Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2016, 02:25:53 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1455543 times)
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 12:39:26 PM
 #181

I use chrome to login & got this warning.
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/lgpkjjingioekjianemgdobchenebhek 
SaferChrome extension.


Please increase security to website.
1481423153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423153
Reply with quote  #2

1481423153
Report to moderator
1481423153
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481423153

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481423153
Reply with quote  #2

1481423153
Report to moderator
"Bitcoin: mining our own business since 2009" -- Pieter Wuille
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
williamthec
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 01:52:34 PM
 #182

Tycho~
My current BTC have been already above my Minimum Value for Automatic Payment, but actually nothing happened then. I would ask that at which time of day the automatic payment could be executed.

Many thanks~

1KRK1c7JFv5TDUm3t1L8FiZH23CtMDQHfG
os008
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 79



View Profile
March 02, 2011, 01:57:49 PM
 #183

Same question here please. It's been 24 hours and i haven't received what i earned. It used to be every 6-12 hours.

Thank you.

2x5850 @ 600[M|K]H/s
friendsofkim
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 38



View Profile
March 02, 2011, 02:10:31 PM
 #184

Quote
Same question here please. It's been 24 hours and i haven't received what i earned. It used to be every 6-12 hours.

Ditto...
m4rkiz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 170


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 04:58:59 PM
 #185

I was wondering if you were planning on adding SSL to the website, at least for the login, but hopefully for it all.
Yes, this is possible, i'll look into it tomorrow.

you may want to check this then http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3748.msg53973#msg53973
hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 06:32:33 PM
 #186

Question: Was it anywhere explained what the difference is between Pay-per-Share and proportional pay and why a share is fixed?

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
digimag
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 06:52:57 PM
 #187

Hey, it seems like it does work:

Code:
$ ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh -u […] -p  […] -o deepbit.net -r 8332 -g 5
[02/03/11 19:27:41] Started
[02/03/11 19:27:43] Added GeForce 320M (#1) (6 CU, local work size of 64)
4346/5078 khash/sec

But there is no info on the website.

Last Share is still at "01.01 00:00:00"

And the average speed is still at "0.00 MH/s".

Am I doing something wrong?

17opQsbw8873x4PTwzvacEjNR2a59mSxoT
Neereus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:01:42 PM
 #188

@digimag
Once you get something along the lines of "Accepted" in the console then you have successfully submitted a share. If you are in proportional then you wont see any money until a block is found. In PPS you'll see it updated on the hour.

Also, the average speed is just that, an average, and it only counts the shares you successfully submit.

@hazek
Yes, in this thread.

Donate (even 0.01 BTC) to my Robot Fund:
18jXUmXEz3c8Ji3SqZMwGE6PYY3V7qyQ86
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 07:01:47 PM
 #189

Hey, it seems like it does work:

Code:
$ ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh -u […] -p  […] -o deepbit.net -r 8332 -g 5
[02/03/11 19:27:41] Started
[02/03/11 19:27:43] Added GeForce 320M (#1) (6 CU, local work size of 64)
4346/5078 khash/sec

But there is no info on the website.
Last Share is still at "01.01 00:00:00"
And the average speed is still at "0.00 MH/s".
Am I doing something wrong?
Looks like you haven't found a share yet. 5 MH/s isn't so fast, you should wait a little longer.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
digimag
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:15:26 PM
 #190

Looks like you haven't found a share yet. 5 MH/s isn't so fast, you should wait a little longer.

Haha if it's normal, ok. I don't know yet what a "share" is.

I also have a server. So if I add another worker with the "pay per share" reward it will all work out?

17opQsbw8873x4PTwzvacEjNR2a59mSxoT
hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:17:43 PM
 #191

Hey, it seems like it does work:

Code:
$ ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh -u […] -p  […] -o deepbit.net -r 8332 -g 5
[02/03/11 19:27:41] Started
[02/03/11 19:27:43] Added GeForce 320M (#1) (6 CU, local work size of 64)
4346/5078 khash/sec

But there is no info on the website.

Last Share is still at "01.01 00:00:00"

And the average speed is still at "0.00 MH/s".

Am I doing something wrong?

My speed is ~4MH/s and I found 13 shares in the last 4 hours. That's will translate to around 0.6 BTC a day Smiley

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 07:22:25 PM
 #192

Same question here please. It's been 24 hours and i haven't received what i earned. It used to be every 6-12 hours.
Payments were delayed for a couple of hours due to additional checks (it's still beta and i want to be sure). Everything is paid now.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 07:23:32 PM
 #193

Code:
$ ./DiabloMiner-OSX.sh -u […] -p  […] -o deepbit.net -r 8332 -g 5
[02/03/11 19:27:41] Started
[02/03/11 19:27:43] Added GeForce 320M (#1) (6 CU, local work size of 64)
4346/5078 khash/sec
And the average speed is still at "0.00 MH/s".
Am I doing something wrong?
My speed is ~4MH/s and I found 13 shares in the last 4 hours. That's will translate to around 0.6 BTC a day :)
You are using nVidia card insted of ATI's one.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
hazek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1078


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:28:56 PM
 #194

You are using nVidia card insted of ATI's one.

 Sad  Embarrassed Tongue

My personality type: INTJ - please forgive my weaknesses (Not naturally in tune with others feelings; may be insensitive at times, tend to respond to conflict with logic and reason, tend to believe I'm always right)

If however you enjoyed my post: 15j781DjuJeVsZgYbDVt2NZsGrWKRWFHpp
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:37:17 PM
 #195

I was wondering if you were planning on adding SSL to the website, at least for the login, but hopefully for it all.
Yes, this is possible, i'll look into it tomorrow.

you may want to check this then http://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=3748.msg53973#msg53973

http://www.instantssl.com/ssl-certificate-products/free-ssl-certificate.html
http://www.rapidssl.com/switch-ssl/index.html
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 07:47:18 PM
 #196

UPDATE: Today at 21:00 UTC pool will be paused for software maintenance. Expected downtime is less than 10 minutes.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 07:59:11 PM
 #197

I got in my statistic & clicking the time bring out a page with this address & it says no such block.
01.03.2011 21:04:22   3h 05m   - Invalid -    0.35259366

http://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000000d8614794ab6ff02df69a80bc48535955db387be6c76b17448ded

What it actually means?

some one must find out before deep or i dont understand.
anyone please explain.
digimag
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 138


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:10:12 PM
 #198

Wait… what does that mean?

Code:
[02/03/11 20:18:19] Block 1 found on GeForce 320M (#1)
[02/03/11 20:52:22] Block 2 found on GeForce 320M (#1)

When working in a pool, a block is just a "share", right?

Or did I really discovered two blocks in a row?

17opQsbw8873x4PTwzvacEjNR2a59mSxoT
Neereus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
March 02, 2011, 08:13:09 PM
 #199

Wait… what does that mean?

Code:
[02/03/11 20:18:19] Block 1 found on GeForce 320M (#1)
[02/03/11 20:52:22] Block 2 found on GeForce 320M (#1)

When working in a pool, a block is just a "share", right?

Or did I really discovered two blocks in a row?

Not familiar with Diablo, but my guess is that yes, when pooled, block = share.

Donate (even 0.01 BTC) to my Robot Fund:
18jXUmXEz3c8Ji3SqZMwGE6PYY3V7qyQ86
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
March 02, 2011, 08:32:04 PM
 #200

I got in my statistic & clicking the time bring out a page with this address & it says no such block.
01.03.2011 21:04:22   3h 05m   - Invalid -    0.35259366
http://blockexplorer.com/block/000000000000d8614794ab6ff02df69a80bc48535955db387be6c76b17448ded
What it actually means?
some one must find out before deep or i dont understand.
Block was found almost simultaneously by my pool and by someone else and the bitcoin network decided that other block was found earlier. This means that my block was discarded and considered invalid. When mining solo you would loose those 50 BTC, but currently in my pool you are insured against such thing and will receive your ~0.35 part.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!