Bitcoin Forum
June 20, 2019, 04:32:59 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GTX 1060 discussion thread  (Read 288656 times)
muratizm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 02:47:39 AM
 #241

I managed to play with 4x GTX 1060 3Gb cards yesterday.
with stock gpu clock and +748 mem (+1500 effective on top of 8000) claymore was getting 90 megahash/sec

with ethminer 0.11.0.rc2 (or rc1, which is the new version with David Li patches)
I got 95.33 - 96.2 megahashes/sec using --farm-recheck 2000

I really hate ethminer's --farm-recheck 200 option, you get too many hashrates low and high, hard to get an average.
farm recheck 2000 (2 seconds) seems working fine with nanopool

ethminer also does not report hashrate to the pool. but it get shares as usual without problem.
I wish claymore can incorporate these new cuda patches to claymore miner so we can use ethman or similar software/scripts to get it under monitoring.

edit:
I kept mem +748 but reduced power limit to 75% and core to -200 mhz, hashrate still same. It can probably go down further but it wasn't my rig and I was managing it on teamviewer.
1561048380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561048380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561048380
Reply with quote  #2

1561048380
Report to moderator
PLAY NOW
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1561048380
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1561048380

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1561048380
Reply with quote  #2

1561048380
Report to moderator
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:13:26 AM
 #242

I managed to play with 4x GTX 1060 3Gb cards yesterday.
with stock gpu clock and +748 mem (+1500 effective on top of 8000) claymore was getting 90 megahash/sec

with ethminer 0.11.0.rc2 (or rc1, which is the new version with David Li patches)
I got 95.33 - 96.2 megahashes/sec using --farm-recheck 2000

I really hate ethminer's --farm-recheck 200 option, you get too many hashrates low and high, hard to get an average.
farm recheck 2000 (2 seconds) seems working fine with nanopool

ethminer also does not report hashrate to the pool. but it get shares as usual without problem.
I wish claymore can incorporate these new cuda patches to claymore miner so we can use ethman or similar software/scripts to get it under monitoring.

edit:
I kept mem +748 but reduced power limit to 75% and core to -200 mhz, hashrate still same. It can probably go down further but it wasn't my rig and I was managing it on teamviewer.


Yes i agree about ethminer i use recheck 2000 too...
My oc is tdp 65% on my 6x 1060 3gb
+100 core
+880 memory
Fan 85% manual
Cold cards and get 150 mh on ethminer

What is we change recheck?


 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

duronking
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 07:49:20 AM
 #243

using claymore dual mining i get 22.5mhs

solo with new enhanced ethminer 25mhs

using ASUS dual oc 6gb

This is the 0.11.0rc1 version??
Would you be able to post up your *.bat file config?  I'm getting mid 23MH/s on my setup
+155/+800
muratizm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 09:19:01 AM
 #244

using claymore dual mining i get 22.5mhs

solo with new enhanced ethminer 25mhs

using ASUS dual oc 6gb

This is the 0.11.0rc1 version??
Would you be able to post up your *.bat file config?  I'm getting mid 23MH/s on my setup
+155/+800

hi,
I used default bat file that come from file in cryptomining-blog website.
I only added --farm-recheck 2000
default is 200 and very hard to get accurate hashrate.
xalyy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 03:18:27 PM
 #245

So does anybody have a list about cards that does not have hynix memory so people who want to buy 1060's can avoid the ones with hynix? Thanks.
muratizm
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 04:35:28 PM
 #246

So does anybody have a list about cards that does not have hynix memory so people who want to buy 1060's can avoid the ones with hynix? Thanks.

Same model cards can come with different ram chips. There is no guaranteed way to tell.
Except, mining cards of course. They advertise with samsung memory or without samsung memory.
flujerky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 04:58:31 PM
 #247

I'm having difficulties getting my 1060's up above 21Mh/s.  I'm hoping that the veterans here can help me understand why my hashrate is lower than others are getting, even with the 3Gb cards?

-  6 x MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X+ 6gb Cards
    -  Samsung Memory
    -  85% power / +125 Core / +850 Memory == ~64C

-  Windows 10 64-bit  latest version
-  8Gb RAM
-  16Gb Virtual Memory
-  Tried latest Nvidia drivers as well as driver 382.33 (read someone was using this version and got better results, I however did not increase my hashrate)

-  Using Claymore rev 9.5 (I know it isn't latest but had same results prior to 9.6 release) and only single mining ETH

I do not understand what I can do to increase my hashrate.  Any ideas?
bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 110


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 05:28:53 PM
 #248

I'm having difficulties getting my 1060's up above 21Mh/s.  I'm hoping that the veterans here can help me understand why my hashrate is lower than others are getting, even with the 3Gb cards?

-  6 x MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X+ 6gb Cards
    -  Samsung Memory
    -  85% power / +125 Core / +850 Memory == ~64C

-  Windows 10 64-bit  latest version
-  8Gb RAM
-  16Gb Virtual Memory
-  Tried latest Nvidia drivers as well as driver 382.33 (read someone was using this version and got better results, I however did not increase my hashrate)

-  Using Claymore rev 9.5 (I know it isn't latest but had same results prior to 9.6 release) and only single mining ETH

I do not understand what I can do to increase my hashrate.  Any ideas?

I get about 23 MH/s on Claymore with pretty similar settings (+250 core, +1000 mem, 75 power, fan auto, latest NVidia driver). I'm using a zotac 1060 6gb mini that has Samsung mem. I can push it a couple more Mh/s using genoil's ethminer with the 1060 optimizations but it randomly crashes anywhere from several hours to a few minutes in and the way it crashes is it doesn't exit, just hangs. Claymore seems more stable so far though that's relative. Since you are only a couple Mh/s off of my reading maybe it's down to just your particular card. These can all be kind of squirrely to get going. Are you able to borrow another 1060 and try with same settings? If you are using a riser maybe try bypassing that with your current card to test.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:36:19 PM
 #249

Can someone point me in the direction of the correct place to download Genoils Ethminer for Win10. Downloded something from github and created a bat file but ut flashes up and then disappears. Used the info from the homepage of ethermine.org to create the bat file.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 110


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 05:52:42 PM
 #250

Can someone point me in the direction of the correct place to download Genoils Ethminer for Win10. Downloded something from github and created a bat file but ut flashes up and then disappears. Used the info from the homepage of ethermine.org to create the bat file.

From your description it sounds like you are trying to start the bat file from explorer. You need to run from console instead. Right click your start button and select "Run" then in the run window type cmd and hit ok. A terminal window will pop up where you can type commands and do file i/o non-icon based. "cd" (change-directory) to wherever you put ethminer and your batfile, then just type the batfile name and you should be good to go.

If you do need the actual windows binary do a search for "genoil's windows binary" and it should pop up.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 05:57:22 PM
 #251

Found i downloaded the weong thing. Got the right thing and it starts but inly finds the processor onboard gpu.

Same bat file info as before.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
flujerky
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 06:08:18 PM
 #252

I'm having difficulties getting my 1060's up above 21Mh/s.  I'm hoping that the veterans here can help me understand why my hashrate is lower than others are getting, even with the 3Gb cards?

-  6 x MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X+ 6gb Cards
    -  Samsung Memory
    -  85% power / +125 Core / +850 Memory == ~64C

-  Windows 10 64-bit  latest version
-  8Gb RAM
-  16Gb Virtual Memory
-  Tried latest Nvidia drivers as well as driver 382.33 (read someone was using this version and got better results, I however did not increase my hashrate)

-  Using Claymore rev 9.5 (I know it isn't latest but had same results prior to 9.6 release) and only single mining ETH

I do not understand what I can do to increase my hashrate.  Any ideas?

I get about 23 MH/s on Claymore with pretty similar settings (+250 core, +1000 mem, 75 power, fan auto, latest NVidia driver). I'm using a zotac 1060 6gb mini that has Samsung mem. I can push it a couple more Mh/s using genoil's ethminer with the 1060 optimizations but it randomly crashes anywhere from several hours to a few minutes in and the way it crashes is it doesn't exit, just hangs. Claymore seems more stable so far though that's relative. Since you are only a couple Mh/s off of my reading maybe it's down to just your particular card. These can all be kind of squirrely to get going. Are you able to borrow another 1060 and try with same settings? If you are using a riser maybe try bypassing that with your current card to test.

Thanks for your input.

I never tried using Genoil's ethminer.  Once I got Claymore I edited the single line to include my info for ethermine and left it at that.  Should I have set anything else up in my bat file for Claymore other than my specific wallet & rig ID's?  I'm literally at the max for these cards, and I've also experienced the odd freeze which locks my rig up as well.  That was after about a week of running non-stop with memory at +900.  Decreased it down to +850 and so far so good. 

All my cards are attached to risers.  All of my cards were purchased at the same time and have the same manufacturer.  Unfortunately, I do not have any other cards to try out.  I guess I could unplug the risers from the MB slots and connect one card to the PCI-E slot and test that.
bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 110


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 06:23:21 PM
 #253

Found i downloaded the weong thing. Got the right thing and it starts but inly finds the processor onboard gpu.

Same bat file info as before.

Just a guess but try...
Make sure in your bios you've got the graphics priority set to external (or whatever the verbage is that means "use my card not the internal motherboard graphics").

bkbirge
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 324
Merit: 110


View Profile WWW
July 05, 2017, 06:25:22 PM
 #254

I'm having difficulties getting my 1060's up above 21Mh/s.  I'm hoping that the veterans here can help me understand why my hashrate is lower than others are getting, even with the 3Gb cards?

-  6 x MSI GeForce GTX 1060 Gaming X+ 6gb Cards
    -  Samsung Memory
    -  85% power / +125 Core / +850 Memory == ~64C

-  Windows 10 64-bit  latest version
-  8Gb RAM
-  16Gb Virtual Memory
-  Tried latest Nvidia drivers as well as driver 382.33 (read someone was using this version and got better results, I however did not increase my hashrate)

-  Using Claymore rev 9.5 (I know it isn't latest but had same results prior to 9.6 release) and only single mining ETH

I do not understand what I can do to increase my hashrate.  Any ideas?

I get about 23 MH/s on Claymore with pretty similar settings (+250 core, +1000 mem, 75 power, fan auto, latest NVidia driver). I'm using a zotac 1060 6gb mini that has Samsung mem. I can push it a couple more Mh/s using genoil's ethminer with the 1060 optimizations but it randomly crashes anywhere from several hours to a few minutes in and the way it crashes is it doesn't exit, just hangs. Claymore seems more stable so far though that's relative. Since you are only a couple Mh/s off of my reading maybe it's down to just your particular card. These can all be kind of squirrely to get going. Are you able to borrow another 1060 and try with same settings? If you are using a riser maybe try bypassing that with your current card to test.

Thanks for your input.

I never tried using Genoil's ethminer.  Once I got Claymore I edited the single line to include my info for ethermine and left it at that.  Should I have set anything else up in my bat file for Claymore other than my specific wallet & rig ID's?  I'm literally at the max for these cards, and I've also experienced the odd freeze which locks my rig up as well.  That was after about a week of running non-stop with memory at +900.  Decreased it down to +850 and so far so good. 

All my cards are attached to risers.  All of my cards were purchased at the same time and have the same manufacturer.  Unfortunately, I do not have any other cards to try out.  I guess I could unplug the risers from the MB slots and connect one card to the PCI-E slot and test that.


That's what I'd do, go one by one on the cards bypassing the risers and see if one pops out particularly different than the others. Or keep the risers on and take out a card one by one and monitor performance that way. At least then you'll rule out if it's a specific card in your set or not.

gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 05, 2017, 06:32:52 PM
 #255

Found i downloaded the weong thing. Got the right thing and it starts but inly finds the processor onboard gpu.

Same bat file info as before.

Just a guess but try...
Make sure in your bios you've got the graphics priority set to external (or whatever the verbage is that means "use my card not the internal motherboard graphics").

Well that explains it. Ive set it to onboard because ive got a vga port on my monitor and the hdmi is already being used. Oh well ill stick with claymores. Thanks for the info.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1051

Ccminer developer


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 10:10:30 AM
Last edit: July 06, 2017, 10:37:31 AM by sp_
 #256

Spreadcoin is the most profitable coin on the gtx 1060 3gb making $5.22 a day with sp-mod #10 (0.05BTC PM for details). This is more than they make on the 1080ti with the nicehashminer. (The nicehashminer has 50 000 users that will compete with you and take your profit)

The global hashrate is around 3000 rx 580 cards, so the coin is pretty small

(12 MUSD marketcap value on the exchanges)  $35,002  24h trade volume at www.bittrex.com



Spreadminer sp-mod #10 in action:

Lyphard
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 03:24:46 PM
 #257

mmm your gtx 1070 is twice faster than your 1060! where do you exchange your spreadcoin? i don't see it on kraken and poloniex.....
duffann
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 152
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 04:20:56 PM
 #258

Hello,

I have just purchased MSI GTX 1060 6GB from amazon , does anyone have info which memories does MSI use ? Samsung or hynix or micron ? Can it be any 3 of them ?

If someone has MSI gtx1060 , can he please tell which memory his card has ?

Thanks
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1708
Merit: 1051

Ccminer developer


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 04:52:14 PM
 #259

mmm your gtx 1070 is twice faster than your 1060! where do you exchange your spreadcoin? i don't see it on kraken and poloniex.....

www.bittrex.com

The 1070 is around 60% faster than the 1060 3gb. Not 100% faster


gt_addict
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1246
Merit: 518


View Profile
July 06, 2017, 07:55:23 PM
 #260

Hello,

I have just purchased MSI GTX 1060 6GB from amazon , does anyone have info which memories does MSI use ? Samsung or hynix or micron ? Can it be any 3 of them ?

If someone has MSI gtx1060 , can he please tell which memory his card has ?

Thanks

Its a lottery as they all use all three types even in the same model cards. Download GPUz and see what memory it has.

**SUPPORT SIDEHACK** Miner Development Donations to:  1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr

Donations/Tips to:-   1GTADDicTXD1uachKKgW24DZDxDGhSMdRa

Join Bitconnect: https://bitconnect.co/?ref=gtaddict
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 ... 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!