Bitcoin Forum
February 23, 2019, 10:19:38 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
Author Topic: Zealot/Enemy (z-enemy) NVIDIA GPU miner (ver 1.28).  (Read 76847 times)
Ledaso
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 12:06:57 AM
 #221

hello guys..
z-enemy doesnt show up gpu temps right?i didnt find any info..i want to see my gpu temps on screen like claymore ..is it possible or not ?ty

This... I want to
1550917178
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550917178

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550917178
Reply with quote  #2

1550917178
Report to moderator
Be very wary of relying on JavaScript for security on sites such as blockchain.info and brainwallet.org. The site can change the JavaScript at any time unless you take unusual precautions, and browsers are not generally known for their airtight security.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
hungtrung
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 05:03:41 AM
 #222

Using it for 3 days now without a problem.
mbhmirc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 07:43:09 AM
 #223

Hi,

Is there any reason Titan XP's get around 2 - 6 mhs slower than 1080ti's on this miner?  it's the opposite on some other algo's like cryptonight heavy.  I'd of though this card should be able to be around 5-10% better than the 1080ti's since it is effectively an unlocked one?  Happy to learn more/take advice.
prestigecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 09:00:40 AM
 #224

I finally switched from the old 1.03 to version 1.10. So far it's been a good move. My average earned per block went from 2.8 RVN to 3.4 RVN on ravenminer.com pool.
mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 09:14:24 AM
 #225

What could be the problem if I get a "MSVCR120.dll" error when I try to execute bat file?
prestigecoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 09:58:56 AM
 #226

What could be the problem if I get a "MSVCR120.dll" error when I try to execute bat file?

Windows defender has quarantined it. Go to windows search and type in defender. Click on Threats and Virus protection then Threat history. You'll see an option to allow it, if it's still there and hasn't been permanently deleted yet. It'll then show up under Allowed Threats.

[Edited because voice to text sucks]
mano237
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 172
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:11:29 PM
 #227

What could be the problem if I get a "MSVCR120.dll" error when I try to execute bat file?

Windows defender has quarantined it. Go to windows search and type in defender. Click on Threats and Virus protection then Threat history. You'll see an option to allow it, if it's still there and hasn't been permanently deleted yet. It'll then show up under Allowed Threats.

[Edited because voice to text sucks]

Hm I think that wasnt the problem. Windows Defender hastn quarantined something, I tried also deactivating him->restart-->same error. :l
mo35
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 28, 2018, 02:52:47 PM
 #228

do you have Microsoft Visual C++ 2013 Redist installed ? that dll from redist package

sergey1301
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 1


View Profile
May 29, 2018, 06:26:02 AM
 #229

At the moment - x16r is the fastest and best miner I'm grateful to you for the fact that I no longer have to use - sp.

Huobi Russia  |  Digital Asset Exchange Platform
https://www.huobi.com.ru
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 01:41:36 PM
 #230

As for antivirus software - guys, do you want to mine or do you not?
AV software blocks mining software for a reason it can be smuggled in and used to mine for
some bad guy, but hey, you can use a hammer to build a house, to smash your own fingernail accidentially, or even to kill someone. LOL
Enemy miner has a reputation now. Just don't download it (or any other miner) from some shady websites, official source only.
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 30, 2018, 09:06:47 PM
 #231

Hi,

Is there any reason Titan XP's get around 2 - 6 mhs slower than 1080ti's on this miner?  it's the opposite on some other algo's like cryptonight heavy.  I'd of though this card should be able to be around 5-10% better than the 1080ti's since it is effectively an unlocked one?  Happy to learn more/take advice.
First of all, what OC do you have on both cards? Is PL > 90%?

For a wild guess, the reason might be in different memory types.
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 08:41:52 PM
Last edit: May 31, 2018, 09:25:36 PM by pixel8or
 #232

Uhm... why does the zip file from the link in the OP for the windows version not have the z-enemy.exe included? Running any of the .cmd files, including the one I edited for Suprnova, just spits out a continuous stream of...

"z-enemy is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file."

Am I seriously missing something? I've got Nevermore and Suprminer working just fine.

[edit]- Okay... just tried it again. It shows up after extracting, then disappears after a minute or so. Probably being quarantined or something. I'll have to look into it.


[edit 2]-

Windows defender has quarantined it. Go to windows search and type in defender. Click on Threats and Virus protection then Threat history. You'll see an option to allow it, if it's still there and hasn't been permanently deleted yet. It'll then show up under Allowed Threats.

Uh, yeah... that. Windows Defender Security Center > Virus and threat protection > Virus and Threat Protection settings> Turn off Real-time protection > Extract Zip > Add or remove exclusion > select z-enemy.exe > Turn Real-time protection back on.
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 09:45:58 PM
 #233

Is there an explanation for this?

https://s19.postimg.cc/bv10ilccj/Zenemy_Trojan.jpg
pmdev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2018, 11:31:24 PM
 #234


Same...
pixel8or
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 01:25:40 AM
 #235

I did a search for "Bluteal" here on the forum and only found one reference to it in the Claymore Dual Miner thread.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1433925.msg38476655#msg38476655

Also found a mention of it at github for xmrig.

https://github.com/xmrig/xmrig/issues/85

Same advice given in both instances... add it to your exclusions.

Malwarebytes and Spybot Search & Destroy are calling z-enemy.exe "clean" on my system.
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 03:03:27 PM
Last edit: June 01, 2018, 03:14:20 PM by Keko Fdez
 #236

Hi everyone!!

I am new using this miner. Have started using it today mining RVN coin. My rig is a 6 GTX 1070 Ti and my config is 70% TDP, +200 clock and +700 mem.

It is running stable, really stable the only thing I notice which I do not know if it is normal or not is that the MH/S output of each card changes a lot. I never go lower than 77 Mh/s but it can go higher up to 120 Mh/s so I wonder why is it not stable at the higher end?? Right now it is sitting at 95 Mh/S

Max output from the cards that I have seen its around 21 Mh/s and obviously I would love to keep it there constant. I have also notice that the cards are not using all the +200 clock setting but stay well below it.

Anyone with same cards that could share his output and settings? Another way to make it more stable on the higher MH/s?

Also my difficulty is gone to 160 (I guess it is normal) but I have notice than sometimes I miss one or two consecutive blocks without submitting any shares so I wonder if because of that my payout is going to be less than If I drop the difficulty on the .bat file

Any ideas?

Sorry for all this questions but as I said just started mining RVN and using this miner today, few hours ago so It feels I am starting mining all over again

Thank you
lordvek
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 75
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 05:37:33 PM
 #237

Hi everyone!!

I am new using this miner. Have started using it today mining RVN coin. My rig is a 6 GTX 1070 Ti and my config is 70% TDP, +200 clock and +700 mem.

It is running stable, really stable the only thing I notice which I do not know if it is normal or not is that the MH/S output of each card changes a lot. I never go lower than 77 Mh/s but it can go higher up to 120 Mh/s so I wonder why is it not stable at the higher end?? Right now it is sitting at 95 Mh/S
At first, it is recommended to never set powerlimit below 90% for stable and efficient work of Zealot.
If you start having stability issues at 90% PL, drop your core and mem to +0 and then gradually increase to stable values.

For the x16r and x16s algo the hashrate shown in the miner can be very different through time, because there are a lot of "basic" algos inside x16r/s, "fast" and "slow".
Better to watch your average hashrate on the pool.
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 06:49:17 PM
 #238

Hi everyone!!

I am new using this miner. Have started using it today mining RVN coin. My rig is a 6 GTX 1070 Ti and my config is 70% TDP, +200 clock and +700 mem.

It is running stable, really stable the only thing I notice which I do not know if it is normal or not is that the MH/S output of each card changes a lot. I never go lower than 77 Mh/s but it can go higher up to 120 Mh/s so I wonder why is it not stable at the higher end?? Right now it is sitting at 95 Mh/S
At first, it is recommended to never set powerlimit below 90% for stable and efficient work of Zealot.
If you start having stability issues at 90% PL, drop your core and mem to +0 and then gradually increase to stable values.

For the x16r and x16s algo the hashrate shown in the miner can be very different through time, because there are a lot of "basic" algos inside x16r/s, "fast" and "slow".
Better to watch your average hashrate on the pool.

Thank you for the info!! I thought it was the switching between the algos but wasn´t sure. The miner runs really stable at 70% it hasn´t crashed since started and only 2 rejected shares so far so I think this setting is good.

Pool side reports around 76 MH/S but I assume that to be normal as has to be reduce by 1% from the miner console due to dev fee
Keko Fdez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 6


View Profile
June 01, 2018, 09:55:28 PM
Last edit: June 05, 2018, 04:34:43 PM by Keko Fdez
 #239

After running the miner for like 6 hours + I do not seem to be getting the performance whattomine and crypt0zone say I should. It is supposed to be 380 coins in 24 hrs so about 15.7 coins per hour with 77 MH/S and It doesn´t seem to be getting there.

Anything I am doing wrong? This is my bat file:

z-enemy -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://us.ravenminer.com:5678 -u address -p worker1,d=24 -i 21

As I mention before I run 6 GTX 1070 Ti with V1.10 on windows 10 64bit Nvidia drivers 391.35
cryptodunno
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 10


View Profile
June 02, 2018, 12:30:54 AM
 #240

After running the miner for like 6 hours + I do not seem to be getting the performance whattomine and crypt0zone say I should. It is supposed to be 380 coins in 24 hrs so about 15.7 coins per hour with 77 MH/S and It doesn´t seem to be getting there.

Anything I am doing worng? This is my bat file:

z-enemy -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://us.ravenminer.com:5678 -u address -p worker1,d=24 -i 21

As I mention before I run 6 GTX 1070 Ti with V1.10 on windows 10 64bit Nvidia drivers 391.35
per my own experience this is not the most accurate calculator and actuals earnings are less.
also you allways need to consider that network hashrate is allways fluctuating so you will never ever get accurate result as any calculation, the calculations itself are only presumptions

Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!