Bitcoin Forum
November 20, 2017, 04:41:47 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] ASICMiner Prisma 1.4th/s - 1.47 BTC  (Read 48426 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 04:37:00 PM
 #501

lol Wow handles alone removed my hwe % i have never had all 8 boards show 0.00 now all show 0.00 for over 15 min

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
1511152907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511152907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511152907
Reply with quote  #2

1511152907
Report to moderator
1511152907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511152907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511152907
Reply with quote  #2

1511152907
Report to moderator
1511152907
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511152907

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511152907
Reply with quote  #2

1511152907
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now Coinlancer is Disrupting the Freelance marketplace!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 04:41:30 PM
 #502

lol Wow handles alone removed my hwe % i have never had all 8 boards show 0.00 now all show 0.00 for over 15 min
a simple thing made such a difference pwrdn gone hwe% is 0.00 across all boards 99% efficiency thanks again guys..... you so crazy  Roll Eyes

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:13:30 PM
 #503

So handles out, put the controller in a cool spot, maybe stand it up like Phillip said, if you are continuing to have issues maybe try a different wall adapter/psu for the controller.

I hope I'm not premature with my celebration here but everything continues to run as normal now. I knew it was the controller...

I wanted to add that CrazyGuy must have an infinite source for patience, he has gone above and beyond when it comes to dealing with my constant questions and reports as to what has been going on. I'm not an easy person to deal with and he has given no indication to the fact.

Thank You
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:42:34 PM
 #504

Just a quick question how are you all powering the second fan and also is it 120mm or 140mm?

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:43:19 PM
 #505

Just a quick question how are you all powering the second fan and also is it 120mm or 140mm?
since the tubes benefited im sure the longer prisma with same form factor def needs

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:58:17 PM
 #506

So I got two prismas, one came with all wires and switches attached and set, the other one came with the wires not attached and no switches set. I had the BE controller running on a 12V 1amp power supply, all boards showed up using the BE controller and using BFGminer as a proxy to run at a different pool. I had the one unit that was pre-wired up on running on a test machine before I moved it to its permanent place. Then I daisy chained them together and all was well...until the move. I moved them to the coldest part of the house, the basement, all on there own new dedicated power outlets, using one evga 1300gs per prisma. For the life of me, no matter how many times I reboot the BE controller, change the power supply to it, reset it to factory defaults, change the settings back to my network, I can log into the page of the controller but it will not show the miners at all, not one board. Tried different wires, checked continuity from miner to the BE controller and all is well. Made sure all wires were seated, all switches set and remain the same. All the controller will do is blink this one light. Is it possibly a bad controller? Any help or advice is appreciated. Im not sure what else to do as I think ive tried it all, but im sure I could be missing something simple as someone else may have had this problem. Thanks
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1931



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 05:58:22 PM
 #507

Just a quick question how are you all powering the second fan and also is it 120mm or 140mm?

Each prisma board has a 12v out for fans. So technically, you could hook up 4 fans with ease

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1931



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 06:00:15 PM
 #508

So I got two prismas, one came with all wires and switches attached and set, the other one came with the wires not attached and no switches set. I had the BE controller running on a 12V 1amp power supply, all boards showed up using the BE controller and using BFGminer as a proxy to run at a different pool. I had the one unit that was pre-wired up on running on a test machine before I moved it to its permanent place. Then I daisy chained them together and all was well...until the move. I moved them to the coldest part of the house, the basement, all on there own new dedicated power outlets, using one evga 1300gs per prisma. For the life of me, no matter how many times I reboot the BE controller, change the power supply to it, reset it to factory defaults, change the settings back to my network, I can log into the page of the controller but it will not show the miners at all, not one board. Tried different wires, checked continuity from miner to the BE controller and all is well. Made sure all wires were seated, all switches set and remain the same. All the controller will do is blink this one light. Is it possibly a bad controller? Any help or advice is appreciated. Im not sure what else to do as I think ive tried it all, but im sure I could be missing something simple as someone else may have had this problem. Thanks

Try setting all dip switches on one board to off, then connect that board only to your controller. Does it show up?

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 06:03:23 PM
 #509

Just a quick question how are you all powering the second fan and also is it 120mm or 140mm?
since the tubes benefited im sure the longer prisma with same form factor def needs
I followed Philipma1957 on the fans he suggests these, I ordered two and one came broke but they are whisper silent http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A460TK6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 And I got the fan controller that I believe GrapeApe suggested this one]http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DN3IT7M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1] You don't need the fan controller as you can just plug it into another fan port on a open spot on one of the boards.
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 06:15:58 PM
 #510

Try setting all dip switches on one board to off, then connect that board only to your controller. Does it show up?

Hmm that shows up as board 1 and 17, so im going to guess its a wiring or dip switch setting?
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1931



View Profile
November 09, 2014, 06:20:46 PM
 #511

Try setting all dip switches on one board to off, then connect that board only to your controller. Does it show up?

Hmm that shows up as board 1 and 17, so im going to guess its a wiring or dip switch setting?

I believe one of your dip switches is probably set incorrectly. I was very frustrated the first night I received my units as I was unaware they reversed the dip switch order from the tubes. 1 is LSB, 4 is MSB. Do not touch the 5th dip switch, leave it off. If any board in your array is out of order, the controller will not recognize any boards. Check out the 2nd post for an example setup.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 09, 2014, 07:20:30 PM
 #512

im sure it is heat related with 1 board being more sensitive 2:18 it is always that board and I think the BE controller may be getting to hot thats why it needs restart after and hour or hash drops to like 300gh/s it is running on a wall outlet 6v 2a

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 12:28:17 PM
 #513

my long tube unit is on the way.  will run it :

1) handles out
2) add this fan-- http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A460TK6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1
3) use a rasp pi-- with crazy's custom software
4)will post a lot of photos
5) use this psu-- http://www.amazon.com/EVGA-Supernova-Platinum-1600-Watt-220-P2-1600-X1/dp/B00NJG61JQ/ref=sr_1_2?s=electronics&ie=UTF8&qid=1415622444&sr=1-2&keywords=evga+1600



oh BTW coins are now above 370 usd

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 12:49:44 PM
 #514

Have been arguing with 2x Prisma's connected to a BE.
Can't wait for those USB-UART adapter(s) to show up and get rid of this rinky-dink BE controller.

Usually 2 reboots (hard or soft) are required for the BE to recognize all the boards.
Changing ASIC Section   WakeUp period from the stock 3600 to 7200 helped immensely.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 12:51:01 PM
 #515

Have been arguing with 2x Prisma's connected to a BE.
Can't wait for those USB-UART adapter(s) to show up and get rid of this rinky-dink BE controller.

Usually 2 reboots (hard or soft) are required for the BE to recognize all the boards.
Changing ASIC Section   WakeUp period from the stock 3600 to 7200 helped immensely.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890



View Profile
November 10, 2014, 02:45:18 PM
 #516

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.
Thanks for the Kill-A-Watt data, I appreciate it!
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 02:46:10 PM
 #517



When this happens the hash rate listed in the BE is normal (It thinks it's hashing).
A reset or 2 causes it to start hashing @ the pool again.
All of our other of our miners act normally when this happens (So it's NOT a networking issue).
The is a "known good" BE as it was used flawlessly on a 24x tube for months.

I'm scratching my head on this one.
But re-booting every hour is flat unacceptable.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 02:46:47 PM
 #518

Have been arguing with 2x Prisma's connected to a BE.
Can't wait for those USB-UART adapter(s) to show up and get rid of this rinky-dink BE controller.

Usually 2 reboots (hard or soft) are required for the BE to recognize all the boards.
Changing ASIC Section   WakeUp period from the stock 3600 to 7200 helped immensely.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

drop the clock.  250 is too high try 230 .  I found the short tubes were heat sensitive and preferred underclocking handles out and 2 fans not one.

also try hashing them at mmpool.org

my short tubes ran really well at that pool.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 02:54:45 PM
 #519

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.
Thanks for the Kill-A-Watt data, I appreciate it!

In our experience the EVGA 1300's pickup a few percent improvement in efficiency when run off of 240V.
Running off of 120V they are ~90%-92%, and typically ~92%-95% off of 240V.

Was trying to make the point that OC'ing a Prisma with an EVGA 1300 feed by 120V is a recipe for burning up a $200 power supply.
They are a beefy PC supply, but would imagine they will be short lived if used to power an OC'ed Prisma for any length of time (i.e. days).
A warm environment would exasperate this situation.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 10, 2014, 03:00:32 PM
 #520

Have been arguing with 2x Prisma's connected to a BE.
Can't wait for those USB-UART adapter(s) to show up and get rid of this rinky-dink BE controller.

Usually 2 reboots (hard or soft) are required for the BE to recognize all the boards.
Changing ASIC Section   WakeUp period from the stock 3600 to 7200 helped immensely.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

Clocking @ 250, handles in, powered by DPS-1600BB's, 8 PCIe plugs per Prisma, Real Perf Hash Rate = 2885 GH/s, Hashing to BAN-Hash rate is ~2750 GH/s
All the screws on the hash boards were loose, some more than others, some so loose they were about to fall out.

Initially powered them with 2x EVGA 1300's feed with 120V and 4 PCIe cables per Prisma, Kill-A-Watt indicated @ 240 they were drawing 1250W each, @ 270 they were drawing 1350W each.
The PCIe cables were slightly more than warm to the touch, regardless.

Hence the shift to DPS-1600BB's which can supply 1800W each and 8 PCIe's per Prisma.

Data Center Temp is 70F-80F.

The BE also seems to get confused after an hour or so if worker difficulty is greater than 1024 and stops hashing.
Hash rate indicated on the machine is normal, but pool reports 0.
Worker diff currently locked to 512. Testing.

drop the clock.  250 is too high try 230 .  I found the short tubes were heat sensitive and preferred underclocking handles out and 2 fans not one.

also try hashing them at mmpool.org

my short tubes ran really well at that pool.

Roger that.
Declocked to 230, now let's see if it runs more than an hour.
Do you have a spec/model # of a suitable/matching fan?

Have measured the chip temps with IR and while there is a difference between the front chips and the back chips the delta T isn't that great.
Tj is probably within operating specs.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 [26] 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!