Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 01:48:56 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 430422 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mtwelve
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Bitcoin Journalist PM for more info


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 02:04:36 AM
 #3261

Even if it's your own blood  Wink

1508550536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550536
Reply with quote  #2

1508550536
Report to moderator
1508550536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550536
Reply with quote  #2

1508550536
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508550536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550536
Reply with quote  #2

1508550536
Report to moderator
1508550536
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508550536

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508550536
Reply with quote  #2

1508550536
Report to moderator
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
December 10, 2014, 02:31:41 AM
 #3262

Aw , noise23 please tell me how to check if I'm on the correct chain , I'm use the new wallet latest , me big noob , thanks
Just compare your wallet blockheight with http://tek.blockchain.lt/ - blocks count should be approx the same.

rfisher1968
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 316


View Profile
December 10, 2014, 06:51:34 PM
 #3263

Price of TEK is not looking good, no buy support. Want to buy, but only when the price has bottomed.
mtwelve
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1008


Bitcoin Journalist PM for more info


View Profile WWW
December 10, 2014, 10:23:40 PM
 #3264

Price of TEK is not looking good, no buy support. Want to buy, but only when the price has bottomed.

How i feel about HYP right now haha, but I've got a feeling it has hit bottom :0

ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 02:08:59 AM
 #3265

I am getting invalid check point on my wallet.

I am running v2.2.0

any suggestions?

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 02:48:28 AM
 #3266

I am getting invalid check point on my wallet.

I am running v2.2.0

any suggestions?
Invalid checkpoint means the wallet is forked, you have to re-sync with bootstrap.

ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 02:55:21 AM
 #3267

any link for bootstrap?

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:02:45 AM
 #3268

any link for bootstrap?
TEK bootstrap.dat is here - http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

To sync with bootstrap.dat:

1. Delete old blockchain files and peers.dat
2. Unzip bootstrap.dat to the data direstory.
3. Put these nodes to tekcoin.conf -
Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=104.193.43.106
addnode=104.218.234.124
addnode=104.218.234.125
addnode=199.233.245.36

4. Start the wallet. It will import blockchain from bootstrap.dat (will take some time, about 2 hours I think).

ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:33:52 AM
 #3269

any link for bootstrap?
TEK bootstrap.dat is here - http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

To sync with bootstrap.dat:

1. Delete old blockchain files and peers.dat
2. Unzip bootstrap.dat to the data direstory.
3. Put these nodes to tekcoin.conf -
Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=104.193.43.106
addnode=104.218.234.124
addnode=104.218.234.125
addnode=199.233.245.36

4. Start the wallet. It will import blockchain from bootstrap.dat (will take some time, about 2 hours I think).

Thanks

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
m33
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Never invest with borrowed coins


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 02:34:29 PM
 #3270

any link for bootstrap?
TEK bootstrap.dat is here - http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

To sync with bootstrap.dat:

1. Delete old blockchain files and peers.dat
2. Unzip bootstrap.dat to the data direstory.
3. Put these nodes to tekcoin.conf -
Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=104.193.43.106
addnode=104.218.234.124
addnode=104.218.234.125
addnode=199.233.245.36

4. Start the wallet. It will import blockchain from bootstrap.dat (will take some time, about 2 hours I think).

Try like the whole day , really takes bootstrap the whole day!

BitSend ◢◤Clients | Source
www.bitsend.info
█▄
█████▄
████████▄
███████████▄
██████████████
███████████▀
████████▀
█████▀
█▀












Your Digital Network | 10MB Blocks
Algo: XEVAN | DK3 | Masternodes
Bitcore - BTX/BTC -Project












BSD -USDT | Bittrex | C.Gather | S.Exchange
Cryptopia | NovaExchange | Livecoin
CoinPayments | Faucet | Bitsend Airdrop













████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████

████
 ████
  ████
   ████
    ████
     ████
      ████
       ████
        ████
       ████
      ████
     ████
    ████
   ████
  ████
 ████
████
ryanb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1134



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:07:04 PM
 #3271

any link for bootstrap?
TEK bootstrap.dat is here - http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

To sync with bootstrap.dat:

1. Delete old blockchain files and peers.dat
2. Unzip bootstrap.dat to the data direstory.
3. Put these nodes to tekcoin.conf -
Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=104.193.43.106
addnode=104.218.234.124
addnode=104.218.234.125
addnode=199.233.245.36

4. Start the wallet. It will import blockchain from bootstrap.dat (will take some time, about 2 hours I think).

Try like the whole day , really takes bootstrap the whole day!

Once I start it, i get white screen where the logo is usually on and if i click on the white space it crashes

https://bitcoinfundingteam.com/ref/SatoshiTeam
turn 0.1 BTC to 80BTC week after week!!!
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 757



View Profile
December 11, 2014, 03:34:46 PM
 #3272

Once I start it, i get white screen where the logo is usually on and if i click on the white space it crashes
white screen is normal - bootstraping takes about 2 hours, wallet will start when finished.

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 06:55:45 PM
 #3273

Guys I have contributed over .11 BTC to the tek multipool fund. We are so close. Dont quit at the 99 yard line. Please anyone/everyone contruibute even if it is .01 btc.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 07:58:46 PM
 #3274

I'm having trouble to reach the right fork. My peers are all connected to the right fork:

./tekcoind getpeerinfo | grep heigh
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692215,
        "startingheight" : 692226,
        "startingheight" : 692229,

but I cannot pass block 683657, one block before the checkpoint.

I get the warning:

"errors" : "WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."

I cannot use getblockhash to verify where I am:

./tekcoind getblockhash 1
error: {"code":-2,"message":"Safe mode: WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."}

I have updated to the last version:

    "version" : "v2.2.0.0-gf96a5a-TEK",

Do I need to keep trying or use connect instead of addnode?

Thanks

BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
Arsenay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 09:24:56 PM
 #3275

I'm having trouble to reach the right fork. My peers are all connected to the right fork:

./tekcoind getpeerinfo | grep heigh
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692223,
        "startingheight" : 692215,
        "startingheight" : 692226,
        "startingheight" : 692229,

but I cannot pass block 683657, one block before the checkpoint.

I get the warning:

"errors" : "WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."

I cannot use getblockhash to verify where I am:

./tekcoind getblockhash 1
error: {"code":-2,"message":"Safe mode: WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify developers."}

I have updated to the last version:

    "version" : "v2.2.0.0-gf96a5a-TEK",

Do I need to keep trying or use connect instead of addnode?

Thanks

linux ? ))

1.
./tekcoind stop

2.

delete ONLY files in ~/.tekcoin:
blk0001.dat
blkindex.dat

3.
in ~/.tekcoin load and unzip file bootstrap.dat from

http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

4.
start:
./tekcoind -daemon
wait for the result 1..2 hours

Arsenay
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 200


View Profile
December 11, 2014, 11:28:40 PM
 #3276

Guys I have contributed over .11 BTC to the tek multipool fund. We are so close. Dont quit at the 99 yard line. Please anyone/everyone contruibute even if it is .01 btc.

Vegas



ok
+ 0.02 btc
however
the time has come to fund in explanation of the difference:
Mini stake age: 0,2 sec
Max Stake age: uuuups, nope Cheesy

and coins with a clear payment schedule
 without casino system
and without  turbid  descriptions awards  Wink

in short, it would be good to read an overview of the normal POS coins
but not advertising.

ps
I would like to see been  algo qubit in the pool,
aside from the standard algorithms "for losers with asic" ))
Sellers
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 01:54:30 AM
 #3277

Just bought some : P
liteuser
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 145


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 07:51:20 AM
 #3278

linux ? ))

1.
./tekcoind stop

2.

delete ONLY files in ~/.tekcoin:
blk0001.dat
blkindex.dat

3.
in ~/.tekcoin load and unzip file bootstrap.dat from

http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

4.
start:
./tekcoind -daemon
wait for the result 1..2 hours

Yes linux. I was using an old backup up to block 65000 or so that was on the right blockchain. I will try the bootstrap, thanks.


BTC: 13GtfEPpEiq6jGCFJGCXAUVDehCFVvTaov
http://www.vultr.com/?ref=6838137
TrevorS
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 307


View Profile
December 12, 2014, 08:05:10 AM
 #3279

Hi,

I had a few TEK coins on iSpace (mined Nov and Dec), read some good things about TEK, and decided to open a wallet and save the coins.  Installed the current wallet yesterday (v2.2.0.0-gf96a5a-noise23) and also started mining TEK on Hamsterpool. This evening I decided to transfer the iSpace coins to the wallet and iSpace shipped them out.  I just checked my wallet and instead of it reporting coins, it reports this across the bottom "WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify", the remainder of the sentence isn't visible and I don't know how to display it.

To apply the vernacular exclamation: "WTF?"

Now what?  What happened to the coins?  How do I fix this?  Help!
gribgo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 297



View Profile
December 12, 2014, 12:37:21 PM
 #3280

Hi,

I had a few TEK coins on iSpace (mined Nov and Dec), read some good things about TEK, and decided to open a wallet and save the coins.  Installed the current wallet yesterday (v2.2.0.0-gf96a5a-noise23) and also started mining TEK on Hamsterpool. This evening I decided to transfer the iSpace coins to the wallet and iSpace shipped them out.  I just checked my wallet and instead of it reporting coins, it reports this across the bottom "WARNING: Invalid checkpoint found! Displayed transactions may not be correct! You may need to upgrade, or notify", the remainder of the sentence isn't visible and I don't know how to display it.

To apply the vernacular exclamation: "WTF?"

Now what?  What happened to the coins?  How do I fix this?  Help!
noiz23 said before:
download TEK bootstrap.dat is here - http://richlist.truckcoin.net/tekbootstrap.zip

To sync with bootstrap.dat:

1. Delete old blockchain files and peers.dat
2. Unzip bootstrap.dat to the data direstory.
3. Put these nodes to tekcoin.conf -
Code:
addnode=69.197.161.122
addnode=104.193.43.106
addnode=104.218.234.124
addnode=104.218.234.125
addnode=199.233.245.36

4. Start the wallet. It will import blockchain from bootstrap.dat (will take some time, about 2 hours I think).
white screen is normal - bootstraping takes about 2 hours, wallet will start when finished.
If yoyr coins are in blockchain - then you will get them back Smiley and they are for sure!
Pages: « 1 ... 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 [164] 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!