Bitcoin Forum
February 16, 2019, 02:45:06 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 252 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] microCoin MRC - alcurEX - Scrypt-Jane - nFactor  (Read 373955 times)
luckygenough56
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1414
Merit: 1009



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:14:27 PM
 #1961

cheap coins are cheap  Smiley
1550328306
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1550328306

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1550328306
Reply with quote  #2

1550328306
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Dubrov
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18
Merit: 0



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:17:37 PM
 #1962

Does anybody know about home page? What is the address? When will it be accessible?
spiffcow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:31:21 PM
 #1963

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.
Nooo.... I want to get cheap coins before it is on better exchange Smiley

But this is how the price gets set...  If this hits cryptsy and people see that it's going for .0000008 LTC on some no-name exchange, that's what they'll assume its worth.  Also, would have been better not to post the maximum number of coins on the main thread..  It gives the impression that there's just a ridiculous amount of coins out there.
Hilux74
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 913
Merit: 1000



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:34:24 PM
 #1964

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.
Nooo.... I want to get cheap coins before it is on better exchange Smiley

But this is how the price gets set...  If this hits cryptsy and people see that it's going for .0000008 LTC on some no-name exchange, that's what they'll assume its worth.  Also, would have been better not to post the maximum number of coins on the main thread..  It gives the impression that there's just a ridiculous amount of coins out there.
Not posting the maximum number of coins would be retarded.  It is a foundation value of any coin.
halibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:36:13 PM
 #1965

Does anybody know about home page? What is the address? When will it be accessible?
I found address but I think they want to keep low profile so all "really supportter" can mining peacefull untill they start promote coin out of this thread.
All I want to say is; this coin will go high and there is more back force on the future.
(Just rumor, no official news)
halibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1003



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 07:40:22 PM
 #1966

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.
Nooo.... I want to get cheap coins before it is on better exchange Smiley

But this is how the price gets set...  If this hits cryptsy and people see that it's going for .0000008 LTC on some no-name exchange, that's what they'll assume its worth.  Also, would have been better not to post the maximum number of coins on the main thread..  It gives the impression that there's just a ridiculous amount of coins out there.
Not posting the maximum number of coins would be retarded.  It is a foundation value of any coin.
This is why I like this coin. There is all facts on the main thread, and all facts of this coin are good.
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 08:18:25 PM
 #1967

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.

it's on the front page, page 1 post 1


I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
Mr.V
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
January 31, 2014, 10:46:42 PM
 #1968

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.

So your saying you want to take away the only 2 exchanges that gave us a chance because you cant dump your stash at a higher price

BTC:1NwEE7C2hVLSNGwSrFvsYgTrKddCvfhRwY
spiffcow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 100



View Profile
January 31, 2014, 11:21:47 PM
 #1969

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.

So your saying you want to take away the only 2 exchanges that gave us a chance because you cant dump your stash at a higher price

No, I'm saying lets wait until we get on a real exchange and can sell what we've spent so long mining without having the price dragged down by past history on these exchanges.  I have ~5m of these and I've been holding them for quite a while, but at this point it's twice as profitable to mine doge, and that's the price point that'll stick in peoples' minds if there's 2 exchanges prominently posted with ridiculously low exchange rates.
NoobSauce
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 04:32:08 AM
 #1970

haha Halibit if I had 1/4 of your coins id be jumping up and down  Shocked You must have a nice setup. As for the exchange I dunno, it kind of is a drag to see it listed so cheap, but I know when it gets listed somewhere where people trust sending their BTC, price will jump fast.
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 06:12:59 AM
 #1971

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.
Nooo.... I want to get cheap coins before it is on better exchange Smiley

ohh god im such a noob, did the calculations i see where you coming from, now i just have to wait for my video cards to come in. Any other tips from semi whale miner ?

I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
thothx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:31:56 PM
 #1972

hi guys Smiley

after the n change i seem to get some hw errors on 2 of my rigs that i did not have before.
290 cards with both elpida and hynix
i do not get them on my workstation with the same type of cards.

i have tried everything i can think of. intensity , -g , thread concurrency ( one of the rigs cant use more then 8192 for some reason..) , -w , nothing seems to affect it.
i have also tried to clock the cards both ways etc.

i get a lot of them when i launch the miner ,then it slowly increases after that ( maybe 5-10 per hour )

anyone have any good tips ?
Del137
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:33:02 PM
 #1973

tried increase RAM?
thothx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 09:39:42 PM
 #1974

the rig with 3 cards is using 1.4gig of the 8 gig i have , the other one is using 1.3 of 4
NoobSauce
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 10:26:12 PM
 #1975

hi guys Smiley

after the n change i seem to get some hw errors on 2 of my rigs that i did not have before.
290 cards with both elpida and hynix
i do not get them on my workstation with the same type of cards.

i have tried everything i can think of. intensity , -g , thread concurrency ( one of the rigs cant use more then 8192 for some reason..) , -w , nothing seems to affect it.
i have also tried to clock the cards both ways etc.

i get a lot of them when i launch the miner ,then it slowly increases after that ( maybe 5-10 per hour )

anyone have any good tips ?


for some reason intensity on my 270x's means very little until u dip down under 12 or 13. I only lose like 4 kh per card when I drop from 18 to 17 and so on. As for Thread concurrency, this miner's settings are almost half what I us on cgminer (16,000 TC here and 28,000 TC on cgminer). I haven't had to change mine with Nfactor yet... -w should stay the same I believe, and I think 290 uses 512 bus width? The 280 is -w 384 I think, and my 270 is  -w 256  (works on 512 but probably counter productive to my card?) My only guess would be to drop thread concurrency in half and see if that helps, then work up from there to where it stops working. Also try using low intensity until you find problem (like 13 or so). I also have glitches sometimes, like when I go to start mining with my main card after gaming on it and mining on 2+3, it stays at a really low hash rate, like 1/10 of my other cards, until I restart my pc. Seems to only happen when I use my GPU for other purposes while mining. So first things first if it is a mining rig that's on constantly, try a restart. Good luck
tygarbyte
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 300
Merit: 250

4mnth old Miner :-)


View Profile
February 01, 2014, 10:31:30 PM
 #1976

the rig with 3 cards is using 1.4gig of the 8 gig i have , the other one is using 1.3 of 4

does your workstation have more then 12GB ram ?

Try taking one card out and see if it works, ie run with 2 cards and 8GB Ram.
not sure if your using windows, stick in a 8GB USB and readyboost it, or try and match system ram >= with the total ram of the VGA cards.

I know that a guy at work couldn't get microcoin miner to work on his box with 1 R9 290 and 4GB ram.


I mine therefor I am Smiley - WIN : WcLLYcZfHQAMMVwiaAtMECZQh1YfCPw88g
YourNerdyJoe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 03:05:05 AM
Last edit: February 02, 2014, 03:29:15 AM by YourNerdyJoe
 #1977

I've updated http://162.243.14.162/faucet.php with the latest logo but
it needs a higher res picture to look better.
If someone could release one it would be appreciated.

I also updated the github if anyone cares  Grin
https://github.com/YourNerdyJoe/microCoinFaucet

EDIT: forgot to mention I fixed the bug where it said the faucet was dry when it wasn't
Little_boo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 755
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 05:54:20 AM
 #1978

I have a problem with a single transaction. It is not confirmed, with the money from her purse gone anyway. What you need to do to cancel it and get a refund?

ID: 7e2b84f529fb66f9111459ecfa7576324d41a9fa82d364265874459a4392a2e7
lexeich
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 07:13:53 AM
 #1979

I have a problem with a single transaction. It is not confirmed, with the money from her purse gone anyway. What you need to do to cancel it and get a refund?

ID: 7e2b84f529fb66f9111459ecfa7576324d41a9fa82d364265874459a4392a2e7


Block explorer has no transaction with specified ID. Its seems the transaction is invalid and is stored only in your wallet. You have to delete transaction from wallet. For example you may create a new wallet and import private keys from your old wallet into it. Sorry for my english
sixteendigits
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 02, 2014, 07:44:01 AM
 #1980

Jesus, just take down the current exchange links.  All you're doing is advertising that the coin is selling for nothing.  If it's not on coinedup or better, then I'd prefer it to not be on an exchange at all.

So your saying you want to take away the only 2 exchanges that gave us a chance because you cant dump your stash at a higher price

No, I'm saying lets wait until we get on a real exchange and can sell what we've spent so long mining without having the price dragged down by past history on these exchanges.  I have ~5m of these and I've been holding them for quite a while, but at this point it's twice as profitable to mine doge, and that's the price point that'll stick in peoples' minds if there's 2 exchanges prominently posted with ridiculously low exchange rates.

Alts don't go to cryptsy first anymore, if anything MRC simply needs to get to cryptorush.in or coinmarket.io first.  Let the dumpers dump, buy cheap coins, mine at low difficulty, and be patient!
Pages: « 1 ... 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 [99] 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 ... 252 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Bitcointalk.org is not available or authorized for sale. Do not believe any fake listings.
Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!