Bitcoin Forum
December 09, 2016, 01:44:06 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829397 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
iCEBREAKER
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512


Crypto is the separation of Power and State.


View Profile WWW
September 19, 2012, 08:34:41 PM
 #961

Dynamic difficulty is still planned to go live today, just working out a few issues with it.

Will dynamic difficulty affect the optimum intensity/threads settings on cgminer?

The difference between bad and well-developed digital cash will determine whether we have a dictatorship or a real democracy.  David Chaum 1996
Fungibility provides privacy as a side effect.  Adam Back 2014
"Monero" : { Private - Auditable - 100% Fungible - Flexible Blocksize - Wild & Free® - Intro - Wallets - Podcats - Roadmap - Dice - Blackjack - Github - Android }


Bitcoin is intentionally designed to be ungovernable and governance-free.  luke-jr 2016
Blocks must necessarily be full for the Bitcoin network to be able to pay for its own security.  davout 2015
Blocksize is an intentionally limited resource, like the 21e6 BTC limit.  Changing it degrades the surrounding economics, creating negative incentives.  Jeff Garzik 2013


"I believed @Dashpay instamine was a bug & not a feature but then read: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=421615.msg13017231#msg13017231
I'm not against people making money, but can't support questionable origins."
https://twitter.com/Tone_LLT/status/717822927908024320


The raison d'être of bitcoin is trustlessness. - Eric Lombrozo 2015
It is an Engineering Requirement that Bitcoin be “Above the Law”  Paul Sztorc 2015
Resiliency, not efficiency, is the paramount goal of decentralized, non-state sanctioned currency -Jon Matonis 2015

Bitcoin is intentionally designed to be ungovernable and governance-free.  luke-jr 2016

Technology tends to move in the direction of making surveillance easier, and the ability of computers to track us doubles every eighteen months. - Phil Zimmerman 2013

The only way to make software secure, reliable, and fast is to make it small. Fight Features. - Andy Tanenbaum 2004

"Hard forks cannot be co
1481291046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291046
Reply with quote  #2

1481291046
Report to moderator
1481291046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291046
Reply with quote  #2

1481291046
Report to moderator
1481291046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291046
Reply with quote  #2

1481291046
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481291046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291046
Reply with quote  #2

1481291046
Report to moderator
1481291046
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481291046

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481291046
Reply with quote  #2

1481291046
Report to moderator
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
September 19, 2012, 08:55:44 PM
 #962

having a problem when trying to install on linux

Code:
[root@lws stratum]# python setup.py install
/usr/local/stratum/distribute_setup.py:139: UserWarning: Module distribute_setup was already imported from /usr/local/stratum/distribute_setup.pyc, but /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/stratum-0.2.5-py2.6.egg is being added to sys.path
  import pkg_resources
running install
running bdist_egg
running egg_info
writing requirements to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/requires.txt
writing stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/PKG-INFO
writing top-level names to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/top_level.txt
writing dependency_links to stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/dependency_links.txt
reading manifest file 'stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
writing manifest file 'stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt'
installing library code to build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg
running install_lib
running build_py
creating build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg
creating build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/worker_registry.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/utils.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/midstate.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/jobs.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/multicast_responder.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/__init__.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/version.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/client_service.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/getwork_listener.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
copying build/lib/mining_libs/stratum_listener.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/worker_registry.py to worker_registry.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/utils.py to utils.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/midstate.py to midstate.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/jobs.py to jobs.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/multicast_responder.py to multicast_responder.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/__init__.py to __init__.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/version.py to version.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/client_service.py to client_service.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/getwork_listener.py to getwork_listener.pyc
byte-compiling build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/mining_libs/stratum_listener.py to stratum_listener.pyc
creating build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
installing scripts to build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO/scripts
running install_scripts
running build_scripts
creating build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO/scripts
copying build/scripts-2.6/mining_proxy.py -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO/scripts
changing mode of build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO/scripts/mining_proxy.py to 755
copying stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/PKG-INFO -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
copying stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/SOURCES.txt -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
copying stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/dependency_links.txt -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
copying stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/requires.txt -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
copying stratum_mining_proxy.egg-info/top_level.txt -> build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg/EGG-INFO
zip_safe flag not set; analyzing archive contents...
creating 'dist/stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg' and adding 'build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg' to it
removing 'build/bdist.linux-x86_64/egg' (and everything under it)
Processing stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg
removing '/usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg' (and everything under it)
creating /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg
Extracting stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg to /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages
stratum-mining-proxy 0.8.0 is already the active version in easy-install.pth
Installing mining_proxy.py script to /usr/bin

Installed /usr/lib/python2.6/site-packages/stratum_mining_proxy-0.8.0-py2.6.egg
Processing dependencies for stratum-mining-proxy==0.8.0
Searching for twisted
Reading http://pypi.python.org/simple/twisted/
Reading http://www.twistedmatrix.com
Reading http://twistedmatrix.com/products/download
Reading http://twistedmatrix.com/
Reading http://tmrc.mit.edu/mirror/twisted/Twisted/9.0/
Reading http://tmrc.mit.edu/mirror/twisted/Twisted/10.0/
Reading http://twistedmatrix.com/projects/core/
Reading http://tmrc.mit.edu/mirror/twisted/Twisted/8.2/
Reading http://tmrc.mit.edu/mirror/twisted/Twisted/8.1/
Best match: Twisted 12.2.0
Downloading http://pypi.python.org/packages/source/T/Twisted/Twisted-12.2.0.tar.bz2#md5=9a321b904d01efd695079f8484b37861
Processing Twisted-12.2.0.tar.bz2
Writing /tmp/easy_install-7gVrOo/Twisted-12.2.0/setup.cfg
Running Twisted-12.2.0/setup.py -q bdist_egg --dist-dir /tmp/easy_install-7gVrOo/Twisted-12.2.0/egg-dist-tmp-Ulr5wX
unable to execute gcc: No such file or directory
unable to execute gcc: No such file or directory
unable to execute gcc: No such file or directory
error: Setup script exited with error: command 'gcc' failed with exit status 1
[root@lws stratum]# ./mining_proxy.py
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "./mining_proxy.py", line 24, in <module>
    from twisted.internet import reactor, defer
ImportError: No module named twisted.internet

Looks like you need to install gcc (apt-get/yum work wonders).

Did that. Sent you a PM of the error still occurring.

If there was a fix, please share. I'm trying to get this running on a Pi as my main proxy and I am getting the same errors. I do have gcc installed.

Thanks for any hints.

sudo yum install python-devel  <---- fixed it for me

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 01:19:05 AM
 #963

I have just restarted the Stratum beta pool, enabling the new dynamic difficulty adjustment.  The new system should drastically reduce overhead for large mining farms.

The target rates for miners are between 1 share per 3-10 seconds.  If a miner goes beyond 1 share per 3 seconds (during a 5 minute window), that miner's difficulty is doubled.  If a miner averages less than 1 share per 10 seconds (in a 5 minute window), it will be halved.  A "miner" is defined as a connection to the pool, not an individual worker.  In the case of very quick miners, there are shorter time frames (as small as 10 seconds) used for difficulty adjustments, but these require bursts of speed that could not be explained as simply lucky.

The target share rates are still extremely fast, meaning variance should not be adversely affected by this new change.  The only issue you may run into with large farms is the per-worker speed (on the BTC Guild website) may vary heavily.  However, your total mining speed should stay very close to your actual speed.


EDIT/UPDATE:  Another quick restart.  The pool now makes sure to send difficulty=1 on a new connection, so a disconnect/reconnect (pool restart for example) scenario doesn't have the miner submitting high diff shares and only getting credit for diff=1.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 03:26:30 AM
 #964

I have just restarted the Stratum beta pool, enabling the new dynamic difficulty adjustment.  The new system should drastically reduce overhead for large mining farms.

The target rates for miners are between 1 share per 3-10 seconds.  If a miner goes beyond 1 share per 3 seconds (during a 5 minute window), that miner's difficulty is doubled.  If a miner averages less than 1 share per 10 seconds (in a 5 minute window), it will be halved.  A "miner" is defined as a connection to the pool, not an individual worker.  In the case of very quick miners, there are shorter time frames (as small as 10 seconds) used for difficulty adjustments, but these require bursts of speed that could not be explained as simply lucky.

The target share rates are still extremely fast, meaning variance should not be adversely affected by this new change.  The only issue you may run into with large farms is the per-worker speed (on the BTC Guild website) may vary heavily.  However, your total mining speed should stay very close to your actual speed.


EDIT/UPDATE:  Another quick restart.  The pool now makes sure to send difficulty=1 on a new connection, so a disconnect/reconnect (pool restart for example) scenario doesn't have the miner submitting high diff shares and only getting credit for diff=1.

Now since Dynamic Difficulty adjustment went live my workers keep getting disconnected/reconnect and only do about 10 or so tasks and then randomly jump to next pool in list.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
September 20, 2012, 03:35:40 AM
 #965

I have just restarted the Stratum beta pool, enabling the new dynamic difficulty adjustment.  The new system should drastically reduce overhead for large mining farms.

The target rates for miners are between 1 share per 3-10 seconds.  If a miner goes beyond 1 share per 3 seconds (during a 5 minute window), that miner's difficulty is doubled.  If a miner averages less than 1 share per 10 seconds (in a 5 minute window), it will be halved.  A "miner" is defined as a connection to the pool, not an individual worker.  In the case of very quick miners, there are shorter time frames (as small as 10 seconds) used for difficulty adjustments, but these require bursts of speed that could not be explained as simply lucky.

The target share rates are still extremely fast, meaning variance should not be adversely affected by this new change.  The only issue you may run into with large farms is the per-worker speed (on the BTC Guild website) may vary heavily.  However, your total mining speed should stay very close to your actual speed.


EDIT/UPDATE:  Another quick restart.  The pool now makes sure to send difficulty=1 on a new connection, so a disconnect/reconnect (pool restart for example) scenario doesn't have the miner submitting high diff shares and only getting credit for diff=1.

Now since Dynamic Difficulty adjustment went live my workers keep getting disconnected/reconnect and only do about 10 or so tasks and then randomly jump to next pool in list.

I am seeing this as well. I kept wondering why a bunch of rigs kept dropping from the proxy and ending up on the main pool.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 03:40:32 AM
 #966

Are the disconnects still happening?  I had to do a couple restarts (a few bugs in the difficulty adjustments) during initial deployment, but everything should be stable now.

My FPGA farm is currently showing 0 failures in the last 1h 31m (and has been adjusted to diff=4).


If you're still getting disconnected, please look at your proxy and see what happens immediately before the disconnect so we can find out what error is happening.


A possible fix:  Try downloading the latest proxy (links are on the beta stats page).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
September 20, 2012, 03:45:06 AM
 #967

Are the disconnects still happening?  I had to do a couple restarts (a few bugs in the difficulty adjustments) during initial deployment, but everything should be stable now.

My FPGA farm is currently showing 0 failures in the last 1h 31m (and has been adjusted to diff=4).


If you're still getting disconnected, please look at your proxy and see what happens immediately before the disconnect so we can find out what error is happening.
Sure thing. I'll keep an eye on it.
Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 04:30:42 AM
 #968

Are the disconnects still happening?  I had to do a couple restarts (a few bugs in the difficulty adjustments) during initial deployment, but everything should be stable now.

My FPGA farm is currently showing 0 failures in the last 1h 31m (and has been adjusted to diff=4).


If you're still getting disconnected, please look at your proxy and see what happens immediately before the disconnect so we can find out what error is happening.


A possible fix:  Try downloading the latest proxy (links are on the beta stats page).

I did that before I posted.

Used both links and same results.

I start getting rejects and then the worker moves onto the next pool on the list.

Still is happening. Using windows proxy.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 04:36:01 AM
 #969

I did that before I posted.

Used both links and same results.

I start getting rejects and then the worker moves onto the next pool on the list.

Still is happening. Using windows proxy.

Is there an error showing up on the proxy?  If not, is there an error showing up on your miner for why it's changing pools?  I can't debug this on my miners because everything is working as expected.  The error is happening somewhere between the proxy or your local miners.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
September 20, 2012, 06:07:08 AM
 #970

Are the disconnects still happening?  I had to do a couple restarts (a few bugs in the difficulty adjustments) during initial deployment, but everything should be stable now.

My FPGA farm is currently showing 0 failures in the last 1h 31m (and has been adjusted to diff=4).


If you're still getting disconnected, please look at your proxy and see what happens immediately before the disconnect so we can find out what error is happening.
Sure thing. I'll keep an eye on it.
I have not had a chance to dig into logs yet (kids, homework, life, wife, etc), but I have found this one thing in common. Of my 10 rigs, some with cgminer or bfgminer (2.7.5) on windows x64 going through the windows based proxy are all working fine. It's the 4 rigs running BAMT 0.5 pointed at that same windows proxy that keep dropping off.

At another location, I have 4 rigs, 2 on Debian with BFLs only, 1 running BAMT 0.5, 1 running bfgminer windows x64, all pointed at a Debian based proxy, all working fine.

So tomorrow I will have to read up on getting the logs for the BAMT rigs pointed at the windows proxy, or setup another Debian proxy and see if that stops them from dropping/failing to a backup pool. Maybe it's something specific with the flavor of Phoenix/Phatk2? It's stock BAMT, whatever that comes with on the image. I'll update when I have more info.

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 06:10:20 AM
 #971

Are the disconnects still happening?  I had to do a couple restarts (a few bugs in the difficulty adjustments) during initial deployment, but everything should be stable now.

My FPGA farm is currently showing 0 failures in the last 1h 31m (and has been adjusted to diff=4).


If you're still getting disconnected, please look at your proxy and see what happens immediately before the disconnect so we can find out what error is happening.
Sure thing. I'll keep an eye on it.
I have not had a chance to dig into logs yet (kids, homework, life, wife, etc), but I have found this one thing in common. Of my 10 rigs, some with cgminer or bfgminer (2.7.5) on windows x64 going through the windows based proxy are all working fine. It's the 4 rigs running BAMT 0.5 pointed at that same windows proxy that keep dropping off.

At another location, I have 4 rigs, 2 on Debian with BFLs only, 1 running BAMT 0.5, 1 running bfgminer windows x64, all pointed at a Debian based proxy, all working fine.

So tomorrow I will have to read up on getting the logs for the BAMT rigs pointed at the windows proxy, or setup another Debian proxy and see if that stops them from dropping/failing to a backup pool. Maybe it's something specific with the flavor of Phoenix/Phatk2? It's stock BAMT, whatever that comes with on the image. I'll update when I have more info.



Sitarow is having the same problems, using Phoenix/Phatk.  I have a feeling Phoenix might be having problems with dynamic difficulty.  Unfortunately, that miner is basically unsupported at this point (it's been months since any work has been done with them, and the thread seemed void of any developer).

I suggested he use BAMT with cgminer rather than phoenix.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
vphen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 76


View Profile
September 20, 2012, 01:30:29 PM
 #972


1, when server readjust difficulty to higher,  on proxy, previous works will be rejected because "Share is below expected target",  if I modify the proxy let these shares pass through, will it be accepted on pool?


2, when server readjust difficulty to lower, previous works should be accepted on proxy and pool. but I'm not sure, on pool side, will these shares get lower PPS rate?
Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 01:59:15 PM
 #973

Some of my slower miners (215MHash/s) are taking 15+ minutes to turn in a share.  This does not seem good. Also getting HW errors on cards that have never had HW errors before.

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 02:04:32 PM
 #974

Joshwaa - what is your total hashrate? Actually hashrate of one particular worker doesn't mean anything, if all your rigs are still able to produce one share per few seconds.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 02:10:56 PM
 #975

Total hash of all workers is 12Ghash.  Most of my workers even the quick ones are taking much longer than 3 seconds.


Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 02:16:00 PM
 #976

Hm, any error in proxy log?

I didn't said that "some your rigs", but "all your rigs (together)". I'm almost sure that submission rate for all your rigs together is one per few seconds, which is the purpose of difficulty recalculations. Except when Eleuthria had a bug in his implementation.

Joshwaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 489



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 02:25:29 PM
 #977

Ok, so the diff is for the farm not the individual worker? On the proxy I get a share aprox ever 5 sec. So I guess this is correct.

Just for kicks. I started a windows Stratum and connected the one worker I was having problems with. Now it is working nicely with no errors. This any help?

Like what I said : 1JosHWaA2GywdZo9pmGLNJ5XSt8j7nzNiF
Don't like what I said : 1FuckU1u89U9nBKQu4rCHz16uF4RhpSTV
Don't Like BFL's Project Management : 1FuckbFLZpmWLuyHyFJw1RGkWm3yRM1L5D
slush
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile WWW
September 20, 2012, 02:30:01 PM
 #978

Ok, so the diff is for the farm not the individual worker? On the proxy I get a share aprox ever 5 sec. So I guess this is correct.

Exactly. Difficulty is per Stratum connection, not per worker.

Quote
Just for kicks. I started a windows Stratum and connected the one worker I was having problems with. Now it is working nicely with no errors. This any help?

Are you sure your first Stratum proxy is on latest version? I'm doing some tweaks many times per day (there are so many stupid bugs in various miners!), so updating stratum frequently is quite a good idea.

I'll release 0.8.2 in few moments, where higher difficulty won't be propagated to the miners.

Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 03:12:14 PM
 #979

Some of my slower miners (215MHash/s) are taking 15+ minutes to turn in a share.  This does not seem good. Also getting HW errors on cards that have never had HW errors before.

I am having the same HW Errors. They are a pain to keep ontop of.

Also are you using phoenix miner?

Sitarow
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1624



View Profile
September 20, 2012, 03:13:59 PM
 #980

Ok, so the diff is for the farm not the individual worker? On the proxy I get a share aprox ever 5 sec. So I guess this is correct.

Exactly. Difficulty is per Stratum connection, not per worker.

Quote
Just for kicks. I started a windows Stratum and connected the one worker I was having problems with. Now it is working nicely with no errors. This any help?

Are you sure your first Stratum proxy is on latest version? I'm doing some tweaks many times per day (there are so many stupid bugs in various miners!), so updating stratum frequently is quite a good idea.

I'll release 0.8.2 in few moments, where higher difficulty won't be propagated to the miners.

Okay I will download and run that see if it helps.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49] 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!