Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 07:26:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 894777 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2011, 11:55:28 AM
 #21

cant seem to create a password for my workers.
You don't need to, they're ignored anyway...

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511205969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511205969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511205969
Reply with quote  #2

1511205969
Report to moderator
1511205969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511205969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511205969
Reply with quote  #2

1511205969
Report to moderator
1511205969
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511205969

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511205969
Reply with quote  #2

1511205969
Report to moderator
Olly_K
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 359


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 12:49:03 PM
 #22

i did try leaving the password field blank in GUIMiner but I still had problems connecting Sad
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2011, 12:59:41 PM
 #23

i did try leaving the password field blank in GUIMiner but I still had problems connecting Sad
I'm not sure you can just leave it blank. You can, however, enter any old rubbish (I like using the worker name). If that doesn't work, you'll need to provide more info.

Also, I'm not sure whether you've read this, so: did you have an account at the old pool or only the PPS beta? If the latter, the workers weren't carried over, if I understood eleuthria correctly. In fact, I'm not sure whether the account was, so you should try logging in at https://www.btcguild.com. If that works, check your worker details and make sure your settings point towards the default pool (see https://www.btcguild.com/how_to_connect.php).

If all else fails, you'll have to wait for eleuthria...

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
dmcurser
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 492


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 02:24:06 PM
 #24

hmm seems like theres something going on i cant connect and pool speed is down to 2.5 gh seems like alot of other cannot as well

1Q7TPBHHVmGCvqffYHpXCCBgbcBQ4NwXdW
farfiman
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1449



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 03:34:49 PM
 #25

PPS only? Great, me switch to Deepbit.

Why deepbit of all choices?

"We are just fools. We insanely believe that we can replace one politician with another and something will really change. The ONLY possible way to achieve change is to change the very system of how government functions. Until we are prepared to do that, suck it up for your future belongs to the madness and corruption of politicians."
Martin Armstrong
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 03:37:03 PM
 #26

Pool is back up.  There was one configuration issue on the new server that the beta pool never had changed due to low volume.

All PPS Guild workers were redirected to the main pool, BUT:  If you used different user/workernames it doesn't work.  The pool is using the old BTC Guild username/worker database.  MOST users had the same details for both, but I'm sure a few probably had different setups.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
Darka
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67



View Profile WWW
October 23, 2011, 04:11:40 PM
 #27

PPS only? Great, me switch to Deepbit.

Why deepbit of all choices?
Autopayout.

ИМХО самая удобная биржа - http://goo.gl/2zUkIO
Децентрализованной валюте, децентрализованную сеть - http://cjdns.ru
LTC пул 0% - http://ltc.pool.om.gs
abracadabra
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938



View Profile
October 23, 2011, 04:33:28 PM
 #28

There's a lot of other places that offer autopayout.  That reason really doesn't make sense to me.

IlbiStarz
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 07:33:14 PM
 #29

Whenever I try to do the reset pw, the email link just sends me back to the new btcguild. Or should I just wait for my rewards to transfer over to the new btcguild and then payout?
DiabloD3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1162


DiabloMiner author


View Profile WWW
October 23, 2011, 09:35:52 PM
 #30

I have to chime in too, why Deepbit? Ars is now the largest pool without fees. Deepbit is also too big to succeed at 3 thash (or a significant fraction of the total network hashrate).

Edit: Sorry, I meant HALF THE NETWORK HASHRATE. Tycho can now perform a 51% attack.

Druas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 23, 2011, 11:47:02 PM
 #31

SSL security - Access the website via https://www.btcguild.com to protect your information from being sent in plaintext. That part isn't 100% working for me, but maybe it is just me?
d3m0n1q_733rz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 349



View Profile WWW
October 24, 2011, 08:02:08 AM
 #32

I just signed up for btcguild and created a worker account but my workers are refusing to connect at all.  I know for a fact that the how to connect page isn't accurate because of the format of the phoenix commands.  But I'm getting a 403 error when trying to connect to the port.  The site shows up, but the port's blocked.

Funroll_Loops, the theoretically quicker breakfast cereal!
Check out http://www.facebook.com/JupiterICT for all of your computing needs.  If you need it, we can get it.  We have solutions for your computing conundrums.  BTC accepted!  12HWUSguWXRCQKfkPeJygVR1ex5wbg3hAq
BookLover
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 535


^Bitcoin Library of Congress.


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:31:16 PM
 #33

                                            
(marking)  Wink

phorensic
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 630



View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:41:41 PM
 #34

SSL security - Access the website via https://www.btcguild.com to protect your information from being sent in plaintext. That part isn't 100% working for me, but maybe it is just me?
Just you.  SSL has always worked 100% for me.  Now, if you go to the old page, https://old.btcguild.com it will throw an SSL error.  That is because the subdomain was never registered in the cert.  No big deal, though.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750



View Profile
October 24, 2011, 01:47:03 PM
 #35

SSL security - Access the website via https://www.btcguild.com to protect your information from being sent in plaintext. That part isn't 100% working for me, but maybe it is just me?
Just you.  SSL has always worked 100% for me.  Now, if you go to the old page, https://old.btcguild.com it will throw an SSL error.  That is because the subdomain was never registered in the cert.  No big deal, though.

Correct.  The https://www.btcguild.com cert works fine.  Subdomains are not registered on the cert, so https://old.btcguild.com will throw up an error on almost all browsers.  It's still an HTTPS connection, its just giving you the warning because that subdomain is not a part of the cert.

RIP BTC Guild, April 2011 - June 2015
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 04:56:43 PM
 #36

Since my question to get an ETA on the merged mining was ignored I am going to assume you are a long ways off on getting this done.

Seems to me he answered this to the best of his ability on page 1 of this thread.

He can't get an ETA until someone else do their part.
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2268


Think for yourself


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 05:12:00 PM
 #37

Why are there other pools already running with merged mining then? I might be unfair here as I really do not know what is going on. I would life some information, and if i was in error I will come back and will apologize. I am just waiting for a response. Also, if I am missing something please educate me why this pool cant and others can. Peace

I'm "assuming" that he wants something more stable than what is currently in place.  I'm a fan of a more conservative approach myself.

But there is certainly nothing wrong with asking questions and I don't see that you need to apologize for anything.  I was just pointing out that your question was previously answered to some extent, less than desired of course Smiley.
Take Care,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
Druas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
October 24, 2011, 05:42:11 PM
 #38

SSL security - Access the website via https://www.btcguild.com to protect your information from being sent in plaintext. That part isn't 100% working for me, but maybe it is just me?
Just you.  SSL has always worked 100% for me.  Now, if you go to the old page, https://old.btcguild.com it will throw an SSL error.  That is because the subdomain was never registered in the cert.  No big deal, though.

Correct.  The https://www.btcguild.com cert works fine.  Subdomains are not registered on the cert, so https://old.btcguild.com will throw up an error on almost all browsers.  It's still an HTTPS connection, its just giving you the warning because that subdomain is not a part of the cert.
Yeah I was on the main site and I swear it was not working yesterday, but it is today though, so no issues here.
Iyeman
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 280



View Profile
October 24, 2011, 05:50:01 PM
 #39

I asked a question, I expected an answer. I was ignored so well, I will ignore him. I do not like his working with the bot net providers, I dont like how there is 4% missing and I don't like the direction on how things are going. I am willing to listen, but if nothing is said...

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=49417.msg588952#msg588952

<

         %%%%%%%%%%(         
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%  %%     
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%  .%%%%   
   %%%%%%%%        %%%%%%%   
  /%%%%%%           %%%%%%/ 
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%% 
  %%%%%%(           (%%%%%% 
  ,%%%%%%           %%%%%%, 
   %%%%%%%%       %%%%%%%%   
    %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%   
      %%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%%     
         %%%%%%%%%%%       
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
.
. OPEN MONEY PLATFORM .
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
{}
>
ancow
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 206


View Profile WWW
October 24, 2011, 07:12:39 PM
 #40

3 days and no more info while other pools have been running for a while, why cant he figure it out? Does he not understand it, is it something else? would love to know...

What are you failing to understand here? He's waiting for the pool software he uses to work more efficiently with merged mining. He has a pretty big pool and needs to make sure the servers won't go down from the additional load when he implements MM. If the pool was smaller, he might have implemented it before...

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!