Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2019, 05:35:31 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.17.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
Author Topic: CryptoDredge 0.18.0 — NVIDIA GPU Miner  (Read 58932 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic. (1 post by 1 user deleted.)
dunedainbob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 06:34:06 PM
 #121

Any recommended OC settings for a 1080Ti on Phi2?

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
1555824931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555824931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555824931
Reply with quote  #2

1555824931
Report to moderator
1555824931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555824931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555824931
Reply with quote  #2

1555824931
Report to moderator
1555824931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555824931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555824931
Reply with quote  #2

1555824931
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1555824931
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1555824931

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1555824931
Reply with quote  #2

1555824931
Report to moderator
jebidia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 07:01:42 PM
 #122

Any recommended OC settings for a 1080Ti on Phi2?

Was just digging around for info on this as well...I've spent awhile dialing in my cards but it is strange to me how different they are acting on different mobos...Same drivers etc...

On 2 of my rigs I can run the EVGA SC and SC2's at TDP 65   Core +160 Mem -100 and get about 60 kh/watt. 
Also have 2 of the Gigabyte - white ones...They are running well at tdp 65 Core +200 mem -100.

On my 3rd rig I have all EVGA cards but can only eek out about 55 kh/watt and anything over +110 ish on the core and they crap out.   Was thinking maybe it has to do with 7 cards and only 1 4g RAM stick?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 07:50:17 PM
 #123

It looks like you dislike gtx 1070 ti. It makes less than gtx 1070.
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 107



View Profile
August 14, 2018, 07:59:55 PM
 #124

It looks like you dislike gtx 1070 ti. It makes less than gtx 1070.

Nope it doesn't.  At least not for me.
dunedainbob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 100


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 11:15:54 PM
 #125

Any recommended OC settings for a 1080Ti on Phi2?

Was just digging around for info on this as well...I've spent awhile dialing in my cards but it is strange to me how different they are acting on different mobos...Same drivers etc...

On 2 of my rigs I can run the EVGA SC and SC2's at TDP 65   Core +160 Mem -100 and get about 60 kh/watt. 
Also have 2 of the Gigabyte - white ones...They are running well at tdp 65 Core +200 mem -100.

On my 3rd rig I have all EVGA cards but can only eek out about 55 kh/watt and anything over +110 ish on the core and they crap out.   Was thinking maybe it has to do with 7 cards and only 1 4g RAM stick?

Thanks for sharing, this is helpful!

   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   
▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬
Github    -    Discord    -    Twitter    -    Telegram    -    Get Free Airdrop Now!
Vispilio
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 297


A Blockchain Mobile Operator With Token Rewards


View Profile
August 14, 2018, 11:19:16 PM
 #126

Any recommended OC settings for a 1080Ti on Phi2?

Was just digging around for info on this as well...I've spent awhile dialing in my cards but it is strange to me how different they are acting on different mobos...Same drivers etc...

On 2 of my rigs I can run the EVGA SC and SC2's at TDP 65   Core +160 Mem -100 and get about 60 kh/watt.  
Also have 2 of the Gigabyte - white ones...They are running well at tdp 65 Core +200 mem -100.

On my 3rd rig I have all EVGA cards but can only eek out about 55 kh/watt and anything over +110 ish on the core and they crap out.   Was thinking maybe it has to do with 7 cards and only 1 4g RAM stick?

Thanks for sharing, this is helpful!

Indeed, some valuable comments here. It seems that 1080 TI's run much more stably and are more flexible to overclock when kept to maximum 6 x per rig.

I even had some power issues and had to reduce target power to 75-80% when running 7* 1080 TI's on a combined 2500 W connected PSU's...

              ███
             █████
            ███████
           █████████
          ███████████
         █████████████
        ███████ ███████
       ███████   ███████
      ███████     ███████
     ███████       ███████
    ███████         ███████
   ███████           ███████
  ███████             ███████
 █████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████
.
M!RACLE TELE
BRINGING MAGIC
TO THE TELECOM INDUSTRY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
40% Biweekly Rewards
▬▬▬   Calls at €0.2   ▬▬▬
Traffic from €0.01 worldwide

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
      ██         ██     
        ▀▌     ▐▀       
       ▄██▄▄▄▄▄██▄      
     ▄█████████████     
   ▄█████████████████▄   
  ██████▄██████▄██████  
 ▐█████████████████████▌
  ██████▀███████▀██████ 
  █████   █████   █████  
  █████████████████████  
  █████████████████    
    ███████████████    
 ▀██▄ ████████████  ▄██▀
      ▀██▀   ▀██▀   
       ▄█       █▄
ANN
Lightpaper
Bounty
Facebook
Twitter
Telegram
invizion
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 12:06:18 AM
 #127

Any chance of Aion (equihash 210_9) support?
RTX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 06:41:18 AM
 #128

Any improvements expected on lyra2z algo in future releases?
Seems there's a plenty of space for speed up on 1080s Smiley
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 10:21:43 AM
 #129

Any improvements expected on lyra2z algo in future releases?
Seems there's a plenty of space for speed up on 1080s Smiley
and 1070 ti's
dragonmike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 980
Merit: 553


VEIL - PRIVACY WITHOUT COMPROMISE


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 01:54:16 PM
Last edit: August 15, 2018, 02:17:15 PM by dragonmike
 #130

Any improvements expected on lyra2z algo in future releases?
Seems there's a plenty of space for speed up on 1080s Smiley
and 1070 ti's
Considering an RX 570 can do 3.5 MH/s (and the algo isn't memory dependent afaik), I can't really get my head around why much higher speeds haven't been achieved on nVidia thus far. There's got to be a lot of potential! Cool



▄▄                                  ▄▄
 ███▄                            ▄███
  ██████                      ██████
   ███████                  ███████
    ███████                ███████
     ███████              ███████
      ███████            ███████
       ███████▄▄      ▄▄███████
        ██████████████████████
         ████████████████████
          ██████████████████
           ████████████████
            ██████████████
             ███████████
              █████████
               ███████
                █████
                 ██
                  █
veil|     PRIVACY     
     WITHOUT COMPROMISE.       
▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂▂
|   NO ICO. NO PREMINE. 
   X16RT GPU Mining. Fair distribution.   
|      The first Zerocoin-based Cryptocurrency       
   WITH ALWAYS-ON PRIVACY.   
|



                   ▄▄████
              ▄▄████████▌
         ▄▄█████████▀███
    ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▄███▌
▄████████████▀▀  ▄█████
▀▀▀███████▀   ▄███████▌
      ██    ▄█████████
       █  ▄██████████▌
       █  ███████████
       █ ██▀ ▀██████▌
       ██▀     ▀████
                 ▀█▌




   ▄███████
   ████████
   ███▀
   ███
██████████
██████████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███




     ▄▄█▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀█▄▄
   ▐██▄▄██████████████▄▄██▌
   ████████████████████████
  ▐████████████████████████▌
  ███████▀▀▀██████▀▀▀███████
 ▐██████     ████     ██████▌
 ███████     ████     ███████
▐████████▄▄▄██████▄▄▄████████▌
▐████████████████████████████▌
 █████▄▄▀▀▀▀██████▀▀▀▀▄▄█████
  ▀▀██████          ██████▀▀
      ▀▀▀            ▀▀▀
gerask0
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 04:07:52 PM
 #131

Any recommended OC settings for a 1080Ti on Phi2?
pl 80 core 1950 got 9,2mh, but pool shows average hashrate on 10% greater than miner
abudfv2008
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 616
Merit: 105


View Profile
August 15, 2018, 04:48:45 PM
 #132

It looks like you dislike gtx 1070 ti. It makes less than gtx 1070.
Both 1080 and 1070ti (3400) are slower than 1070(3750) in lyra2z.
1060 is very close to them.(3300)
cryptodredge
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 151
Merit: 9


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2018, 11:53:16 PM
 #133

today, when i start my 2 rigs, after 20 min - 30 min i got this error and stop mining

[18:24:25] ERROR - XX.XX.XXX.XXX:XXXX: Connection refused

i suposse thats its the mining fee pool, but for a reason i got conection refused and stop mining
It is a bug. The miner should continue to work even if there were failed fee connections. Thanks for your report. We'll try to fix that

CryptoDredge: ‎NVIDIA GPU Miner
spiroh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 01:12:55 AM
 #134

For some reason 2/4 cards randomly go to 0/mh when using Cryptodredge. All other mining software are fine but prefer to use this one. Any ideas what might cause this? I'm not getting any errors in AwesomeMiner which is the off thing. They just randomly go to 0.
RTX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 06:17:14 AM
Last edit: August 16, 2018, 02:01:51 PM by RTX
 #135

For some reason 2/4 cards randomly go to 0/mh when using Cryptodredge. All other mining software are fine but prefer to use this one. Any ideas what might cause this? I'm not getting any errors in AwesomeMiner which is the off thing. They just randomly go to 0.

At the first view, two possible problems visible:

1) High (for this miner!!!) overclocking settings, try lowering your clocks.
2) Faulty driver installation (what version do you use, CUDA 9.1 or 9.2?), try clean install of the newest one.

If hashrate drops to 0 and system doesn't freeze, seems like software problem, but there are variants.

Both 1080 and 1070ti (3400) are slower than 1070(3750) in lyra2z.
1060 is very close to them.(3300)

Did you mean 1060 3G or 6G version? In my case 3G won't go over 2300 without extreme overclocking...
kukucumber
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 07:25:04 AM
 #136

1060 6G 2400-2500
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 785
Merit: 250


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 08:05:27 AM
 #137

It looks like you dislike gtx 1070 ti. It makes less than gtx 1070.
Both 1080 and 1070ti (3400) are slower than 1070(3750) in lyra2z.
1060 is very close to them.(3300)

I guess you mistaken about 1060 and speed 3300!
aryayagmur2017
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 64
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 08:11:39 AM
 #138


I also had a 1060 graphics card, the system freezes down to zero before the speed was down and then was lost.

But this error is related to me overclock too much on the graphics card to play with a little bit of the value of the regularly played with the problem was not a problem.

My suggestion is to check your overclocking settings.

Good luck with
ironkid
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 09:58:55 PM
 #139

I gave a try to the 0.8.4 beta. I have 2 1080ti's they work fine on 0.8.3 but with the beta build the second graphic card doesnt mine.

edit: I was running phi2
gruevy01
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 16, 2018, 11:15:11 PM
 #140

I gave a try to the 0.8.4 beta. I have 2 1080ti's they work fine on 0.8.3 but with the beta build the second graphic card doesnt mine.

edit: I was running phi2

Think you have to use -d 0,1 to specify the devices in this beta.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 [7] 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!