Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 04:41:52 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1455652 times)
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 05:56:21 PM
 #1081

Technical question, the smallest unit processable by a bitcoin client is a block is it not? What then comprises a share? Or is it a matter of blocks somehow being further divisible?

Shares are parts of a block.  Only one share has the solution to the block.  That makes it very ready to distribute work in a pool.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
1481431312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431312
Reply with quote  #2

1481431312
Report to moderator
1481431312
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481431312

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481431312
Reply with quote  #2

1481431312
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
VTCarter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 06:09:32 PM
 #1082

Technical question, the smallest unit processable by a bitcoin client is a block is it not? What then comprises a share? Or is it a matter of blocks somehow being further divisible?

Shares are parts of a block.  Only one share has the solution to the block.  That makes it very ready to distribute work in a pool.

so each miner client still attempts to process the 'current' block' submitting their answers , each answer submitted is a share but only one will be 'first' and thus have the solution for the block . Is that correct? Forgive my confusion I just want to be sure I understand it correctly.

Love me , Hate me, want to toss off a couple coins? : 1KNZSyAYKAZzFZC2pBWt3D4jGu5uJZCWSr

and , oh yes... the Pool is most Defiantly Open!
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 06:14:40 PM
 #1083

Yes, correct.  But remember that multiple pools and solo miners are all working on the same block trying to be first.  When a win is reported, others quit working on that block [further work on that block results in stale shares].  So, one "round" in a pool is the time from the solution of one block to the solution of the next block and the round is worth 50BTC total to the pool divided according to their agreement with the miners.  A "round" may span work over many many blocks before a solution is found and the 50BTC awarded.

Clear as mud?  Smiley

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
VTCarter
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 06:19:41 PM
 #1084

actually, very clear ty, have a half bit on me

Love me , Hate me, want to toss off a couple coins? : 1KNZSyAYKAZzFZC2pBWt3D4jGu5uJZCWSr

and , oh yes... the Pool is most Defiantly Open!
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 07:04:34 PM
 #1085

Got it ... Thank you much.

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
crosslider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 08:11:50 PM
 #1086

Hi [Tycho] I had set in "Minimum value for automatic payment" 50, why did sent me a payment of 20 right now? I haven't used instant payout.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 03, 2011, 08:15:01 PM
 #1087

Hi [Tycho] I had set in "Minimum value for automatic payment" 50, why did sent me a payment of 20 right now? I haven't used instant payout.
There were no payments of 20 BTC in last autopayout. PM me your login name so i can check.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
crosslider
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17



View Profile
May 03, 2011, 08:41:15 PM
 #1088

Hi [Tycho] I had set in "Minimum value for automatic payment" 50, why did sent me a payment of 20 right now? I haven't used instant payout.
There were no payments of 20 BTC in last autopayout. PM me your login name so i can check.

Done.
kindle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:11:35 AM
 #1089

Hi Tycho just to check does a total shares (bold) under statistics mean anything?

zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:25:40 AM
 #1090

it means you have found a block! well done Smiley

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 04:55:32 AM
 #1091

UPDATE:
  • Pool interface is partially translated to russian language, you can enable this option in your advanced settings.

Hi Tycho just to check does a total shares (bold) under statistics mean anything?
Yes, it's block found by you :)

it means you have found a block! well done :)
Thanks for help :)

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
kindle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 07:15:36 AM
 #1092

UPDATE:
  • Pool interface is partially translated to russian language, you can enable this option in your advanced settings.

Hi Tycho just to check does a total shares (bold) under statistics mean anything?
Yes, it's block found by you Smiley

it means you have found a block! well done Smiley
Thanks for help Smiley

Wow thanks. I was having super bad luck for a week + on my solo mine and I just started full mining on the pool and I strike a block. Thanks!
Though I am feeling abit =~

Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 04, 2011, 11:48:12 AM
 #1093

Wow thanks. I was having super bad luck for a week + on my solo mine and I just started full mining on the pool and I strike a block. Thanks!
Though I am feeling abit =~

Similar thing happened to me.  With my NVidia 570GTX (~133MH/s at the time), I found two blocks in a short period of time on deepbit.  I have updated to a Radeon 6970 and haven't found one yet [in any pool] and it runs about 366MH/s currently.

BTW, if you go to your account and hit the advanced settings button, down under the BBCode textbox is a line that says how many blocks you have found historically.  Just a little tip.

Tycho - if you read this, I think that could be located a little more prominently in a better location if you get around to doing it.  Just a suggestion.  Thanks.


If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 03:55:03 PM
 #1094

Seconding what Veldy said.  I'd love to see the Found Blocks actually associated with the workers similar to how slush shows it.  That way when I have to take my anger out on a rig I know which one has been slacking!

And any chance of being able to rename workers soon?

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
TheShoura
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


Testing


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:19:47 PM
 #1095

I would like to be able to rename workers too

I have a question though, do I put all my machines on the same worker, is this a bad thing? I'm rather curious if I should split them up...

does it matter? Or is it just a preference for you guys to keep track of each rig?

If you would like to send me a tip: 1HVGGWGWgHkyh9K8sntkZmXoiopX8Bsvv8

Security: 8452BCD9
ALWAYS gpg ident the person you're about to exchange with!
kindle
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
May 04, 2011, 04:36:53 PM
 #1096


BTW, if you go to your account and hit the advanced settings button, down under the BBCode textbox is a line that says how many blocks you have found historically.  Just a little tip.


Hey thanks for the tip! I dint notice that!

[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 07:58:17 PM
 #1097

I have a question though, do I put all my machines on the same worker, is this a bad thing? I'm rather curious if I should split them up...
does it matter? Or is it just a preference for you guys to keep track of each rig?
If you don't use the long polling, you can put unlimited number of miners on the same worker credentials. If your client supports long polling then I would recommend creating new worker account for each 10 miners (there is a trigger that suspects LP malfunction if you use more than 20 LP clients on one worker, but if you really need more - I can disable it by request).

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Bitcoineruk
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 04, 2011, 10:28:59 PM
 #1098

Is there any explanation why i never go below 700 in my mining client, but frequently recently go too 500 mhash/s in the stats?

Donate if I helped you : 15sE1b7Y6rLMBwwyBLGwSBTQzvB8csUfrX

https://bitclockers.com/userbar/505d459bffeee4a0f7d6ad0ec794c61a.png
Veldy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98



View Profile
May 04, 2011, 10:55:53 PM
 #1099

I have noticed a lot of communication failures to the pool.  I see the hash rate drop suddenly [and my fan quiet down and a second later everything is back to normal.

Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:31:30, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:34:23, long poll: new block 000080247f9334f1
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:37:18, long poll: new block 00000182fab8bdec
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:43:35, long poll: new block 000026c251a79438
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:45:57, long poll: new block 0000781183a2e1a9
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:46:43, long poll: new block 00000b3542f08cdc
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:40, warning: job finished, miner is idle
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:47, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC


I didn't have this problem using Slush or BTCMine, but there are reasons that I am using deepbit right now.

Tycho ... do you know what is going on?  BTW ... I have been using Google DNS for months (I figure nothing on the Internet is truly private these days, so at least the blame can all fall on one company Smiley ).

It just happened again less than a couple of minutes later ... note the overlap here for context.

Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:46:43, long poll: new block 00000b3542f08cdc
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:40, warning: job finished, miner is idle
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:47, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:56:44, warning: job finished, miner is idle

If you have found my post helpful, please donate what you feel it is worth: 18vaZ4K62WiL6W2Qoj9AE1cerfCHRaUW4x
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
May 04, 2011, 10:59:15 PM
 #1100

Is there any explanation why i never go below 700 in my mining client, but frequently recently go too 500 mhash/s in the stats?
If you are using proportional mode - look at your history column for more realistic speed guesstimation.
Also you may be using phoenix miner, many users reported that it's internal hashrate meter may show higher values.

I have noticed a lot of communication failures to the pool.  I see the hash rate drop suddenly [and my fan quiet down and a second later everything is back to normal.

Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:40, warning: job finished, miner is idle
Listener for "Deepbit": 04/05/2011 17:48:47, Problems communicating with bitcoin RPC
It just happened again less than a couple of minutes later ... note the overlap here for context.
What miner do you use ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 [55] 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!