Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 07:42:56 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49]
  Print  
Author Topic: Official Open Source FPGA Bitcoin Miner (Last Update: April 14th, 2013)  (Read 402481 times)
hyphenx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48



View Profile WWW
September 09, 2013, 03:35:47 PM
 #961

https://mega.co.nz/#!bFwDib6S!UphPVlo-qi0qKViE8Kcr9hs-FjJBZaDocTlifIGl8D8

Thanks Goxed!!

Do you have any idea what was changed in the project to get it to build and meet timing?

Cheers again!

Not sure about everyone else, but I was able to achieve this by increasing the clock speed.

1HYPHENXVsGuNTKMcRtaHHPpjHTrwVM41R
1480794176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794176
Reply with quote  #2

1480794176
Report to moderator
1480794176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794176
Reply with quote  #2

1480794176
Report to moderator
1480794176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794176
Reply with quote  #2

1480794176
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480794176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794176
Reply with quote  #2

1480794176
Report to moderator
1480794176
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480794176

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480794176
Reply with quote  #2

1480794176
Report to moderator
curseddagger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
September 10, 2013, 01:07:01 AM
 #962

Not sure about everyone else, but I was able to achieve this by increasing the clock speed.

If i download the fresh project from github and open it, change the clock to 600 and build, it fails timing by heaps.
hyphenx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48



View Profile WWW
September 10, 2013, 08:13:36 AM
 #963

What's your effective MH's with a fresh project?

1HYPHENXVsGuNTKMcRtaHHPpjHTrwVM41R
curseddagger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
September 12, 2013, 07:54:23 AM
 #964

What's your effective MH's with a fresh project?


260.2
Bas
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 127


View Profile
December 05, 2013, 08:26:38 PM
 #965

We are looking for someone from the Netherlands willing to give a talk about open source Bitcoin mining during Hardware Freedom Day 2013 at FabLab Amersfoort:

http://www.hardwarefreedomday.nl/2013/Bitcoin-ATM.html

Douwe Bart Mulder will show how to design and build your own Bitcoin Automated Teller Machine (ATM).
iwanttomine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
December 29, 2013, 02:36:42 PM
 #966

Anyone got the program to work on a Altera DE1? I have a spare de1 lying at my home, would like to put it into good use  Grin
iwanttomine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
January 03, 2014, 05:49:55 AM
 #967

Up for awareness
supercharger
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:42:59 AM
 #968

Hi guys. My board, Xilinx Virtex-7 FPGA VC709 Connectivity Kit. Can not find the project for SHA256. Found on githab project for 707 boards. Tried to build it, he will come out a lot of mistakes. Who can help start mining on 709 board?
asjfdlksfd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
February 21, 2014, 11:59:37 AM
 #969

Who can help start mining on 709 board?

I used the KC part and replaced in software only the board by another one. But it's also an
Kintex-7 board. I guess it should work also for VC boards. But if it is running you should
check to activate more engines ;-)

Cheers...
Maister
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1


View Profile
February 26, 2014, 09:22:14 PM
 #970

Hello everyone,

I just discovered bitcoin mining. I have a Altera DE2 board with a Cyclone II on it.

Can i use this board for mining ? Is there already a Project for this board or can i modify an exsisting Project for an other board to use with mine?
ownage18
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 35


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 12:59:34 PM
 #971

Hi there,

 I wanted to know if it is a good idea to get some FGPA's and use them for scrypt mining . How are the hash speeds now on recent FGPA's and what would you recomand ?

It's been almoast a year since the last post , what are the updates , the new hardware , the new software , the new capabilities for FGPA's for scrypt mining ?
kramble
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 384



View Profile WWW
March 11, 2014, 01:16:51 PM
 #972

I wanted to know if it is a good idea to get some FGPA's and use them for scrypt mining . How are the hash speeds now on recent FGPA's and what would you recomand ?

In short, NO.

Some (rather inefficient) open source code for scrypt is available on my github. It gives around 15kHash/sec for scrypt on a LX150 device as used in the majority of the bitcoin FPGA miners, which is not really worth the effort (and I'm not providing any ongoing support for the code).

Beekeeper has some slightly more efficient proprietary code for the devices that he is selling, but IMHO these are not really worth the investment. ASICs for scrypt are coming (or in the case of GridSeed, have arrived) and FPGA is not well suited to this POW algorithm.

You may want to consider mining Blakecoin on the LX150 based bitcoin mining boards as this algo is much more FPGA-friendly, and may be profitable if you already own the kit and it's just sitting idle, though it's probably not worth investing in purchasing new hardware.


Github https://github.com/kramble BLC BkRaMaRkw3NeyzsZ2zUgXsNLogVVkQ1iPV
asjfdlksfd
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 129


View Profile
March 22, 2014, 04:36:35 AM
 #973

Hi,

I've an KC705 board here in one of my boxes. It has been run in the past stable at 500 MHz with one pipeline to mine bitcoins. Also it has external DDR3 memory 1GB. Stats can be found here:

http://www.xilinx.com/products/boards-and-kits/DK-K7-EMBD-G.htm

At the moment I'm to busy to experiment. But maybe we can find a way if you are interested ;-) As compared with the Spartan it was little bit more efficient. CN1 ~ 60W/GH/s, KC705 ~ 40W/GH/s mining bitcoins.

Cheers...

PS: Added link
dias11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 16, 2014, 02:55:27 PM
 #974

hi everyone
I have an DE2-115 board from altera and i cant figure how to setup in order to mine bitcoins.

Using Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner-master i have achieved to program FPGA using program cript
I have already use mine script with my worker login and pass at http://btcguild.com:8332

i get "unable to getwork. Reason: cant read state "


can someone help me?

Thanks



teknohog
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 412


minor developer


View Profile WWW
April 16, 2014, 04:31:19 PM
 #975

hi everyone
I have an DE2-115 board from altera and i cant figure how to setup in order to mine bitcoins.

Using Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner-master i have achieved to program FPGA using program cript
I have already use mine script with my worker login and pass at http://btcguild.com:8332

i get "unable to getwork. Reason: cant read state "

I'm not sure about that particular problem, but direct getwork to pools is hardly supported/recommended anywhere. I have a version that works with cgminer 3.1.1 so you can use any Stratum pool:

https://github.com/teknohog/Open-Source-FPGA-Bitcoin-Miner/tree/master/projects/DE2_115_makomk_serial_109mhz_cgminer

dias11
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2


View Profile
April 22, 2014, 12:29:49 AM
 #976

ok guys, i have made some progress.
Once again i am using altera's DE2-115 with win 7, and i am trying to mine bitcoins with cgminer.


After lot of search and reading oldest posts, i find that --icarus argument works with cgminer 3.1.1  only.
Newest cgminers can detect usb devices using --usb ICA:1, where ICA means icarus.
so the command have to be like as

cgminer-nogpu.exe --usb ICA:1 -o xxxx:8332 -u username -p password

the problem i  face now is that i cant find cgminer-nogpu.exe file in my folder. I have used almost any version from http://ck.kolivas.org/apps/cgminer/
Can someone give me any direction.


when i am done with this mesh, i will certently write a tutorial for DE2-115   Shocked

thanks
skyu4d93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 20, 2014, 09:54:08 AM
 #977

Consult your .....

How to make Cgminer4.33 found KC705 Bitcoin equipment?

MY OS:WIN7 X86

STEP1.

I HAVE KC705 AND PROGRAM DEVICE FOR fpgaminer_top.bit

STEP2.

Silicon Labs CP210x USB to UART Bridge (COMx)  USB DEVICE

Zadig.exe--DEVICE CHANGE TO WINUSB 

STEP3.

cgminer 4.33

USB init, open device failed, err -12,
You need to install a WinUSB driver for - ICA device 4:1
And associate - ICA device 4:1 with WinUSB using zadig
See README.txt file included for help
Icarus detect (4:1) failed to initialise (incorrect devic

No devices detected!


HOW CAN I DO?

How to make Cgminer4.33 found KC705 Bitcoin equipment?

thank you!

please
Glizlack
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


View Profile
May 28, 2014, 06:45:29 AM
 #978

i know its off topic but i couldnt find a better place. Do you fpga guys know if the x11 fpga is true or a rumour? Please educate me more on this.

Steve

▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
PRIMEDICE
The Premier Bitcoin Gambling Experience @PrimeDice
▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 [49]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!