Bitcoin Forum
December 06, 2016, 02:30:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 828886 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
oldDirty
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


roundhouseminer


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:36:11 AM
 #581

?
But if somebody want to use another wallet client? How can open that thing, eleuthria?

CrunchingCulture

/// FREE ASSANGE \\\
1481034657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481034657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481034657
Reply with quote  #2

1481034657
Report to moderator
1481034657
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481034657

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481034657
Reply with quote  #2

1481034657
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
jojo69
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728



View Profile
May 17, 2012, 03:14:28 AM
 #582

I am away from my rig, the girl friend has been checking on it

Tuesday morning she noted the miners were failing to connect.  She rebooted and restarted the miners and they still would not connect.  She has left them idling and 36 hours later no change, the box still has internet.

Any ideas??

This is not some pseudoeconomic post-modern Libertarian cult, it's an un-led, crowd-sourced mega startup organized around mutual self-interest where problems, whether of the theoretical or purely practical variety, are treated as temporary and, ultimately, solvable.
Censorship of e-gold was easy. Censorship of Bitcoin will be… entertaining.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 06:45:11 AM
 #583

?
But if somebody want to use another wallet client? How can open that thing, eleuthria?

You'll need to import your keys into the new wallet client.  You were warned when you locked your address that it cannot be undone.


I am away from my rig, the girl friend has been checking on it

Tuesday morning she noted the miners were failing to connect.  She rebooted and restarted the miners and they still would not connect.  She has left them idling and 36 hours later no change, the box still has internet.

Any ideas??

Would need some kind of error report, miner client, DNS/IP being used to connect.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 17, 2012, 01:53:17 PM
 #584


You'll need to import your keys into the new wallet client.

eleuthria,
How does one go about doing that exactly?  I have seem many references to do this.  But have never been able to find any documentation or instructions on how to do it.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
May 17, 2012, 07:51:05 PM
 #585


You'll need to import your keys into the new wallet client.

eleuthria,
How does one go about doing that exactly?  I have seem many references to do this.  But have never been able to find any documentation or instructions on how to do it.
Thanks,
Sam

On bitcoin 0.6.x, there are the dumpprivkey and importprivkey RPCs - how to use them should be fairly obvious.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 12:56:54 AM
 #586


You'll need to import your keys into the new wallet client.

eleuthria,
How does one go about doing that exactly?  I have seem many references to do this.  But have never been able to find any documentation or instructions on how to do it.
Thanks,
Sam

On bitcoin 0.6.x, there are the dumpprivkey and importprivkey RPCs - how to use them should be fairly obvious.

I appreciate the hints.  I just wish this were properly documented so that I didn't have to rely on it being "fairly obvious".
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
May 18, 2012, 01:24:44 AM
 #587

On bitcoin 0.6.x, there are the dumpprivkey and importprivkey RPCs - how to use them should be fairly obvious.

I appreciate the hints.  I just wish this were properly documented so that I didn't have to rely on it being "fairly obvious".
Thanks,
Sam

"bitcoind help" documents how to use them and the release notes mentioned the new capability. It's even in the wiki: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_Calls_list

What else do you expect?

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
os2sam
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


Think for yourself


View Profile
May 18, 2012, 02:18:04 AM
 #588

On bitcoin 0.6.x, there are the dumpprivkey and importprivkey RPCs - how to use them should be fairly obvious.

I appreciate the hints.  I just wish this were properly documented so that I didn't have to rely on it being "fairly obvious".
Thanks,
Sam

"bitcoind help" documents how to use them and the release notes mentioned the new capability. It's even in the wiki: https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Original_Bitcoin_client/API_Calls_list

What else do you expect?

That looks helpful.
Thanks,
Sam

A: Because it messes up the order in which people normally read text.
Q: Why is top-posting such a bad thing?
A: Top-posting.
Q: What is the most annoying thing on usenet and in e-mail?
sadpandatech
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504



View Profile
May 18, 2012, 11:02:09 AM
 #589

I am away from my rig, the girl friend has been checking on it

Tuesday morning she noted the miners were failing to connect.  She rebooted and restarted the miners and they still would not connect.  She has left them idling and 36 hours later no change, the box still has internet.

Any ideas??

Have her install teamviewer on there so you can log into the thing remotely and check on it.

for a quick check have her try changing one or more of them to mine1, mine2 or mine3, depending on what they are pointed at now to check that.

If you're not excited by the idea of being an early adopter 'now', then you should come back in three or four years and either tell us "Told you it'd never work!" or join what should, by then, be a much more stable and easier-to-use system. - GA
It is being worked on by smart people. -DamienBlack
averwind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 25, 2012, 03:36:17 PM
 #590

Bumping this up to stress again that all users of cgminer should immediately upgrade to the latest version!  You will definitely see a performance improvement since the longpoll handling has been fixed to not cause occasional problems with PoolServerJ-based pools.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0 - Get it now!

Upgraded but I am getting "no suitable long-poll found" messages for both mine2 and mine3 on port 80. Is this normal?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2012, 05:44:16 PM
 #591

Bumping this up to stress again that all users of cgminer should immediately upgrade to the latest version!  You will definitely see a performance improvement since the longpoll handling has been fixed to not cause occasional problems with PoolServerJ-based pools.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=28402.0 - Get it now!

Upgraded but I am getting "no suitable long-poll found" messages for both mine2 and mine3 on port 80. Is this normal?

Thank you for pointing this out.  I will look into why the port 80 mining isn't also redirecting longpolls through port 80.  Will post an update later today (hopefully with a fix rather than bad news).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 25, 2012, 07:03:51 PM
 #592

People mining on port 80 mine2.btcguild.com/mine3.btcguild.com should now be properly getting longpolls on any miner.  The LP connection for port 80 was still being attempted through the standard port 8332.  It is now handled entirely through port 80.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
averwind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 25, 2012, 07:57:53 PM
 #593

Thanks for the quick response. I just restarted my cgminer but again it gave the same log messages for both mine2 and mine3.

Quote
[2012-05-25 15:56:36] Probing for an alive pool
 [2012-05-25 15:56:36] No suitable long-poll found for pool http://mine2.btcguil
d.com:80
 [2012-05-25 15:56:36] Pool 0 http://mine2.btcguild.com:80 alive
 [2012-05-25 15:56:36] Pool 1 http://mine3.btcguild.com:80/ alive
 [2012-05-25 15:56:36] No suitable long-poll found for pool http://mine3.btcguil
d.com:80/

I can confirm that it works just fine when I use port 8332.
averwind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
May 28, 2012, 06:55:42 PM
 #594

Upgraded but I am getting "no suitable long-poll found" messages for both mine2 and mine3 on port 80. Is this normal?

Still having the same problem. On the positive side 1% stales not too bad.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2012, 02:44:57 AM
 #595

Unfortunately, it looks like the problem is on your end for this one.  I just launched a cgminer session (2.4.1) pointed at http://mine2.btcguild.com:80/, and it returned no errors.  Same with using mine3.btcguild.com.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
steamboat
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 648


View Profile
May 29, 2012, 08:07:21 PM
 #596

the performance charts say my hashrate doubled for about 2 hours this morning, and i haven't added any new rigs. ideas?

ASIC miners available for purchase

Those who serve best, profit most.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
May 29, 2012, 09:20:33 PM
 #597

the performance charts say my hashrate doubled for about 2 hours this morning, and i haven't added any new rigs. ideas?

Yeah, I saw this too. All my rigs had it across the board. Huh Just figured it was a calculation that was off.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2012, 10:31:26 PM
 #598

Last night there was a brief connectivity issue between the website and the database server, so the website's hourly log of your share counts [used to calculate speeds] was skipped.  It was then captured the next hour, resulting in the graphs displaying 2x the hash speed.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
averwind
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25


View Profile
June 01, 2012, 08:39:34 PM
 #599

is mine2 and mine3 down or is it just me?

Edit: Nvm problem was on my side.
lafiamafia
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13



View Profile
June 05, 2012, 11:32:13 AM
 #600

do you guys have any advantages over triplemining?

Sharecoin: SPyMuGW9JSWDfy5B6NKA9Btrc748EdXPqu
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 [30] 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!