Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:58:24 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1454743 times)
dingus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 07:11:09 AM
 #121

I keep getting RPC communication errors. Any idea?

ding·us/ˈdiNGgəs/
Noun: Used to refer to something whose name the speaker cannot remember, is unsure of, or is humorously or euphemistically omitting
1481367504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367504
Reply with quote  #2

1481367504
Report to moderator
1481367504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367504
Reply with quote  #2

1481367504
Report to moderator
"The nature of Bitcoin is such that once version 0.1 was released, the core design was set in stone for the rest of its lifetime." -- Satoshi
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481367504
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481367504

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481367504
Reply with quote  #2

1481367504
Report to moderator
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 07:25:14 AM
 #122

I keep getting RPC communication errors. Any idea?
How much is your ping delay to deepbit.net ? Do you have any packet loss ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 09:44:02 AM
 #123

Ya i too get RPC error so switched to slash.

Pinged deepbit.net & every time the average changed.
From 375 - 503ms around 20 times ran ping deepbit.net cmd
dingus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 12:37:38 PM
 #124

The RPC errors seem to go away after a few minutes. I guess it is a "your side" network problem. I am somewhat confused as to having multiple workers registered as opposed to just one. What is the advantage to having more than one worker registered?

ding·us/ˈdiNGgəs/
Noun: Used to refer to something whose name the speaker cannot remember, is unsure of, or is humorously or euphemistically omitting
fornit
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 989


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 01:40:19 PM
 #125

when i am not logged in, i can still see my shares and rewards in the statistics, even new ones, but cannot see the my account page. so somethings wrong with the sessions.

JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 03:01:25 PM
 #126

Can't seem to change my worker from proportional to pay-per-share.

It allows the change to be made via the edit worker but the "my account" still shows proportional for that worker.

EDIT - Had to log out and log back in to see the change

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 05:08:07 PM
 #127

Might be a silly question but: Is this pool viable for someone with a laptop?
Yes, if you understand that you can't mine any serious amount of BTC by CPU with current difficulty.
But you can try, escpecially with Pay-Per-Share mode.

I do understand that. But I have no clue how to set this up. Could one of you wizards write a simple step by step "how to set this up" guide for windows users? It would be much appreciated, thanks!

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 05:47:49 PM
 #128

I am somewhat confused as to having multiple workers registered as opposed to just one. What is the advantage to having more than one worker registered?
There is no difference. It's just for better statistics - you can see which one is not working and can set different payment sharing for different miners.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 07:25:17 PM
 #129

Pool updated:
1) ufasoft's SSE2 CPU miner is now supported
2) workers creation is allowed
3) payments list is available to users

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 07:39:22 PM
 #130

Attempting to throw ufasoft's miner at your pool, and getting these errors. The bold is the switches I tried to use to run the miner.
Quote
C:\CPUMiner>miner.exe -o deepbit.net:8332 -u xx@xx.xx -p xxx

0 MHash/s     Error 8007007B:  The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.

I closed the window with the error while typing this up, but when I put a "http://" in front of the deepbit.net part, it just said it couldn't make a connection.

It is connected to slush's pool right now, so I'm sure I'm just missing something.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
JWU42
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1484


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 07:53:32 PM
 #131

I'll put in a plug for the GUI front-end of m0mchil's poclbm miner here

GPG PubKey | THREEMA | OTC | HeatWare | 1JWU42QLGFESoQCC4iPzUDTRiC9nx5bi95
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 08:07:21 PM
 #132

Attempting to throw ufasoft's miner at your pool, and getting these errors. The bold is the switches I tried to use to run the miner.
Quote
C:\CPUMiner>miner.exe -o deepbit.net:8332 -u xx@xx.xx -p xxx
0 MHash/s     Error 8007007B:  The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect.
I closed the window with the error while typing this up, but when I put a "http://" in front of the deepbit.net part, it just said it couldn't make a connection.
Just tried with vesion 0.3.2 and everything works fine. You should use http://deepbit.net:8332, not just the domain name. "The filename, directory name, or volume label syntax is incorrect" is surely not pool's error but miner's one, ask ufasoft about this.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 08:23:38 PM
 #133

No longer getting the error, but getting 0 Mhash/s. In the past, that's only happened when username/password are wrong. After typing each in several times, and copy/pasting them straight from the account section, I'm still not getting any hashes.

Edit: It works, but takes some time to start showing work. Timed it to be exactly 60 seconds each time before the hash rate shows up. Not sure if this is on my end, or the pool's end.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 08:43:43 PM
 #134

No longer getting the error, but getting 0 Mhash/s. In the past, that's only happened when username/password are wrong. After typing each in several times, and copy/pasting them straight from the account section, I'm still not getting any hashes.

Edit: It works, but takes some time to start showing work. Timed it to be exactly 60 seconds each time before the hash rate shows up. Not sure if this is on my end, or the pool's end.
It sends first request without authorization field in http headers each time and tries to authorize only after receiving pool's answer about required login. I'll try to ask ufasoft to fix this behavior, but he uses external library that works that way, so i'm not sure if it will be better than now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
wolfangel91
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 28, 2011, 08:53:20 PM
 #135

Thanks Tycho your pool works fine Smiley  What is the best performance? Pay-Per-Share or Proportionnal ?   Cheesy
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 08:59:41 PM
 #136

Thanks Tycho your pool works fine Smiley  What is the best performance? Pay-Per-Share or Proportionnal ?   Cheesy

From what I've heard, PPS should end up being ~10% less than proportional, because you're transferring the risk of not finding a block to Tycho.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
February 28, 2011, 09:49:54 PM
 #137

Thanks Tycho your pool works fine Smiley  What is the best performance? Pay-Per-Share or Proportionnal ?   Cheesy

From what I've heard, PPS should end up being ~10% less than proportional, because you're transferring the risk of not finding a block to Tycho.
No, it should not being 10% less because there is 3% fee for proportional. And sum wildly depends on luck.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
xenon481
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 09:52:38 PM
 #138

Thanks Tycho your pool works fine Smiley  What is the best performance? Pay-Per-Share or Proportionnal ?   Cheesy

From what I've heard, PPS should end up being ~10% less than proportional, because you're transferring the risk of not finding a block to Tycho.
No, it should not being 10% less because there is 3% fee for proportional. And sum wildly depends on luck.

Right, over time PPS should add up to being 90% of theoretical while Proportional is 97% of theoretical. A difference of ~7%, not 10%.

Tips Appreciated: 171TQ2wJg7bxj2q68VNibU75YZB22b7ZDr
theGECK
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 09:54:15 PM
 #139

Guess I should have clarified that - I forgot that the 3% was mandatory in this pool.

How's the test of the pool coming along? I see the hash/s rate is going up rapidly.

Use my referral codes for Bitcoin faucets and I'll send you 25% of my referral bonus - Win/Win! PM for details on all sites available or use one of the links here.

FreeBitco.in | FreeDoge.co.in
Ricochet
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373



View Profile
February 28, 2011, 10:28:30 PM
 #140

I just now realized that the .:D:. in the title bar stood for Deepbit.  Thought it was an emoticon for a while now >_>
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!