Bitcoin Forum
July 18, 2018, 10:33:14 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 411 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][XMY] Myriad | 0.14.2.4 | Multi-Algo, Fair, Secure  (Read 810999 times)
sabyd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:50:21 PM
 #21

Do anyone download and start to mine?
Is there linux wallet?
1531953194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531953194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531953194
Reply with quote  #2

1531953194
Report to moderator
1531953194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531953194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531953194
Reply with quote  #2

1531953194
Report to moderator
1531953194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531953194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531953194
Reply with quote  #2

1531953194
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531953194
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531953194

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531953194
Reply with quote  #2

1531953194
Report to moderator
dogedealer
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:50:42 PM
 #22

Network diff 297T, and only rejects.  Undecided
deodecagone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Transforming the Global Shipping Industry


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:52:48 PM
 #23

Do anyone download and start to mine?
Is there linux wallet?

just compile the src code, and yes for windows the only way is to download the binary and run it if you want to early mine it , Virtual box is your friend


         ▄███████▄▀▄         
     ▄██▌████████▀▀ ▄██▄     
    █████▐███▀▀▄▄██▄▀█████   
 ▄█ ▄▄▀▀██▄▀▀▄██████▌▀███▀▀ 
 ██▌████▄ ▄▄ ▀██████▄ ▄▄▄███▄
▀▀██▌▀█▀▐█████▄▀██████▐██████
██▄▄▀  █████████▄▄▀▀█▀▐██▀▀▄▄
▐▄▀██  ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀████▄  ▄▄███▀
 ▀█` ▐█▄▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▐█▄▀███
  ▀▌█▄▄▀▀ ▀▀████████▀▐███▄▀ 
    ▀█████▄ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀   
      ▀▀████▄▀████ ▄██▀     
          ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀         
]   GSCP TM

Blockshipping
▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅


 
▄██
███
███
███
███

TRANSFORMING THE GLOBAL

CONTAINER SHIPPING INDUSTRY
 
▄██
███
███
███
███
███
███
■  Enables Savings

■  Global Adoption

■  Reduces Emission
         ▄███████▄▀▄         
     ▄██▌████████▀▀ ▄██▄     
    █████▐███▀▀▄▄██▄▀█████   
 ▄█ ▄▄▀▀██▄▀▀▄██████▌▀███▀▀ 
 ██▌████▄ ▄▄ ▀██████▄ ▄▄▄███▄
▀▀██▌▀█▀▐█████▄▀██████▐██████
██▄▄▀  █████████▄▄▀▀█▀▐██▀▀▄▄
▐▄▀██  ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀████▄  ▄▄███▀
 ▀█` ▐█▄▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▐█▄▀███
  ▀▌█▄▄▀▀ ▀▀████████▀▐███▄▀ 
    ▀█████▄ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀   
      ▀▀████▄▀████ ▄██▀     
          ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀         
]   GSCP TM
TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:53:04 PM
 #24

What of the algos is CPU ONLY with standalone miner?

skein
groestl
qubit
coa032
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:53:57 PM
 #25

What of the algos is CPU ONLY with standalone miner?

skein
groestl
qubit
If you mine solo,how does your .bat conf look like? I can't start solo mining...
zsnorbi
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 500


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:56:05 PM
 #26

I don't really understand how this is working but it is interesting
kaene
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798
Merit: 1005



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:56:20 PM
 #27

What of the algos is CPU ONLY with standalone miner?

skein
groestl
qubit


All those are faster with GPU O_o

Standalone miner for any of those? Qubit as in Q2C coin?


Dev, could you explain a little bit this part???
8bitcoder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:58:16 PM
 #28

What of the algos is CPU ONLY with standalone miner?

skein
groestl
qubit


All those are faster with GPU O_o

Standalone miner for any of those? Qubit as in Q2C coin?


Dev, could you explain a little bit this part???

Yes, you can use any Qubitcoin miner to mine the qubit algo.

You can use any Skeincoin miner to mine the skein algo.

There are no standalone miners for groestl hash. This is a new hash and can only be mined with the wallet at the moment. It is a GPU unfriendly hash.
deodecagone
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 250


Transforming the Global Shipping Industry


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:58:44 PM
 #29

I mined two accepted blocks using the standaolone mine from qubit :https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=411065.0

edit : three Cheesy

         ▄███████▄▀▄         
     ▄██▌████████▀▀ ▄██▄     
    █████▐███▀▀▄▄██▄▀█████   
 ▄█ ▄▄▀▀██▄▀▀▄██████▌▀███▀▀ 
 ██▌████▄ ▄▄ ▀██████▄ ▄▄▄███▄
▀▀██▌▀█▀▐█████▄▀██████▐██████
██▄▄▀  █████████▄▄▀▀█▀▐██▀▀▄▄
▐▄▀██  ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀████▄  ▄▄███▀
 ▀█` ▐█▄▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▐█▄▀███
  ▀▌█▄▄▀▀ ▀▀████████▀▐███▄▀ 
    ▀█████▄ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀   
      ▀▀████▄▀████ ▄██▀     
          ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀         
]   GSCP TM

Blockshipping
▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅▅


 
▄██
███
███
███
███

TRANSFORMING THE GLOBAL

CONTAINER SHIPPING INDUSTRY
 
▄██
███
███
███
███
███
███
■  Enables Savings

■  Global Adoption

■  Reduces Emission
         ▄███████▄▀▄         
     ▄██▌████████▀▀ ▄██▄     
    █████▐███▀▀▄▄██▄▀█████   
 ▄█ ▄▄▀▀██▄▀▀▄██████▌▀███▀▀ 
 ██▌████▄ ▄▄ ▀██████▄ ▄▄▄███▄
▀▀██▌▀█▀▐█████▄▀██████▐██████
██▄▄▀  █████████▄▄▀▀█▀▐██▀▀▄▄
▐▄▀██  ▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀▀████▄  ▄▄███▀
 ▀█` ▐█▄▀███████▄▄▄▄▄▐█▄▀███
  ▀▌█▄▄▀▀ ▀▀████████▀▐███▄▀ 
    ▀█████▄ ▄▄▄▀▀▀▀ ▀▀▀▀▀   
      ▀▀████▄▀████ ▄██▀     
          ▀▀▀▀ ▀▀ ▀         
]   GSCP TM
cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:59:05 PM
 #30

why do some wallet qt only allow 2 or 3 machines to solo mine on them???

other wallets accept 20 + machines to connect to one wallet??

this is one of those that only allows 2 machines to connect to it when i am trying to solo?

TimC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1498
Merit: 1002



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 06:59:44 PM
 #31

I just uses 'setgenerate true 7' the in the console

Looks like the ASIC is driving the difficuity since my GPU shows the same as my ASIC

Code:
{
"version" : 89901,
"protocolversion" : 70001,
"walletversion" : 60000,
"balance" : 18000.00000000,
"blocks" : 1109,
"timeoffset" : 8,
"connections" : 8,
"proxy" : "",
"pow_algo_id" : 0,
"pow_algo" : "sha256d",
"difficulty" : 21.28196997,
"difficulty_sha256d" : 21.28196997,
"difficulty_scrypt" : 0.01361354,
"difficulty_groestl" : 0.00287191,
"difficulty_skein" : 0.00373482,
"difficulty_qubit" : 0.00054778,
"testnet" : false,
"keypoololdest" : 1393180516,
"keypoolsize" : 101,
"paytxfee" : 0.00000000,
"errors" : ""
}
Starlightbreaker
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1764
Merit: 1006



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:00:19 PM
 #32

virus scan the wallet plz.                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                           


cryptohunter
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1806
Merit: 1019



View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:01:33 PM
 #33

virus scan the wallet plz.


virustotal says 0 when i scanned

SP4RK7
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:04:34 PM
 #34

I got 2 blocks solo mining with the wallet using my old Q6700 machine now mining on 2 machines scrypt not getting anything so far
albertdros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602
Merit: 500

Long Time Crypto Enthousiast


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:09:14 PM
 #35

i had 10 blocks scrypt and they all just dissapeared suddenly. Oh well, guess they were orphan Sad

Oldschool Crypto Designer responsible for the Mintpal Exchange graphics, Bittrex exchange graphics, official Bitcoin SEGWIT logo & more.
Michael Becker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:11:32 PM
 #36

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.
8bitcoder
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 146
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:12:08 PM
 #37

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.

No, it will only be mining the one algo you select in the .conf file.
andrealandia
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:12:19 PM
 #38

If i want mine with cpu what i should insert on .conf file?
sha256d or scrypt or skein or groestl or  qubit?
and i should use the command " setgenerate true -1 " ?
ronaldinho_07
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:13:12 PM
 #39

i had 10 blocks scrypt and they all just dissapeared suddenly. Oh well, guess they were orphan Sad
wallet resyncs and then all blocks dissapeared,wth  Angry
Michael Becker
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 23, 2014, 07:13:18 PM
 #40

Wit setgenerate true -1 in the qt-wallet, will I be mining all 5 algo types or not?


The .log file makes it appear like it's only trying to mine with sha.

No, it will only be mining the one algo you select in the .conf file.


I'm sorry for the very dumb question, but where is said file on windows?

I see no conf file in the wallet folder, nor in the %apddata%/myriadcoin folder.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 411 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!