Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 02:31:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 426 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] BTC Guild - Pays TxFees+NMC, Stratum, VarDiff, Private Servers  (Read 829187 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
BitMinerN8
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 626


Mining since May 2011.


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 11:45:41 AM
 #361

when I connect to https://btcguild.com/my_account.php
my firefox reports:
ssl_error_rx_record_too_long

Huh

Chrome:
SSL connection error
Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.
Error 107 (net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR): SSL protocol error.
1481207476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207476
Reply with quote  #2

1481207476
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481207476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207476
Reply with quote  #2

1481207476
Report to moderator
1481207476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207476
Reply with quote  #2

1481207476
Report to moderator
1481207476
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481207476

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481207476
Reply with quote  #2

1481207476
Report to moderator
Dexter770221
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1026


View Profile
February 11, 2012, 12:55:27 PM
 #362

Something happend? My miner shows 0 accepted shares, my account page also Sad

Edit:
Ok, it's a miner problem. New cgminer with diakgcn kernel shows only hashrate but don't submit work Sad

Under development Modular UPGRADEABLE Miner (MUM). Looking for investors.
Changing one PCB with screwdriver and you have brand new miner in hand... Plug&Play, scalable from one module to thousands.
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 04:38:11 PM
 #363

Is it me or is the pool a bit wonky recently (perhaps due to the server move). Screenshot attached:



Uploaded with ImageShack.us

Notice the massive number of share upload and job request errors.

I'd really like to know if this is due to my mining software or the pool.

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 04:47:37 PM
 #364

when I connect to https://btcguild.com/my_account.php
my firefox reports:
ssl_error_rx_record_too_long

Huh

Chrome:
SSL connection error
Unable to make a secure connection to the server. This may be a problem with the server, or it may be requiring a client authentication certificate that you don't have.
Error 107 (net::ERR_SSL_PROTOCOL_ERROR): SSL protocol error.

Website access needs to be https://www.btcguild.com (note the WWW).  Still trying to find some way for the load balancer to forward an HTTPS request to the webserver without that error.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 05:12:18 PM
 #365

Working on a small update to the pool server since the DB server is not on the same machine as the pool anymore.  You may see a few disconnects (only about 1/3 users will be affected due to load balancing).

UPDATE (10:12 AM PST):  Pool changes are done for now.  Will be keeping an eye on performance (running a handful of miners over VPNs so I can monitor performance from multiple locations) for the rest of the day.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 06:31:20 PM
 #366

Is it me or is the pool a bit wonky recently (perhaps due to the server move). Screenshot attached:
Notice the massive number of share upload and job request errors.

I'd really like to know if this is due to my mining software or the pool.

If you haven't done so already, restart the miner just to make sure you're on the proper DNS settings.  Also, a few fixes were done to improve performance in the last half hour.  Since then I've had 0 errors/delays/stales on my miners (3 miners, 2 on VPNs routing through different parts of the country, 400 GH/s each).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
PcChip
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294



View Profile
February 11, 2012, 09:56:35 PM
 #367

Since then I've had 0 errors/delays/stales on my miners (3 miners, 2 on VPNs routing through different parts of the country, 400 GH/s each).

Did you mean 400 MH/s each ?

Or are your three miners responsible for the entire BTCGuild Hashrate ?   Wink

All rates with Phoenix 1.50 / PhatK
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5850 - 400 MH/s  |  5850 - 355 MH/s | 5830 - 310 MH/s  |  GTX570 - 115 MH/s | 5770 - 210 MH/s | 5770 - 200 MH/s
BkkCoins
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 784


firstbits:1MinerQ


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 11:50:56 PM
 #368

The "Past 2 Weeks" Performance Chart doesn't seem to work for me. It just shows the same as the Past 24 Hours chart now.

ancow
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 373


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 11:55:43 PM
 #369

Unfortunately, the timezone issues mean the performance charts got really screwed up during the move, so they will be starting fresh.

The "Past 2 Weeks" Performance Chart doesn't seem to work for me. It just shows the same as the Past 24 Hours chart now.

BTC: 1GAHTMdBN4Yw3PU66sAmUBKSXy2qaq2SF4
cablepair
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


https://btc-republic.com/index.php?ref=cablepair


View Profile WWW
February 11, 2012, 11:59:48 PM
 #370

eleuthria:

As a long time BTCGuild miner I just want to chime in and let you know that I really appreciate the upgrade and want to thank you for providing what I consider to be the best mining pool available. Its really nice now that BTCGuild measures my speed very close to what it actually is.

(BTCGuild UserID# 111 )

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2012, 12:57:10 AM
 #371

Since then I've had 0 errors/delays/stales on my miners (3 miners, 2 on VPNs routing through different parts of the country, 400 GH/s each).

Did you mean 400 MH/s each ?

Or are your three miners responsible for the entire BTCGuild Hashrate ?   Wink

Hah, thats why I get for typing out "total of 1 GH/s" then changing it to "400 MH/s each" without changing the G to M.  I wish I had 1200 GH/s of my own.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2012, 12:59:17 AM
 #372

eleuthria:

As a long time BTCGuild miner I just want to chime in and let you know that I really appreciate the upgrade and want to thank you for providing what I consider to be the best mining pool available. Its really nice now that BTCGuild measures my speed very close to what it actually is.

(BTCGuild UserID# 111 )



Thank you.  I was very happy with the move overall this time (compared to the multiple hours of downtime last time due to bitcoind taking ages to load up).  A bit disappointed in the load balance issues this morning, but I guess I was a little rusty since we were only running on one server for so long.

I finished tweaking the website/DB issues this morning, and it helped tremendously.  Page loads have been near instant all morning regardless of how much data is getting pulled.  That's good news, because I'm hoping to get to work on adding the PPLNS option later this month so miners will be able to pick between 5% PPS or 2% PPLNS (and swap between them with a single button).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
CyberPhunk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 124


View Profile
February 12, 2012, 02:45:37 AM
 #373

Page loading is MUCH faster now, for sure.  Grin

List of client download mirrors / Older Catalyst drivers/SDK
13dRbbqBpfZEmZiXXdLM4NKNoJYsgHbuFJ  <- might as well, in case someone feels generous. Wink
allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 03:39:38 AM
 #374

Is it me or is the pool a bit wonky recently (perhaps due to the server move). Screenshot attached:

Notice the massive number of share upload and job request errors.

I'd really like to know if this is due to my mining software or the pool.

Do those Icarus Boards have a lot of lag? I've noticed some lag but not nearly that much.

I think they're more sensitive to latency than gpus. It may have something to do with the way they hash. I chose BTC guild specifically because of the proximity of their servers to me.

allinvain
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002



View Profile
February 12, 2012, 03:44:11 AM
 #375

Is it me or is the pool a bit wonky recently (perhaps due to the server move). Screenshot attached:
Notice the massive number of share upload and job request errors.

I'd really like to know if this is due to my mining software or the pool.

If you haven't done so already, restart the miner just to make sure you're on the proper DNS settings.  Also, a few fixes were done to improve performance in the last half hour.  Since then I've had 0 errors/delays/stales on my miners (3 miners, 2 on VPNs routing through different parts of the country, 400 GH/s each).

Hmm, wasn't the old dns entry supposed to forward to the new? (ie proxy) Either way I just restarted the miner. Right off the bat I'm noticing far quicker response from your server Smiley

eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 12, 2012, 03:45:54 AM
 #376

Hmm, wasn't the old dns entry supposed to forward to the new? (ie proxy) Either way I just restarted the miner. Right off the bat I'm noticing far quicker response from your server Smiley

Glad to hear its working better now.  Ideally everything was automatic, but when moving servers from Dallas to Chicago, things can show up you don't expect, given the number of active miners/configurations pointing at the pool.


I've found out why the pool wasn't properly voting for p2sh.  Due to using PoolServerJ which allows custom coinbasing, it was not automatically including /P2SH/ which the default bitcoind coinbase would.  There will be a small blip in your miners that shouldn't last more than 30 seconds, when I restart the pools to add /P2SH/ to our custom coinbase.

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Fuzzy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560



View Profile
February 13, 2012, 02:04:48 AM
 #377

I just switched to this pool and my miners are routinely getting "connections problems" simultaneously for 5-30 seconds every 30 mins or so. Is that normal for this pool?
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2012, 04:30:36 AM
 #378

I just switched to this pool and my miners are routinely getting "connections problems" simultaneously for 5-30 seconds every 30 mins or so. Is that normal for this pool?

Can you give me more information? Miner software + version, location, speed of the individual miner.  I've been continuing to run my 6970s on the pool all weekend and the only time cgminer complains (and it's the most apt to complain due to how aggressive it asks for work at a long poll) is when there's two very close LPs.

And even when it complains, its still hashing on fresh work (it gets work with the LP, then complains about the time to get work because it asks for more IMMEDIATELY after, even though it gets the response well before it exhausts what came with the LP).

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
compro01
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 485


View Profile
February 13, 2012, 04:40:33 AM
 #379

There's something wrong with the site.  trying to access it is giving me ssl_error_rx_record_too_long.
eleuthria
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1750


BTC Guild Owner


View Profile WWW
February 13, 2012, 04:59:23 AM
 #380

There's something wrong with the site.  trying to access it is giving me ssl_error_rx_record_too_long.

Make sure you're including www. in the address (https://www.btcguild.com  not http://btcguild.com).  The load balancer is not currently able to redirect HTTPS requests [still working on a way to do that properly].

R.I.P. BTC Guild, 2011 - 2015.
BTC Guild Forum Thread
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 [19] 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 ... 426 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!