1 ... 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 [182] 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!