Bitcoin Forum
July 19, 2019, 12:44:11 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.0 [Torrent] (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
Author Topic: GTX 1060 discussion thread  (Read 288670 times)
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 06:40:59 AM
 #1041

ETH+DCR

Gigabyte WF 1060 3gb 23mhs/304mhs
Asus dual 1060 6gb 23.5mhs/310mhs

Both with samsung memory

Core:+125
Mem:+900

-dcri 40

the tdp?

i have your same cards samsung memory and after i am mining after about 20 min one card goes in block and disappear
if i mine just eth its all ok just i have hasrate drop sometimes.



Did you guys made the calculation what you gain from dual mining? (also considering the higher fee on ETH in claymore)
What I read here is that people face stability issues, cards run much hotter and problems of that kind. Also you stress the cards more which reduces their lifetime.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
1563497051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563497051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563497051
Reply with quote  #2

1563497051
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1563497051
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1563497051

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1563497051
Reply with quote  #2

1563497051
Report to moderator
preda
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 588
Merit: 250


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 06:59:28 AM
 #1042

ETH+DCR

Gigabyte WF 1060 3gb 23mhs/304mhs
Asus dual 1060 6gb 23.5mhs/310mhs

Both with samsung memory

Core:+125
Mem:+900

-dcri 40

the tdp?

i have your same cards samsung memory and after i am mining after about 20 min one card goes in block and disappear
if i mine just eth its all ok just i have hasrate drop sometimes.



Did you guys made the calculation what you gain from dual mining? (also considering the higher fee on ETH in claymore)
What I read here is that people face stability issues, cards run much hotter and problems of that kind. Also you stress the cards more which reduces their lifetime.

yes i know but decred is very profitable and it is growing day by day so it is good to mine..
but you are right it stress too much the nvidia cards amd is more easy with this dual and the fees arent a problem


 '
STC.
║║
║║
[/b]
☑ NO ICO ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ AIRDROPS ● ▬▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoS ● ▬▬▬▬ ☑ PoW ●

rockie
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 08:23:16 AM
 #1043

https://imgur.com/a/5CJeZ

Mining lux on ccminer 2.2.3 with 6 card colorful GTX 1060. Hashrate about 69MH/s
Core : +175
Mem : +440
Lenorag
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 104
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 08:38:14 AM
 #1044

300 sol on equihash Palit Jetstream 1060 3 GB
no powerlimit, core +125
Deimos030
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 71
Merit: 12


View Profile
December 14, 2017, 09:06:37 AM
 #1045

500-580 h/S XMR

▰   SEMUX   -   An innovative high-performance blockchain platform   ▰
■▬▬▬▬▬      Powered by Semux BFT consensus algorithm      ▬▬▬▬▬■
Github   -   Discord   -   Twitter   -   Telegram   -   Get Free Airdrop Now!
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 14, 2017, 09:48:56 PM
 #1046

300 sol on equihash Palit Jetstream 1060 3 GB
no powerlimit, core +125
Seems legit, i got the same on a Gigabyte. I normally dont run the cards at full power to increase the efficiency and reduce the power costs as electricity is not that cheap around here.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
AlteregoX
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 12:44:14 AM
 #1047

I stopped dual mining ETH + SIA today

Would you recommend me to mine ETH +DCR , ETH + LBRY or ETH + PASC?
meligo
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 04:35:06 PM
 #1048

Since I'm working with the Community build of this Ubuntu mining OS , I no longer need to worry about the correct OC settings.. It has it owns auto clock.. https://nvoc-mining-os.com/downloads/community-builds/ , it seeks it's own sweet spot and stays on it..
timbereagle
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 879
Merit: 501



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 04:45:49 PM
 #1049

I got 23.3 MHS on ETHhash and 310 sols on Zcash.
If I give more power zcash can be up to 325 sols but no need to make cards run hot.
Sn1p3r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 05:11:08 PM
 #1050

http://ss.kikimon.net/39Rmvw.png

http://ss.kikimon.net/mh9kqPA.png

http://ss.kikimon.net/4xPMe5h.png


How am I doing? Smiley
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 16, 2017, 05:29:24 PM
 #1051








How am I doing? Smiley

I assume you are mining ETH? No need to run the cards with 100% PL.
Decrease it to 80% and you will see that it has basically no impact on the hashrate. They will consume less and run cooler. You can thank me later.
From 80% PL onwards decrease in 5% steps and observe the hashrate. You will be able to figure out the best performance/consumption setting - usually somehwere below 70% PL with the core clocked around 1500 Mhz.

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
Sn1p3r
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 06:30:41 PM
 #1052


I assume you are mining ETH? No need to run the cards with 100% PL.
Decrease it to 80% and you will see that it has basically no impact on the hashrate. They will consume less and run cooler. You can thank me later.
From 80% PL onwards decrease in 5% steps and observe the hashrate. You will be able to figure out the best performance/consumption setting - usually somehwere below 70% PL with the core clocked around 1500 Mhz.


For sure I'm gonna give it a try then!
I would do it when I get on location, if I make something wrong so I'm there to restart it Tongue

Thanks!
zorack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 06:39:08 PM
 #1053

Im planning to buy some gtx 1060 but seems to me its almost impossible to know beforehand (or before buying and plugging into my pc) the memory brands.


Is there any technique to identify the memory brand without having to buy the gpu and test it myself? Is there any manufacturer or specific model that comes with only samsung or micron memory modules?
and btw should i go for 1060 3gb or 6gb?
Victorio
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 281
Merit: 100



View Profile
December 16, 2017, 07:10:31 PM
 #1054

Is there any technique to identify the memory brand without having to buy the gpu and test it myself? Is there any manufacturer or specific model that comes with only samsung or micron memory modules?
and btw should i go for 1060 3gb or 6gb?
Only Mining Editions are consistently equipped with Samsung VRAM (99% probability).
Anything else is just lottery. Hynix memory happens less often in 6GB cards, though it's still not uncommon.

farkest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 16, 2017, 09:06:39 PM
 #1055

Hi guys, have a doubt about a new mining rig.

I have 3x 1060, while the risers didnt come I put two in my actual pc and it run just fine.
But today I get a older pc and when I mine if the two GPU the mouse lags (not a problem since I will not use the pc, but could be a problem depending what causes it) and the first GPU dont obey the 65% power limitation, it is running 80~90%, what not happen in the newer pc.

Could it be the older CPU/Motherboard?

the older CPU is an i3 3220.

Thanks!
RealSwissMiner
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 15


View Profile WWW
December 17, 2017, 09:23:06 AM
 #1056

Hi guys, have a doubt about a new mining rig.

I have 3x 1060, while the risers didnt come I put two in my actual pc and it run just fine.
But today I get a older pc and when I mine if the two GPU the mouse lags (not a problem since I will not use the pc, but could be a problem depending what causes it) and the first GPU dont obey the 65% power limitation, it is running 80~90%, what not happen in the newer pc.

Could it be the older CPU/Motherboard?

the older CPU is an i3 3220.

Thanks!

Sounds more like a driver , OC setting issue to me. Why would the GPU draw more power if matched with an older CPU? Doesn't really make sense. Only thing that would make sense it the CPU being heavily loaded due to both GPUs.
How do you determine at which PL the GPU is operating?

Mining and investment blog - https://swisscryptominer.blogspot.ch
farkest
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 40
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 17, 2017, 03:59:43 PM
 #1057

Hi guys, have a doubt about a new mining rig.

I have 3x 1060, while the risers didnt come I put two in my actual pc and it run just fine.
But today I get a older pc and when I mine if the two GPU the mouse lags (not a problem since I will not use the pc, but could be a problem depending what causes it) and the first GPU dont obey the 65% power limitation, it is running 80~90%, what not happen in the newer pc.

Could it be the older CPU/Motherboard?

the older CPU is an i3 3220.

Thanks!

Sounds more like a driver , OC setting issue to me. Why would the GPU draw more power if matched with an older CPU? Doesn't really make sense. Only thing that would make sense it the CPU being heavily loaded due to both GPUs.
How do you determine at which PL the GPU is operating?

Im using Windows 10 with the MSI Afterburner and mining with Ethash.

It happens that I change the GPU0 with the one of my PC and it was about the same. Reinstall drivers etc and its look like is back to normal. The GPU0 is mining in 70% and the GPU1 in 65% (65% set to both) and is ok to me.

The one GTX 1060 that is in my PC now just start to mine with 80% when is set to 65%, then tried to mine with CryptoNight to see with it behave the same and it appears that it doesn't, keep in the 65% setted, so it seen to be a problem with this GPU and Ethash. Huh
Hnguyen1982
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
December 21, 2017, 12:44:24 AM
 #1058

anyone pls help, i am using MSI 1060 gamingx with default setting mem 0, core 0 but ccminer shows that it cost 145w, i have the other 1060 asus but it only 92w with same setting. thank you
klintistwood
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100

Out of the box is where I live


View Profile WWW
December 22, 2017, 07:58:54 PM
 #1059

anyone pls help, i am using MSI 1060 gamingx with default setting mem 0, core 0 but ccminer shows that it cost 145w, i have the other 1060 asus but it only 92w with same setting. thank you

are you using windows or linux? I have MSI models, no issue to oc them on linux.

13 GPU Nvidia Rig running under Ubuntu 16 (eth hash rate: 300+Mh/s @ 1000W for whole rig): 3x EVGA GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 65W) + 6x MSI Armor GTX 1060 3Gb (24MH/s @ 70W) + 1x MSI GTX 1060 (24Mh/s @ 65W) + 3x Zotac GTX 1060 (24MH/s @ 65 W). PSU 2400W, Asrock ASRock H110 Pro BTC+, cheap Chinese risers, Kingston SSD 120Gb, 8Gb memory. Selling some of my GPUs (around 200€, still under warranty), if you're interested, contact me in private.
Rickirs
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
December 25, 2017, 10:11:35 PM
 #1060

Any idea about Asus 1060 strix DC2 memory type, should I expect Micron or Hynix (as see no chance of samsung)
Pages: « 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 [53] 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!