Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 06:01:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TAG] TAGMining.Com is now the official pool of Tagcoin!  (Read 44809 times)
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 04:22:19 AM
 #741

I feel like total idiot... I have an identical set-up sitting on my bench in front of me except ASUS 270's instead of MSI 270's... and I cannot even get my cards to start...  Huh

EDIT - Did you flash the BIOS of your 270 ASUS... it would not let me update... the 270X's were as easy as you said.

I have Asus 270X TOP's which flashed just fine. From what I've read on some forums, the .exe file which force-flashes the cards should force-flash all 270 Asus models.

Don't feel like an idiot mate, I can't have my friends say that about themselves. These cards are tricky sometimes. I have rigs which work great, and I also have mystery rigs with ghosts in them. It's a matter of finding the right settings. I'm perplexed also, and am convinced it's something simple.


1511416914
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416914

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416914
Reply with quote  #2

1511416914
Report to moderator
1511416914
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511416914

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511416914
Reply with quote  #2

1511416914
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 04:35:01 AM
 #742

From what I can tell... BAMT seems to be refusing to write a .bin file...

OK... I managed to get the cards hashing at 2Kh/s by making a cgminer.sh file that I found on the internet... referred by the OP in the BMT thread... the cgminer.sh file deleted the .bin file... and started sgminer... but would not find my cgminer.conf file... and the .bin file it wrote has a different icon than the original .bins that came with BAMT.

As soon as I started to tuned the GPU's in cgminer/sgminer... the hardware errors went through the roof.

EDIT - Here may be something... I am getting an API fail whenever I run BAMT...

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:02:30 AM
 #743

NOTICE TO JACKPOT SEEKERS:

After tearing my hair out trying to figure out why some people are not being included in the jackpot, I have stumbled across something in the MPOS code that explains it all:

Users who chose to be anonymous do not get recorded in the round tables with their user name, and therefore do not get tallied at the end of the week.

This means that you are being lumped in to a "anonymous" username count when I run my script to tally users.  It's not that you aren't being counted, but rather that you aren't being counted with your name.  There are a few possible ways to rectify this issue:

  • I maintain a separate, private round stats page for each round that uses modified code to display anonymous users to an outside, unauthenticated URL parsing script.  I don't see this happening without at least a weeks work to set up and test.  Possible downtime.
  • I implement an OAuth service so I can parse URL data as an authenticated user.  This would require heavy modification to the pool and to my code.  Maybe two weeks to research and implement the change.  Definite downtime.
  • Miners who want to be eligible for the jackpot do not mine on the pool as an anonymous user.  Immediate effect and change, requiring no coding or downtime.

Going forward, if you want to be eligible for the jackpot, you need to not be an anonymous user.  If you win the jackpot, your username and TXID info get posted anyway.

Problem finally solved.  This has been eating at me all week.  I don't know why I didn't think of this before.  I will update the jackpot rules accordingly.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:05:30 AM
 #744

From what I can tell... BAMT seems to be refusing to write a .bin file...

OK... I managed to get the cards hashing at 2Kh/s by making a cgminer.sh file that I found on the internet... referred by the OP in the BMT thread... the cgminer.sh file deleted the .bin file... and started sgminer... but would not find my cgminer.conf file... and the .bin file it wrote has a different icon than the original .bins that came with BAMT.

As soon as I started to tuned the GPU's in cgminer/sgminer... the hardware errors went through the roof.

EDIT - Here may be something... I am getting an API fail whenever I run BAMT...

Can you PM or email me your /etc/bamt/cgminer.conf file, as well as your /etc/bamt/bamt.conf file? You can remove worker username/passwords if you want.

24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:09:11 AM
 #745

A few misplaced commas can be quite troublesome... Lips sealed

The devil is in the details... and the devil has had me most of the day... still not getting more than 10Kh/s per GPU... but I am not getting the big red screen... baby steps... baby steps...

EDIT - spoke too soon... RED SCREEN

EDIT - Email incoming to Vesper... the success was a fluke...

vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:11:13 AM
 #746

A few misplaced commas can be quite troublesome... Lips sealed

They can indeed. NASA learned the hard way one time, lost an entire project due to a comma.

Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 05:48:56 AM
 #747

I'll see what I can arrange for a batch of dualminers. I'll start by offering readers of this thread to participate in a semi private group buy. Pay in bitcoin, order 300 or more units, shipped to me in the PH, coming from CN, then on to you guys. Those in the US may want to consolidate first to one person, then reship from there. Who's in? PM me, I won't post about this again. Hehehe. Power savings means a lot when you pay 0.35 per kwh.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:01:34 AM
 #748

A certain 24Kilo's rig is up and running, really nice hash for stock clocks too!



Now to see what we can do with it.

[02:05 US Eastern time]: Live from Sydney.. or.. through Sydney! Tuning progress (the text below, not the image above)

975 / 1400 = 422kh @ ~74*C
1050 / 1500 = 455kh @ ~75*C
1080 / 1500 = 467kh @ ~75*C
1120 / 1500 = 482kh @ ~76*C
1145 / 1500 = 492kh @ ~77*C

(temps are avg of all 3)

Tuning Complete:


24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:05:59 AM
 #749

^^^

The work of the master... all I can say!!!

Unbelieveable... I have never been able to run a card at I20... I  just get hardware errors everywhere... Unbelievable

EDIT - 620W from the wall[02:15 US Eastern time]

Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:17:29 AM
 #750

Ok, vesper, I'll let you know when I get all the parts for my rig in. The only thing I'm missing are risers, so I'll get some from Taiwan. I made a downpayment at the store to reserve the last remaining 270 GPUs.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:32:10 AM
 #751

Sounds good, be glad to help!

I'm going to pass out now. I don't even recall if I got sleep lastnight LOL.

Broncosoozie
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:51:18 AM
 #752

^^^

The work of the master... all I can say!!!

Unbelieveable... I have never been able to run a card at I20... I  just get hardware errors everywhere... Unbelievable

EDIT - 620W from the wall[02:15 US Eastern time]


What PSU are you using? I find that if I overclock mine to that level I can get the hashrate described, but it's not stable. After about an hour or so BAMT cranks the CPU to 100% and everything freezes and I have to reboot. I'm only using a 750W PSU so I thought maybe the overclocking was drawing more power than I thought (I have 3 R9 270s), but if you're only drawing 620W from the wall, then maybe that's not the problem and maybe it's just an issue with BAMT.

Thoughts?

BTC: 1Bsd6C4CNydTqjrhKbeGT54ufu5hXX5qrv EAC: eSBUAH4nK3TPebfnqVMbz4mEV2rMnKEvCs
Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876



View Profile
January 25, 2014, 03:25:16 PM
 #753

Heya, with the USB 3 style powered risers, the power for the card comes from the power supply directly, it does not ever pass through the motherboard? If so, then the comment about needing only enough power to run the motherboard is true? Then you can power the the motherboard (and cpu and ram, the system) with one power supply, and you can use a different power supply to power the risers and GPUs?

Also, that means any motherboard that has the number of pcie slots you need would, in theory, work. What's the consensus on the cheapest MB that has the most slots? Or what are the top 3 motherboards for 4 GPUs, 5 GPUs, 6 GPUs, and 7 GPUs? Are there MBs with 8 slots? 9 slots? Is that ASRock BTC motherboard any good since you are going to get powered risers anyway? (or maybe it's redundant, or maybe it keeps the system really stable.)

I could ask this in another thread, but I figure you guys would be better, hehe.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 03:51:10 PM
 #754

Heya, with the USB 3 style powered risers, the power for the card comes from the power supply directly, it does not ever pass through the motherboard? If so, then the comment about needing only enough power to run the motherboard is true? Then you can power the the motherboard (and cpu and ram, the system) with one power supply, and you can use a different power supply to power the risers and GPUs?

Also, that means any motherboard that has the number of pcie slots you need would, in theory, work. What's the consensus on the cheapest MB that has the most slots? Or what are the top 3 motherboards for 4 GPUs, 5 GPUs, 6 GPUs, and 7 GPUs? Are there MBs with 8 slots? 9 slots? Is that ASRock BTC motherboard any good since you are going to get powered risers anyway? (or maybe it's redundant, or maybe it keeps the system really stable.)

I could ask this in another thread, but I figure you guys would be better, hehe.

No power goes through the USB cable. The ASRock 970ex4, if you can find it, will do 5 GPU's. I'll post pics of mine sometime today.

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 04:23:51 PM
 #755

Heya, with the USB 3 style powered risers, the power for the card comes from the power supply directly, it does not ever pass through the motherboard? If so, then the comment about needing only enough power to run the motherboard is true? Then you can power the the motherboard (and cpu and ram, the system) with one power supply, and you can use a different power supply to power the risers and GPUs?

Also, that means any motherboard that has the number of pcie slots you need would, in theory, work. What's the consensus on the cheapest MB that has the most slots? Or what are the top 3 motherboards for 4 GPUs, 5 GPUs, 6 GPUs, and 7 GPUs? Are there MBs with 8 slots? 9 slots? Is that ASRock BTC motherboard any good since you are going to get powered risers anyway? (or maybe it's redundant, or maybe it keeps the system really stable.)

I could ask this in another thread, but I figure you guys would be better, hehe.

You could probably run the riser power off another PSU easily.  Even something like a sub 500W PSU... at least in my mind I could see that happening.  But you have to think that powering the risers is the same as having them on the board.  The power draw is going to happen one way or another.  It's 6 of one, half dozen of the other.

The most PCIE slots you'll get on a traditional motherboard is 6.  This is a processor limitation.  I can't remember the thread, but I had posted it somewhere.  There was a really great discussion on some computer engineering forum, or something like that, about whether it was possible to have more than 6 on a board.  Now, if you went up to a server MB with dual CPU sockets, like the TIAN boards, you could go up to 12.  But the cost to do that is way more than going with 2 GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3(6 x PCIE) or ASUS M5A99FX PRO(5 x PCIE) MBs, both around $140 shipped Prime on Amazon.  I know you have different sources for goods, but the price should be close to that there as well.

The H81 board is slick in that it is really a bare bones mining board.  One particular feature I would want to test is the additional power input on the motherboard for the GPUs.  I'd love someone *cough cough Vesper* to grab one to test 6 cards sans powered risers.  I've seen them in the last few days on newegg and ebay for like $60.  You can buy them off members in the forums for like $170.  Culex has them for $100 if you could work out cheaper shipping.  But better resale value would go to the gigabyte or asus boards.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 06:00:17 PM
 #756

7th Jackpot

Alrighty folks, here's the info:

There were 397 total rounds for the week.  To be eligible for this jackpot, you would have needed to submit shares to 75% of those rounds, equaling 297 rounds.  There were 27 people who qualified for the jackpot.  Another record this week for miners who mined on the pool - 664!  The qualifying miners are as follows:

AFKMPEG
btab
caihuii
CrZnv
dkmarket
emvasquez
fiftycoin
gsoul5005
johndec
kolednik
kubur
mevecco
nothosaurus
parenzo
ppsirg
Scheffler667
Sergik
smitemesmith
TagCoinDaddy
Thekmartsheriff
therteen
thunkit
tiger
vesperwillow
widgetwhite
xmwxw
zuoxilong

Orphans again this week, but the fix is on the horizon.  So...

This week's total fees and donations equal roughly 200TAG  Sad.  So half of that, the total jackpot purse, is 100TAG.

This week's winners are as follows:

1st place -  thunkit                 50TAG  - TXID 3a83c2340dcc4686a9ff092bb124b19e5b8a58815471be043bd275df0e46d323
2nd place - fiftycoin               30TAG  - TXID 7efd0a2d582c69a54122f08a1d3149711c3d8de42b229f2e60ad17d16d04dfc4
3rd place -  smitemesmith     20TAG  - TXID 6101dd49925b492f92169fdbc3957ec85454191b547ef546fa2b12e8892132d6


Payments will be sent shortly, and TXID numbers will be posted above.

Congratulations, miners!  Good luck to everyone next week!  Pray to the orphan gods that they don't smite us as bad this week.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 07:57:08 PM
 #757

OH MAN... my 10 gigabyte 270s have changed to status "Shipping Now".  So it looks like Amazon's 2-4 week shipping estimate on these was about 10 days.

So stoked.  By midweek next week, I should be part of the 10MH+ club.

I'm coming for you Kilo and Vesper!

-Fuse

Community > Devs
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 09:41:14 PM
 #758

OH MAN... my 10 gigabyte 270s have changed to status "Shipping Now".  So it looks like Amazon's 2-4 week shipping estimate on these was about 10 days.

So stoked.  By midweek next week, I should be part of the 10MH+ club.

I'm coming for you Kilo and Vesper!

-Fuse

Let me know how those hash!

Looking to get a few to fill out some empty spaces  Cheesy
babomancer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
January 25, 2014, 10:22:11 PM
 #759

I got locked out of my account after resetting my password (because the password I had set wasn't working..) with message "Unable to login: Account is locked. Please contact site support."

I can't find any contact information. Is my account locked permanently, or can somebody unlock it for me?
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 26, 2014, 04:23:32 AM
 #760

Babomancer, PM sent.



FYI...

It appears we're forking like crazy again.  I was told we were behind the curve this time, but it now appears that we are ahead of the other pools with a difficulty in the 20s.  Get some, ladies and gents!

-Fuse

Community > Devs
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!