Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 05:21:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TAG] TAGMining.Com is now the official pool of Tagcoin!  (Read 44805 times)
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:40:38 AM
 #81

I'm not worried about it, mate.  I've got the coins to cover this.

I just want to get things rolling again.  The worst thing is just waiting around for the solution.

Community > Devs
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
1511371280
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511371280

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511371280
Reply with quote  #2

1511371280
Report to moderator
24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:49:22 AM
 #82

Well seeing as I was the pool "whale" with my MASSIVE 1.8Mh/s  Grin  If You lose coins because of this just let me know and I'll refund what I shouldn't of got.

I would not consider you the whale, but rather the backbone of the pool.

I am trying to ramp up my hashrate, brought my son's big gaming PC online which more than doubled my hashrate. So running about .6Mh/s, but would like to get up to about 1Mh/s at some point.

Fuse has been a great pool admin, would really to see the pool succeed... and I would like to see about 1000 TAGcoins in my wallet at some point, going to take a few years at this rate!!!

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 07:05:14 AM
 #83

Well seeing as I was the pool "whale" with my MASSIVE 1.8Mh/s  Grin  If You lose coins because of this just let me know and I'll refund what I shouldn't of got.

I would not consider you the whale, but rather the backbone of the pool.

I am trying to ramp up my hashrate, brought my son's big gaming PC online which more than doubled my hashrate. So running about .6Mh/s, but would like to get up to about 1Mh/s at some point.

Fuse has been a great pool admin, would really to see the pool succeed... and I would like to see about 1000 TAGcoins in my wallet at some point, going to take a few years at this rate!!!

Thanks for the kind words, 24Kilo.  

Unless there is a nuclear meltdown of Tagcoin, the pool will be up and running as soon as all this is figured out.  If the resolution happens while I'm asleep, I'll make sure the pool is functional shortly after I wake up.  I'll have plenty of time to work on it while the wife and baby girl watch the Thanksgiving parade.

Community > Devs
johndec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 07:34:48 AM
 #84

Thanks for that 24Kilo.  It was just some self deprecating humor about being a whale..  A whale in crypto speak is a big miner, usually at least 10Mh/s.  Although when I look in the mirror in the morning... hmm.. I could lose a few pounds..  Cheesy 
 
Anyway, the fork appears to be growing, diff is up to over 4.  I'm not quite up to speed with how a coin handles this.  Rollback? Whatever happens, there are going to be some pissed miners who think the are making a killing only to lose it all.

Who would still be mining? Solos I guess and some random pool that is asleep at the wheel? Help me out Fuse.

Also the coin is diving at Cryptsy. I had a buy order that I had forgotten about at .001. It got filled and the coin is down to 0.0008.  Might sell some XPM I've got and scoop up some more at the bottom.
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 07:49:46 AM
 #85

Thanks for that 24Kilo.  It was just some self deprecating humor about being a whale..  A whale in crypto speak is a big miner, usually at least 10Mh/s.  Although when I look in the mirror in the morning... hmm.. I could lose a few pounds..  Cheesy  
 
Anyway, the fork appears to be growing, diff is up to over 4.  I'm not quite up to speed with how a coin handles this.  Rollback? Whatever happens, there are going to be some pissed miners who think the are making a killing only to lose it all.

Who would still be mining? Solos I guess and some random pool that is asleep at the wheel? Help me out Fuse.

Also the coin is diving at Cryptsy. I had a buy order that I had forgotten about at .001. It got filled and the coin is down to 0.0008.  Might sell some XPM I've got and scoop up some more at the bottom.

After tomorrow's feast, I'll be ready to hit my diet again.  So I'm right there with you on the view in the mirror.

I wouldn't mine on any fork until Mark says what the plan of action is.

Torzy had damn near 170MH after the fork, so I'm guessing that's where most of the fork power was coming from.  The multipools where probably the other half of the equation.  Either way, there will be a big time reset on the blockchain for one of the sides.  I'm just hoping we're on the right one by waiting.  Even if we aren't, the coin will only allow a 25% swing in difficulty every 2 hours.  So even if the new fork is the official fork now, by the time I get up, we should still be pretty low on difficulty, and be able to mine a bunch of blocks.  I just wish Mark would say what the plan of action is, even if it's a couples hours off.

As far as buying coins goes, if it drops to a much lower price and cryptsy doesn't shut it down because of the fork, I'm scrounging up the rest of my money and going all in for the long run.

Community > Devs
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 07:58:40 AM
 #86

You know what... it's midnight here.

I'm off to bed.  I'd rather get the sleep and wake up early and sort this out.  Sorry guys, I'm calling it a day.

Community > Devs
johndec
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 134



View Profile
November 28, 2013, 09:48:23 AM
 #87

Arghh!! Need to vent.  I sent 20 xpm to Cryptsy over 2 hours ago and it's still not even showing in pending deposits.  In the meantime I managed to buy about 75 TAG at 0.0006 with whatever scraps I had laying around.  The going rate is now double that but dumb bots keep throwing up big sells at 0.0006-0.007 at random and I can't get on them because I've got no damn BTC balance because the damn XPM has temporarily disappeared into the ether...  Angry

I hate Cryptsy at moments like this.
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 03:22:27 PM
 #88

Cryptsy has been shitty like that lately.  I did a bitcoin deposit that went 13 confirms before it posted.  The only reason I go there is for the TAG market, and when tagcash gets volume, I'll trade there instead.

I'm working on the upgrade right now.  Getting a ton of compiler errors, so not sure wtf is going on.  Maybe it's because I just woke up and I'm fat fingering when I type.  Either way I'll have us back up shortly.

-And we're back up at 7:55AM PST.  The new wallet took about twice the memory to compile than the last.  So long story short, the pool hardware was upgraded in the process of the wallet upgrade.

Community > Devs
AFK.MPEG
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 03:41:30 PM
 #89

This explains why my miner told me yesterday that miner 6 had 2Ghash mining power. Then everything crashhes.
Now mining Goldcoins and i try ti get mij 5yh and 6th miner online but for some reason GUIminer doesnt want to
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 04:05:07 PM
 #90

This explains why my miner told me yesterday that miner 6 had 2Ghash mining power. Then everything crashhes.
Now mining Goldcoins and i try ti get mij 5yh and 6th miner online but for some reason GUIminer doesnt want to

Why not use CGminer?


Also... I just wanted to say Happy Thanksgiving to those who are celebrating it today.

Community > Devs
AFK.MPEG
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 04:13:47 PM
 #91

This explains why my miner told me yesterday that miner 6 had 2Ghash mining power. Then everything crashhes.
Now mining Goldcoins and i try ti get mij 5yh and 6th miner online but for some reason GUIminer doesnt want to

Why not use CGminer?


Also... I just wanted to say Happy Thanksgiving to those who are celebrating it today.

Because Linux broke down yesterday because my third HD6990. Sow now i use Windows and CG and GUI is same thing. Only i have a GUI atm.

And this doesnt make sense either, My Miner tells me 2Mhash and the gold pool tells me 5Mhash. And mine third HD6990 works now but he doenst want to mine.

Yeah happy thanksgiving to. We dont have that in The Netherlands
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 05:17:26 PM
 #92

Something is not right with the backend.  Shares are being submitted that are higher than the target, but the pool is not picking up on them as being an accepted block.

Mine at your own risk.

Community > Devs
24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 05:48:31 PM
 #93

Fuse,

Happy Thanksgiving if you are in the USA.

Are we back to mining? I am leaving in a few minutes for about 2 days and wanted to set my computer to mine while gone. Are we good to go?

Thanks!

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:07:07 PM
 #94

Fuse,

Happy Thanksgiving if you are in the USA.

Are we back to mining? I am leaving in a few minutes for about 2 days and wanted to set my computer to mine while gone. Are we good to go?

Thanks!

Looks like things are still borked, mate.  Our tagcoind for the pool is showing block 10507 as being the last block, my upgraded personal wallet is showing 10351ish.

We're in limbo right now.  I'd recommend mining another coin for the next few days.

Community > Devs
Hazard
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 994


Internet Celebrity


View Profile WWW
November 28, 2013, 06:14:05 PM
 #95

You need miners to get to block 12000 so the hardfork happens and these issues go away.

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:23:48 PM
 #96

Roger, that.

I'm just trying to figure out why the pool isn't reporting shares as blocks, orphaned or not.

Community > Devs
24Kilo
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:23:56 PM
 #97

Well... I will commit my hash-rate to getting to block 12,000... use my 240Kh/s as testing... miner starting and running... see ya later.

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 28, 2013, 06:26:44 PM
 #98

Ok... pool is up then.

I'm throwing my power at it for the day, and when I get back from nom nom nom, I'll see what's going on with the backend reporting the blocks.

Community > Devs
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 12:53:06 AM
 #99

ATM, we are operating on what I believe to be the highest block number fork.  I can't seem to connect to another fork that is any higher.  So we are running until we hit 12000, and then I will see what needs to happen on the backend.

Please don't expect a payout on any blocks we may hit until we hit the hard fork and things are ironed out.

Community > Devs
AFK.MPEG
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
November 29, 2013, 02:06:29 AM
 #100

ATM, we are operating on what I believe to be the highest block number fork.  I can't seem to connect to another fork that is any higher.  So we are running until we hit 12000, and then I will see what needs to happen on the backend.

Please don't expect a payout on any blocks we may hit until we hit the hard fork and things are ironed out.

How long does it take to get it right again? Because everything is screwed. Even the profit calculator. Because 3 days ago it looked more real. And now with my setup i can make 60.000 a year netto profit.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!