Bitcoin Forum
November 17, 2017, 10:01:50 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TAG] TAGMining.Com is now the official pool of Tagcoin!  (Read 44727 times)
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:17:16 PM
 #641

Saw 19 270X gpus came into stock on Amazon. Moments before I could pull the trigger, they disappeared.

Le Sigh.

I went ahead and just ordered 10 on the "2 to 4 weeks to ship" plan.  Now it's like waiting on Xmas.  I'm checking Amazon every day.

Vesper or 24Kilo, can you PM me your power cost estimates.  My partner and I are starting to think about what further expansion, and it would be nice to have something to compare the power usuage to.  We're closing in on you guys... watch out!

-Fuse

Community > Devs
1510956110
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510956110

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510956110
Reply with quote  #2

1510956110
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:26:43 PM
 #642

So what is the favorite brand 270x? I installed an Asus 270x last night and pulling 445kh. Not too impressed.



ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:44:06 PM
 #643

So what is the favorite brand 270x? I installed an Asus 270x last night and pulling 445mh. Not too impressed.

I know the guys have a bunch of different ones, but holy heck, batman... I LOVE the gigabyte windforce 270X.  I have them slammed on the board right next to each other doing 470kh each, and they all stay below 73 degrees.  Two on a board and your mid 60s.  That's with the fan running sub-2000RPM.  And nearly silent.  I couldn't hear two over my PSU fan in my main rig.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:47:37 PM
 #644

So what is the favorite brand 270x? I installed an Asus 270x last night and pulling 445mh. Not too impressed.

mh or kh? mh = sha, kh = scrypt. The cards will run faster with scrypt/kh.

What are your settings? What is your setup? OS/Software

Try these and report back:

"intensity" : "20",
"worksize" : "256",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-engine" : "1145",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"temp-overheat":"87",
"temp-target":"60",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0"

I'm thinking of pulling the trigger on some Asus 270x's and would love to know..

limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 03:58:50 PM
 #645

So what is the favorite brand 270x? I installed an Asus 270x last night and pulling 445mh. Not too impressed.

mh or kh? mh = sha, kh = scrypt. The cards will run faster with scrypt/kh.

What are your settings? What is your setup? OS/Software

Try these and report back:

"intensity" : "20",
"worksize" : "256",
"thread-concurrency" : "24000",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-engine" : "1145",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"temp-overheat":"87",
"temp-target":"60",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"shares" : "0"

I'm thinking of pulling the trigger on some Asus 270x's and would love to know..

I was getting HW errors last night at the higher TC. I'll spend some time now and see what I can get.

Note: I am testing on my Windows 8 box as my BAMT rigs are all full.
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 04:04:03 PM
 #646

Ok. Those settings are from BAMT 1.2, Cgminer 3.7.2. Probably get errors under windows, but give it a shot. Also try those but 1120 for engine in case 1145 is too much. Thanks.

limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
January 16, 2014, 05:28:15 PM
 #647

Ok. Those settings are from BAMT 1.2, Cgminer 3.7.2. Probably get errors under windows, but give it a shot. Also try those but 1120 for engine in case 1145 is too much. Thanks.

FWIW I am getting around 450kh in Windows. I am not going to spend anymore time on it in Windows. I'll pop it in a BAMT config later today.

I have read mixed reviews so far, so I will try another flavor when I spring for another one. It sure runs cool though...
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 07:19:57 PM
 #648

I've got 5 hitting me Sat/Mon, I'll also try. You'll be able to share before me though.

If I don't like them when I get them, plenty of folks will pay premium to buy them Smiley


ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:17:28 PM
 #649

We're ahead on track with the explorer and ahead of the other coins, bunch of orphans, but sub 20 difficulty.  Let's push it forward and earn some coin, folks.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:27:25 PM
 #650

Under 20? Haha.. switching my available units back to tagmining..

Zinga, and found a block when I switched back! hhaha

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:44:52 PM
 #651

Under 20? Haha.. switching my available units back to tagmining..

Zinga, and found a block when I switched back! hhaha

I saw that lol.

I'd love to tell people that we're pegging blocks like crazy at this difficulty, but I don't need the whole world jumping on the pool right now lol.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
January 16, 2014, 08:58:09 PM
 #652

I would join you... but too risky for me at the moment... so have fun!!!

EDIT - Fuse... I know you said to put this in a PM... but decided to share with the group here.

Here are is the specs and power usage for each of my miners... all usage is from the wall using the Australian equivalent of the Killawatt meter over a 24hr period.

All miners are running headless on Windows 7 and cgminer 3.7.2 using 750W PSU... 5 x Antec Truepower Classic and 1 x Thermaltake Tough Power... all are using the Celeron 2.7Ghz G1620 CPU and 2GB of 1333 DDR3 RAM with an assortment of salvaged hard-drives... all units idle between 75W and 80W...

cgminer settings are 2 threads at 8192 thread concurrency with a look-up gap of 2...

Miner-1 - Gigabyte MB - 2 x Gigabyte Rev 2 Windforce 280X - stock voltage - 1038/1500 - 1.440Mh/s - 700W

Miner-2 - Gigabyte MB - 2 x Gigabyte Rev 1 280X - under-volt to 1.160V - 1036/1500 - 1.440Mh/s - 690W

Miner-3 - Gigabyte MB - 2 x Gigabyte Rev 2 Windforce 280X - stock voltage - 1038/1500 - 1.440Mh/s - 700W

Miner-4 - ASrock MB - 2 x Sapphire Dual-X - under-volted to 1.187 - 1050/1500 - 1.470Mh/s - 630W

Miner-5 - ASrock MB - 2 x Sapphire Dual-X - under-volted to 1.187 - 1080/1500 - 1.510Mh/s - 640W - this is my actually the very first miner I built and deployed

Miner-6 -Gigabyte MB - 2 x ASUS R9280X-DC2-3GD5(2 slot) - stock voltage - 1090/1500  - 1520Mh/s - 670W

Hope that helps...



johndec2
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 352


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 06:43:31 AM
 #653

Current Difficulty    251.45700625

That's got to be a record?? So far...............
limbaugh
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288



View Profile
January 17, 2014, 07:36:08 AM
 #654

Current Difficulty    251.45700625

That's got to be a record?? So far...............

Maybe an attempt to get it to fork and game the system?

I don't know, but that astronomical diff does not make sense. I don't see any multi's hitting it.

I'll never hit my horde goal at this rate....
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 01:35:01 PM
 #655

Saw 19 270X gpus came into stock on Amazon. Moments before I could pull the trigger, they disappeared.

Le Sigh.

I went ahead and just ordered 10 on the "2 to 4 weeks to ship" plan.  Now it's like waiting on Xmas.  I'm checking Amazon every day.

Vesper or 24Kilo, can you PM me your power cost estimates.  My partner and I are starting to think about what further expansion, and it would be nice to have something to compare the power usuage to.  We're closing in on you guys... watch out!

-Fuse

As for power cost, I don't track it closely, but I know each system is between 950-1050 at the wall. I could log in to my electric utility website if you wanted more micro-level details on costs to the penny.

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 03:18:02 PM
 #656

My concern really is that STUPID California(don't ever move here) has tiered electric.  So you go from $0.11 -> .24 -> .36 -> .48 a kw/h.  $0.48 cents a f*cking kw/h depending on how much electric you use in a month.  Our first bill out here when it was 110 degrees the whole month and we ran the AC, just the AC mind you, was like $500 because we hit that tiered rate.

So I know my partner and I are going to be sitting at about 21-22 GPUs once this next shipment comes in.  We're spreading them across 4 dedicated 1000W PSUs and then 2-3 personal computers.  I'm planning on moving back to NY, so ny2ca2nyfuse(kind of like John mentioned once lol).  Out there it's a flat $.12 kw/h.  So more than likely I will host the farm when I move.  I just want to know if I should sock some coin away for the first few power bills.

But tbh, I'm not all that worried just yet.  We still need someone to accept an offer on a house, which is turning out harder than expected.  Such is life, I guess.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 03:35:49 PM
 #657

Wow that rate blows man.. I'm on a flate residential rate. Would love to go commercial and get a better rate, which requires finding a commercial location. I don't like being too far from the equipment though.. lol.

Frankthechicken
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
January 17, 2014, 08:08:18 PM
 #658

As if I needed any more reasons to avoid CA Smiley

Here in MI, once all fees, taxes, whatever are added in... anything over 250kwh is about $0.138 in late fall through mid spring and $0.172 the rest of the year.  250 and under is always $0.09 I think?  Come summer, I'll have to seriously dial down the voltage and clocks as low as possible.  We try not to use AC, relying on windows and fans.  I have my miners in the basement blowing into a chute to 8" pipe with booster fan (500 cfm) that blows into the cold air return on the furnace.  Warm air seeps from the air vents 24/7 now and I -think- the frequency and duration the furnace runs has dropped measurably.  Probably will keep the same setup for summer in hopes the hot air distributed over a larger area (with windows and fans) will keep the heat in check.  The basement has returned to a chilly 65 from 74 before I set up the air handling.  The downside... once in a while a strange resonance occurs that sounds like it belongs on a derelict starship in a sci fi horror movie... WAAAH Waaah waaah...
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 18, 2014, 04:38:03 AM
 #659

FYI... fork again after a long string of orphans.  Probably similar to last time, so hop on now and ride out the low difficulty while we're ahead of the explorer, folks.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1862



View Profile
January 18, 2014, 06:02:39 AM
 #660

CPU mining. ... and I just found a local supplier that has 280X cards. Is the TOXIC at $380 a good price? I'll go order a pair.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 [33] 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!