Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 01:55:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 410 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XMY] Myriad | 0.14.2.4 | Multi-Algo, Fair, Secure  (Read 809818 times)
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:14:11 PM
 #41

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.

No, it will only be mining the one algo you select in the .conf file.


I'm sorry for the very dumb question, but where is said file on windows?

I see no conf file in the wallet folder, nor in the %apddata%/myriadcoin folder.
make it yoursefl
1524534905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524534905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524534905
Reply with quote  #2

1524534905
Report to moderator
1524534905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524534905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524534905
Reply with quote  #2

1524534905
Report to moderator
1524534905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524534905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524534905
Reply with quote  #2

1524534905
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524534905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524534905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524534905
Reply with quote  #2

1524534905
Report to moderator
1524534905
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524534905

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524534905
Reply with quote  #2

1524534905
Report to moderator
monoxide
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 774
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:15:44 PM
 #42

i had 10 blocks scrypt and they all just dissapeared suddenly. Oh well, guess they were orphan Sad
wallet resyncs and then all blocks dissapeared,wth  Angry

same here. lost 12 blocks...
CryptoPoolSupport
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:16:16 PM
 #43

PUBLIC ANNOUNCEMENT BY

Join our pool to get a myriad of MYR! Our pool supports Scrypt.

* Dedicated servers with SSD
* 10 Gbit/s network
* DDoS protection
* Mail support
* Backups of all wallets and pools
* Professional team
* The natural choice for mining!
* There is a mining fee of 1% and donations are appreciated!
instacalm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500



View Profile WWW
February 23, 2014, 07:17:11 PM
 #44

Myriad Mac OS X wallet built and posted, if you're using it please donate some MYR to MESCt6mbRu3q67EkTQuez97aoyPVhxvSBh

Thanks a lot!

heyho
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:18:27 PM
 #45

Can't start wallet with -server option. It always says that I shall specify rpcpassword in conf file.
But I specified it.
File is located in %appdata%\Roaming\Myriadcoin

What's wrong with it?
andrealandia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:18:31 PM
 #46

Qubit is cpu mining?
Shadow_Runner
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:20:16 PM
 #47

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.

No, it will only be mining the one algo you select in the .conf file.


I'm sorry for the very dumb question, but where is said file on windows?

I see no conf file in the wallet folder, nor in the %apddata%/myriadcoin folder.

Every QT wallet has option to run with different folder to store blockchain and wallet.dat
Simple make new folder in Wallet folder(example D:\CoinName\Cache\) make shortcut to exe, open shortcut properties and add after exe like this

-datadir=D:\CoinName\Cache\

Apply.

You don't need appdata on C. You can also prepare conf file BEFORE 1st launch in \Cache\ dir.

Good luck! Wink
Michael Becker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:23:31 PM
 #48

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.

No, it will only be mining the one algo you select in the .conf file.


I'm sorry for the very dumb question, but where is said file on windows?

I see no conf file in the wallet folder, nor in the %apddata%/myriadcoin folder.

Every QT wallet has option to run with different folder to store blockchain and wallet.dat
Simple make new folder in Wallet folder(example D:\CoinName\Cache\) make shortcut to exe, open shortcut properties and add after exe like this

-datadir=D:\CoinName\Cache\

Apply.

You don't need appdata on C. You can also prepare conf file BEFORE 1st launch in \Cache\ dir.

Good luck! Wink

Got it running and somehow mined a block 10 seconds after checking the log to see if it was mining properly. Guess I'm lucky.

Thanks a lot for the help.
coolisbad
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:28:30 PM
 #49

I really like this idea. Almost everyone can mine.

And the fast launch is a great way to give a chance to the little miner.

Thank you, dev guy! Smiley
8bitcoder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:29:02 PM
 #50

Myriad Mac OS X wallet built and posted, if you're using it please donate some MYR to MESCt6mbRu3q67EkTQuez97aoyPVhxvSBh

Thanks a lot!

Thanks!  Smiley
baokychen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:29:50 PM
 #51

Qubit is good for cpu mining. I got quite 10 blocks in 3 minutes Cheesy with my i7

My conf file:

listen=1
daemon=1
gen=1
server=1
rpcuser=rpcuser
rpcpassword=rpcpass
rpcport=10889
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
algo=qubit
addnode=85.201.102.148

Bitcoin enthu!
andrealandia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:44:52 PM
 #52

Qubit is good for cpu mining. I got quite 10 blocks in 3 minutes Cheesy with my i7

My conf file:

listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
rpcuser=rpcuser
rpcpassword=rpcpass
rpcport=10889
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
algo=qubit
addnode=85.201.102.148
have you used command " setgenerate true -1 " ?
Chris180Z
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 238
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:48:46 PM
 #53

Won't mine for me. I followed the instructions in the OP and nothing happens when I open the wallet. It should start solo mining (scrypt)...
baokychen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:50:00 PM
 #54

This is going be the next HOT coin, mixing 5 different algorithm to bring so many miner together.

I guess we shall see how this coin fare Smiley



We need this coin at Mintpal, poloniex and other exchanges ! Please get it voted up.


Linux Guide:

Code:
cd
git clone http://github.com/myriadcoin/myriadcoin
cd ~/myriadcoin/src
sudo make -f makefile.unix USE_PNP=-

cd
mkdir ~/.myriadcoin

echo 'listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1
rpcuser=rpcuser
rpcpassword=rpcpass
rpcport=10889
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
algo=qubit
addnode=85.201.102.148
addnode=178.49.118.233' > ~/.myriadcoin/myriadcoin.conf


~/myriadcoin/src/myriadcoind



To check your balance at linux :

Code:
~/myriadcoin/src/myriadcoind getinfo

THATS IT FOLK - To get mining started at Linux for CPU mining


If  this code help you, please donate to
Myriad Wallet: MUoZbbfctF1iieMSzWQbz7zCUXh4rKfK6i



Bitcoin enthu!
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:56:13 PM
 #55

 We need a SHA256D and a CPU pool going since there is a scrypt pool going.
8bitcoder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:57:29 PM
 #56

We need a SHA256D and a CPU pool going since there is a scrypt pool going.

SHA Pool - http://myriadsha.cryptopools.com

baokychen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:00:40 PM
 #57

We need a SHA256D and a CPU pool going since there is a scrypt pool going.

SHA Pool - http://myriadsha.cryptopools.com



Any Qubit pool?

Bitcoin enthu!
Ghorky
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 86
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:00:50 PM
 #58

Hi,

First time i'm solo mining. How can i see if i found a block ?

Thanks

This coin sound good.
baokychen
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:01:25 PM
 #59

Hi,

First time i'm solo mining. How can i see if i found a block ?

Thanks

This coin sound good.


Which OS u using ? Window or Linux





Linux Guide:

Code:
cd
git clone http://github.com/myriadcoin/myriadcoin
cd ~/myriadcoin/src
sudo make -f makefile.unix USE_PNP=-

cd
mkdir ~/.myriadcoin

echo 'listen=1
daemon=1
server=1
gen=1
rpcuser=rpcuser
rpcpassword=rpcpass
rpcport=10889
rpcconnect=127.0.0.1
algo=qubit
addnode=85.201.102.148
addnode=178.49.118.233' > ~/.myriadcoin/myriadcoin.conf


~/myriadcoin/src/myriadcoind



To check your balance at linux :

Code:
~/myriadcoin/src/myriadcoind getinfo

THATS IT FOLK - To get mining started at Linux for CPU mining


If  this code help you, please donate to
Myriad Wallet: MUoZbbfctF1iieMSzWQbz7zCUXh4rKfK6i



Bitcoin enthu!
Miraged
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 08:02:04 PM
 #60

I will give this one a shot. gl to all.

Pages: « 1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 ... 410 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!