Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 05:11:03 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] BETARIGS.COM - Cryptocurrency cloud mining - thousands of rigs available!  (Read 199219 times)
freeloader1969
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 04:19:04 AM
 #1021

Anyone care to take a guess as to why the Bitcoin network is so slow lately? I sent a payment from my wallet to the specified address and it's still showing 0 confirmations in the blockchain.  Horrible when you're on a deadline (it's one hour before cancellation right?).  Been over half an hour now.


Edit: Rig rental timed out on me. Sad  0 confirmations on payment in over 70 mins.
1513271463
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513271463

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513271463
Reply with quote  #2

1513271463
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
zoonosis
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 05:24:04 AM
 #1022

Anyone care to take a guess as to why the Bitcoin network is so slow lately? I sent a payment from my wallet to the specified address and it's still showing 0 confirmations in the blockchain.  Horrible when you're on a deadline (it's one hour before cancellation right?).  Been over half an hour now.


Edit: Rig rental timed out on me. Sad  0 confirmations on payment in over 70 mins.
Was it the exact and correct amount. Were fees taken out? Betarigs needs the exact payment before it counts it.
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 06:26:11 AM
 #1023

I swear there is something wrong with combining 2 payments into 1 and sending them to bitstamp or how ever that is done

This is the 2nd time I got 2 renters, both of them renting my #1 rig for 3 hours same day, but only one of these payments goes through to bitstamp, even though I sent an email to bitstamp showing them txid, they said this is 3rd party fault, not theirs.


I saw someone posting something like this 3-4 pages back??

Yep happened to me.
I logged a support call with coinjar and showed them the blockchain transactions and they refunded my missing deposit
Since then I have removed the 3 hr option from rentals so payments aren't close together.
There needs to be 1 payment per wallet per transaction.
So either total multiple payments together or split them into separate ones.
Removing 3hr rents helps with this.
Lately I've been getting long rentals so it hasn't come up lately.

As stated earlier on page #51. I use an offline wallet (multibit) and my payments come clear as day. No problem with them.
And the problem you are facing I think its caused by the custom coding they use as it was stated when all this transfer malleability thing blew open.

Use an offline wallet and you will be golden

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
manusiabumie
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 06:40:47 AM
 #1024

well, even if my lease rig still offline.. i think i have an idea..

what about option to delete the rig we lease?
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 07:09:14 AM
 #1025

Hello!
Sorry, not much present these last two days -- we're only doing tickets, and we'll be back at adding features in 3 days  Cheesy

CGMiner version

One issue I have debugged thanks to a rig owner -- please do not use an old version of cgminer!
Cgminer 2.11.1 has a very weird behavior in which it will connect to the pool, then disconnect seconds after and never try to reconnect.

I don't know at which version cgminer starts to "behave normally", but at least cgminer 3.7.2 or sgminer is safe Smiley

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 07:14:30 AM
 #1026

Sorry if this has already been asked.

Who is responsible for fast pool switching? The proxy or the rig?

If I rent a rig running a custom cgminer/sgminer/bfgminer/whatever that has been configured/patched for - say - 30 seconds pool switch. Will this rig switch pools faster than a rig running standard cgminer 3.7.2 with 300 seconds pool switch?


Yes, it will be based on the settings in your miner. I use Kalroths cgminer v3.7.3 and i think he set the default there as check every 60 seconds, worked flawlessly this morning for my first customer.

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but to my understanding the rig has a permanent stratum proxy connection and does not know where it's mining and when it's switching pool, so why should a custom cgminer switch faster than a stock one?

The way the stratum protocol is designed, the connection need to be cut on customer pool change. So here come in play your miner software switching time. And indeed, for a best customer experience, it's recommended to have a miner software with a 60s or less switch time, instead of the cgminer 5 minutes switch.

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
btcpoland
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 09:19:37 AM
 #1027

Are there any plans to implement renewal / extend of rented rigs? So I do not have to wait until they finish and rent them again. Just click "renew / extend" and choose time period.
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 12:05:22 PM
 #1028

Hello!
Sorry, not much present these last two days -- we're only doing tickets, and we'll be back at adding features in 3 days  Cheesy

CGMiner version

One issue I have debugged thanks to a rig owner -- please do not use an old version of cgminer!
Cgminer 2.11.1 has a very weird behavior in which it will connect to the pool, then disconnect seconds after and never try to reconnect.

I don't know at which version cgminer starts to "behave normally", but at least cgminer 3.7.2 or sgminer is safe Smiley


i am using cgminer 3.1 that came with BAMT 1.1 and it works great

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
hostmaster
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile WWW
February 19, 2014, 12:06:13 PM
 #1029

finally this is the service i was looking for!
freeloader1969
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 12:41:34 PM
 #1030

Anyone care to take a guess as to why the Bitcoin network is so slow lately? I sent a payment from my wallet to the specified address and it's still showing 0 confirmations in the blockchain.  Horrible when you're on a deadline (it's one hour before cancellation right?).  Been over half an hour now.


Edit: Rig rental timed out on me. Sad  0 confirmations on payment in over 70 mins.
Was it the exact and correct amount. Were fees taken out? Betarigs needs the exact payment before it counts it.

Yes, exact amount.  I've rented at least 30 times or more from Betarigs and this is only the second time this has happened.
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 12:46:43 PM
 #1031

Are there any plans to implement renewal / extend of rented rigs? So I do not have to wait until they finish and rent them again. Just click "renew / extend" and choose time period.

Probably not. The reason is that rig owner may want to change the price for the next rental...

However, I already suggested, the betarigs could email you an alert when rig is available to rent again. Hope mux sees this...
aikon
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 02:10:58 PM
 #1032

I think extending the rental period would be really useful for both renters as rig-owners. Maybe the rig owner could set (or confirm) a price for example at the latest 1hour before the lease ends, which makes the rig 'extendable'. This way the future renter can pay in advance and carry on directly after the other renter, without 10 minutes downtime, the payment is already confirmed by then.

Or just a simple 'extendable? yes/no' option under 'my rigs'. Just like you can put your rig into maintenance atm.
letuslook
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 143



View Profile
February 19, 2014, 02:18:22 PM
 #1033

I just rented out my first miner for 6 hours. But the problem seems to be that my renter has not setup a pool. Because pool 0 (betarigs) does nothing at the moment. My SGminer config is the following:

Code:
{
"pools" : [
{
"url" : "http://eu.betarigs.com:3333",
"user" : "letuslook-1727",
"pass" : "x"
},
{
"url" : "stratum.scryptguild.com:3333",
"user" : "letuslook",
"pass" : "x"
}
]
,
"expiry" : "1",
"failover-only" : true,
"queue" : "0",
"scan-time" : "1",
"scrypt" : true,
"auto-fan" : true,

"gpu-engine" : "1080",
"gpu-memclock" : "1500",
"gpu-threads" : "2",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-powertune" : "20",
"auto-fan" : true,

"intensity" : "13",
"temp-target" : "80",
"temp-overheat" : "85",
"temp-cutoff" : "90",
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"worksize" : "256",
"lookup-gap" : "0",
"shaders" : "2048",
"thread-concurrency" : "8192"
}

Is this correct?

Thanks

~ Luc
Glandoux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 03:57:29 PM
 #1034

Are there any plans to implement renewal / extend of rented rigs? So I do not have to wait until they finish and rent them again. Just click "renew / extend" and choose time period.

Probably not. The reason is that rig owner may want to change the price for the next rental...

However, I already suggested, the betarigs could email you an alert when rig is available to rent again. Hope mux sees this...

That would be easy to implement.  If the owner doesn't change the prices then it's automatically renewed when ended.
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 05:36:31 PM
 #1035

For those who are asking why to rent from betarigs, here's an idea...

Go to the Latest Altcoin website http://www.shiliwu.com/ and find a coin that has potential (and not on any exchange yet), then you get as much hash power as you can on Betarigs for 24-48 hours and mine that coin. Wait for it to hit an exchange and cash in.

It's way cheaper than building and maintaining your own rigs - it requires much less money in advance... Cool

SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 05:50:55 PM
 #1036

For the "expand suggestion".

There could be a pop-up  "The renter increased the price to XXX(X/Mhash/day/). Do you still want to expand it for the new price? or something like that. This way the problem would be solved.
MagicOnline
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 24


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 06:45:31 PM
 #1037

I think extending the rental period would be really useful for both renters as rig-owners. Maybe the rig owner could set (or confirm) a price for example at the latest 1hour before the lease ends, which makes the rig 'extendable'. This way the future renter can pay in advance and carry on directly after the other renter, without 10 minutes downtime, the payment is already confirmed by then.

Or just a simple 'extendable? yes/no' option under 'my rigs'. Just like you can put your rig into maintenance atm.

'extendable? yes/no' is a good idea >> customer can see an "extend" button with the Mh/s a day price and just click "confirm" and do the payment, after the payment is received the time stacks on top of the remaining current time.
Th3P
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:16:48 PM
 #1038

Is it not possible to have multiple rigs for lease? When I setup a secondary rig, Under BTC address I get "This value is already used"??

Ignore that, Found another way using additional wallet addresses
groovy9
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 10:34:51 PM
 #1039

Have you given any thought to having multi-algorithm rigs?  I'd have to check if cgminer and vertminer will coexist on the same box if one of them is idle at any given time, but if so, it'd be handy to point cgminer at betarigs port X and vertminer at port Y, and then have the same rig be rentable for both.

If someone rents it for Vertcoin, it becomes unavailable for scrypt, port Y starts serving up shares, and vertminer goes to town.  And likewise for scrypt.



Th3P
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 275


View Profile
February 19, 2014, 11:07:48 PM
 #1040

Setup my secondary rig on Scrypt N and shows as offline, Anybody had this before? Seems fine on the backup pool i have set

Edit:  Cant see for looking!....

Ended up being the old stratum lines in config need to be http://eu.betarigs.com:3333 (which is listed in the setup guide!)

cgminer.exe --scrypt -o http://eu.betarigs.com:3333 -u username -p x --failover-only -o stratum+tcp://backuppool:3333 -u username -p password -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --gpu-engine 1020 --gpu-powertune -20 --gpu-memclock 1500 --thread-concurrency 8192
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 [52] 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 ... 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!