Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 11:35:30 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 [929] 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426873 times)
tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 08:59:42 PM
 #18561

How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin

Right, I cloned djm's latest and only modified doom.cu and created doom_luffa512.cu. And obviously you'll need to modify Makefile.am and the VC project files to include doom_luffa512.cu in the build. Built it and voila, ~80 MH/s per 750 Ti. Let me know how it turns out.

Source for both files here: http://pastebin.com/3kUMumEm
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:05:00 PM
 #18562

Hm, that's weird, I got that error before I put in the 340.43 beta drivers last night.

Ya, hopefully the new 340.52 drivers fix the problem Smiley


wow it worked and says unable to query number of cuda dievices! is an nvidia driver installed  

3788 is in
EDIT: driver 340.43 will not work on mine that must b the problem
im going to try 340.52

loading in now  Smiley

that did it the new drivers worked thanks all  Smiley Smiley

EDIT:but no older bat files work so im doomed lol ill have to roll back the drivers and say good bye to doom coin oooo well  Smiley
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 09:06:10 PM
Last edit: July 29, 2014, 09:36:05 PM by tbearhere
 #18563

 from suprnova
GPU Miners please try Port 5112 instead of 5111. So for GPU use:
stratum+tcp://doom.suprnova.cc:5112
and report any issues you have to support or in the bitcointalk.org thread. thanks !

Hashrate Display Bug on Port 5112 is now FIXED !
BrewCrewFan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 501



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 10:27:01 PM
 #18564

O dear lord I done forgot the flags for nvidia miners... is there a cheat sheet for them and do they work with All version that are out ( like the nvminer )


Another quick question, is there a reason why my temps and all that are not displayed? Using nvminer D6c or something along those lines and see nothing but a screen full of hash rates and nothing more, but I still would like to see what each card is doing.

Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!.
SqMe5ceYfdcGsRyVpgvpYb6bRLS9j8omvB

XChat : Addy : XYuZESQpeMtZ2wit8nVVnXKGytfiaTBCo6 PubKey : eteshLzeq8Bh54BRjGSunMTc6Ytxtk7HYaSmDYMQn61z
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 10:35:31 PM
 #18565

v1.2U-D7b on CudaMining.cc
includes tsiv's doom mods

http://cudamining.cc/url/releases
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 10:51:21 PM
 #18566

How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin

Right, I cloned djm's latest and only modified doom.cu and created doom_luffa512.cu. And obviously you'll need to modify Makefile.am and the VC project files to include doom_luffa512.cu in the build. Built it and voila, ~80 MH/s per 750 Ti. Let me know how it turns out.

Source for both files here: http://pastebin.com/3kUMumEm

I reproduced the speed increase
this :
Code:
#pragma unroll 8
        for (int i = 7; i >= 0; i--) {
            if (hash[i] > d_target[i]) {
                if(position < i) {
                    position = i;
                    rc = false;
                }
             }
             if (hash[i] < d_target[i]) {
                if(position < i) {
                    position = i;
                    rc = true;
                }
             }
        }

give a gain of performance while this doesn't: Shocked
Code:
#pragma unroll 8	
for (int i = 7; i >= 0; i--) {
if (Hash[i] > pTarget[i]) {

rc = false;
break;
}
if (Hash[i] < pTarget[i]) {
rc = true;
break;
}
}


Now if someone has the explanations, I will be happy to hear it... (I would tend to believe that the second is faster....) but no...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
ilovecudacompute
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:00:45 PM
 #18567

v1.2U-D7b on CudaMining.cc
includes tsiv's doom mods

http://cudamining.cc/url/releases

EPIC  Grin Grin
Thanks tsiv cayars and djm
CodyF86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:05:45 PM
 #18568

Hello all!

Anyone who is using the windows binary and/or compiling with Visual Studio for windows...there are some optimizations that can be done in the visual studio settings that as I have found increase the performance of the binary and reduce random crashing / blue screens (esp when trying to do other things while mining.)

If anyone is interested, here in a few minutes i'll upload my optimized Visual Studio project file and can compile the binaries and post them as well. (Compiled for Djms' latest github source)

I've been able to completely eliminate any crashing / blue screens I've been getting in the past, and it doesn't hurt performance either! Wink
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 11:07:53 PM
 #18569

Hello all!

Anyone who is using the windows binary and/or compiling with Visual Studio for windows...there are some optimizations that can be done in the visual studio settings that as I have found increase the performance of the binary and reduce random crashing / blue screens (esp when trying to do other things while mining.)

If anyone is interested, here in a few minutes i'll upload my optimized Visual Studio project file and can compile the binaries and post them as well. (Compiled for Djms' latest github source)

I've been able to completely eliminate any crashing / blue screens I've been getting in the past, and it doesn't hurt performance either! Wink
blue screens, never had any blue screen (but why not)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
BrewCrewFan
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 672
Merit: 501



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:14:19 PM
 #18570

Hello all!

Anyone who is using the windows binary and/or compiling with Visual Studio for windows...there are some optimizations that can be done in the visual studio settings that as I have found increase the performance of the binary and reduce random crashing / blue screens (esp when trying to do other things while mining.)

If anyone is interested, here in a few minutes i'll upload my optimized Visual Studio project file and can compile the binaries and post them as well. (Compiled for Djms' latest github source)

I've been able to completely eliminate any crashing / blue screens I've been getting in the past, and it doesn't hurt performance either! Wink
blue screens, never had any blue screen (but why not)

LOL your not pushing the cards enough then! Blue screens common when I try to push close to 1300/1520 on my 270x's lol

Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!.
SqMe5ceYfdcGsRyVpgvpYb6bRLS9j8omvB

XChat : Addy : XYuZESQpeMtZ2wit8nVVnXKGytfiaTBCo6 PubKey : eteshLzeq8Bh54BRjGSunMTc6Ytxtk7HYaSmDYMQn61z
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:14:49 PM
 #18571

Hello all!

Anyone who is using the windows binary and/or compiling with Visual Studio for windows...there are some optimizations that can be done in the visual studio settings that as I have found increase the performance of the binary and reduce random crashing / blue screens (esp when trying to do other things while mining.)

If anyone is interested, here in a few minutes i'll upload my optimized Visual Studio project file and can compile the binaries and post them as well. (Compiled for Djms' latest github source)

I've been able to completely eliminate any crashing / blue screens I've been getting in the past, and it doesn't hurt performance either! Wink
Just curious, do you have a cpu that doesn't support aes or by chance running amd motherboard or cpu?

Windows 7 or 32 bit os?

djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 11:17:37 PM
 #18572

Hello all!

Anyone who is using the windows binary and/or compiling with Visual Studio for windows...there are some optimizations that can be done in the visual studio settings that as I have found increase the performance of the binary and reduce random crashing / blue screens (esp when trying to do other things while mining.)

If anyone is interested, here in a few minutes i'll upload my optimized Visual Studio project file and can compile the binaries and post them as well. (Compiled for Djms' latest github source)

I've been able to completely eliminate any crashing / blue screens I've been getting in the past, and it doesn't hurt performance either! Wink
Just curious, do you have a cpu that doesn't support as or by chance running amd motherboard or cpu?

Windows 7 or 32 bit os?


or bad risers, I had a lot at the beginning with my 290x (and scrypt/scrypt-n) because of the riser, as soon as changed the risers they disappeared (I also stopped mining scrypt/scrypt-n, but that's unrelated...  Grin)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
CodyF86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:17:49 PM
 #18573

Intel 3570k overclocked to 4.5Ghz, 16Gb ram

2 770s @ 1254 Core - 3703 Memory
1 670 @ 1254 Core - 3416 Memory

Don't worry...I've been doing this for awhile. Smiley

I posted that mainly because of the performance increase, but up to you guys, doesn't matter to me. Smiley

Don't need anyone to diagnose my system crashing haha I just meant in general.  It's rock stable, just mean't if I tried to go all crazy and watcha  movie while mining and play music.  Mining alone it doesn't crash either way.
cayars
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:24:45 PM
 #18574

Intel 3570k overclocked to 4.5Ghz, 16Gb ram

2 770s @ 1254 Core - 3703 Memory
1 670 @ 1254 Core - 3416 Memory

Don't worry...I've been doing this for awhile. Smiley

I posted that mainly because of the performance increase, but up to you guys, doesn't matter to me. Smiley

Which version of windows?
No one is doubting your experience but typically blue screens are caused by hardware or driver issues.
Overclocking the cpu to much is one sure way of getting blue screens.

Looking forward to checking out your changes.
CodyF86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:28:40 PM
 #18575

Windows 7 x64.

The blue screen were just caused by trying to play movies and listen to music while mining at full blast lol. =) (All 3 at the same time.)

All I mean't was there are some optimizations that can be done in visual studio that have not been touched / left at default in the current github.

Didn't mean anything by it. =)
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 29, 2014, 11:30:37 PM
 #18576

Intel 3570k overclocked to 4.5Ghz, 16Gb ram

2 770s @ 1254 Core - 3703 Memory
1 670 @ 1254 Core - 3416 Memory

Don't worry...I've been doing this for awhile. Smiley

I posted that mainly because of the performance increase, but up to you guys, doesn't matter to me. Smiley

Which version of windows?
No one is doubting your experience but typically blue screens are caused by hardware or driver issues.
Overclocking the cpu to much is one sure way of getting blue screens.

Looking forward to checking out your changes.

got one the other day while I was pursuing some test after a first driver crash (so you need to put a certain level of abuse on the nvidia card to get one)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:31:09 PM
 #18577

How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin

Right, I cloned djm's latest and only modified doom.cu and created doom_luffa512.cu. And obviously you'll need to modify Makefile.am and the VC project files to include doom_luffa512.cu in the build. Built it and voila, ~80 MH/s per 750 Ti. Let me know how it turns out.

Source for both files here: http://pastebin.com/3kUMumEm

I reproduced the speed increase
this :
Code:
#pragma unroll 8
        for (int i = 7; i >= 0; i--) {
            if (hash[i] > d_target[i]) {
                if(position < i) {
                    position = i;
                    rc = false;
                }
             }
             if (hash[i] < d_target[i]) {
                if(position < i) {
                    position = i;
                    rc = true;
                }
             }
        }

give a gain of performance while this doesn't: Shocked
Code:
#pragma unroll 8	
for (int i = 7; i >= 0; i--) {
if (Hash[i] > pTarget[i]) {

rc = false;
break;
}
if (Hash[i] < pTarget[i]) {
rc = true;
break;
}
}


Now if someone has the explanations, I will be happy to hear it... (I would tend to believe that the second is faster....) but no...

It's all them capital letters, yo. Can't fit through them pipelines.

You've got the Hash array defined in the kernel and not still a pointer to gmem?
ltcnim
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 914
Merit: 1001



View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:32:37 PM
 #18578

How about posting your code and we can compare to see what you did differently?

Me just wants to get my grubby hands on it.  Grin

Right, I cloned djm's latest and only modified doom.cu and created doom_luffa512.cu. And obviously you'll need to modify Makefile.am and the VC project files to include doom_luffa512.cu in the build. Built it and voila, ~80 MH/s per 750 Ti. Let me know how it turns out.

Source for both files here: http://pastebin.com/3kUMumEm


thanks tsiv & djm.

my rig (5x750Ti / Ubuntu 1404) went from:

275MH @ ~300W

to

400MH @ ~300W

Smiley

tsiv
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 29, 2014, 11:44:54 PM
 #18579

Yea, that's a serious bump for practically nothing. I was all "what the fsck did I break now" when I saw the hashrate after first build, then the yays started piling on...

Went something like  Roll Eyes  Huh  Shocked  Cool
CodyF86
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 161
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:04:29 AM
 #18580

Dinner is waiting on me! lol =)

So I just re-zipped my VS project folder (ccminer-master)...

A few notes...I've been building with release - x64 - CUDA 6.5.

Changed the project file to load from CUDA 6.5 not 5.5.

If you have a processor that does not have AVX instructions you'll need to change DEBUG/ccminer properties/'C/C++'/Code Generation/ to whatever it does support or back to default.

I do not have a page file, so if you have very little ram / rely on a page file you'll need remove the two '0's under DEBUG/ccminer properties/Linker/System for good measure.

Look through DEBUG/ccminer properties under the main tool bar in visual studio to see the settings I've changed.  I don't claim this to increase hashrate any significant amount, but every little bit helps and it definitely is more stable.

Also as I said before this is with CUDA 6.5 and x64 architecture, but can easily be modified for any CUDA toolkit and architecture.

Also removed the ccminer.rc file that appeared in the project file within the last few commits. It shouldn't be there and breaks building.

http://d-h.st/bBe

Pages: « 1 ... 879 880 881 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 [929] 930 931 932 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!