Bitcoin Forum
April 24, 2018, 11:38:27 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 410 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XMY] Myriad | 0.14.2.4 | Multi-Algo, Fair, Secure  (Read 809834 times)
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:38:45 PM
 #521



i wasn't asking if i can mine 2 algos at the same time, i was asking if the algo in the config is just related to the miner in the wallet, or to all miners

The algo in the config sets up the wallet to be mined by that algo wither it be by mining with the wallet or an external miner. So it can only be mined by one algo at a time.

I have my config set to 'qubit' and it shows the difficulty for qubit for my wallet and can only be mined with a qubit miner by either an external miner or by mining with the wallet.

getmininginfo
{
"blocks" : 10397,
"currentblocksize" : 0,
"currentblocktx" : 0,
"pow_algo_id" : 4,
"pow_algo" : "qubit",
"difficulty" : 11.55625050,
"difficulty_sha256d" : 250671.90429236,
"difficulty_scrypt" : 3.36607187,
"difficulty_groestl" : 14.63855926,
"difficulty_skein" : 102.61828013,
"difficulty_qubit" : 11.55625050,
"errors" : "",
"generate" : false,
"genproclimit" : -1,
"hashespersec" : 0,
"pooledtx" : 2,
"testnet" : false
}
1524613107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524613107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524613107
Reply with quote  #2

1524613107
Report to moderator
1524613107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524613107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524613107
Reply with quote  #2

1524613107
Report to moderator
1524613107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524613107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524613107
Reply with quote  #2

1524613107
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524613107
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524613107

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524613107
Reply with quote  #2

1524613107
Report to moderator
foodies123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:41:25 PM
 #522



i wasn't asking if i can mine 2 algos at the same time, i was asking if the algo in the config is just related to the miner in the wallet, or to all miners

The algo in the config sets up the wallet to be mined by that algo wither it be by mining with the wallet or an external miner. So it can only be mined by one algo at a time.



or you can set up multiple wallets on multiple machines and mine what you want Smiley

also mike I only do scrypt gpu mining bro sorry I can't help you but to anyone who is mining with sha256d poolerino is one if the best and honest if not THE best and honest pools I've ever mined on, if they would have opened scrypt I would be mining there for sure.

also thank you primer,piples and the dev 8bitcoder for their generous donations to my work on the block explorer, more work to come when I'm done with it this coin is going to have features others will only dream of Smiley

nope
Mikellev
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308
Merit: 250



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:43:33 PM
 #523



i wasn't asking if i can mine 2 algos at the same time, i was asking if the algo in the config is just related to the miner in the wallet, or to all miners

The algo in the config sets up the wallet to be mined by that algo wither it be by mining with the wallet or an external miner. So it can only be mined by one algo at a time.



or you can set up multiple wallets on multiple machines and mine what you want Smiley

also mike I only do scrypt gpu mining bro sorry I can't help you but to anyone who is mining with sha256d poolerino is one if the best and honest if not THE best and honest pools I've ever mined on, if they would have opened scrypt I would be mining there for sure.

There are a lot of scrypt pools, thats why we decide to go SHA. Still trying to find out if we can host  Qubit or Skein pool with MPOS.
But thnx a lot!
foodies123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:45:09 PM
 #524



i wasn't asking if i can mine 2 algos at the same time, i was asking if the algo in the config is just related to the miner in the wallet, or to all miners

The algo in the config sets up the wallet to be mined by that algo wither it be by mining with the wallet or an external miner. So it can only be mined by one algo at a time.



or you can set up multiple wallets on multiple machines and mine what you want Smiley

also mike I only do scrypt gpu mining bro sorry I can't help you but to anyone who is mining with sha256d poolerino is one if the best and honest if not THE best and honest pools I've ever mined on, if they would have opened scrypt I would be mining there for sure.

There are a lot of scrypt pools, thats why we decide to go SHA. Still trying to find out if we can host  Qubit or Skein pool with MPOS.
But thnx a lot!

yeah that would be best, try making a qubit skein or groestl pool, it's gonna be cash Smiley

nope
ig0tik3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 1000



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:45:15 PM
 #525

seems i came too late, not finding anything Sad

what algo gives me the best chances to find a block? i was trying skein right now

btw if anyone feels generous: MScrFxZQKBK2LdMj8oxBzQj9ZNwWF9rqm9

"difficulty_sha256d" : 430758.55803534,
"difficulty_scrypt" : 4.14118623,
"difficulty_groestl" : 16.03520355,
"difficulty_skein" : 29.38109882,
"difficulty_qubit" : 7.84449928,


that really doesnt tell me much :s

btw if i try to run the sgminer for qubit it says zlib1.dll missing? is this normal?
redownload gpu miner...
salstimda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:51:15 PM
 #526

anyone ever found anything with skein?
piples
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:51:34 PM
 #527

Skein
http://myriadskein.cryptopools.com/index.php


add also this pool on the front page.  Cheesy
busoni
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250

Owner of Poloniex


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:54:01 PM
 #528

If someone would like to send me a tiny amount of MYR so I can test deposits and withdrawals, I will add this to Poloniex. Address: MTcbTJyMHhEZujakFS7Tnu8RAe9czH58NJ

Poloniex.com - Fast crypto exchange with margin trading, advanced charts, and stop-limit orders
piples
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:54:12 PM
 #529

also how we can use skeinminer to mine? no config file .... I'm confused... provide more info please Smiley
salstimda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:58:14 PM
 #530

Skein
http://myriadskein.cryptopools.com/index.php


add also this pool on the front page.  Cheesy

i cant connect there...what am i doing wrong?
MyFarm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 04:59:46 PM
 #531

If someone would like to send me a tiny amount of MYR so I can test deposits and withdrawals, I will add this to Poloniex. Address: MTcbTJyMHhEZujakFS7Tnu8RAe9czH58NJ
Sent!

Myriad being added to Poloniex is EXCELLENT news.  They are a fantastic exchange!
foodies123
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 05:17:04 PM
 #532

If someone would like to send me a tiny amount of MYR so I can test deposits and withdrawals, I will add this to Poloniex. Address: MTcbTJyMHhEZujakFS7Tnu8RAe9czH58NJ

wonderfull news Smiley

nope
duazo
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 05:21:06 PM
 #533

Skein
http://myriadskein.cryptopools.com/index.php


add also this pool on the front page.  Cheesy

This pool is working for you? I can't get it to connect. And it says 0 miners but has a pool hashrate?

BTC: 141svhv9AsMLgsXDjhvZwWagRUpGWYptRE
DRK: XrnVid6U2kvTP77EifHtgxe3tEovUFK45B
IFC: iHEo7CrpQhLaTKeBxHaSvfVLTvQq1M5UcW
piples
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 05:31:11 PM
 #534

Skein
http://myriadskein.cryptopools.com/index.php


add also this pool on the front page.  Cheesy

This pool is working for you? I can't get it to connect. And it says 0 miners but has a pool hashrate?

It's not working. I was wondering to speak with a pool operator with skein experience....
badam
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 05:36:20 PM
 #535

Adding it to poloniex. These are great news. Thanks
miningcrew
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 05:56:21 PM
 #536

I have my config set to 'qubit' and it shows the difficulty for qubit for my wallet and can only be mined with a qubit miner by either an external miner or by mining with the wallet.
Please could You give some details, how many blocks You find with what hashrate using qubit.

I started CPU mining with groestl, bit I am now also trying qubit (on another machine).

It would be nice to have some details about networkhashrates for the different algos - may I ask the developer to think about it?
salstimda
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:02:03 PM
 #537

I have my config set to 'qubit' and it shows the difficulty for qubit for my wallet and can only be mined with a qubit miner by either an external miner or by mining with the wallet.
Please could You give some details, how many blocks You find with what hashrate using qubit.

I started CPU mining with groestl, bit I am now also trying qubit (on another machine).

It would be nice to have some details about networkhashrates for the different algos - may I ask the developer to think about it?

and you finding anything with groestl? how many hash/sec?
MyFarm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:11:30 PM
 #538

To the block explorer dev: can you have a page where the number of current coins there are can be queried?  We'll need that for coinmarketcap.com.  I'll put a 100 Myriad bounty on that.
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:13:55 PM
 #539

Please could You give some details, how many blocks You find with what hashrate using qubit.

I started CPU mining with groestl, bit I am now also trying qubit (on another machine).

It would be nice to have some details about networkhashrates for the different algos - may I ask the developer to think about it?

and you finding anything with groestl? how many hash/sec?

I only CPU mined when it was first released and I did get a couple of blocks using groestl but that was when the difficulty was low. I tried for about 15 minutes with a GPU miner on the qubit algo with no luck. Right now I'm mining with ASIC and GPU on pools. I'm waiting for a groestl or qubit pool to join when they get one working.


busoni
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364
Merit: 250

Owner of Poloniex


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 06:19:47 PM
 #540

BTC/MYR market added!

https://poloniex.com/exchange/btc_myr

Poloniex.com - Fast crypto exchange with margin trading, advanced charts, and stop-limit orders
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 [27] 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 ... 410 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!