Bitcoin Forum
July 23, 2019, 06:35:34 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GTX 1060 discussion thread  (Read 288672 times)
HellSpawn23
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 01:01:13 PM
 #1101

Hi to all got a big problem:

Just buyed

4x gtx 1060 6gb zotac
1x Asus Z270-p
Celeron
128SSD
4gb ram ddr4
EVGA 1000GQ

I've started with a brand new WIN 10, with just antivirus, malware bytes and ethminer (cuda optimized version).

Afterburner core +0 +50 +100 (no big changes opn mh/s) + 600 memory clock

After a few days of working and some bios setup like PCI EXPRESS from auto to GEN1 and 4g option I was scoring 90-98 mh/s

Then I've add to the ALLOW list of malwarebytes the ethminer and POP 110-120 mh/s.

I was happy as a kid on xmas and after 4-5 houirs of works I've noticed that I've lost like 3mh/s so i reboot the CMD and now I'm working at 94-95... WTF happened? any ideas?

What I've done now:

Stopped all the background services
Delete all the useless programs and malware bytes too.
Changed 2 option in the nvidia cpanel
Tried also the cuda parallel

but nothing changed I can't get back to the 112-120mh/s.

P.S. I have a lot of problem with the motherboard GPU, the monitor now is connected to the internal gpu and if I see the GPU list I just saw the 4x1060, the internal gpu happear and disappear, depends on reboot dunno.

sorry for my bad english hope you can understand all and help me.

merry xmas and happy new year to all
One 1060 is roughly 22-23 MH/s or so, give or take a little which would be around 90 MH/s total.

If you claim you had 120 MH/s this is what 4 x 1070 would give you roughly. So I am sorry but you will not be able to reach that with 4 x 1060.

--ypsi

As I told you for 1 day I was mining at 112-117 then I reboot and now it's impossible to gain that mh/s back. I can send you a screenshot.. 112 was the average speed
1563863734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563863734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563863734
Reply with quote  #2

1563863734
Report to moderator
1563863734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563863734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563863734
Reply with quote  #2

1563863734
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563863734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563863734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563863734
Reply with quote  #2

1563863734
Report to moderator
1563863734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563863734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563863734
Reply with quote  #2

1563863734
Report to moderator
1563863734
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563863734

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563863734
Reply with quote  #2

1563863734
Report to moderator
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 107



View Profile
January 02, 2018, 07:12:28 PM
 #1102

Hi to all got a big problem:

Just buyed

4x gtx 1060 6gb zotac
1x Asus Z270-p
Celeron
128SSD
4gb ram ddr4
EVGA 1000GQ

I've started with a brand new WIN 10, with just antivirus, malware bytes and ethminer (cuda optimized version).

Afterburner core +0 +50 +100 (no big changes opn mh/s) + 600 memory clock

After a few days of working and some bios setup like PCI EXPRESS from auto to GEN1 and 4g option I was scoring 90-98 mh/s

Then I've add to the ALLOW list of malwarebytes the ethminer and POP 110-120 mh/s.

I was happy as a kid on xmas and after 4-5 houirs of works I've noticed that I've lost like 3mh/s so i reboot the CMD and now I'm working at 94-95... WTF happened? any ideas?

What I've done now:

Stopped all the background services
Delete all the useless programs and malware bytes too.
Changed 2 option in the nvidia cpanel
Tried also the cuda parallel

but nothing changed I can't get back to the 112-120mh/s.

P.S. I have a lot of problem with the motherboard GPU, the monitor now is connected to the internal gpu and if I see the GPU list I just saw the 4x1060, the internal gpu happear and disappear, depends on reboot dunno.

sorry for my bad english hope you can understand all and help me.

merry xmas and happy new year to all
One 1060 is roughly 22-23 MH/s or so, give or take a little which would be around 90 MH/s total.

If you claim you had 120 MH/s this is what 4 x 1070 would give you roughly. So I am sorry but you will not be able to reach that with 4 x 1060.

--ypsi

As I told you for 1 day I was mining at 112-117 then I reboot and now it's impossible to gain that mh/s back. I can send you a screenshot.. 112 was the average speed

Not possible with the gtx 1060.  It might have been a glitch with the miner.  25 MH/s is avg for the best of 1060s out there.  112-117 means you're at 30+ a card which isn't possible for a 1060.
baga105
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 360
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 07:35:54 PM
 #1103

My 1060 3gb versions can't do more than 18,6 Mh/s on Ethash algorithm... Bad RAM.. :/
I am using them on equihash with cca 280 sols/s, which is fine for 210$ card Cheesy

Ass, Gas or Grass! No one rides for free!
hous26
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 115


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 08:30:45 PM
 #1104

My 1060 3gb versions can't do more than 18,6 Mh/s on Ethash algorithm... Bad RAM.. :/
I am using them on equihash with cca 280 sols/s, which is fine for 210$ card Cheesy


Are you using dstm's equihash miner?  It's titled "zm".  I was getting 270 sols with it but get closer to 300 now on my PNY 1060 3gb cards at 65% power.  I was really surprised to see the increase. Mine have the better memory though but I don't think it would cause me to get better hash rate on equihash.
zitanix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 02, 2018, 11:54:13 PM
 #1105

Hi
i have 8*MSI p106-100 6GB (The P106-100 is based on the Nvidia GP106 GPUGeForce GTX 1060)  which using Hynix RAM  Sad  as default hash rate was 20Mh  then  i have try many times to overclock and stable hash rate are 22 for each CARD with this MSI afterburner ...
Memory clock: 192

if  i increase Memory clock  for example to 300 or 400 hash rate will increase to 23-24  ...  after few minute mining will be crashed...
but
 i saw in youtube in SAME model card people getting 24- 25 Mh

here my MSI afterburner screenshot

https://www.imageupload.co.uk/images/2018/01/02/ScreenShot2018-01-03at3.18.06AM.png


how i can increase our hash rate ?


Juggar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 10


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 01:08:07 AM
 #1106

Just wanted to mention that the HP OEM GTX 1060 3GB cards in these may possibly come with Samsung RAM.

https://www.walmart.com/ip/HP-Pavilion-Power-580-023w-Gaming-Tower-Intel-Core-i5-7400-NVIDIA-GTX-1060-3GB-Graphics-8-GB-Memory-1TB-Hard-Drive-Windows-10/803136621

These are on clearance for $250, if you can find some it would be very worth your time to pick one up. Ive been selling the Desktops without the 1060 for a solid $300+ on eBay.

All of mine came with Samsung ram and my god.... for some crappy OEM card these things are crypto monsters! Everyone one of them is maxed out in MSI afterburner at +1000 mem!

Hashrates:

Dual mine Eth + sia = 24.7 Mh/s Eth and 247 MH/s SIA.

Eth only = 25.2 Mh/s or higher.

Lets be real, any 1060 3GB that hashes over 25 mh/s is the holy grail of 1060 3GB cards.
wxxyz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2018, 10:31:08 PM
 #1107

Just wanted to mention that the HP OEM GTX 1060 3GB cards in these may possibly come with Samsung RAM.

https://www.walmart.com/ip/HP-Pavilion-Power-580-023w-Gaming-Tower-Intel-Core-i5-7400-NVIDIA-GTX-1060-3GB-Graphics-8-GB-Memory-1TB-Hard-Drive-Windows-10/803136621

These are on clearance for $250, if you can find some it would be very worth your time to pick one up. Ive been selling the Desktops without the 1060 for a solid $300+ on eBay.

All of mine came with Samsung ram and my god.... for some crappy OEM card these things are crypto monsters! Everyone one of them is maxed out in MSI afterburner at +1000 mem!

Hashrates:

Dual mine Eth + sia = 24.7 Mh/s Eth and 247 MH/s SIA.

Eth only = 25.2 Mh/s or higher.

Lets be real, any 1060 3GB that hashes over 25 mh/s is the holy grail of 1060 3GB cards.

Umm, Walmart says $499, not $250
wxxyz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2018, 10:33:52 PM
 #1108

Hi
i have 8*MSI p106-100 6GB (The P106-100 is based on the Nvidia GP106 GPUGeForce GTX 1060)  which using Hynix RAM  Sad  [...] how i can increase our hash rate ?


You can't - Hynix ram is limited to about what you're getting. Any higher and it crashes. The faster speeds you're seeing are from cards with Samsung RAM.

You might be better off mining equihash coins, unless you want to mine and hold ETH

http://miningcharts.com/crypto-gpu-mining/gtx-1060-6gb/equihash-hashrate/


wxxyz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 03, 2018, 10:51:19 PM
 #1109

My 1060 3gb versions can't do more than 18,6 Mh/s on Ethash algorithm... Bad RAM.. :/
I am using them on equihash with cca 280 sols/s, which is fine for 210$ card Cheesy


What card brand/model, and also settings please! Do you know what power usage is?
p33k
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 66
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 03, 2018, 11:13:48 PM
 #1110

Hi
i have 8*MSI p106-100 6GB (The P106-100 is based on the Nvidia GP106 GPUGeForce GTX 1060)  which using Hynix RAM  Sad  [...] how i can increase our hash rate ?


You can't - Hynix ram is limited to about what you're getting. Any higher and it crashes. The faster speeds you're seeing are from cards with Samsung RAM.

You might be better off mining equihash coins, unless you want to mine and hold ETH

http://miningcharts.com/crypto-gpu-mining/gtx-1060-6gb/equihash-hashrate/

There are a plethora of algorithms/coins that pay better then mining ETH if you aren't getting the hashrates you want Smiley You would actually be better off mining something else and buying ETH to be honest.
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 09:38:22 AM
 #1111

1060 3gb some hash speed so you can decide what to mine and see which is close to you.. mine are all Samsung memory...

Ethhash: 24.5mh
Equi 290 sol
Neoscrypt 650kh (gobyte)
Ceyptonight 500h
Bitcore 12mh
Skunk 18mh
Kekkac (smartcash very good) 450/500mh



 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

Hankyke
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 11:59:16 AM
 #1112

1060 3gb some hash speed so you can decide what to mine and see which is close to you.. mine are all Samsung memory...

Ethhash: 24.5mh
Equi 290 sol
Neoscrypt 650kh (gobyte)
Ceyptonight 500h
Bitcore 12mh
Skunk 18mh
Kekkac (smartcash very good) 450/500mh



Cryptonight should be higher than 500h with samsung memory. Mine is Hynix memory and making 503h.
0xcosmos
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 104


View Profile
January 04, 2018, 12:05:18 PM
 #1113

mining zcoin at the moment
getting 900 khs with 100 core and 300 mem and 105 power limit
cards consuming 55 to 60w
what an algo
more coins should adopt this algo

bigjee
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 107



View Profile
January 04, 2018, 04:24:15 PM
 #1114

Umm, Walmart says $499, not $250

Yup and its out of stock.
zitanix
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 06, 2018, 12:58:25 AM
 #1115

Hi
i have 8*MSI p106-100 6GB (The P106-100 is based on the Nvidia GP106 GPUGeForce GTX 1060)  which using Hynix RAM  Sad  [...] how i can increase our hash rate ?


You can't - Hynix ram is limited to about what you're getting. Any higher and it crashes. The faster speeds you're seeing are from cards with Samsung RAM.

You might be better off mining equihash coins, unless you want to mine and hold ETH

http://miningcharts.com/crypto-gpu-mining/gtx-1060-6gb/equihash-hashrate/




Hi
thanks
could you please tell me how much Maximum value  of memory  i can increase  on this card with hynix ram ?
Sledge0001
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 162
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
January 06, 2018, 01:35:06 AM
 #1116

Hi
i have 8*MSI p106-100 6GB (The P106-100 is based on the Nvidia GP106 GPUGeForce GTX 1060)  which using Hynix RAM  Sad  [...] how i can increase our hash rate ?


You can't - Hynix ram is limited to about what you're getting. Any higher and it crashes. The faster speeds you're seeing are from cards with Samsung RAM.

You might be better off mining equihash coins, unless you want to mine and hold ETH

http://miningcharts.com/crypto-gpu-mining/gtx-1060-6gb/equihash-hashrate/




Hi
thanks
could you please tell me how much Maximum value  of memory  i can increase  on this card with hynix ram ?

I am seeing overclocks of 300 on the 03G-P4-6160-KR with Hynix memory. Still good enough to make money $19 -$25 bucks a day running 8 on nicehash.!
heavyarms1912
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 658
Merit: 107



View Profile
January 06, 2018, 06:01:47 AM
 #1117

My 1060 3gb versions can't do more than 18,6 Mh/s on Ethash algorithm... Bad RAM.. :/
I am using them on equihash with cca 280 sols/s, which is fine for 210$ card Cheesy


What card brand/model, and also settings please! Do you know what power usage is?

pretty much even the Hynix crappy ones can do 280 sols @ 66% PL.  I got a 3gb Hynix gtx 1060 Gigabyte WF2OC that does the same.  The samsung 6gb ones can do 310+ on same clocks but increased memory speed.  Equihash isn't as taxing on memory as Ethash it's better of mining Equihash on gtx 1060 with Hynix imo.
jasonf12018
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 09:57:40 PM
 #1118

Hi

I've just joined the forums as I have just got a Gigabyte 1060 windforce to add to my MSI gtx 970 and I'm not exactly impressed.  I'm using my PC as I've just started mining in the last few weeks.  I'm just testing at the moment, hashrates seem ok but it's the temps and more worryingly I think the voltages that I'm not happy with.  If i'm mining anything on equihash it goes up to about 70 degrees and the fan noise is pretty loud, I have a custom fan curve in afterburner 70% at that temp.  I've just tried mining electroneum as a test which my gtx 970 doesn't go above 40.  The 1060 is at 56 but worringly it's at it's performance limit for power, thermal and reliability voltage according to hwinfo64.   GPU-Z seems to be saying the same thing, it says under perfcap reason m vRel Vop.  The 970 just says PWR so obviously it's having no issues.  The power consumption on the 1060 while this is happening is about 68%.  Sorry I was trying to add a screenshot but it's not workng.  And this is with -100 on the core and no overclock on the memory, power limit 85 and the voltage not touched!

Maybe it just needs a lot of configuring but hoping you guys can help.  Is this normal for a 1060 to do this?  I have got one with Hynix memory unfortunately  By the way I'm using Awesome Miner.

Thanks
Rasanders22
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 52
Merit: 3


View Profile
January 09, 2018, 09:59:29 PM
 #1119

Hi

I've just joined the forums as I have just got a Gigabyte 1060 windforce to add to my MSI gtx 970 and I'm not exactly impressed.  I'm using my PC as I've just started mining in the last few weeks.  I'm just testing at the moment, hashrates seem ok but it's the temps and more worryingly I think the voltages that I'm not happy with.  If i'm mining anything on equihash it goes up to about 70 degrees and the fan noise is pretty loud, I have a custom fan curve in afterburner 70% at that temp.  I've just tried mining electroneum as a test which my gtx 970 doesn't go above 40.  The 1060 is at 56 but worringly it's at it's performance limit for power, thermal and reliability voltage according to hwinfo64.   GPU-Z seems to be saying the same thing, it says under perfcap reason m vRel Vop.  The 970 just says PWR so obviously it's having no issues.  The power consumption on the 1060 while this is happening is about 68%.  Sorry I was trying to add a screenshot but it's not workng.  And this is with -100 on the core and no overclock on the memory, power limit 85 and the voltage not touched!

Maybe it just needs a lot of configuring but hoping you guys can help.  Is this normal for a 1060 to do this?  I have got one with Hynix memory unfortunately  By the way I'm using Awesome Miner.

Thanks


I've had the same issues on mine 1060's. Equihash just runs hotter. Try placing some fans directly infront of the GPUs.
klintistwood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100

Out of the box is where I live


View Profile WWW
January 09, 2018, 10:12:55 PM
 #1120

Hi

I've just joined the forums as I have just got a Gigabyte 1060 windforce to add to my MSI gtx 970 and I'm not exactly impressed.  I'm using my PC as I've just started mining in the last few weeks.  I'm just testing at the moment, hashrates seem ok but it's the temps and more worryingly I think the voltages that I'm not happy with.  If i'm mining anything on equihash it goes up to about 70 degrees and the fan noise is pretty loud, I have a custom fan curve in afterburner 70% at that temp.  I've just tried mining electroneum as a test which my gtx 970 doesn't go above 40.  The 1060 is at 56 but worringly it's at it's performance limit for power, thermal and reliability voltage according to hwinfo64.   GPU-Z seems to be saying the same thing, it says under perfcap reason m vRel Vop.  The 970 just says PWR so obviously it's having no issues.  The power consumption on the 1060 while this is happening is about 68%.  Sorry I was trying to add a screenshot but it's not workng.  And this is with -100 on the core and no overclock on the memory, power limit 85 and the voltage not touched!

Maybe it just needs a lot of configuring but hoping you guys can help.  Is this normal for a 1060 to do this?  I have got one with Hynix memory unfortunately  By the way I'm using Awesome Miner.

Thanks


Have you tried limit the power ? More power = more heat so if you don't limit power, your gpu will get to hot. I keep all my GPU around 50°C no matter the coin I mine, I have reduced the power to 65, 70 or 75W depending on the card and set fan speed to 50%.

13 GPU Nvidia Rig running under Ubuntu 16 (eth hash rate: 300+Mh/s @ 1000W for whole rig): 3x EVGA GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 65W) + 6x MSI Armor GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 70W) + 1x MSI GTX 1060 (24Mh/s @ 65W) + 3x Zotac GTX 1060 (24MH/s @ 65 W). PSU 2400W, Asrock ASRock H110 Pro BTC+, cheap Chinese risers, Kingston SSD 120Gb, 8Gb memory. Selling some of my GPUs (around 200€, still under warranty), if you're interested, contact me in private.
Pages: « 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 [56] 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!