Bitcoin Forum
August 19, 2018, 01:58:51 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Zealot/Enemy (z-enemy) NVIDIA GPU miner.  (Read 37079 times)
brunocrypto
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 133
Merit: 2

Globalcurrency -100% backed by gold


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 05:12:34 PM
 #141

I m testing the 1.09 version, thanks you for your work.

Did you solve the problem "Stratum connection interrupted" ?

Thanks

❏ GOLDEN CURRENCY
| First cash private money on blockchain |
▬▬▬▬[ 100% backed by gold ]▬▬▬▬
1534643932
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534643932

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534643932
Reply with quote  #2

1534643932
Report to moderator
1534643932
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534643932

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534643932
Reply with quote  #2

1534643932
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534643932
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534643932

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534643932
Reply with quote  #2

1534643932
Report to moderator
COBOK
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 07:43:20 PM
 #142

thanks a lot Smiley
niehues313
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 09:51:14 PM
 #143

Running it for 2 hours, loving it so far, thanks a lot.

Quick question btw... One rig I got... 5x 1070 1x 1060... how should I calc the -d difficulty?

How much does this affect hashing?

I just put -d 20 in there seems to be going ok.. but should probably be higher.. no?

Thanks again.

Check first page, but -p d=20 good too for you on  x16r

O sorry man missed that on the fist page. I put d=28 for 5x1070 1x 1060.... and d=20 for 4x 1070.. should be good now?
chuckn3v3rsold
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2018, 10:45:12 PM
 #144

On some algo (e.g. PHI1612), enemy initialize my cards very slowly ( 10+GPU rigs on W10, 390+ ), I mean minutes.
I have experienced this "issue" with ccminer too, but a "--cuda-schedule 12" command solve my problem without high CPU usage (if I use any other number as 12 my CPU usages go to the moon and the system becomes unmanageable).
In enemy, I tried all options:

--cuda-schedule     set CUDA scheduling option:
  0: BlockingSync (default)
  1: Spin
  2: Yield

but unfortunatelly did not help (max CPU usage, except with 0).

Can you add the "old / original" --cuda-schedule options?
Dalba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 07:52:14 AM
 #145

Am i the only one having problem with xevan ?
I tried many pools and each time all my shares are rejected. Others algorithms are working well with latest release but not xevan... I have no problems with ccminer-xevan...

Any ideas ?
@enemy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 12:43:22 PM
 #146

Am i the only one having problem with xevan ?
I tried many pools and each time all my shares are rejected. Others algorithms are working well with latest release but not xevan... I have no problems with ccminer-xevan...

Any ideas ?

You only one. Show your  ***xevan.cmd  file or check pool:port

RVN: RWgpF9GefjDAg2TBKVd9pS41gQmQjpYtYt
Dalba
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 12:58:30 PM
 #147

Am i the only one having problem with xevan ?
I tried many pools and each time all my shares are rejected. Others algorithms are working well with latest release but not xevan... I have no problems with ccminer-xevan...

Any ideas ?

You only one. Show your  ***xevan.cmd  file or check pool:port

Ok sorry i found my error. A stupid error ! I was sending a bad argument in my command line. Everything is ok now. Just a bad copy paste....
pawalini
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 03:48:17 PM
 #148

Hey gues i have problem on 1 of my rig. Some times i getting ERROR: GPU#2: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti >>> unspecified launch failure

Any suggestion ??


POWER 75%
CORE 100+
MAM 0+


Thanks !

@enemy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 05:36:47 PM
 #149

Hey gues i have problem on 1 of my rig. Some times i getting ERROR: GPU#2: GeForce GTX 1080 Ti >>> unspecified launch failure

Any suggestion ??


POWER 75%
CORE 100+
MAM 0+


Thanks !




Try to reduce intensity GPU#2 or reduce OC  ( core +50-70)

Mean intensity in *.cmd like  :  -i 20,20,19,20,20,20   ( Rig 6 GPU)

RVN: RWgpF9GefjDAg2TBKVd9pS41gQmQjpYtYt
grendel25
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 1023



View Profile
May 12, 2018, 06:29:21 PM
 #150

I'm really liking enemy miner so far.  I noticed about a 12-15% increase on xevan and compared to krnl-xevan.

EDIT:: And scratch what I said earlier about the power.  enemy miner is probably still more efficient over all power-wise but it does use a little more power.  maybe about 8 watts more per 1080ti

            ▄▄████▄▄
        ▄▄██████████████▄▄
      ███████████████████████▄▄
      ▀▀█████████████████████████
██▄▄       ▀▀█████████████████████
██████▄▄        ▀█████████████████
███████████▄▄       ▀▀████████████
███████████████▄▄        ▀████████
████████████████████▄▄       ▀▀███
 ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
     ▀▀██████████████████████▄▄
▄▄        ▀██████████████████████▄
████▄▄        ▀▀██████████████████
█████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████████
█████████████▄▄        ▀▀█████████
██████████████████▄▄        ▀▀████
▀██████████████████████▄▄
  ▀▀████████████████████████
      ▀▀█████████████████▀▀
           ▀▀███████▀▀



.SEMUX
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
  Semux uses .100% original codebase.
  Superfast with .30 seconds instant finality.
  Tested .5000 tx per block. on open network
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
█ █
RigRoss
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 06:37:55 PM
 #151

I'm able to download and run z-enemy 1.08 to all my rigs except one of them. The message I get is "The code execution cannot proceed because MSVCR120.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this problem." I've tried downloading and installing from USB and the interwebs and it gives me the same error. Has anyone else dealt with this?
@enemy
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 12


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 06:45:47 PM
 #152

I'm able to download and run z-enemy 1.08 to all my rigs except one of them. The message I get is "The code execution cannot proceed because MSVCR120.dll was not found. Reinstalling the program may fix this problem." I've tried downloading and installing from USB and the interwebs and it gives me the same error. Has anyone else dealt with this?
FAQ:

I cannot start miner, it says I'm missing msvcr120.dll?
Download and reinstall drivers from http://www.nvidia.com/Download/index.aspx

RVN: RWgpF9GefjDAg2TBKVd9pS41gQmQjpYtYt
vkorzha
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 09:31:38 PM
 #153

@enemy is there away to build in a sometype of "watchdog" argument into a command line. My x16s and r on z-enemy crashes sometimes due to overclocking, I want to make sure I can specify the miner to auto-restart when problem is encountered and not to wait until I wake in the morning Smiley
Can you please help with that?
madnessteat
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 22

The Future of Security Tokens


View Profile
May 12, 2018, 10:23:33 PM
 #154

Very good miner. Translated for Russian-speaking users. https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3761577

Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 114


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 12:11:49 AM
 #155

- Now supporting failover pool! It is now possible to add additional pools incase your main pool loses stratum connection. Here is an example for your .bat file:
z-enemy -a x16r -o stratum+tcp://ravenminer.com:6666 -u RFQXKVKpHMwyJ86YqQUJSZK1S8m8oRbC5h -p d=16 -o stratum+tcp://krawww-miner.eu:3636 -u RFQXKVKpHMwyJ86YqQUJSZK1S8m8oRbC5h -p d=3

This i really good.
What's the failover mechanism? like once it's switched to secondary pool, how long does it take to re-connect to the main pool?

thats my issue with failover, it does not seem to ever switch back to the primary pool

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
eruman34
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 20
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 09:24:41 AM
 #156

When 19 GPU support? Smiley
dvtunerpt
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 04:02:55 PM
 #157

Best intensity and OC for a Gigabyte GTX 1070 Windforce?
Bimmber
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 06:36:07 PM
 #158

When 19 GPU support? Smiley

What is stopping you using -d x,x,x  in 2 or 3 BAT files?
felio
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 07:07:08 PM
 #159

I used 109 last night and it did the first dev fee at 1% but the second one it did 22.0877%.

[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 07:16:59 Shares: 1129 (A:99.65%, R:0.35%), Diff:0.612, 62.99MH/s, 124ms - OK
[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 07:17:08 Shares: 1130 (A:99.65%, R:0.35%), Diff:0.557, 62.99MH/s, 124ms - OK
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 09:58:34 Mining some dev fee 1.00501%
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 12:29:03 Done mining dev fee.
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 12:29:03 Ratio: 22.0877%
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 zealot/enemy-1.09a miner
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 NVIDIA CUDA 9.1
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 Dev fee is 1.0%
[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 MAIN POOL----------------------------------------------

It wasn't mining on my pool for 5+ hours.  Seems like it just paused from 7:17 until 9:58.  Then mined dev fee for 2 and a half hours.  I'd post screen grabs but I think I'm too new to post pics.
Marvell2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 114


View Profile
May 13, 2018, 08:53:28 PM
 #160

I used 109 last night and it did the first dev fee at 1% but the second one it did 22.0877%.

[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 07:16:59 Shares: 1129 (A:99.65%, R:0.35%), Diff:0.612, 62.99MH/s, 124ms - OK
[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 07:17:08 Shares: 1130 (A:99.65%, R:0.35%), Diff:0.557, 62.99MH/s, 124ms - OK
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 09:58:34 Mining some dev fee 1.00501%
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 12:29:03 Done mining dev fee.
[DEV    ] 18/05/13 12:29:03 Ratio: 22.0877%
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 zealot/enemy-1.09a miner
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 NVIDIA CUDA 9.1
[INFO   ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 Dev fee is 1.0%
[NOTICE ] 18/05/13 12:29:06 MAIN POOL----------------------------------------------

It wasn't mining on my pool for 5+ hours.  Seems like it just paused from 7:17 until 9:58.  Then mined dev fee for 2 and a half hours.  I'd post screen grabs but I think I'm too new to post pics.

wow this could be huge, 2.5 hr def fee?

private pool discord
https://discord.gg/fbtZEG
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!