Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 04:36:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] ASICMiner Prisma 1.4th/s - 1.47 BTC  (Read 48480 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 12:58:57 PM
 #61

I bought an ASICMINER 10G board a long time ago (seems it anyway), I used my PC to run the stratum software. Is this completely different, or will I run this miner the same way? I assume if you have the regular Ethernet controller, you need to run the program from your PC? Are there any manuals or whitepapers on this unit BTW? Thanks in advance...

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
1511325389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325389
Reply with quote  #2

1511325389
Report to moderator
1511325389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325389
Reply with quote  #2

1511325389
Report to moderator
1511325389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325389
Reply with quote  #2

1511325389
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. The most secure are full nodes like Bitcoin-Qt, which will follow the rules of the network no matter what miners do. Even if every miner decided to create 1000 bitcoins per block, full nodes would stick to the rules and reject those blocks.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1511325389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325389
Reply with quote  #2

1511325389
Report to moderator
1511325389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511325389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511325389
Reply with quote  #2

1511325389
Report to moderator
Rabinovitch
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1162



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 01:37:19 PM
 #62

Will anybody sell this devices with shippimg from China? Shipping cost should be less in that case for me...

From Siberia with love!
Never do any business with Kirill Stepanenko (Volgograd, Russia)
Hotmine X6 miner/upgrade kit review
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 01:41:54 PM
 #63

I bought an ASICMINER 10G board a long time ago (seems it anyway), I used my PC to run the stratum software. Is this completely different, or will I run this miner the same way? I assume if you have the regular Ethernet controller, you need to run the program from your PC? Are there any manuals or whitepapers on this unit BTW? Thanks in advance...

The BE controller has stratum built in, so there is no need to run a stratum server on a seperate controller.

I've received some more information on the USB adapters for the Prisma/Tube:

- Each Prisma will come with a free USB adapter for connecting to an RPi if you choose
- 1 RPi will be able to control a maximum of 4 Prismas
- The USB adapter will be made available to purchase for existing tube owners. Pricing to be announced.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
InvalidSnack
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 02:06:57 PM
 #64

CrazyGuy,

I already have a RasPi (actually I think I have two around here somewhere) that used to be stratum proxies for BE Blades/Cubes/etc.  If I purchase one a Prisma from you, I won't need the controller or a new RasPi -- but a copy of the image you're planning to use (that I could flash onto my SD card) would likely get me up and running a lot faster.

Any chance you could offer customers of your group buy (who have the RasPi already) a download link where they could grab a copy of sd card image?  (I don't mean right now -- I mean like, after the purchase is completed and you're shipping the devices out, naturally.)

Thanks and apologies for the oddly worded, longwinded question. :)
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 03:08:36 PM
 #65

This the Prisma 1.4Th/s


BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 04:16:54 PM
 #66

CrazyGuy,

I already have a RasPi (actually I think I have two around here somewhere) that used to be stratum proxies for BE Blades/Cubes/etc.  If I purchase one a Prisma from you, I won't need the controller or a new RasPi -- but a copy of the image you're planning to use (that I could flash onto my SD card) would likely get me up and running a lot faster.

Any chance you could offer customers of your group buy (who have the RasPi already) a download link where they could grab a copy of sd card image?  (I don't mean right now -- I mean like, after the purchase is completed and you're shipping the devices out, naturally.)

Thanks and apologies for the oddly worded, longwinded question. Smiley


Yes, I will provide a free RPi image for my customers that already have an RPi and SD card.

I the tube question, I sold out a few days ago, but I have a few running with sidehack. I may put them up for sale in the coming weeks.

That Prisma image might be a photoshop. I only count 45 chips.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 04:43:32 PM
 #67

CrazyGuy,

I already have a RasPi (actually I think I have two around here somewhere) that used to be stratum proxies for BE Blades/Cubes/etc.  If I purchase one a Prisma from you, I won't need the controller or a new RasPi -- but a copy of the image you're planning to use (that I could flash onto my SD card) would likely get me up and running a lot faster.

Any chance you could offer customers of your group buy (who have the RasPi already) a download link where they could grab a copy of sd card image?  (I don't mean right now -- I mean like, after the purchase is completed and you're shipping the devices out, naturally.)

Thanks and apologies for the oddly worded, longwinded question. Smiley


Yes, I will provide a free RPi image for my customers that already have an RPi and SD card.

I the tube question, I sold out a few days ago, but I have a few running with sidehack. I may put them up for sale in the coming weeks.

That Prisma image might be a photoshop. I only count 45 chips.

perhaps, but that photo came from their site. http://www.iasicminer.com/index.php/category-1

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
sidehack
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1512

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 06:55:42 PM
 #68

The 16th row of chips is under the end bracket where it wraps around over the board. There's 48 to a side.

Also, if the screw layout is like the X24... 292 screws per unit including end brackets. That's gonna suck.

Selling seconds 2Pacs for a friend's med bills - PM for details
Currently in development - 20-120GH USB stick; 700GH 75W pod; 4TH volt-adjustable S1/3/5 upgrade kit
Server PSU interface boards and cables. USB and small-scale miners. Hardware hosting, advice and odd-jobs. Supporting the home miner community since 2013 - http://www.gekkoscience.com
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 08:24:02 PM
 #69

it comes assembled...

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 08:37:55 PM
 #70

Yes, all Prisma units will ship fully assembled. I didn't realize that photo came from their site. I'll update the OP, thanks!

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
mrpark
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
September 26, 2014, 08:42:34 PM
 #71

Yes, all Prisma units will ship fully assembled. I didn't realize that photo came from their site. I'll update the OP, thanks!

I should have mentioned it came from the original site, I translated the Chinese to English in Chrome. You had all the other info though...

BTC: 1JDjCGtxtxoZ46XgTqUoXBDxNFKwcsEmik
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 26, 2014, 10:40:06 PM
 #72

I've added the existing Prisma image to my original post. Please note that in the event another USA based group buy appears at a lower price, I will retroactively match said group buy's price.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
cannachris
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406

cats love crypto | 911 truth @checktheevidence.com


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:47:48 AM
 #73

Put me down for one will pay as soon as size makes shipping costs definite!

Good to see you're finally shipping internationally. Now let's hope customs doesn't rape us in our wallets  Tongue

LastRoby
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 882


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 01:11:57 PM
 #74

news for cost ?
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:02:00 PM
 #75

I've got no confirmed package dimensions but I'll provide a very educated guess based on what we know about the prism's size relative to the tube's

Given ASICMiner's official length and weight of a Prism and Tube, we can determine that the prism is 40% longer and 44% heavier. We will multiply that percentage by the known package dimensions of the tube to get a rough estimate of the package dimensions:

Tube dimensions
Tube size: 25cmx12cmx12cm
Tube weigh: 5.2kg
Tube package dimensions: 33cm x 23cm x 23cm
Tube package Weight: 5.33 kg

Prism dimensions
Prism size: 35cmx12cmx12cm
Prism Weight: 7.5kg
Prism package dimensions estimate: 46.2cm x 23cm x 23cm ( 18.2"x9"x9" )
Prism package weight estimate: 7.7kg ( 16 lbs 15 oz )

For orders in the USA this would gives a min max shipping cost as follows
Zone 1: $9.85
Zone 8: $47.43

A priority mail international shipment to the UK would cost $93.79 ( Declared value of $550 )

For estimates to your own location, please use the USPS shipping calculator with source zip code of 75013

Domestic shipping estimates:
http://postcalc.usps.com

International shipping estimates:
http://ircalc.usps.com/
 

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 03:12:44 PM
 #76

Also, I'll be placing the order for Batch 2 tonight, regardless of if we meet the 10 unit limit. Remaining units will be sold on ASICPuppy.net at a non pre-sale price. Batch 3 will commence shortly after Batch 2.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 04:40:20 PM
 #77

Also, I'll be placing the order for Batch 2 tonight, regardless of if we meet the 10 unit limit. Remaining units will be sold on ASICPuppy.net at a non pre-sale price. Batch 3 will commence shortly after Batch 2.

looks like shipping to Canada is about 1/$105 or 2/$160, does that sound correct?

any idea when this would actually ship? Im really interested in getting 1 or two units. would definitely need the BE controller but would also like to have the USB dongle since i have an RPi already (kept as backup for existing gear)

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
September 28, 2014, 05:19:38 PM
 #78

Also, I'll be placing the order for Batch 2 tonight, regardless of if we meet the 10 unit limit. Remaining units will be sold on ASICPuppy.net at a non pre-sale price. Batch 3 will commence shortly after Batch 2.

looks like shipping to Canada is about 1/$105 or 2/$160, does that sound correct?

any idea when this would actually ship? Im really interested in getting 1 or two units. would definitely need the BE controller but would also like to have the USB dongle since i have an RPi already (kept as backup for existing gear)

It would be $97.28 online price through USPS per unit to Canada. Each Prisma comes with a usb adapter.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
Blazed
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610



View Profile WWW
September 28, 2014, 05:24:04 PM
 #79

Crazy can you please verify that you are shipping from the USA...not France..in the main Prisma thread.  Somehow it got confused where you ship from...even after saying you prefer USPS domestically...

.BITSLER.                 ▄███
               ▄████▀
             ▄████▀
           ▄████▀  ▄██▄
         ▄████▀    ▀████▄
       ▄████▀        ▀████▄
     ▄████▀            ▀████▄
   ▄████▀                ▀████▄
 ▄████▀ ▄████▄      ▄████▄ ▀████▄
█████   ██████      ██████   █████
 ▀████▄ ▀████▀      ▀████▀ ▄████▀
   ▀████▄                ▄████▀
     ▀████▄            ▄████▀
       ▀████▄        ▄████▀
         ▀████▄    ▄████▀
           ▀████▄▄████▀
             ▀██████▀
               ▀▀▀▀
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄            
▄▄▄▄▀▀▀▀    ▄▄█▄▄ ▀▀▄         
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▄      
█  ▀▄▄  ▀█▀▀ ▄      ▀████   ▀▀▄   
█ █▄  ▀▄   ▀████       ▀▀ ▄██▄ ▀▀▄
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█  ▀▀       ▀▄▄ ▀████      ▄▄▄▀▀▀  █
█            ▄ ▀▄    ▄▄▄▀▀▀   ▄▄  █
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
█ ▄▄   ███   ▀██  █           ▀▀  █ 
█ ███  ▀██       █        ▄▄      █ 
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀  
▀▄            █        ▀▀      █  
▀▀▄   ███▄  █   ▄▄          █   
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀    
▀▀▄   █   ▀▀▄▄▄▀▀▀         
▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▀▀▀▀              
              ▄▄▄██████▄▄▄
          ▄▄████████████████▄▄
        ▄██████▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀██████▄
▄     ▄█████▀             ▀█████▄
██▄▄ █████▀                ▀█████
 ████████            ▄██      █████
  ████████▄         ███▀       ████▄
  █████████▀▀     ▄███▀        █████
   █▀▀▀          █████         █████
     ▄▄▄         ████          █████
   █████          ▀▀           ████▀
    █████                     █████
     █████▄                 ▄█████
      ▀█████▄             ▄█████▀
        ▀██████▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄██████▀
          ▀▀████████████████▀▀
              ▀▀▀██████▀▀▀
            ▄▄▄███████▄▄▄
         ▄█▀▀▀ ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄ ▀▀▀█▄
       █▀▀ ▄█████████████▄ ▀▀█
     █▀▀ ███████████████████ ▀▀█
    █▀ ███████████████████████ ▀█
   █▀ ███████████████▀▀ ███████ ▀█
 ▄█▀ ██████████████▀      ▀█████ ▀█▄
███ ███████████▀▀            ▀▀██ ███
███ ███████▀▀                     ███
███ ▀▀▀▀                          ███
▀██▄                             ▄██▀
  ▀█▄                            ▀▀
    █▄       █▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█
     █▄      ▀█████████▀
      ▀█▄      ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
        ▀▀█▄▄  ▄▄▄
            ▀▀█████
[]
klondike_bar
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638

ASIC wannabe


View Profile
September 28, 2014, 07:52:12 PM
 #80

Crazy can you please verify that you are shipping from the USA...not France..in the main Prisma thread.  Somehow it got confused where you ship from...even after saying you prefer USPS domestically...

seems obvious its from the USA. that guy posting about it being a zip code for paris was just an idiot

24" PCI-E cables with 16AWG wires and stripped ends - great for server PSU mods, best prices https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=563461 also selling 6" M-F-M PCIe splitters and PCIe-PCIe
No longer a wannabe - now an ASIC owner!
Pages: « 1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!