Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2019, 09:00:39 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.19.0.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 484 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [BBR] Boolberry: Privacy and Security - Guaranteed Since 2014  (Read 1174652 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
azwccc
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 243
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 01:05:23 PM
 #401

can any of these cryptonite coin build a GUI wallet? Is it that hard to do so?

Bitrated user: azwccc.
1575795639
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1575795639

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1575795639
Reply with quote  #2

1575795639
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
trankil
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560
Merit: 532


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 01:31:27 PM
Last edit: May 20, 2014, 01:48:21 PM by trankil
 #402

its solomine at start ?

i have run it with one thread, how can i check if its mining?

thanks
pozmu
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 504


(っ◔◡◔)っ🍪


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 02:24:59 PM
 #403

I can't find how many coins in total there will be?

18446744

can any of these cryptonite coin build a GUI wallet? Is it that hard to do so?

There is experimental gui wallet for monero but I think it's still unstable


its solomine at start ?

i have run it with one thread, how can i check if its mining?

Solomine as for now.

To check your hash rate use show_hr command in daemon.
Hint - in both wallet & daemon you can use help command to list all commands with descriptions.

crypto_zoidberg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 943
Merit: 559



View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 02:58:52 PM
Last edit: May 20, 2014, 03:41:20 PM by crypto_zoidberg
 #404

i think guys we have a GPU miners there.

if someone is ready to share his GPU miner, or ready to implement it - i will put sources  to project repo with copyright and put respect here.

Warl0ck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 03:58:18 PM
 #405

i think guys we have a GPU miners there.

if someone is ready to share his GPU miner, or ready to implement it - i will put sources  to project repo with copyright and put respect here.

It's not GPU miner, a friend rented A LOT of ec2 instances to mine Bb. In hind sight it was stupid because it's costs thousands and thousands of dollars to rent that many servers and it just sky rocketed the diff which made it very unprofitable to mine even for him.

But there really does seem to be a big problem with the difficulty retarget. It should have dropped when he turned off his instances but it continued to climb. One of the problems is that he shut them all off at the same time so the hash rate plummeted but difficulty stayed high - he didn't mean to cause problems he just wasn't thinking about the ramifications.

So he spun up a bunch of instances again to help find the blocks and is slowly turning off his instances which is supposed to lower diff slowly so that miners aren't stuck with huge difficulty to overcome. Yes this is costing him a lot more money with not much to show for it, but he didn't ever mean to hurt the other miners or coin so he's trying to do the right thing here.

I think you need to fix your difficulty algorithm, it doesn't seem to be working as intended.
polocate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 03:58:58 PM
 #406

I don't get the distribution. How do we acquire this coin? is it by mining?

Yes, how can we get it?

Warl0ck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 04:04:58 PM
 #407

I don't get the distribution. How do we acquire this coin? is it by mining?

Yes, how can we get it?

I would recommend buying it from this thread  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=616391.0
poochpocket
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 263


CryptoTalk.Org - Get Paid for every Post!


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 04:11:06 PM
 #408

I registered an Alias yesterday. The Daemon said it would be added to the blockchain but I don't see it on the Network State page, and when I try to use it from the wallet I get an error. Is there something more I need to do?

 
                                . ██████████.
                              .████████████████.
                           .██████████████████████.
                        -█████████████████████████████
                     .██████████████████████████████████.
                  -█████████████████████████████████████████
               -███████████████████████████████████████████████
           .-█████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       ..████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████..
       .   .██████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
       .      .████████████████████████████████████████████████.

       .       .██████████████████████████████████████████████
       .    ██████████████████████████████████████████████████████
       .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████.
        .███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
           .█████████████████████████████████████████████████████
              .████████████████████████████████████████████████
                   ████████████████████████████████████████
                      ██████████████████████████████████
                          ██████████████████████████
                             ████████████████████
                               ████████████████
                                   █████████
CryptoTalk.org| 
MAKE POSTS AND EARN BTC!
🏆
otila
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 336
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 04:13:20 PM
 #409

I registered an Alias yesterday. The Daemon said it would be added to the blockchain but I don't see it on the Network State page, and when I try to use it from the wallet I get an error. Is there something more I need to do?

Did you find a block?
fartbags
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:06:08 PM
 #410

Is it just me or were there only 80 blocks found in the last 10 hours?

btc-mike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:30:35 PM
 #411

Is it just me or were there only 80 blocks found in the last 10 hours?

Can you show your math?
BoscoMurray
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 450
Merit: 250


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:38:40 PM
 #412

I registered an Alias yesterday. The Daemon said it would be added to the blockchain but I don't see it on the Network State page, and when I try to use it from the wallet I get an error. Is there something more I need to do?

I registered one a few days ago, and also do not see it on Network State page. What's up with this?
surfer43
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 250


"Trading Platform of The Future!"


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 05:41:46 PM
 #413

I registered an Alias yesterday. The Daemon said it would be added to the blockchain but I don't see it on the Network State page, and when I try to use it from the wallet I get an error. Is there something more I need to do?

I registered one a few days ago, and also do not see it on Network State page. What's up with this?
You have to find a block after you set it to be committed to the blockchain, or else it won't be committed to the blockchain.

GreekBitcoin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428
Merit: 1001


getmonero.org


View Profile WWW
May 20, 2014, 05:50:57 PM
 #414

I registered an Alias yesterday. The Daemon said it would be added to the blockchain but I don't see it on the Network State page, and when I try to use it from the wallet I get an error. Is there something more I need to do?

I registered one a few days ago, and also do not see it on Network State page. What's up with this?
You have to find a block after you set it to be committed to the blockchain, or else it won't be committed to the blockchain.

I think that you also have to do it on every daemon you are mining with and not only at the one where you have the wallet in which you are mining...
fartbags
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 06:01:30 PM
Last edit: May 20, 2014, 06:13:09 PM by fartbags
 #415

i think guys we have a GPU miners there.

if someone is ready to share his GPU miner, or ready to implement it - i will put sources  to project repo with copyright and put respect here.

It's not GPU miner, a friend rented A LOT of ec2 instances to mine Bb. In hind sight it was stupid because it's costs thousands and thousands of dollars to rent that many servers and it just sky rocketed the diff which made it very unprofitable to mine even for him.

But there really does seem to be a big problem with the difficulty retarget. It should have dropped when he turned off his instances but it continued to climb. One of the problems is that he shut them all off at the same time so the hash rate plummeted but difficulty stayed high - he didn't mean to cause problems he just wasn't thinking about the ramifications.

So he spun up a bunch of instances again to help find the blocks and is slowly turning off his instances which is supposed to lower diff slowly so that miners aren't stuck with huge difficulty to overcome. Yes this is costing him a lot more money with not much to show for it, but he didn't ever mean to hurt the other miners or coin so he's trying to do the right thing here.

I think you need to fix your difficulty algorithm, it doesn't seem to be working as intended.

How many blocks until the difficulty retargets? I have counted about 80 blocks since the problem.

Edit: It seems to be fixing itself a bit now. The time difference between the last block for me was 6 minutes.

Warl0ck
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 36
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 06:21:44 PM
 #416

i think guys we have a GPU miners there.

if someone is ready to share his GPU miner, or ready to implement it - i will put sources  to project repo with copyright and put respect here.

It's not GPU miner, a friend rented A LOT of ec2 instances to mine Bb. In hind sight it was stupid because it's costs thousands and thousands of dollars to rent that many servers and it just sky rocketed the diff which made it very unprofitable to mine even for him.

But there really does seem to be a big problem with the difficulty retarget. It should have dropped when he turned off his instances but it continued to climb. One of the problems is that he shut them all off at the same time so the hash rate plummeted but difficulty stayed high - he didn't mean to cause problems he just wasn't thinking about the ramifications.

So he spun up a bunch of instances again to help find the blocks and is slowly turning off his instances which is supposed to lower diff slowly so that miners aren't stuck with huge difficulty to overcome. Yes this is costing him a lot more money with not much to show for it, but he didn't ever mean to hurt the other miners or coin so he's trying to do the right thing here.

I think you need to fix your difficulty algorithm, it doesn't seem to be working as intended.

How many blocks until the difficulty retargets? I have counted about 80 blocks since the problem.

Edit: It seems to be fixing itself a bit now. The time difference between the last block for me was 6 minutes.

yes the difficulty is adjusting much better now:  http://boolberry.com/state.html
fartbags
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 08:42:32 PM
 #417

Are the developers working on fixing this difficulty re-targeting issue? It would be nice to know if they have the skills to fix this.

btc-mike
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 910
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 20, 2014, 08:46:52 PM
 #418

Are the developers working on fixing this difficulty re-targeting issue? It would be nice to know if they have the skills to fix this.

I think crypto_zoidberg is sleeping. His hours appear to be completely opposite mine because we have only talked in my mornings and evenings. I expect him to reply in 4-6 hours (that is just m opinion).
BorisTheSpider
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 210
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 21, 2014, 12:48:57 AM
 #419

Are the developers working on fixing this difficulty re-targeting issue? It would be nice to know if they have the skills to fix this.

Diff/blockrate seems to have settled down nicely now - I expect it's just some big miners joining/leaving.

Seems no-one want to sell any BBR - anyone gonna put some lower sells up on the wtb/wts thread?
KeyserSozeMC
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 742
Merit: 500


I'm dying.


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2014, 01:03:47 AM
 #420

Are the developers working on fixing this difficulty re-targeting issue? It would be nice to know if they have the skills to fix this.

Diff/blockrate seems to have settled down nicely now - I expect it's just some big miners joining/leaving.

Seems no-one want to sell any BBR - anyone gonna put some lower sells up on the wtb/wts thread?
I'm interested to buy some BBR.


Hey, smexy. Don't waste your time. Time's precious.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 [21] 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 ... 484 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!