Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 08:58:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] BETARIGS.COM - Cryptocurrency cloud mining - thousands of rigs available!  (Read 192345 times)
kelvinliong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 05:59:56 PM
 #101

#31 #42
Still waiting for 1 confirmation.
Time is so long.

Let's color the MOON: YENui1eF9LuVpZiTdp8Vf4G77cgnnkDDTD
1498208305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208305
Reply with quote  #2

1498208305
Report to moderator
1498208305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208305
Reply with quote  #2

1498208305
Report to moderator
1498208305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208305
Reply with quote  #2

1498208305
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498208305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208305
Reply with quote  #2

1498208305
Report to moderator
1498208305
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208305

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208305
Reply with quote  #2

1498208305
Report to moderator
kelvinliong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:07:57 PM
 #102

#31 is mining.
#42 waits for 1 confirmation.
However I pay for the #42 first.
What happened?

Let's color the MOON: YENui1eF9LuVpZiTdp8Vf4G77cgnnkDDTD
freskhu
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:09:09 PM
 #103

@ icefrag

you rented a rig from me with name stridus.
That rig usually hash at 2.94, you are having many rejects, i sent a print to admin, i give you other print:

http://prntscr.com/2nd1bw

try change the pool server or something.
Btw as you see in the dashboard, i have AC in my rigs, never goes over 70ºc.

If you have any problem pm me

Thanks for info! I changed the mining pool, previous had a high level reject (20%)

No problem, if you want to keep renting i can provide you my skype and probably access to rig dashboard!

@mux
a irc channel will be amazing!

Let's color the MOON: YGL5LXecksX1YyvkDiDoaBBK8ZBujCrt6c
jzluo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:18:43 PM
 #104

I just listed my rig (#57 Prospector) but it's showing as offline for some reason.  CGWatcher is saying that the pool is dead...   What should I do?

GOOD: GTPoecesk1UuPaa2r81wjSZmx8C59qZ1Vi
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:22:51 PM
 #105

I just listed my rig (#57 Prospector) but it's showing as offline for some reason.  CGWatcher is saying that the pool is dead...   What should I do?

I got absolutely nothing on the logs from you... sure the betarigs pool is in first position?

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
ROBERTO
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1148



View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:24:14 PM
 #106

For user Taaku

Your rig is ready or not??



What is happen???

███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
....



                           ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                          ██████████████
                           ▀████████████
                             ███████████
             ▄▄▄▄          ▄████████████
           ▄██████▄      ▄███████▀▀█████
         ▄██████████▄  ▄███████▀    ▀██▀
       ▄█████████████████████▀
     ▄███████▀ ▀███████████▀
   ▄███████▀     ▀███████▀
 ▄███████▀         ▀███▀
 ██████▀
  ▀▀▀▀
......███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...                 ▄▄▄▄▄
                 ████████▄▄
                 ████████████▄
                     ▀▀████████▄
           ▄▄▄██████▄▄   ▀▀██████▄
         ▄██████████████▄▄  ▀█████▄
       ▄███████████████████▄  ▀█████
      ██████▀▀       ▀▀██████  ▀█████
     █████▀                     █████
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
    █████               █████████████▌
     █████▄                     █████
      ██████▄▄       ▄▄██████  ▄█████
       ▀███████████████████▀  ▄█████
         ▀███████████████▀   ▄█████▀
            ▀▀██████▀▀▀   ▄▄██████▀
                      ▄▄████████▀
                 ████████████▀
                 ████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀▀▀


..
.........███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
...............███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
jzluo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:31:37 PM
 #107

I just listed my rig (#57 Prospector) but it's showing as offline for some reason.  CGWatcher is saying that the pool is dead...   What should I do?

I got absolutely nothing on the logs from you... sure the betarigs pool is in first position?

Yep.  I finally saw the error message, Pool 0 slow/down or invalid user credentials.  I'm using sgminer

GOOD: GTPoecesk1UuPaa2r81wjSZmx8C59qZ1Vi
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:32:42 PM
 #108

For user Taaku

Your rig is ready or not??



What is happen???

According to my logs, the pool you are trying to mine is unstable, and disconnect the mining rig.

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:33:29 PM
 #109

I just listed my rig (#57 Prospector) but it's showing as offline for some reason.  CGWatcher is saying that the pool is dead...   What should I do?

I got absolutely nothing on the logs from you... sure the betarigs pool is in first position?

Yep.  I finally saw the error message, Pool 0 slow/down or invalid user credentials.  I'm using sgminer

Would you mind posting your sgminer arguments you are using?

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
jzluo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 26


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:37:44 PM
 #110

I just listed my rig (#57 Prospector) but it's showing as offline for some reason.  CGWatcher is saying that the pool is dead...   What should I do?

I got absolutely nothing on the logs from you... sure the betarigs pool is in first position?

Yep.  I finally saw the error message, Pool 0 slow/down or invalid user credentials.  I'm using sgminer

Would you mind posting your sgminer arguments you are using?

....nevermind, I'm an idiot.  I used my betarigs password instead of just setting it to x

GOOD: GTPoecesk1UuPaa2r81wjSZmx8C59qZ1Vi
marcje
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 105


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:40:57 PM
 #111

add an option so you can communicate with the rig owner?
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:46:41 PM
 #112

add an option so you can communicate with the rig owner?

That will be at the very top of my todo list for tomorrow morning.
Lots of work awaiting me tomorrow  Grin

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
kelvinliong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:48:54 PM
 #113

hi mux,
How can I know that the hashrate I rented is accurate?
Did you check the hashrate of each rig?
If not, I can say my rig has 4mh/s but the true hashrate is just 2mh/s.

Let's color the MOON: YENui1eF9LuVpZiTdp8Vf4G77cgnnkDDTD
kelvinliong
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:51:09 PM
 #114

hi mux,
How can I know that the hashrate I rented is accurate?
Did you check the hashrate of each rig?
If not, I can say my rig has 4mh/s but the true hashrate is just 2mh/s.
It seems that one of my rig rented has only 1700kh/s.
But I rented it at 2100kh/s.

Let's color the MOON: YENui1eF9LuVpZiTdp8Vf4G77cgnnkDDTD
SierraDev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 06:53:13 PM
 #115

add an option so you can communicate with the rig owner?

And the other way round. I just had to restart CGMiner to enable some additional monitoring functionality, so it would be nice to be able to notify the renter of such things.

Btw, ever since disabling the firewall, the connection to the BetaRigs pool seems to have stabilized.
AspireMining
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 23


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:03:38 PM
 #116

This looks intresting but with those prices you might never break even Sad

Don't worry, it's like a new coin in an exchange: everybody put high prices at first and then it goes down after a while  Grin

Edit:
For infos, I have 4 rents running at the moment, 3 smoothly and 1 I'm wondering about (aspiremining, are you there?)

I have contacted Mux directly to troubleshoot the issue and make sure it doesn't happen again. Everything seems to be running smoothly now though Smiley

I don't think it was any issues on my end and maybe something to do with the pool the customer was connected to or how beta rigs was communicating with my miner.

Anyway if this caused any mining downtime for my current rig rent, I have offered mux to compensate the customer any lost time for free Smiley

Regards,
AspireMining

Solid & Reliable MaxCoin Pool - www.maxhash.org
AspireMining @ BetaRigs.com Reputation/Feedback Thread - https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=439752.0
micryon
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154


View Profile WWW
January 28, 2014, 07:06:19 PM
 #117

Does this work with cudaminer?

Normally it should -- Betarigs is just like another pool to the miner softwares. The only thing that could happen is that cudaminer does not behave as expected with the headers I'm sending him, but then I will just fix that. If you want to try to plug your cudaminer, we can make tests together.

For info, the cpuminer software (minerd) works.

Looks like cudaminer not working, getting JSON key 'data' not found.

Using string cudaminer -o http://eu.betarigs.com:3333 -u [assigned user name in website] -p x

VTC: Vi5NxyF6FPCCEQDrsDcA34P8pXe1Yck21y
PDR: PP3EQsV3oX9bBkjpsnESguMHz3tfMqHXhy PlanetDollar
SierraDev
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:14:28 PM
 #118

Weird, it keeps disconnecting. Just happened again. I can ping eu.betarigs.com, but CGMiner insists on it being dead. Can it have something to do with the renter setting it to an unstable pool?

Yes it can definitely happen, as Betarigs is acting as a proxy.

Checking logs...

Ok in your case, it does not seem to be the pool. You have periods of time when your rig disconnect and then is unable to connect via port 3347 (which is the port assigned to you).
13:23:55 - 13:37:36
14:06:42 - 14:09:16
Yesterday I tore my hair off with another rig that had the same problem, and we figure out it was a firewall issue.
Basically your rig connects correctly to http://eu.betarigs.com:3000 on port 3000 but fail to connect on 3347 on the above stated periods.

Right now it's working correctly on port 3347.

So i guess, firewall issue maybe?

Edit: For clarification, the connection to http://eu.betarigs.com:3000 makes a redirect to port 3347

Okay, I've completely disabled the firewall; let's see if that helps Wink

It looks to be working stable now - although I did switch to a different pool so not sure which it was that fixed it  Cheesy

I'm experiencing some issues again; although I'm not sure there is anything I can do about it, I've sent mux a PM, asking to add 1 hour of free mining time to compensate for the downtime.
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:31:05 PM
 #119

add an option so you can communicate with the rig owner?

And the other way round. I just had to restart CGMiner to enable some additional monitoring functionality, so it would be nice to be able to notify the renter of such things.

Btw, ever since disabling the firewall, the connection to the BetaRigs pool seems to have stabilized.

That's good to know!!

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
January 28, 2014, 07:33:44 PM
 #120

Does this work with cudaminer?

Normally it should -- Betarigs is just like another pool to the miner softwares. The only thing that could happen is that cudaminer does not behave as expected with the headers I'm sending him, but then I will just fix that. If you want to try to plug your cudaminer, we can make tests together.

For info, the cpuminer software (minerd) works.

Looks like cudaminer not working, getting JSON key 'data' not found.

Using string cudaminer -o http://eu.betarigs.com:3333 -u [assigned user name in website] -p x

The error is expected, and I'm seeing you in the logs.
What is not expected is that cudaminer is ignoring the redirect request I'm making him... So cudaminer not supported until I manage to talk to him.

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 ... 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!