Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 07:35:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 326 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [DEAD] DeepBit.net PPS+Prop,instant payouts, we pay for INVALID BLOCKS too  (Read 1454057 times)
Fiyasko
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428


Okey Dokey Lokey


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 04:43:18 PM
 #741

Yeah i know.......
Probability Time
Average 15 days, 9 hours, 0 minutes
50% 10 days, 15 hours, 46 minutes
95% 46 days, 1 hour, 27 minutes

So should i stay in the pool? it seems Alot less profitable BUT: this is not a discussion of weather or not im gonna run off to solo mining.
I am asking for Votes on:
Try for first block and come back
Or
Stay because your just gonna missout on shares when you leave

http://bitcoin-otc.com/viewratingdetail.php?nick=DingoRabiit&sign=ANY&type=RECV <-My Ratings
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=857670.0 GAWminers and associated things are not to be trusted, Especially the "mineral" exchange
1481312140
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481312140

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481312140
Reply with quote  #2

1481312140
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2011, 05:07:13 PM
 #742

I knew that someone will be not happy to see block stats :)
But there is ALWAYS someone who found more blocks than average and someone who found less. That's the way pools work - by distributing luck evenly.

So should i stay in the pool? it seems Alot less profitable BUT: this is not a discussion of weather or not im gonna run off to solo mining.
That was a lucky run, I had same experience when trying other pools. It doesn't means that you will have same luck tomorrow or in a next week or in a next hour. I'll recommend staying.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
new_in_this
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 82


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 05:46:52 PM
 #743

Number of blocks found by you: 8
cool Cool

If that luck has been on solo i could have 400BTC Shocked but i seriously doubt that my luck is not enough on solo. I mean it would be cool to have over 400BTC instead of 13.71BTC
but i'm not complaining Smiley
zoro
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 226


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 06:06:12 PM
 #744

well, in the long run the found blocks will be equal to your BTCs Wink
just be patience. i have tried the solo run, but at this difficulty i prefer pooling Wink
Tycho, the "bold" total shares in the statistics means that i have found a block?
then it is 2 for today Cheesy

"killer app" of BTC = MasterCoin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=265488.0Mastercoin(A new protocol layer on top of Bitcoin)
Loader009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 06:40:06 PM
 #745

I wasn't sure but now I am sure.
Something isn't going right. (Or there's something I don't understand ^^)
Well, about 3 hours ago I had about 0.05 BTC.
Now I have about 0.19 BTC.

On the side stands:
13 Apr 2011 19:30:41
46 / 62470
81.616 MH/s
+ 0.03571314 BTC
13 Apr 2011 18:50:39
55 / 183282
32.889 MH/s
+ 0.01455408 BTC

So it had to be about 0.09 or 0.10 BTC and not 0.19 BTC.
I'm only working with ~75 MHash/s.

As I said, maybe I misunderstanding something.
Greetings
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2011, 06:42:23 PM
 #746

well, in the long run the found blocks will be equal to your BTCs ;)
just be patience. i have tried the solo run, but at this difficulty i prefer pooling ;)
Tycho, the "bold" total shares in the statistics means that i have found a block?
then it is 2 for today :D
Yes, should be so. Somehow many people notice their blocks today...

So it had to be about 0.09 or 0.10 BTC and not 0.19 BTC.
I'm only working with ~75 MHash/s.
You have only two blocks in the history column ?
Do you remember that your balance may be delayed up to one hour ?

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 06:47:28 PM
 #747

the last 24 hours were epic for deepbit!
40+ blocks and from 12BTC/day i jumped to 20 with the same MHash !!!!

That cleared my doubt, why i got 4+ when i usually get 3+ btc/day
Loader009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 06:49:16 PM
 #748

My complete history:
Code:
13 Apr 2011 19:30:41
46 / 62470
81.616 MH/s
+ 0.03571314 BTC
13 Apr 2011 18:50:39
55 / 183282
32.889 MH/s
+ 0.01455408 BTC
13 Apr 2011 16:51:55
2983
13 Apr 2011 16:49:50
28898
13 Apr 2011 16:30:39
40378
13 Apr 2011 16:04:01
21495
13 Apr 2011 15:49:19
111975
= 0.87 BTC in last 24h


I started to mine at about 16:45 deepbit-time (or german time, pretty same)
First I wasn't sure, my BTC were slowly going higher, but now I'm curious.
Greetz
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2011, 06:52:58 PM
 #749

I started to mine at about 16:45 deepbit-time (or german time, pretty same)
First I wasn't sure, my BTC were slowly going higher, but now I'm curious.
Your balance may be updated before history column, so there is a chance that you got reward, but don't see the corresponding block yet.

Also you can set your timezone in advanced settings.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
Loader009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 06:56:59 PM
 #750

It's possible, but I think I could'nt get about 0.10 BTC in the last 2 hours with only 75MHashes/s.
I'll watch it the next few hours.

Timezone, forgot... I have set it to GMT +2 (german summertime; I hate the summertime Cheesy)
Greetz


edit:Looks like you were right. The History just updated:
Code:
13 Apr 2011 20:17:55
26 / 27658
101.336 MH/s
+ 0.04559260 BTC
13 Apr 2011 19:59:42
29 / 44975
71.000 MH/s
+ 0.03127293 BTC
13 Apr 2011 19:30:41
46 / 62470
81.616 MH/s
+ 0.03571314 BTC
13 Apr 2011 18:50:39
55 / 183282
32.889 MH/s
+ 0.01455408 BTC
13 Apr 2011 16:51:55
2983
13 Apr 2011 16:49:50
28898
13 Apr 2011 16:30:39
40378
= 0.91 BTC in last 24h
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 07:36:51 PM
 #751

UPDATE:
  • Now you can set your timezone, all dates will be shown with your local time.
  • Login box is now hidden when you are logged in.

Can u set time zone in with decimal point also?
I am from India, & i have to choose 5 or 6, but mine is 5.3 actually.
Can u add that?
Thanks.

[Tycho] Can you please add half hour time zone also?
I am from India & it confuses me a lot, coz i have the option to choose only +5 or +6
If i select +5, i have to add 30 minutes & +6, i have to minus 30 minutes & most times i did reverse.
I don't have superman powers to shift India country to +5 or +6 time zone, & also no place to put India, coz below will be some other country.
Please at least add 5:30, if you can't add all 30 minutes.
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2011, 07:47:35 PM
 #752

[Tycho] Can you please add half hour time zone also?
I am from India & it confuses me a lot, coz i have the option to choose only +5 or +6
I don't have superman powers to shift India country to +5 or +6 time zone, & also no place to put India, coz below will be some other country.
Please at least add 5:30, if you can't add all 30 minutes.
+5.5 added to the list.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
randomproof
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 07:50:50 PM
 #753

I've seen a few fourm post about transaction fees vs free transaction and I was wondering if your server is running using the current standard rules about fees or if you have modified it to accept certain transactions over others?

(I'm not trying to accuse you of anything, just curious.)

Donations to me:   19599Y3PTRF1mNdzVjQzePr67ttMiBG5LS
dishwara
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386

Truth may get delay, but NEVER fails


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 07:51:19 PM
 #754

[Tycho] Can you please add half hour time zone also?
I am from India & it confuses me a lot, coz i have the option to choose only +5 or +6
I don't have superman powers to shift India country to +5 or +6 time zone, & also no place to put India, coz below will be some other country.
Please at least add 5:30, if you can't add all 30 minutes.
+5.5 added to the list.

Thanks............
[Tycho]
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742



View Profile WWW
April 13, 2011, 07:57:29 PM
 #755

I've seen a few fourm post about transaction fees vs free transaction and I was wondering if your server is running using the current standard rules about fees or if you have modified it to accept certain transactions over others?
I have already posted about this. My pool is including free transactions in mined blocks and usually i'm including even more free transactions than default configuration does.

Welcome to my bitcoin mining pool: https://deepbit.net - Both payment schemes (including PPS), instant payout, no invalid blocks !
ICBIT Trading platform : USD/BTC futures trading, Bitcoin difficulty futures (NEW!). Third year in bitcoin business.
echto
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 10:02:48 PM
 #756

So it had to be about 0.09 or 0.10 BTC and not 0.19 BTC.
I'm only working with ~75 MHash/s.
As I said, maybe I misunderstanding something.
Greetings

ugh... I'm only getting ~ 20MHash/s.

Any bitcoins thrown my way would be greatly appreciated.

19YioyoZKRfW2DXugRg7eMUeUc4MkAkyTs
Loader009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 13, 2011, 11:41:08 PM
 #757

Yeah, I'm a little proud of my overclocked AMD HD4850, but it's not comparable with those HD5800 or even HD6800 cards which get about 300MHash/s.
My little Notebook with a HD4570 (not overclocked) can get about ~8,5MHash/s (-v -w 64 or -v -w32; don't remember yet).

I'm thinking of getting a better card, because the power consumption of my HD4850 isn't very proportional to the BTC I'm getting (some would say, it's a waste of real money).
Greetz


edit: That's really weird.
First of all, GMT +2.
The most blocks are found at night for me.
From about 19 to next morning to about 6 O'Clock. (Thats nearly my mining time)
In days (sun up in the sky by my time) there's nearly no blocks founded.
Are they getting some rewards or won't the get anything at all?
n4l3hp
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 12:55:03 AM
 #758

Yeah, I'm a little proud of my overclocked AMD HD4850, but it's not comparable with those HD5800 or even HD6800 cards which get about 300MHash/s.
My little Notebook with a HD4570 (not overclocked) can get about ~8,5MHash/s (-v -w 64 or -v -w32; don't remember yet).

I'm thinking of getting a better card, because the power consumption of my HD4850 isn't very proportional to the BTC I'm getting (some would say, it's a waste of real money).
Greetz

I use a 4850 (680 core) and 5670 (995 core). The 4850 is about 83 mh/s while the 5670 is 92 mh/s. The 4850 consumes 40+ watts more than the 5670.
Loader009
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 01:40:56 AM
 #759

Yes, that could be, since I'm using Aero in Win7 and have (mostly) several windows open and 2 displays connected.
My HD4850 (700 core) is doing mostly between 74-75mh/s, but as you show it consumes alot more watts than a newer GPU.
I've also some extra flags:
-w128 (give a small boost)
-f60 (against lags, display frequenzy is 60Hz, using VSync, so it's best; more would be decreasing the mh/s rate too much)
Greetz
bitjet
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 556


View Profile
April 14, 2011, 03:28:44 AM
 #760

the last 24 hours were epic for deepbit!
40+ blocks and from 12BTC/day i jumped to 20 with the same MHash !!!!


Yeah no kidding, today was pretty nice.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 [38] 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 ... 326 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!