Bitcoin Forum
May 16, 2022, 09:43:44 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 2118 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency  (Read 4654529 times)
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 10:57:59 AM
 #4221

I have more and more often issues with the transaction size. Last time the biggest amount I was able to send was 0.15 MRO at a time.
I am using monero.win.x64.experimental.0526.

Is it a known issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Thank you.

Its due to how many inputs you have, Im guessing your mining to that address?

Theres not really a lot you can do as far as Im aware.

You have to create a second wallet, then send the coins from the first wallet to the second wallet in bigger chunks than you received them. Keep doing that and you can build up outputs of whatever size you want.
1652694224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652694224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652694224
Reply with quote  #2

1652694224
Report to moderator
1652694224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652694224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652694224
Reply with quote  #2

1652694224
Report to moderator
1652694224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652694224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652694224
Reply with quote  #2

1652694224
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1652694224
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1652694224

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1652694224
Reply with quote  #2

1652694224
Report to moderator
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 4264


Powerful promotion strategy https://bit.ly/3cRVjFi


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:00:45 AM
 #4222

I have more and more often issues with the transaction size. Last time the biggest amount I was able to send was 0.15 MRO at a time.
I am using monero.win.x64.experimental.0526.

Is it a known issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Thank you.

Its due to how many inputs you have, Im guessing your mining to that address?

Theres not really a lot you can do as far as Im aware.

You have to create a second wallet, then send the coins from the first wallet to the second wallet in bigger chunks than you received them. Keep doing that and you can build up outputs of whatever size you want.


Yes, I am mining to that address and my hashrate is not very big, so the inputs are very small.
Still, it's extremely frustrating to transfer so small amounts and all the pools I know mine directly to wallet.
Am I the only one with this problem??


Transferring from one of my wallets to another in small chunks would be tax free or less frustrating? I doubt it. And then it would be no benefit at all in this.

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:07:31 AM
 #4223

I have more and more often issues with the transaction size. Last time the biggest amount I was able to send was 0.15 MRO at a time.
I am using monero.win.x64.experimental.0526.

Is it a known issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Thank you.

Its due to how many inputs you have, Im guessing your mining to that address?

Theres not really a lot you can do as far as Im aware.

You have to create a second wallet, then send the coins from the first wallet to the second wallet in bigger chunks than you received them. Keep doing that and you can build up outputs of whatever size you want.


Yes, I am mining to that address and my hashrate is not very big, so the inputs are very small.
Still, it's extremely frustrating to transfer so small amounts and all the pools I know mine directly to wallet.
Am I the only one with this problem??

Probably not. The pools should be making a smaller number of larger payouts.

Quote
Transferring from one of my wallets to another in small chunks would be tax free or less frustrating? I doubt it. And then it would be no benefit at all in this.

The benefit is that you can make larger payments. Otherwise it would be impossible to do so.

There will be transaction fees. Again, get your pool to give you bigger payments to begin with, or switch to one that will. Or gamble on solo mining. You probably get nothing but if you do get something it will at least be big enough to use.
NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 4264


Powerful promotion strategy https://bit.ly/3cRVjFi


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:13:19 AM
 #4224

I have more and more often issues with the transaction size. Last time the biggest amount I was able to send was 0.15 MRO at a time.
I am using monero.win.x64.experimental.0526.

Is it a known issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Thank you.

Its due to how many inputs you have, Im guessing your mining to that address?

Theres not really a lot you can do as far as Im aware.

You have to create a second wallet, then send the coins from the first wallet to the second wallet in bigger chunks than you received them. Keep doing that and you can build up outputs of whatever size you want.


Yes, I am mining to that address and my hashrate is not very big, so the inputs are very small.
Still, it's extremely frustrating to transfer so small amounts and all the pools I know mine directly to wallet.
Am I the only one with this problem??

Probably not. The pools should be making a smaller number of larger payouts.

Quote
Transferring from one of my wallets to another in small chunks would be tax free or less frustrating? I doubt it. And then it would be no benefit at all in this.

The benefit is that you can make larger payments. Otherwise it would be impossible to do so.

There will be transaction fees. Again, get your pool to give you bigger payments to begin with, or switch to one that will. Or gamble on solo mining. You probably get nothing but if you do get something it will at least be big enough to use.


I don't know any MRO pool that does that. Do you?
Solo mining at my hashrate is waste of time and you know that. I hoped for real/helpful advises, really...

smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:16:44 AM
 #4225

I have more and more often issues with the transaction size. Last time the biggest amount I was able to send was 0.15 MRO at a time.
I am using monero.win.x64.experimental.0526.

Is it a known issue? Is there anything I can do about it?

Thank you.

Its due to how many inputs you have, Im guessing your mining to that address?

Theres not really a lot you can do as far as Im aware.

You have to create a second wallet, then send the coins from the first wallet to the second wallet in bigger chunks than you received them. Keep doing that and you can build up outputs of whatever size you want.


Yes, I am mining to that address and my hashrate is not very big, so the inputs are very small.
Still, it's extremely frustrating to transfer so small amounts and all the pools I know mine directly to wallet.
Am I the only one with this problem??

Probably not. The pools should be making a smaller number of larger payouts.

Quote
Transferring from one of my wallets to another in small chunks would be tax free or less frustrating? I doubt it. And then it would be no benefit at all in this.

The benefit is that you can make larger payments. Otherwise it would be impossible to do so.

There will be transaction fees. Again, get your pool to give you bigger payments to begin with, or switch to one that will. Or gamble on solo mining. You probably get nothing but if you do get something it will at least be big enough to use.


I don't know any MRO pool that does that. Do you?
Solo mining at my hashrate is waste of time and you know that. I hoped for real/helpful advises, really...

I'm just telling you what your realistic options are:

1. Make smaller payments.

2. Combine your inputs in 2+ steps.

3. Get whoever is sending you the tiny inputs to send you bigger ones.

That's pretty much it.

NeuroticFish
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2940
Merit: 4264


Powerful promotion strategy https://bit.ly/3cRVjFi


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:21:47 AM
 #4226


I'm just telling you what your realistic options are:

1. Make smaller payments.

2. Combine your inputs in 2+ steps.

3. Get whoever is sending you the tiny inputs to send you bigger ones.

That's pretty much it.


Yeah, not many real options... Thank you though..

chango
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:47:14 AM
 #4227

A monero wallet includes only one address ?, so if I want to generate a second address do I have to give a different file name or there is a command to generate more addresses with the same keys ?.

Also I would like to check the size of my inputs, how do I do that ? is there an equivalent of listtransactions ?.

Cheers!.
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:50:06 AM
 #4228

A monero wallet includes only one address ?, so if I want to generate a second address do I have to give a different file name or there is a command to generate more addresses with the same keys ?.

Also I would like to check the size of my inputs, how do I do that ? is there an equivalent of listtransactions ?.

Cheers!.

1. One address per wallet file. However, this address does not appear on the block chain, instead a new address is generated each time. So if you want a new address for privacy purposes, you don't need to do that. If you want different addresses to use for different purposes then a separate wallet file is the way to go.

2. incoming_transfers


ifightformerkel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1372
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 11:50:51 AM
 #4229

hey, happend here anything new since the last 5 days?
Say the devs something about the future of monero?
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 794
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 12:00:02 PM
 #4230

^Yes, there are updates of the code (see tacotime posts). Devs are working on different aspects of the code (follow #monero and #monero-dev at freenode).

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
chango
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:08:04 PM
 #4231

A monero wallet includes only one address ?, so if I want to generate a second address do I have to give a different file name or there is a command to generate more addresses with the same keys ?.

Also I would like to check the size of my inputs, how do I do that ? is there an equivalent of listtransactions ?.

Cheers!.

1. One address per wallet file. However, this address does not appear on the block chain, instead a new address is generated each time. So if you want a new address for privacy purposes, you don't need to do that. If you want different addresses to use for different purposes then a separate wallet file is the way to go.

2. incoming_transfers


I want to group my coins to be able to send bigger transactions in case of need, do I need a second address for that or can I send the coins back to the same address ?.

Thanks.
znaky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 22
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:08:41 PM
 #4232

I have problem running a wallet on OSX.

1. Downloaded the binaries linked in op.
2. Downloaded blockchain and put in ~/.bitmonero
3. Started bitmonerod and waited until message "You are now synchronized with the network. You may now start simplewallet. ...."
4. Started simplewallet and successfully created a new wallet. Run refresh command. Got this output:

Starting refresh...
Error: refresh failed: daemon is busy. Please try later. Blocks received: 0

Anyone have any ideas? Wanna buy monero but need to get this working first.

Grifftech
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:12:25 PM
 #4233

What kind of hash rate are you guys seeing with a an i7-4770K?
huobi.com
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 12:14:31 PM
 #4234

Far away with XC, bomb soon
georgeandy
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:26:11 PM
 #4235

Far away with XC, bomb soon

Where will it goes?
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 794
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 12:26:41 PM
 #4236

I have problem running a wallet on OSX.

1. Downloaded the binaries linked in op.
2. Downloaded blockchain and put in ~/.bitmonero
3. Started bitmonerod and waited until message "You are now synchronized with the network. You may now start simplewallet. ...."
4. Started simplewallet and successfully created a new wallet. Run refresh command. Got this output:

Starting refresh...
Error: refresh failed: daemon is busy. Please try later. Blocks received: 0

Anyone have any ideas? Wanna buy monero but need to get this working first.


The blockchain you downloaded is few days behind. Wait it to sync, enter "save" in bitmonerod window and then enter "refresh" in the wallet.

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
smooth
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2842
Merit: 1176



View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:27:03 PM
 #4237

A monero wallet includes only one address ?, so if I want to generate a second address do I have to give a different file name or there is a command to generate more addresses with the same keys ?.

Also I would like to check the size of my inputs, how do I do that ? is there an equivalent of listtransactions ?.

Cheers!.

1. One address per wallet file. However, this address does not appear on the block chain, instead a new address is generated each time. So if you want a new address for privacy purposes, you don't need to do that. If you want different addresses to use for different purposes then a separate wallet file is the way to go.

2. incoming_transfers


I want to group my coins to be able to send bigger transactions in case of need, do I need a second address for that or can I send the coins back to the same address ?.

Thanks.

Best to use a second one unless you can send the full balance of the wallet back to itself in one go. Otherwise you can't keep the remaining small ones from getting mixed up with the new bigger ones.
equipoise
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 794
Merit: 1000


Monero (XMR) - secure, private, untraceable


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2014, 12:30:44 PM
 #4238

What kind of hash rate are you guys seeing with a an i7-4770K?
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1MI-ic0Os25hgGUImW54sUIjZY_pUNQNa_W8Se5pRGBs/edit#gid=0

About me | zRMicroArray - phase 2 - Gene Expression Analysis software | [Weed Like to Talk - Bulgaria] Start a wave of cannabis seminars in Europe | Monero weighted average price stats: moneroprice.i2p
BTC: 1KoCX7TWKVGwqmmFw3CKyUSrKRSStueZar | NMC: NKhYEYpe1Le9MwHrwKsdSm5617J4toVar9 | XMR (Tip me a beer OpenAlias Monero address): tip.changetheworldwork.com
[XMR] Monero - A secure, private, untraceable cryptocurrency: 4AyRmUcxzefB5quumzK3HNE4zmCiGc8vhG6fE1oJpGVyVZF7fvDgSpt3MzgLfQ6Q1719xQhmfkM9Z2u NXgDMqYhjJVmc6KX
chango
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:33:05 PM
 #4239

A monero wallet includes only one address ?, so if I want to generate a second address do I have to give a different file name or there is a command to generate more addresses with the same keys ?.

Also I would like to check the size of my inputs, how do I do that ? is there an equivalent of listtransactions ?.

Cheers!.

1. One address per wallet file. However, this address does not appear on the block chain, instead a new address is generated each time. So if you want a new address for privacy purposes, you don't need to do that. If you want different addresses to use for different purposes then a separate wallet file is the way to go.

2. incoming_transfers


I want to group my coins to be able to send bigger transactions in case of need, do I need a second address for that or can I send the coins back to the same address ?.

Thanks.

Best to use a second one unless you can send the full balance of the wallet back to itself in one go. Otherwise you can't keep the remaining small ones from getting mixed up with the new bigger ones.


Got it, thank you!
Bladetus
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 12:33:49 PM
 #4240

Any of you guys using an older processor to mine?
Just spent the better part of yesterday unlocking the 2 extra cores of my Phenom II 960T and overclocking it to the limit. Gives me a hashrate of over 20 H/s per core for a combined hashrate of about 120 H/s. Not too shabby for an old timer eh?  Roll Eyes

Wasn't there a spreadsheet about the hashrates of different CPUs somewhere?

Edit: Eh, too slow it seems.

Edit2: How should I add my CPU to the list BTW? It isn't listed on the webpage that you're supposed to link to, as an unlocked 960T is listed as "AMD Phenom II X6 1600T" in cpu-z and there is no processor on the market named like that.  Huh
Pages: « 1 ... 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 182 183 184 185 186 187 188 189 190 191 192 193 194 195 196 197 198 199 200 201 202 203 204 205 206 207 208 209 210 211 [212] 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227 228 229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241 242 243 244 245 246 247 248 249 250 251 252 253 254 255 256 257 258 259 260 261 262 ... 2118 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!