Bitcoin Forum
November 18, 2017, 12:25:20 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [CLOSED] ASICMiner Prisma 1.4th/s - 1.47 BTC  (Read 48364 times)
This is a self-moderated topic. If you do not want to be moderated by the person who started this topic, create a new topic.
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 03:44:26 PM
 #661

Since going vertical, up-time on both units is > 11 hours with no spurious reboots.
The RPi controlled Prisma is OC'ed to 250, consistently > 1400 GH/s.
The BE controlled Prisma is OC'ed to 260, consistently > 1500 GH/s.
We have a BE controlled 24x Tube verticalized that is OC'ed to 280, consistently > 860 GH/s.

We have covered/blocked the square hole on the exhaust side of the Prisma's and 24x Tube.
Because we noticed a lot of cold air escaping through the hole.
Blocking the hole forces that cold air to flow across the internal heat sinks providing an additional measure of cooling.
Initially, the blockage material was a bunched up paper towels.
Now the blockage material is aluminum foil tape.
The type of tape one uses to seal wood stove flu's.

Will take some pic's later today (non-blurry ones) and post links.


                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
1511007920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007920
Reply with quote  #2

1511007920
Report to moderator
1511007920
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511007920

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511007920
Reply with quote  #2

1511007920
Report to moderator
A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 04:26:53 PM
 #662

The Tower of Prisma

Solved a lot cooling issues this way and freed up some rack real estate in the process.
Mounted this way the boards are running about 60F cooler.
On to OC'ing them.

Sorry about the blur, was standing on a chair and I'm an old fart.

You said in this configuration they are running 60F cooler? What were your numbers before and after? My setup looks very similar with the box fan under it. Plus I have two fans on each prisma, the one stock drawing air in and the one philipma1957 suggested to pull air http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A460TK6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Those Silverstone Tek 140mm x 38mm Fans are really quite even in power mode. I have them all hooked up to a fan controller that GrapeApe recommended http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DN3IT7M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 I have them all running at full power, the stock fans are loud, like a hairdryer as some people say. But if that setup you have going is actually running 60F cooler and the stock fans are cycling you just maybe on to something. With my setup minera is reporting 85-86F running @ 240mhz. Im just curious what your numbers were before and after. Also im not sure where minera is getting the temp numbers from, does anyone know? I saw a post on this thread where someone said it could be the RPI temp, so I don't have a clue. Now I have to go give the leaning tower of prismas a try, will report back. Also im a little worried of them tipping/falling over, so maybe secure them somehow from the top.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:00:10 PM
 #663

The Tower of Prisma

Solved a lot cooling issues this way and freed up some rack real estate in the process.
Mounted this way the boards are running about 60F cooler.
On to OC'ing them.

Sorry about the blur, was standing on a chair and I'm an old fart.

You said in this configuration they are running 60F cooler? What were your numbers before and after? My setup looks very similar with the box fan under it. Plus I have two fans on each prisma, the one stock drawing air in and the one philipma1957 suggested to pull air http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A460TK6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Those Silverstone Tek 140mm x 38mm Fans are really quite even in power mode. I have them all hooked up to a fan controller that GrapeApe recommended http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DN3IT7M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 I have them all running at full power, the stock fans are loud, like a hairdryer as some people say. But if that setup you have going is actually running 60F cooler and the stock fans are cycling you just maybe on to something. With my setup minera is reporting 85-86F running @ 240mhz. Im just curious what your numbers were before and after. Also im not sure where minera is getting the temp numbers from, does anyone know? I saw a post on this thread where someone said it could be the RPI temp, so I don't have a clue. Now I have to go give the leaning tower of prismas a try, will report back. Also im a little worried of them tipping/falling over, so maybe secure them somehow from the top.


I think the temp on minera is the rpi temp.

I am running into an interesting problem.
I need to be away from the miners 2 days at a time out of every 10 ten days for the next 100 days. roughly 20% of the overall time.

based on the cap popping issue.  which can be mitigated with cooling and a smoke alarm .  I have been trying to downclock the miner to see minimum power / freq numbers.

if I do freq 240 i use 1250 watts I get about  1417 gh =  0.882 watts at the plug  per gh.
if I do freq 230 i use 1215 watts I get about 1366 gh = 0.890 watts at the plug per gh.
if I do freq 220 i use 1150 watts I get about  1263 gh = 0.91 watts at the plug per gh.
if I do freq 210 i use 1085 watts I get about  1074 gh = 1.01 watts at the plug per gh.

has anyone done the freq 210 and had the really surprising power efficiency loss?

I am going to try this again since I can not understand it.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:16:12 PM
 #664

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:18:53 PM
 #665

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:27:42 PM
 #666

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:32:12 PM
 #667

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.
stan258
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 440



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:47:39 PM
 #668

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.

Check the wiring. A to B Inside being b never used Pi but it's the same Set up from what folks have posted. Also check your pin settings. Have you done work on LED boards? No one board can have the same pin configuration. 
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 05:57:19 PM
 #669

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.

Check the wiring. A to B Inside being b never used Pi but it's the same Set up from what folks have posted. Also check your pin settings. Have you done work on LED boards? No one board can have the same pin configuration. 

I'm trying only 1 board at a time.  When I try the single board, I set the 5 dip switches all 'off'.   I get no hashing from any of the boards.  Minera appears to recognize miner though.  (atleast the uart adapter)
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:08:03 PM
 #670

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.

Check the wiring. A to B Inside being b never used Pi but it's the same Set up from what folks have posted. Also check your pin settings. Have you done work on LED boards? No one board can have the same pin configuration. 

I'm trying only 1 board at a time.  When I try the single board, I set the 5 dip switches all 'off'.   I get no hashing from any of the boards.  Minera appears to recognize miner though.  (atleast the uart adapter)

okay lets take it a step at a time.

 the one board you test has the fan plugged into  it? so when you power your psu on the fan turns on.

next you only need 1 white wire attached it goes direct from the board that is powering the fan to the little usb adapt which plugs into the rasp pi

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:12:56 PM
 #671

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.

Check the wiring. A to B Inside being b never used Pi but it's the same Set up from what folks have posted. Also check your pin settings. Have you done work on LED boards? No one board can have the same pin configuration. 

I'm trying only 1 board at a time.  When I try the single board, I set the 5 dip switches all 'off'.   I get no hashing from any of the boards.  Minera appears to recognize miner though.  (atleast the uart adapter)

okay lets take it a step at a time.

 the one board you test has the fan plugged into  it? so when you power your psu on the fan turns on.

next you only need 1 white wire attached it goes direct from the board that is powering the fan to the little usb adapt which plugs into the rasp pi

Ok.  Good idea.

The board that I'm trying right now has the fan on it.  It is being powered by a corsair rm850 - so plenty of power.

I have the 3 white wire plugged into the left white adapter on the board.  The dip switch on that board is set all to 'off'.

the 3 white wire is plugged into a r-pi via uart.  and the pi is running crazyguy minera build.   cgminer in minera set for am build.  minera detects the uart / miner whever power is on the board.

i have 2 pools set on minera, the default one and slush.  both pools are alive.

No hashing the powered board right now.

I've tried these steps with all 4 boards and I get the same result.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 06:44:44 PM
 #672

I think I am going to put two up for sale in the market place.  I don't have time to baby sit them.

Atleast you can get yours to run...

What's wrong with yours?

Here is my post in the other thread:  https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=791827.msg9552765#msg9552765

Minera is running fine but none of the boards will hash either together or individually.  When I tried running the boards individually, I made sure all of the switches were 'off'.  Minera appears to be detecting the miner fine.

Check the wiring. A to B Inside being b never used Pi but it's the same Set up from what folks have posted. Also check your pin settings. Have you done work on LED boards? No one board can have the same pin configuration.  

I'm trying only 1 board at a time.  When I try the single board, I set the 5 dip switches all 'off'.   I get no hashing from any of the boards.  Minera appears to recognize miner though.  (atleast the uart adapter)

okay lets take it a step at a time.

 the one board you test has the fan plugged into  it? so when you power your psu on the fan turns on.

next you only need 1 white wire attached it goes direct from the board that is powering the fan to the little usb adapt which plugs into the rasp pi

Ok.  Good idea.

The board that I'm trying right now has the fan on it.  It is being powered by a corsair rm850 - so plenty of power.

I have the 3 white wire plugged into the left white adapter on the board.  The dip switch on that board is set all to 'off'.

the 3 white wire is plugged into a r-pi via uart.  and the pi is running crazyguy minera build.   cgminer in minera set for am build.  minera detects the uart / miner whever power is on the board.

i have 2 pools set on minera, the default one and slush.  both pools are alive.

No hashing the powered board right now.

I've tried these steps with all 4 boards and I get the same result.

okay humor me on this  go to settings  copy my pool info in make mine first choice leave your choices 2nd and third. hit save and restart miner.

if none of that works. use another white
 try a different power source for the rasp pi

 if nothing happens and you have a dead miner go to system menu hit reboot

if none of that works. use another white cable. try every cable. if none of that works.

 try a different power source for the rasp pi.

if none of that works you should check the one board to see if your all off are all on.

after that i have no more tests to try.






Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:05:08 PM
 #673

All right.  Testing now:

Pool shows alive with your info.

Changed r-pi to 1.1A power supply

changed to different white cable.

No hashing so far

* changed boards and no hashing on different board.
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:28:46 PM
 #674

All right.  Testing now:

Pool shows alive with your info.

Changed r-pi to 1.1A power supply

changed to different white cable.

No hashing so far

* changed boards and no hashing on different board.

with full rebooting of the minera any luck?

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 07:34:16 PM
 #675

All right.  Testing now:

Pool shows alive with your info.

Changed r-pi to 1.1A power supply

changed to different white cable.

No hashing so far

* changed boards and no hashing on different board.

I enabled the debug log and I'm getting these errors:
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] blockerupter: Read (0/1)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: Unexpected value 00 received
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: BlockErupterRead (amt=0 err=-7 ern=25)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] blockerupter: Read (0/1)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: Unexpected value 00 received
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: BlockErupterRead (amt=0 err=-7 ern=25)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] blockerupter: Read (0/1)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: Unexpected value 00 received
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: BlockErupterRead (amt=0 err=-7 ern=25)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] blockerupter: Read (0/1)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: Unexpected value 00 received
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: BlockErupterRead (amt=0 err=-7 ern=25)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] blockerupter: Read (0/1)
 [2014-11-15 19:32:18] BET0: Unexpected value 00 received


Interesting that my CS number of 'pool details' is increasing.

*EDIT*

After entering CG minera command from the other thread, I'm still getting errors:

[2014-11-15 19:45:56] BET0: Sent work 109 to board 0
 [2014-11-15 19:45:56] BET looking for and found BET 10c4:ea60
 [2014-11-15 19:45:56] BET looking for BET 10c4:ea60 but found 0424:ec00 instead
 [2014-11-15 19:45:56] BET looking for BET 10c4:ea60 but found 0424:9512 instead
 [2014-11-15 19:45:56] BET looking for BET 10c4:ea60 but found 1d6b:0002 instead
Xtra7973
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 08:07:38 PM
 #676

I had the same BET 0 errors and switching to cgminer (rockminer fork) under settings, then save and reboot, then switch back to cgminer (ASICminer fork) save and reboot seemed to fix it. Also people said just rebooting to the Asicminer fork several times cleared up the BET 0 errors. I just has this problem last night when I removed them from being daisy chained and plugged each prisma into its own port on the RPI B+ model using the USB to UART adapters. Hope this helps you
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 08:08:51 PM
 #677

edit----------the post above may be your answer.

okay try just using my pool info and none of yours.  

and what sd card image are you using?

if my pool alone does not work I have to think you have a bad sd card image and / or a bad usb adapter

back to my under clock tests.

this is freq 210 the garage down is open gear is cool gives me 1260-1280

 but power is lousy  1180 watts .925 watt per gh  .. I am beginning to not believe the meter


Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
PlanetCrypto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 334


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 08:42:27 PM
 #678

The Tower of Prisma

Solved a lot cooling issues this way and freed up some rack real estate in the process.
Mounted this way the boards are running about 60F cooler.
On to OC'ing them.

Sorry about the blur, was standing on a chair and I'm an old fart.

You said in this configuration they are running 60F cooler? What were your numbers before and after? My setup looks very similar with the box fan under it. Plus I have two fans on each prisma, the one stock drawing air in and the one philipma1957 suggested to pull air http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A460TK6/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Those Silverstone Tek 140mm x 38mm Fans are really quite even in power mode. I have them all hooked up to a fan controller that GrapeApe recommended http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00DN3IT7M/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o02_s01?ie=UTF8&psc=1 I have them all running at full power, the stock fans are loud, like a hairdryer as some people say. But if that setup you have going is actually running 60F cooler and the stock fans are cycling you just maybe on to something. With my setup minera is reporting 85-86F running @ 240mhz. Im just curious what your numbers were before and after. Also im not sure where minera is getting the temp numbers from, does anyone know? I saw a post on this thread where someone said it could be the RPI temp, so I don't have a clue. Now I have to go give the leaning tower of prismas a try, will report back. Also im a little worried of them tipping/falling over, so maybe secure them somehow from the top.

Without getting all esoteric, horizontal the back bracket was typically 176F @ stock clock (240) and unit was sporadically rebooting.
Mounted vertically as in the photo with the box fan below on high (~2000-2500 CFM) the back bracket is is a chilly 110F-112F.

There has always been a 50F delta T between the front chips and the back chips. And that Delta remains in this config.

Ambient air temp oscillates between 70F and 80F due to the powered roof vents cycling. And air is drawn in from the outside (4F-20F air) through a screen door.

I'm almost 100% sure that the temp reported on the dashboard is the temp near one of the vertical connectors on the Pi.

We used some beefy zip ties to hold it to the wire mesh.

The first time the fan cycled it scared the shit outta' me cuz' it got real quiet and I was sure I blew sumpin' up.
Yes they are louder than hair dryers and they are the loudest miner in the DC.

A little birdy whispered in my ear and told me that 70% of the heat dissipation in a Prisma is through the heat sinks the other 30% is out the component side of the board.

Be back l8r with pics.

                                  ▄▄
                                ▄████▄
                              ▄████████▄
              ▄             ▄████████████▄
            ▄███▄         ▄████████████████▄
          ▄███████▄     ▄████████████████████▄
        ▄███████████▄ ▄████████████████████████▄
      ▄██████████████████████████████████████████▄
    ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████▄
  ▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▄██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄
▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
  ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████████▀
    ▀██████████████████████████████████████████████▀
      ▀██████████████████████████████████████████▀
        ▀███████████▀ ▀████████████████████████▀
          ▀███████▀     ▀████████████████████▀
            ▀███▀         ▀████████████████▀
              ▀             ▀████████████▀
                              ▀████████▀
                                ▀████▀
                                  ▀▀




MICROMONEY

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


MicroMoney for People & Big Data for Business

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██


Facebook
Twitter
LinkedIn


Reddit
Medium
Telegram
Chris_Sabian
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 896



View Profile
November 15, 2014, 08:43:29 PM
 #679

edit----------the post above may be your answer.

okay try just using my pool info and none of yours.  

and what sd card image are you using?

if my pool alone does not work I have to think you have a bad sd card image and / or a bad usb adapter

back to my under clock tests.

this is freq 210 the garage down is open gear is cool gives me 1260-1280

 but power is lousy  1180 watts .925 watt per gh  .. I am beginning to not believe the meter



I'm using CG minera build on a sdcard that I've been using for months without issue on the r-pi.  I tried using the Rockminer, AM switch and reboot and get the same no hash.  I've tried it multiple times with different boards and no change at all.  

The usb adapter sees the miner fine.

The errors I'm getting appears that the BE chips have wrong addresses:
philipma1957
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1918


A new tool for prediction https://bitvol.info/


View Profile
November 15, 2014, 09:19:33 PM
 #680

edit----------the post above may be your answer.

okay try just using my pool info and none of yours.  

and what sd card image are you using?

if my pool alone does not work I have to think you have a bad sd card image and / or a bad usb adapter

back to my under clock tests.

this is freq 210 the garage down is open gear is cool gives me 1260-1280

 but power is lousy  1180 watts .925 watt per gh  .. I am beginning to not believe the meter



I'm using CG minera build on a sdcard that I've been using for months without issue on the r-pi.  I tried using the Rockminer, AM switch and reboot and get the same no hash.  I've tried it multiple times with different boards and no change at all.  

The usb adapter sees the miner fine.

The errors I'm getting appears that the BE chips have wrong addresses:

  my guess is that  is out of date the tubes came out in aug if that card is pre aug the software is wrong.

Please support sidehack with his new miner project Send to : 1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
I mine alt coins with https://simplemining.net I see BTC as the super highway and alt coins as taxis and trucks needed to move transactions.
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 [34] 35 36 37 38 39 40 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!