Bitcoin Forum
June 23, 2017, 08:58:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.14.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 138 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] BETARIGS.COM - Cryptocurrency cloud mining - thousands of rigs available!  (Read 192361 times)
Prominence
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 08:30:47 PM
 #901

What do I do if I suddenly want to cancel renting before payment?
Reason: Scamcoin named VernCoin.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1498208335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208335
Reply with quote  #2

1498208335
Report to moderator
1498208335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208335
Reply with quote  #2

1498208335
Report to moderator
1498208335
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1498208335

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1498208335
Reply with quote  #2

1498208335
Report to moderator
PCFiL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:20:18 PM
 #902

rented a rig, no problem with it!

it did the job :-)
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 09:23:32 PM
 #903

Given the increased rental rate for Keccak rigs, I am considering converting my 51Mh scrypt farm to a ~25Gh Keccak farm.  25Gh is over 50% of what is currently rented or available.  One question though: what does it take to convert to Keccak?

I also made tests with Keccak. Set up a rig on Betarigs, but it shows as ofline.
Also, how do I connect to the betarigs pool? The example is for scrypt. Do i use the same address and user but with keccak instead?

Thanks

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 10:57:14 PM
 #904

Given the increased rental rate for Keccak rigs, I am considering converting my 51Mh scrypt farm to a ~25Gh Keccak farm.  25Gh is over 50% of what is currently rented or available.  One question though: what does it take to convert to Keccak?

I also made tests with Keccak. Set up a rig on Betarigs, but it shows as ofline.
Also, how do I connect to the betarigs pool? The example is for scrypt. Do i use the same address and user but with keccak instead?

Thanks

So, basically, you guys want us to show you how to make more money?  Tongue
dgross0818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 10:59:50 PM
 #905

Given the increased rental rate for Keccak rigs, I am considering converting my 51Mh scrypt farm to a ~25Gh Keccak farm.  25Gh is over 50% of what is currently rented or available.  One question though: what does it take to convert to Keccak?

I also made tests with Keccak. Set up a rig on Betarigs, but it shows as ofline.
Also, how do I connect to the betarigs pool? The example is for scrypt. Do i use the same address and user but with keccak instead?

Thanks

So, basically, you guys want us to show you how to make more money?  Tongue
Don't forget the part where we show them and then they undercut us Tongue

But seriously, the config should be the same for the betarigs pool... the biggest mistake most people make is to use their normal miner when that won't work (and thus Betarigs will see it as offline)
MrBobC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
February 14, 2014, 11:37:48 PM
 #906


So, basically, you guys want us to show you how to make more money?  Tongue

Of course!   Tongue  Well, I use BAMT 1.3 and almost all the rigs.  If I had windows, my understanding is that the Windows-based cgminer for Keccak is already compiled but Linux isn't, unless someone knows where I might find such a thing?
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 12:39:51 AM
 #907

Why not compile it yourself?
MrBobC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 12:40:56 AM
 #908

I don't know how.  If somebody knew of one that was already compiled, I was looking for that.  Otherwise, I will of course have to learn how to do that.
SheepOnDrugs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 12:56:35 AM
 #909

PM me with a link and I'll take a look. Maybe I can help you.
MrBobC
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 110


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 02:45:24 AM
 #910

Actually, I did some research and now I have one of my rigs mining Maxcoin at the 1gh pool.  Scrypt mining was 1.76Mh, Keccak mining is at 752Mh.  My original estimate was that you halve your Scrypt rate and multiply by 1000, so I thought I would get 880Mh.  Is there any tweaking to be done for Keccak?  The only thing I have is intensity d and powertune 20.  These are R9 270 GPUs.  I'm liking the low heat output.  Does that also imply then I'm using less electricity?  They're hooked up on 220v so I can't use a kill-a-watt.
dgross0818
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 04:17:37 AM
 #911

Yes, rigs will use a little less energy (probably 10-15% less), however, this is mostly due to the GPU just not being as fully utilized. We don't yet have configs for many GPUs that fully tax them to 99 or 100%. I got my 280x's to 99% after a little work, however, can't get my 270x's much beyond 96%. They do run cooler, which is nice :]
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:38:23 AM
 #912

I don't understand keccak rig owners - since you already know which coin is most profitable (maxcoin), why don't you use your rigs and mine the maxcoin directly?

With scrypt coins, things are different. There are many profitable coins of the day, and hopefully renters are using our hashing power to make the profit mining the right one. I, as a rig operator, have no clue which scrypt  coin to chase...

fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 07:49:18 AM
 #913

I just don't get it. To rent my rig for Keccak I need to point my miner to betarigs scrypt proxy? cgminer acts funny...

EDIT: I figured it out. Switched to Windows with the keccak miner and it started working.

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
Forexperiments
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 260


View Profile WWW
February 15, 2014, 09:11:07 AM
 #914

I wonder if betarigs will destroy the altcoin market.
Price of an altcoin is determined by the demand: people that wants that altcoin would buy it with BTC, raising its value. Instead now there's more people that's simply mining that altcoin, with less people buying it.

Magliette ed adesivi Bitcoin e criptovalute, spedizione gratuita in Italia Grin
fanepatent
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 09:51:20 AM
 #915

I wonder if betarigs will destroy the altcoin market.
Price of an altcoin is determined by the demand: people that wants that altcoin would buy it with BTC, raising its value. Instead now there's more people that's simply mining that altcoin, with less people buying it.

That won't be the case. The trading will still continue. All thats going to change is the initial value of new altcoins.
People will still sell and buy altcoins for BTC.

BURST - BURST-58XP-63WY-XSVQ-ASG9A
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 12:57:13 PM
 #916

I wonder if betarigs will destroy the altcoin market.
Price of an altcoin is determined by the demand: people that wants that altcoin would buy it with BTC, raising its value. Instead now there's more people that's simply mining that altcoin, with less people buying it.

That won't be the case. The trading will still continue. All thats going to change is the initial value of new altcoins.
People will still sell and buy altcoins for BTC.

True. Eventually all alt coins are sold for BTC (and then for fiat).

As far as betarigs influence, well, the hashing power of all these rigs is out there, with or without betarigs. This is just a marketplace where rig owners list their hardware instead of mining themselves.
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 01:04:59 PM
 #917

Mux, thank you for all the recent changes, they made things even easier than before. You are going to spoil us man!  Grin

Now, if I may suggest one further improvement; under Rental History>My own rigs rental history, is it possible to add a checkbox next to the Amount sent column (or something to that effect), for rig owner to mark payment as received? This would help in reconciling the payments.

mux
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 01:33:15 PM
 #918

Mux, thank you for all the recent changes, they made things even easier than before. You are going to spoil us man!  Grin

Now, if I may suggest one further improvement; under Rental History>My own rigs rental history, is it possible to add a checkbox next to the Amount sent column (or something to that effect), for rig owner to mark payment as received? This would help in reconciling the payments.



Ahah that's accounting stuff you're talking about! Maybe I should do some kind of CSV export...

Meanwhile...
Rig owners can now edit their price by BTC/Mh/day and mass-update the price of their rigs!

BETARIGS.COM - Leasing a rig is as simple as adding a pool!
Bitrated user: Mux.
ycsi
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 02:56:18 PM
 #919

Mux, thank you for all the recent changes, they made things even easier than before. You are going to spoil us man!  Grin

Now, if I may suggest one further improvement; under Rental History>My own rigs rental history, is it possible to add a checkbox next to the Amount sent column (or something to that effect), for rig owner to mark payment as received? This would help in reconciling the payments.



Ahah that's accounting stuff you're talking about! Maybe I should do some kind of CSV export...

Meanwhile...
Rig owners can now edit their price by BTC/Mh/day and mass-update the price of their rigs!

CSV export would be nice... well, whatever is easier to implement.
BTW, love this mass update feature and BTC/Mh/d option. Thanks!
Glandoux
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 133


View Profile
February 15, 2014, 03:02:00 PM
 #920

This person(s) has been renting my rig non stop and not paying.  So my rig is not available to be rented, this is definitely a big problem and needs to be fixed asap.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 [46] 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 ... 138 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!