Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 06:44:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] ASICMiner Prisma 1.4th/s - 1.47 BTC  (Read 48360 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:06:08 PM
 #221

Do you think an EVGA 1300G2 will run one of these?

Also how loud is it? Say compared to those Dell 750's (God Damn hair dryers) you are using to power them? My girlfriend may be upset when she hears them.
 
Well based on his numbers for the 2x 750 watt psu's absolutely.   He said 1188 used by the 2 server psu's

the evga will use less.  maybe 1150 or 1125.

he also is doing freq 240 if I read it correctly .  so if you set freq 230 you will drop gh and watts about 5%.

I had 2 short tubes and while I could get them to run at 290 vs stock of 270.  I needed to open my garage window and get the garage to be colder to do a good over clock.

I had dell server psu's and evga 1300's I refer the evga.

@ GrapeApe this is a loud unit.  well at least the short tubes ran loud. 

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
"You Asked For Change, We Gave You Coins" -- casascius
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1510987447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510987447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510987447
Reply with quote  #2

1510987447
Report to moderator
1510987447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510987447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510987447
Reply with quote  #2

1510987447
Report to moderator
1510987447
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1510987447

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1510987447
Reply with quote  #2

1510987447
Report to moderator
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:09:47 PM
 #222

Do you think an EVGA 1300G2 will run one of these?

Also how loud is it? Say compared to those Dell 750's (God Damn hair dryers) you are using to power them? My girlfriend may be upset when she hears them.

GrapeApe: Easily, with a little room for OC'ing and the 1300's are quiet/silent.

CG: Those Prisma's are sexy beautiful. Can't wait to get mine in house. Did ya' get my email?

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:14:49 PM
 #223

Do you think an EVGA 1300G2 will run one of these?

Also how loud is it? Say compared to those Dell 750's (God Damn hair dryers) you are using to power them? My girlfriend may be upset when she hears them.
That PSU should work 1 to 1.

I'd be lying if I said they were quiet. The fan is pretty robust as it has to cool a very long device. I'd put it on part with the RKBOX fan.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 02:55:42 PM
 #224

Thanks for all the responses. That's good to hear because I bought 3 of those 1300's.

I posted this in friedcats thread I thought I would ask here as well.


Which brings up my question. I ordered one of these:
http://www.amazon.com/CP2102-UART-6PIN-Serial-Converter/dp/B00CD264HG/ref=sr_1_11/188-7729491-3617157?ie=UTF8&qid=1413857855&sr=8-11&keywords=uart+to+usb
Of the six pins (3.3V, RST, TXD, RXD, GND & 5V) which will be used?
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 05:20:13 PM
 #225

Thanks for all the responses. That's good to hear because I bought 3 of those 1300's.

I posted this in friedcats thread I thought I would ask here as well.


Which brings up my question. I ordered one of these:
http://www.amazon.com/CP2102-UART-6PIN-Serial-Converter/dp/B00CD264HG/ref=sr_1_11/188-7729491-3617157?ie=UTF8&qid=1413857855&sr=8-11&keywords=uart+to+usb
Of the six pins (3.3V, RST, TXD, RXD, GND & 5V) which will be used?

Assuming that adapter is compatible, it would be some combination of the data pins. 3.3v and 5V should be unnecessary.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 05:25:08 PM
 #226

Batch 1 has been dropped off at the post office. I hope to have an update on remaining batches soon.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:38:25 PM
 #227

Thanks for all the responses. That's good to hear because I bought 3 of those 1300's.

I posted this in friedcats thread I thought I would ask here as well.


Which brings up my question. I ordered one of these:
http://www.amazon.com/CP2102-UART-6PIN-Serial-Converter/dp/B00CD264HG/ref=sr_1_11/188-7729491-3617157?ie=UTF8&qid=1413857855&sr=8-11&keywords=uart+to+usb
Of the six pins (3.3V, RST, TXD, RXD, GND & 5V) which will be used?

Assuming that adapter is compatible, it would be some combination of the data pins. 3.3v and 5V should be unnecessary.

Yeah I know this may not work at all. Nobody should be following my lead here.
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:52:29 PM
 #228

Batch 1 has been dropped off at the post office. I hope to have an update on remaining batches soon.
Cheers!
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 06:53:55 PM
 #229

Good, thanks. I send you the BTC for shipping costs Smiley

Batch 1 has been dropped off at the post office. I hope to have an update on remaining batches soon.

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 21, 2014, 07:39:09 PM
 #230

Can you show what this is connected to? Ethernet controller are you using RPI?

1 Prisma shows as 8 boards, which explains the 4bit address space.

After 25 minutes running.




Lot's of padding.



BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
October 21, 2014, 08:38:24 PM
 #231

Can you show what this is connected to? Ethernet controller are you using RPI?


It's the BE Controller.
jelin1984
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1582



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:06:52 AM
 #232

Any batch 6 available for order
LordPaco
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 02:07:09 AM
 #233

Can you confirm all 4 from batch 1 + 1 be controller shipped? I only see movement on two out of four of the tracking numbers/labels I sent.

[edit] I see movement now on all 4. USPS is slow to populate all the numbers can you tell I'm getting antsy?  Grin
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1929



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 07:35:30 AM
 #234

I now have tracking for batch 2.

I've added final shipping dimensions and weight to the second post. Also, after a bit of head scratching, I've figured out that AM reversed the order of the 5 bit switch in comparison to the Tube. Adding to that the limitation of a 4 bit configurable address space.

Here's what you need to know:

1) Each physical board has two addresses in a 5 bit address space. Only 4 of those bits are configurable. Boards 01-16 are paired with logical boards 17-32, starting with the first switch configuration(0000). This results in the first physical board having an address of 01 and 17
2) Boards must be chained in incremental order. (Example: 01:17,02:18,03:19,04:20,05:21...)
3) The least significant bit is reversed from the tube, with the tube's last switch,"5", being the least significant bit and the Prisma's first switch ,"1", being the least significant bit. Off and on still refer to 0 and 1 respectively.

Warning: Leave Switch 5 alone! If you set it on for any board, the controller will not see any boards in your chain.


Example switch configuration. ( "X" is OFF, "O" is on)

Board 1: (01:17)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  X  X  X  X

Board 2: (02:18)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  X  X  X  X

Board 3: (03:19)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  O  X  X  X

Board 4: (04:20)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  O  X  X  X

Board 5: (05:21)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  X  O  X  X

Board 6: (06:22)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  X  O  X  X

Board 7: (07:23)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  O  O  X  X

Board 8: (08:24)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  O  O  X  X

Board 9: (09:25)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  X  X  O  X

Board 10: (10:26)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  X  X  O  X

Board 11: (11:27)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  O  X  O  X

Board 12: (12:28)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  O  X  O  X

Board 13: (13:29)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  X  O  O  X

Board 14: (14:30)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  X  O  O  X

Board 15: (15:31)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  X  O  O  O  X

Board 16: (16:32)
Switch :  1  2  3  4  5
Setting:  O  O  O  O  X


ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
rammy2k2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1302



View Profile WWW
October 22, 2014, 08:51:52 AM
 #235

if anyone would like to sell one of these from batch #1 or #2 , please PM me
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:09:03 PM
 #236

I ordered two on batch 4. Do I need to order those uart to usb adapters that GrapeApe bought? I know starting at batch 4 they came with something I am guessing it was these adapters wasn't it? Im also curious how these are going to work on a RPI, I have the B+ model and now im getting nervous as shipping is getting closer. Time to get the latest minera image on that B+ and give it a shot. They do look nice, cant wait to get my hands on them. Thanks CrazyGuy
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:13:54 PM
 #237

I ordered two on batch 4. Do I need to order those uart to usb adapters that GrapeApe bought? I know starting at batch 4 they came with something I am guessing it was these adapters wasn't it? Im also curious how these are going to work on a RPI, I have the B+ model and now im getting nervous as shipping is getting closer. Time to get the latest minera image on that B+ and give it a shot. They do look nice, cant wait to get my hands on them. Thanks CrazyGuy

NO don't buy one. I'm just trying it out to see if it works. They are supposed to come with an adapter but batch 1 didn't have them. We don't know if this was intentional (maybe there is some kind of issue) or if it was just oversight.
Just wait...
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:16:49 PM
 #238

I ordered two on batch 4. Do I need to order those uart to usb adapters that GrapeApe bought? I know starting at batch 4 they came with something I am guessing it was these adapters wasn't it? Im also curious how these are going to work on a RPI, I have the B+ model and now im getting nervous as shipping is getting closer. Time to get the latest minera image on that B+ and give it a shot. They do look nice, cant wait to get my hands on them. Thanks CrazyGuy

NO don't buy one. I'm just trying it out to see if it works. They are supposed to come with an adapter but batch 1 didn't have them. We don't know if this was intentional (maybe there is some kind of issue) or if it was just oversight.
Just wait...
Thanks GrapeApe. I just want to be sure I have everything ready when they show up. Now about them running on a B+ PI is my only concern. And of course power. Thanks again
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 12:58:17 PM
 #239

I am batch 1, and will use an EVGA 1300. I will let you know if it works when I get it up and running. I also have a killa-watt meter and temp gun. I bought the extra controller, so we will see if I can figure out how to set it up since I've never had a tube setup before.

Do you think an EVGA 1300G2 will run one of these?

Also how loud is it? Say compared to those Dell 750's (God Damn hair dryers) you are using to power them? My girlfriend may be upset when she hears them.

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
October 22, 2014, 01:22:02 PM
 #240

If these are controlled the same as the Tubes - which seems likely since they run on Tube controllers as well - you would need a USB-UART adapter's RX, TX and GND lines. I think it's a 3V3 signal voltage. But the actual protocol was a nine-data-bits, I think no parity, at 460800 baud, which isn't a mode that many converters support. I'd be surprised if the one he bought would do it, based on what Novak turned up while working on RPi support before AM released their cgminer stuff.

Selling seconds 2Pacs for a friend's med bills - PM for details
Currently in development - 20-120GH USB stick; 700GH 75W pod; 4TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 [12] 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!