Bitcoin Forum
November 22, 2017, 10:04:03 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] ASICMiner Prisma 1.4th/s - 1.47 BTC  (Read 48487 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
ManeBjorn
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 06:54:42 AM
 #461

Great job again.
Now is this with your fork or the main fork of Minera and cgminer?


First 2.5 hrs mining mining on the pi and 2 prismas. No reboots and running solid. Total hashrate display in minera is inaccurate. Device hash rate below is accurate and matches what I'm seeing poolside. I'll have to look at the source this weekend and see what's going on.

One thing I did notice is that ASICMiner's build of cgminer does not handle the frequency parameter . When passing "--bet-clk 23", I received a ton of errors: "BET0: Unexpected value 00 received". Starting with no parameters fixed the issue



1511345043
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511345043

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511345043
Reply with quote  #2

1511345043
Report to moderator
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
LordPaco
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 12:33:40 PM
 #462

I think I may have some problem hash boards with that last set  Sad

Hashing fine for a few hours a little under but acceptable for sure then hashrate really dropped.

Isolated them one by one tried altering the way they are chained, two controllers, and two power sources.

One of the boards the row of large transistors gets so hot they will burn you just powered on without the controller, so I have it unplugged, but it will descend into ugliness anyhow like this picture:



gunna unplug it and fight it tomorrow  Sad



GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 02:46:30 PM
 #463

@CrazyGuy The above post is exactly what I've been dealing with. I think it's the BEController as oppose to defective boards. Look at the previous image his first prisma in the chain has completely reset and look at the HWerror rates of the boards that are alive. Also he is missing all together board 12 which sometimes happens as well when boards start resetting.
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 04:02:58 PM
 #464

Check the board for loose or missing screws. Also look for shorts. A big issue with the cubes was excessive Flux and sometimes solder flakes getting stuck to the board and shorting out compenents. I haven't seen this with the prisma/tube's yet, but worth giving a lookover.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 04:14:42 PM
 #465

Update on the RPi. Miner uptime is now 8 hours. No issues or restarts.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 05:15:38 PM
 #466

anyone that can post some help I got BE controller up and set to 240 plugged all wires in and started prisma but fan is on and I show no hashrate?

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 05:33:05 PM
 #467

anyone that can post some help I got BE controller up and set to 240 plugged all wires in and started prisma but fan is on and I show no hashrate?
NVM had dip switches backwards thanks up and running cant wait for adapter to try pi with wifi

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
GrapeApe
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 473



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 06:45:06 PM
 #468

Check the board for loose or missing screws. Also look for shorts. A big issue with the cubes was excessive Flux and sometimes solder flakes getting stuck to the board and shorting out compenents. I haven't seen this with the prisma/tube's yet, but worth giving a lookover.

Wow I should know better. Every screw was loose (literally all of of them). Been hashing now for 2 hours no spikes in HWe's and no board resets.

Wish I would have thought of that yesterday. Will keep you updated.
Damn...

EDIT: Well that was a premature celebration HWe just spiked and boards started resetting. The common denominator here is the controller there is no way this many boards are defective.
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 06:46:32 PM
 #469

All usb adapters have been shipped!

RPI is still running strong for my 2 units. I forced a reboot to ensure the units starts mining automatically and all is well. With that said, I have no current reservations about running the Prisma on a Raspberry Pi.

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
LordPaco
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 132


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 07:57:51 PM
 #470

Update:

I think I am making progress. I took the first prisma and took off a problem hash board and inspected: some spots of flux stuck in the holes where the BE200 chips are mounted to the PCB, cleaned those up best I could and screwed it back down.

Fired up the hash boards one by one and I currently have it without any of the PwrDn counts on the controller.

Prisma #1 is now hashing great  Grin
On prisma #2 blade #4 it is getting PwrDn counts and not hashing, I will attempt the same procedure above here for it.
On prisma #3 blade #4 has not hashed yet and seems shorted somewhere I have not removed and inspected it yet.
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 08:13:52 PM
 #471

Easy enough up and running Thanks Crazy Guy. 
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 08:50:36 PM
 #472

So I've been scouring the forums, please forgive me if I missed the obvious answer.

This is the first bit of AM gear I've had recently, and I'm curious about the number of dupes I'm seeing on ghash.io.  It averages out to about 6%, which seems a little high to me.  I'm running a Block Erupter controller, although I should have the rPi running next week.

The machines are running 99.5% efficiency on the back end, and I've seen no PwrDns and the HWe is 0.1.  Anyone else seeing similar results?  I'm 30 minutes from the DC on the weekends, so I'm hesitant to reboot.

Let me know what you guys think!

Cheers.
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 09:08:36 PM
 #473

Anyone know the Minera password for the PI image? Grin the one sent from crazy

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 09:08:52 PM
 #474

So I've been scouring the forums, please forgive me if I missed the obvious answer.

This is the first bit of AM gear I've had recently, and I'm curious about the number of dupes I'm seeing on ghash.io.  It averages out to about 6%, which seems a little high to me.  I'm running a Block Erupter controller, although I should have the rPi running next week.

The machines are running 99.5% efficiency on the back end, and I've seen no PwrDns and the HWe is 0.1.  Anyone else seeing similar results?  I'm 30 minutes from the DC on the weekends, so I'm hesitant to reboot.

Let me know what you guys think!

Cheers.

Which version of cgminer are you using?  Is it the official AM one or just the latest cgminer version?  How was the set-up?
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 09:10:30 PM
 #475

Which version of cgminer are you using?  Is it the official AM one or just the latest cgminer version?  How was the set-up?
I'm using the BE controller until my USB adapter arrives.  It's "BE200 Jet Stratum Miner V 5.47"
CrazyGuy
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1934



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 09:16:04 PM
 #476

Anyone know the Minera password for the PI image? Grin the one sent from crazy

Password is
minera

ASICPuppy.net ASIC Mining Hardware and Accessories - 2Pacs in stock!
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 10:00:03 PM
 #477

anyone else have issue where the prisma comes up great but within in hour it just keeps losing hash down to like 700gh/s? I am using the BE controller atm until adapters arrive

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
TracerX
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 890



View Profile
November 08, 2014, 10:06:40 PM
 #478

anyone else have issue where the prisma comes up great but within in hour it just keeps losing hash down to like 700gh/s? I am using the BE controller atm until adapters arrive

That may be a PSU issue.  You might try chaining just two boards up and seeing if it acts saner, then try the other two boards and see if you can determine a bad board.  If everything runs full speed with two boards, try three.  What type of PSU do you have?
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 10:09:15 PM
 #479

I am running an evga g2 1000w on 2 boards and a corsair cx750m on 2 boards

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
wasikidding
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
November 08, 2014, 10:10:56 PM
 #480

I am running an evga g2 1000w on 2 boards and a corsair cx750m on 2 boards
BTW the corsair wires get warm I saw people saying 2 of these to run the prisma i would say better to have the evga 1300 less watts but wires are better

BTC ADDY just in case you are my rich uncle lol 1GmrgmiAWKA4yXuo4JECxyvzzjnBEtGwwL
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 [24] 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!