Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 01:24:08 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][TAG] TAGMining.Com is now the official pool of Tagcoin!  (Read 44804 times)
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 09:36:25 PM
 #841

Pool down?

EDIT: nevermind, back up!
1511357048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357048
Reply with quote  #2

1511357048
Report to moderator
Once a transaction has 6 confirmations, it is extremely unlikely that an attacker without at least 50% of the network's computation power would be able to reverse it.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511357048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357048
Reply with quote  #2

1511357048
Report to moderator
1511357048
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511357048

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511357048
Reply with quote  #2

1511357048
Report to moderator
Chofoe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:00:14 PM
 #842

Pool down?

EDIT: nevermind, back up!

And everything what I mined for the day orphaned Sad
AFK.MPEG
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:10:55 PM
 #843

Indeed 31 tag unconfirmed gone.....
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:28:15 PM
 #844

Shit happens lol
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:28:56 PM
 #845

FYI...

I'm not going to sugarcoat it... we were on a fork that wasn't the highest, we resynced and the fork bent us over and made us it's play thing.  I should have caught it because we didn't have an orphan all day  Undecided.

I'm working on clearing the issues in the DB when you fork and blocks were recorded as good and then end up being bad.  Mining on the pool is down right now.  Payouts should still work.

If you have large outstanding balances on the pool, cash yourself out.

I will be finishing up the DB cleanup and I will probably start the MPOS update that I wanted to do this weekend anyway.  The DB fixes will take some time, so you will have a chance to pay yourself out if you're worried.  However, your coins are safe regardless.

I will keep everyone updated as I progress.

I am sincerely sorry for the downtime.  Hopefully when this BS fork/orphan issue is resolved, we can get back to business as usual.

-Fuse


EDIT-

Also- there will not be a jackpot tomorrow.
The orphans accounted for more than half our blocks this week, and the total liquid funds on the server aren't even enough to cover the server costs for the month.

Community > Devs
Frankthechicken
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:56:21 PM
 #846

Feb 2nd can't come soon enough.

Fuse, do we need to sign up separately to your other pools or did the user names/pw's sync between pools?

BTW, updated your trust with our two transactions.
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 12:24:10 AM
 #847

Feb 2nd can't come soon enough.

Fuse, do we need to sign up separately to your other pools or did the user names/pw's sync between pools?

BTW, updated your trust with our two transactions.

Thanks for the trust, mate!  Ehalvers, thanks for yours as well!

Yeah, the other pools aren't synced, so you will need to create a username for each.  One day when I become high speed and figure that stuff out, I'll merge the DBs and make possible to use one login on every pool.  I should have done the research and did that from the get-go.  I'll be the first one to admit that lol.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 02:11:52 AM
 #848

Having some trouble getting Ubuntu to recognize both of these 7950's  Undecided

Anyone have any tricks?

Thanks.
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 03:04:46 AM
 #849



edit- damn, that was big... sorry. lol

Community > Devs
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 03:05:55 AM
 #850

hahahahha. Thats awesome, we really need one of those though!


EDIT: edit double giant batman signal out.
Dabs
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1876



View Profile
February 01, 2014, 03:13:58 AM
 #851

@fuse, can you check my account? I can't seem to log in with my email or my user name.
*edit* got locked. LOL. hehe.

Escrow Service (Services) - GPG ID: 32AD7565, OTC ID: Dabs
All messages concerning escrow or with bitcoin addresses are GPG signed. Please verify.
CompTIA A+, Microsoft Certified Professional, MCSA: Windows 10; Windows Server 2012, MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure; Productivity; Messaging
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 03:24:05 AM
 #852

@fuse, can you check my account? I can't seem to log in with my email or my user name.
*edit* got locked. LOL. hehe.

PM, sent mate.

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:21:00 AM
 #853

edit- damn, that was big... sorry. lol

I think I've said that once or twice.... zing!

Ehalv, offhand I would say make sure to try amd drivers in the 12's as well as 13's, I remember the 12's worked better for me when I tested it. There's some links somewhere on litecoinforum about issues getting them to detect.

This guide here tries to stay up to date and provides a decent step-by-step on getting it to recognize your setup.

That's where I'd start if I wasn't using BAMT or SMOS.

ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:23:11 AM
 #854

FYI...

The pool "account" page isn't working for some reason.  I am working on a fix right now.  I will update when it's working.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:28:57 AM
 #855

edit- damn, that was big... sorry. lol

I think I've said that once or twice.... zing!

Ehalv, offhand I would say make sure to try amd drivers in the 12's as well as 13's, I remember the 12's worked better for me when I tested it. There's some links somewhere on litecoinforum about issues getting them to detect.

This guide here tries to stay up to date and provides a decent step-by-step on getting it to recognize your setup.

That's where I'd start if I wasn't using BAMT or SMOS.

Thanks Vesper!

Got Ubuntu working on the two 7950's, plugged one into the mobo and ones on a riser and it recognized them both. I'm sure it won't be able to recognize it if I try to put them both on risers again. (And one is running ~75-100 kh slower then the other  Cry but at least they are hashing)

Now I am cycling through different driver versions on windows trying to get it to recognize 3 gpus. (2x 280x's, 1x 7950)
No luck so far.

Glad to see the pools up and running, lets find some blocks!
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:33:21 AM
 #856

It might mean you need a pcie jumper to get them to be recognized always. Link


ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:57:43 AM
 #857

Still no luck  Undecided

Attempted to short the PCI-e x1 slots but none of them seem to take. The x8 slot won't even recognize the 3rd gpu....might be something more to do with the motherboard.

I think that 280x may have bit the dust  Cry Cry Cry

Can't get it to put out any video through hdmi/dvi.....
ny2cafuse
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372


Criptoe Team member and Auroracoin Team member


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 07:35:11 AM
 #858

Tagmining.Com is back up and running.

Password resets, notifications, and all other sorts of cool stuff should work like it was supposed to the first time.

Long story short, Sendmail and Postfix don't get along, especially when you didn't even know sendmail was there in the first place.  Noob error.

-Fuse

Community > Devs
vesperwillow
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 05:12:58 PM
 #859

Still no luck  Undecided

Attempted to short the PCI-e x1 slots but none of them seem to take. The x8 slot won't even recognize the 3rd gpu....might be something more to do with the motherboard.

I think that 280x may have bit the dust  Cry Cry Cry

Can't get it to put out any video through hdmi/dvi.....

You tried putting that one GPU in a system by itself and seeing if you get something? And yeah you could have motherboar issues, but check the GPU out by itsef first.

ehalvers
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 510


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 08:41:47 PM
 #860

Yeah I have checked this card out by itself on both motherboards and I am still getting nothing out of hdmi and dvi plugs.....All the fans come on. It worked by itself a few days ago when I had 280x's going on each rig separately while I was waiting on the risers.

The warranty is still good in Taiwan, do you think they would honor it here? I would hate to have to ship it back there.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 [43] 44 45 46 47 48 49 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!