Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 12:03:52 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 [185] 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 ... 316 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [TEK] TEKcoin Hi-PoS hybrid pos/pow no premine/ipo/ico  (Read 429728 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
TheDirtybird
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 204


http://canadianbit.com/ - Let's Mine Canadian!


View Profile WWW
April 12, 2015, 08:14:49 AM
 #3681

Well that sucks.. but I get it.. ya it probably did .. i did have it unlocked before it was synced..
Thanks..

Wallet today got stuck on block 882905.. won't sync past that.. something happened out there...never happened before.

going to guess you had a stake mint while not synced up if so here is some info.

back up your wallet.dat for safety first.

"If your wallet did stake while out of sync there is no other option but to delete blockchain files and re-sync from the scratch.
Never stake on unsynced blockchain - wallet will go to its own fork and will be unable to sync with the network."

"Please make sure wallet is not staking while syncing. I'd suggest to encrypt the wallet and unlock it for pos only when synced, or sync with a new empty wallet."


you can use the console command to shut off staking reservebalance true 100000000 (some large number). When you choose to mint enter reservebalance false and it will stake.


*edit*
added the info to the op
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
1508198632
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508198632

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508198632
Reply with quote  #2

1508198632
Report to moderator
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 04:29:58 PM
 #3682

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 04:48:48 PM
 #3683

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

I've seen this once with the older client. Not sure what happened, and it was a long time ago, but before resynching, try running repairwallet AFTER restarting your client. If that don't work, then, yes, you'll need to resync. That unfortunately can take several hours.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731



View Profile
April 12, 2015, 05:13:28 PM
 #3684

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 09:03:16 PM
 #3685

I just want to mention a VERY important security update for the next wallet release:

When I go to unlock my wallet for pos, there is no switch to "unlock for pos only", so the only way to stake is to FULLY unlock the wallet, which is VERY unsafe! Also once the wallet is fully unlocked, if you click on wallet, there is no "lock wallet option. These are MAJOR security issues, please make update soon.

Vegas


I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 12, 2015, 10:46:24 PM
 #3686

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

immediately returned -
"wallet check passed"

is it supposed to do something else? 
Delete peers .dat?

What's the latest wallet version?

noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731



View Profile
April 12, 2015, 11:00:59 PM
 #3687

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

immediately returned -
"wallet check passed"

is it supposed to do something else? 
Delete peers .dat?

What's the latest wallet version?



The latest version is 2.2.1.0
Did you delete peers.dat and restart?

moug
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 43


View Profile
April 13, 2015, 12:58:15 AM
 #3688

I just want to mention a VERY important security update for the next wallet release:

When I go to unlock my wallet for pos, there is no switch to "unlock for pos only", so the only way to stake is to FULLY unlock the wallet, which is VERY unsafe! Also once the wallet is fully unlocked, if you click on wallet, there is no "lock wallet option. These are MAJOR security issues, please make update soon.

Vegas



Did you try "walletlock" ?
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 13, 2015, 04:53:54 AM
 #3689

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

immediately returned -
"wallet check passed"

is it supposed to do something else? 
Delete peers .dat?

What's the latest wallet version?



The latest version is 2.2.1.0
Did you delete peers.dat and restart?

I have deleted the peers.dat and restarted.  It show 2 active connections.  Pretty much the same as the last 3 days.  I am running version 2.0.1.0
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731



View Profile
April 13, 2015, 12:05:16 PM
 #3690

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

immediately returned -
"wallet check passed"

is it supposed to do something else? 
Delete peers .dat?

What's the latest wallet version?



The latest version is 2.2.1.0
Did you delete peers.dat and restart?

I have deleted the peers.dat and restarted.  It show 2 active connections.  Pretty much the same as the last 3 days.  I am running version 2.0.1.0

v2.0.1.0 is obsolete, please upgrade to 2.2.1.0

clockuniverse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 810


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 01:55:48 AM
 #3691

I just want to mention a VERY important security update for the next wallet release:

When I go to unlock my wallet for pos, there is no switch to "unlock for pos only", so the only way to stake is to FULLY unlock the wallet, which is VERY unsafe! Also once the wallet is fully unlocked, if you click on wallet, there is no "lock wallet option. These are MAJOR security issues, please make update soon.

Vegas



Did you try "walletlock" ?

I am not sure "walletlock" is a good idea.
A week an a half ago when the difficulty was really high, I decided to use "walletlock" to lock my wallet, so that it wouldn't stake while I was at work.
When I got home, my wallet was locked, but it was staking.  When I had left in the morning I had 3 groups of coins that could stake while I was at work.  When I got home, I had 2 groups staking, and one was just gone...I quickly exited the wallet and restarted it.  It was then locked for real, and when the difficulty went down I unlocked it for real and everything worked fine.

████
  ██

  ██
████

       ████
  ██

  ██
████

       WEBSITE
   REDDIT
   TWITTER

       ANN THREAD
   SLACK
   BTC GARDEN

sigwo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 654


Enterprise, Everywhere


View Profile WWW
April 14, 2015, 02:01:41 AM
 #3692

Did the unlock for staking get fixed?


          ███████                                  ██████           
         █    ████ ████          █          ████ ████    █         
          █      █████   ██    █   █    ██    ████       █         
          █   ████  █████    ██      █     █████  ████  █           
           █         ██ █████          ████  █          █           
           █         █  ███              ███ ██        █           
           ██       █ ██  █             ██ ██ █       ██           
          █████    ███    ██            █     ██     █ ██           
        ████  ██ ██   █ █  █           █  █ ██  ███ █  ██ ██       
     ██  ██████ █ █     ███ █         ██ ██     ██ █ ██████ ██     
     ██ █   █  █████    ██ ███       ███  ██    ███ █ █    █ █     
     █ █   ██ █  █  ██  ███  ███    ███  ███  ██ █  ██ █    ██     
     █ ██  ████  █    █████ ██ █    ████ █ ██     █  ████  █ ██     
    █  ███  █  ██    ██████   ███ ███    █████    ██  ██  ██  █     
   █  ██ ██ ███ █       ████  ██    █  ████       ██ ███ ██ █   █   
  █  ██  ███    █████████████████  █ ███████████████    █ █  █   █ 
█    █  █ █         ██ ███ ██  ███ ██ █ █ █ ███         ████ ██   █
█   ██ █ ██            ██  █   ██  ██  █   ██            █ █  ██  ██
 █ █ ███  ██        ██  ████  █ █  ██   ███   ██       ██   ████ ██
  ██ ██      ███ ██  █   ██  ██ █  █ █   █   ██  ██ ██       ██ ██ 
   █████     ██ ██  █████  ██████████████  █ ██  ██  █     ██████   
   ██ ██ ██   ██    █  ██ █  ██     ███ ██ ██ ██    █   █████ ██   
    ██   ██ ██   █████  ██  ██ ██ ██ ███ ██  █████    ████   ███   
    ███  █  ██ ██    ██  ██ ███████████ ███ ███    █████ ██ ███     
   █   ███     ████   ███ ███  █████  ████████  ██ ██     ███  ██   
  █       ██      █ ██ █   █████████████   █  ████     ██       ██ 
   █         ███     █ ██      ██████     ████      ██         ██   
   ██           ██        ██            ██       ██           ██   
    █              ██       ██        █        ██             █     
     ██               █        ██  █        ██               █     
        ██              ██      ████      █              ███       
           ███               ██      █                ██           
               ██          █            █         ███               
                  ██                           ██                   
                      ██                   ██                       
                         ██             ██                         
                             █      ██                             

DARCRUS
█████
█████
█████
█████

..Blockchain Database as a Service..
    ● TRADE ● TELEGRAM   ● SLACK   ● TWITTER   ● BLOG
█████
█████
█████
█████

..Enterprise, Everywhere
            Trade on Bittrex
vegasguy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


"Yobit pump alert software" Link in my signature!


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 02:20:56 AM
 #3693

I just want to mention a VERY important security update for the next wallet release:

When I go to unlock my wallet for pos, there is no switch to "unlock for pos only", so the only way to stake is to FULLY unlock the wallet, which is VERY unsafe! Also once the wallet is fully unlocked, if you click on wallet, there is no "lock wallet option. These are MAJOR security issues, please make update soon.

Vegas



Did you try "walletlock" ?

I am not sure "walletlock" is a good idea.
A week an a half ago when the difficulty was really high, I decided to use "walletlock" to lock my wallet, so that it wouldn't stake while I was at work.
When I got home, my wallet was locked, but it was staking.  When I had left in the morning I had 3 groups of coins that could stake while I was at work.  When I got home, I had 2 groups staking, and one was just gone...I quickly exited the wallet and restarted it.  It was then locked for real, and when the difficulty went down I unlocked it for real and everything worked fine.

walletlock and walletpassphrase commands are a REALLY bad idea, because the viruses that steal coins take screen shots, and email them to the hacker. The devs know this, and are aware of this issue, and it will require a wallet update, that will need some time.

Vegas

I want to make sure everyone knows that I just released my software called "Yobit pump alert". THis is custom software that uses an algo to detect the start of a pump here on yobit, the second it starts. YOu can even filter the coins you see by price. Most pumps start less than 100 sats , so you can easily filter the cheap coins, so they are the only ones displayed Smiley https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1945937.msg20241953#msg20241953
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 07:48:44 AM
 #3694

I just want to mention a VERY important security update for the next wallet release:

When I go to unlock my wallet for pos, there is no switch to "unlock for pos only", so the only way to stake is to FULLY unlock the wallet, which is VERY unsafe! Also once the wallet is fully unlocked, if you click on wallet, there is no "lock wallet option. These are MAJOR security issues, please make update soon.

Vegas



Did you try "walletlock" ?

I am not sure "walletlock" is a good idea.
A week an a half ago when the difficulty was really high, I decided to use "walletlock" to lock my wallet, so that it wouldn't stake while I was at work.
When I got home, my wallet was locked, but it was staking.  When I had left in the morning I had 3 groups of coins that could stake while I was at work.  When I got home, I had 2 groups staking, and one was just gone...I quickly exited the wallet and restarted it.  It was then locked for real, and when the difficulty went down I unlocked it for real and everything worked fine.

walletlock and walletpassphrase commands are a REALLY bad idea, because the viruses that steal coins take screen shots, and email them to the hacker. The devs know this, and are aware of this issue, and it will require a wallet update, that will need some time.

Vegas

This can be mitigated in several ways. Personally, I use a script stored on a usb stick to run the command at command line level, and then I plug in the ethernet cord again. keyloggers only work on pressed keys. Seeing ^c and ^v in your keylog isn't terribly useful. Another useful trick is to run two sets of the blockchain (using -datadir and nonstandard ports on the sencond chain, and only connecting to that chain from your main wallet. Adds a layer of abstraction.

Security is tough, no matter what. It's a bit easier with the daemon, especially under Linux, but it's still a process.

EDIT: The best way to prevent staking is to put the "reservebalance" line in your configuration with like a million coins. Then, when you're ready to stake either kill it by console command, or comment it out in your configuration file and then restart the client.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 14, 2015, 08:27:29 PM
 #3695

Wallet staked a few days back, now it says almost all my balance is "Staked" and it's out of sync

I always have my wallet up and running, 24/7 - I thought it helped with the network.

So ... your saying I've got to reload the whole blockchain now?

I don't know why it would have been out of sync, it never goes offline.

Try to delete peers.dat and restart the wallet.

immediately returned -
"wallet check passed"

is it supposed to do something else? 
Delete peers .dat?

What's the latest wallet version?



The latest version is 2.2.1.0
Did you delete peers.dat and restart?

I have deleted the peers.dat and restarted.  It show 2 active connections.  Pretty much the same as the last 3 days.  I am running version 2.0.1.0

v2.0.1.0 is obsolete, please upgrade to 2.2.1.0

OK - I am installing the new wallet.  I am going to use this time to move the wallet to a different PC.  What the best way.  Install the new wallet, let is sync, then move over the wallet.dat file?
noise23
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 731



View Profile
April 14, 2015, 11:22:32 PM
 #3696

OK - I am installing the new wallet.  I am going to use this time to move the wallet to a different PC.  What the best way.  Install the new wallet, let is sync, then move over the wallet.dat file?

Yes.

thundertoe
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
April 18, 2015, 05:11:40 PM
 #3697

I had another block explorer setup for TEKcoin enjoy. http://blockexperts.com/tek
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 19, 2015, 05:06:01 PM
 #3698

OK - I am installing the new wallet.  I am going to use this time to move the wallet to a different PC.  What the best way.  Install the new wallet, let is sync, then move over the wallet.dat file?

Yes.

(withholding the freak out)
I installed the new wallet, moved over the wallet.dat from my old wallet.  Now 99% of my TEK coins are gone.  All of my POS Mined say "Unconfirmed"  The last POS mined confirmed was November of last year.

Wallet is showing synced, but my balance is zero.  Even my transactions from 2013 show as confirmed, but still zero balance.
Biomech
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1176


Anarchy is not chaos.


View Profile
April 19, 2015, 07:19:21 PM
 #3699

OK - I am installing the new wallet.  I am going to use this time to move the wallet to a different PC.  What the best way.  Install the new wallet, let is sync, then move over the wallet.dat file?

Yes.

(withholding the freak out)
I installed the new wallet, moved over the wallet.dat from my old wallet.  Now 99% of my TEK coins are gone.  All of my POS Mined say "Unconfirmed"  The last POS mined confirmed was November of last year.

Wallet is showing synced, but my balance is zero.  Even my transactions from 2013 show as confirmed, but still zero balance.

run repairwallet. And check against the block explorer to be sure you are fully synced.

As always, back up your wallet.dat file in a safe place.

Buy Bitcoins with Paypal, Credit card, or other methods. Send me a PM or a text to 208-451-2665.
B3dr0ck
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91


View Profile
April 19, 2015, 07:37:48 PM
 #3700

OK - I am installing the new wallet.  I am going to use this time to move the wallet to a different PC.  What the best way.  Install the new wallet, let is sync, then move over the wallet.dat file?

Yes.

(withholding the freak out)
I installed the new wallet, moved over the wallet.dat from my old wallet.  Now 99% of my TEK coins are gone.  All of my POS Mined say "Unconfirmed"  The last POS mined confirmed was November of last year.

Wallet is showing synced, but my balance is zero.  Even my transactions from 2013 show as confirmed, but still zero balance.

run repairwallet. And check against the block explorer to be sure you are fully synced.

As always, back up your wallet.dat file in a safe place.


That did something.  Appears all of my POS transactions are now showing up, syncing with confirms.  Have to wait till they fully confirm to see the balance.  Even with the pending stake, my balance looks off by ~ 40% low.  All of my Coin Control transactions - 6 of them in the last 5 months are unconfirmed - so under Recent Transactions show Payment to yourself (0 of 3 confirmations) the amount is ya know -0.0001 to -0.0003 but I'm wondering if those payments are what are missing now, not the transaction fees.
Pages: « 1 ... 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 [185] 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 ... 316 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!