Bitcoin Forum
May 21, 2024, 08:39:57 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 [932] 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426873 times)
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 09:45:28 AM
 #18621

Whoa, just noticed this. How do I get this to compile with DJM34 source code from Github? I'm compiling on Linux.

OR...

DJM34, do you have plans to add this speed increase to your github master?

just copy the pastebin into the doom.cu
and compile again

you need to add the unified qubit luffa and cuda luffa , called doom luffa

i just created a new filter as it is confusing right now...
I would change it to doom in ccminer, but that would confuse even more people  Grin
(I will update my github soon... right now my version is still using qubit hack...)

yeah i named the folder doom and put in doom_luffa512 and doom.cu., leave qubit alone, poor guy  Grin
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 10:04:12 AM
 #18622

Whoa, just noticed this. How do I get this to compile with DJM34 source code from Github? I'm compiling on Linux.

OR...

DJM34, do you have plans to add this speed increase to your github master?

just copy the pastebin into the doom.cu
and compile again

you need to add the unified qubit luffa and cuda luffa , called doom luffa

i just created a new filter as it is confusing right now...
I would change it to doom in ccminer, but that would confuse even more people  Grin
(I will update my github soon... right now my version is still using qubit hack...)

yeah i named the folder doom and put in doom_luffa512 and doom.cu., leave qubit alone, poor guy  Grin
I will do that in time...  Grin
I have updated my repository with the "improved" code...  That doesn't fix the duplicate share problem though...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
S_tring
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 102


OPEN Platform - Powering Blockchain Acceptance


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:05:05 AM
 #18623

OK, massive difference with that new code. Now getting 360 Mh/s.

Thanks for the info, guys.

Has anyone managed to compile the QT wallet for Doom on Linux? I'm getting an error with that ...

Code:
In file included from src/tor/or.h:98:0,
                 from src/tor/addressmap.c:9:
src/tor/compat_libevent.h:18:25: fatal error: event2/util.h: No such file or directory
 #include <event2/util.h>
                         ^
compilation terminated.
make: *** [build/addressmap.o] Error 1

sudo apt-get install libevent-dev

Thanks, it compiled for longer but threw up a new error :

Code:
/usr/bin/ld: cannot find -lboost_thread_win32
collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [doomcoin-qt] Error 1
11:02:04: The process "/usr/bin/make" exited with code 2.
Error while building/deploying project bitcoin-qt (kit: Desktop)
When executing step 'Make'

win32  Huh

OPEN Platform | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱Blockchain's First Payment API❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram
henningml
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:46:01 AM
 #18624

Find find -lboost_thread_win32 in quid-qt.pro and remove "_win32".
henningml
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 10:49:12 AM
 #18625

Compiling latest djm34 source failed on Linux:

Code:
nvcc -g -O2 -I . -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" --maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v -I./compat/jansson -o qubit/qubit_luffa512.o -c qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu
qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu(35): error: invalid redeclaration of type name "uint64_t"
/usr/include/stdint.h(55): here

1 error detected in the compilation of "/tmp/tmpxft_00003bab_00000000-9_qubit_luffa512.compute_35.cpp1.ii".
make[2]: *** [qubit/qubit_luffa512.o] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/henning/CryptCoins/compile/djm34/ccminer'

Changed:
Code:
typedef unsigned long long uint64_t;

to:
Code:
typedef unsigned long uint64_t;

in qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:01:16 AM
 #18626

anybody able to do doom with 3788 drivers on windows 8.1 ? i cant, but new drivers will but all my old bat file ccminer  cuda wont work with that.  Cry
S_tring
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 252
Merit: 102


OPEN Platform - Powering Blockchain Acceptance


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:02:31 AM
 #18627

Find find -lboost_thread_win32 in quid-qt.pro and remove "_win32".


Worked a treat, thanks!

BTW, that Doomcoin logo looks a lot like the Parallax logo...  Undecided

OPEN Platform | Powering Blockchain Acceptance [ICO]
❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱Blockchain's First Payment API❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱❱
Whitepaper  ●  Slack  ●  Facebook  ●  Twitter  ●  Reddit  ●  Telegram
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2912
Merit: 1087

Team Black developer


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:03:00 AM
 #18628

Take a look at this:

#define MULT2(a,j)\
    tmp = a[7+(8*j)];\
    a[7+(8*j)] = a[6+(8*j)];\
    a[6+(8*j)] = a[5+(8*j)];\
    a[5+(8*j)] = a[4+(8*j)];\
    a[4+(8*j)] = a[3+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[3+(8*j)] = a[2+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[2+(8*j)] = a[1+(8*j)];\
    a[1+(8*j)] = a[0+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[0+(8*j)] = tmp;

3 out of 9 lines of code is doing work.

The luffa implementation is moving 32bit words around in the cache. Instead of moving the memory, scramble the memory.
Create an index with a modulo for every write. Rewrite the loop to use 64bit registers .
The modulo can be created with an andmask. since the border of each block is on 2^n boundaries.

3-4 times the speed.

Team Black Miner (ETHB3 ETH ETC VTC KAWPOW FIROPOW MEOWPOW + dual mining + tripple mining.. https://github.com/sp-hash/TeamBlackMiner
Amph
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3206
Merit: 1069



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:14:30 AM
 #18629

ArtForz is that you?
yellowduck2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 868
Merit: 1000


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 11:29:36 AM
 #18630

Take a look at this:

#define MULT2(a,j)\
    tmp = a[7+(8*j)];\
    a[7+(8*j)] = a[6+(8*j)];\
    a[6+(8*j)] = a[5+(8*j)];\
    a[5+(8*j)] = a[4+(8*j)];\
    a[4+(8*j)] = a[3+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[3+(8*j)] = a[2+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[2+(8*j)] = a[1+(8*j)];\
    a[1+(8*j)] = a[0+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[0+(8*j)] = tmp;

3 out of 9 lines of code is doing work.

The luffa implementation is moving 32bit words around in the cache. Instead of moving the memory, scramble the memory.
Create an index with a modulo for every write. Rewrite the loop to use 64bit registers .
The modulo can be created with an andmask. since the border of each block is on 2^n boundaries.

3-4 times the speed.


wow sp_ , u always came out with at least +100% speed coding suggestion. Hope to see x11 +100% hashrate soon.  Cool
zelante
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:04:13 PM
 #18631

v1.2.7 "Split Screen ccMiner" (2014-07-30) Source + Windows Binary release

Add key --height Set height of terminal window. Usage: --height=xx (where xx >= 30)
Height of top section of split screen depends on count of cuda device or choosed by -d key.
Some fixes for output info string

https://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases/tag/v1.2.7
polanskiman
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:11:16 PM
 #18632

v1.2.7 "Split Screen ccMiner" (2014-07-30) Source + Windows Binary release

Add key --height Set height of terminal window. Usage: --height=xx (where xx >= 30)
Height of top section of split screen depends on count of cuda device or choosed by -d key.
Some fixes for output info string

https://github.com/zelante/ccminer/releases/tag/v1.2.7

Good to have an update.

I have noticed though that with your split screen version (previous ones, not this one) my rig crashes 1 out of 3 times when I launch ccminer.
sparks2013
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:18:35 PM
 #18633

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 12:21:29 PM
 #18634

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.
in red your problem

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
zelante
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 263
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:26:34 PM
 #18635

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.

If you not compile from source then you don't need to install cuda toolkit. Just update your nvidia driver to version 340.xx
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 12:28:13 PM
Last edit: July 30, 2014, 12:42:06 PM by djm34
 #18636

Compiling latest djm34 source failed on Linux:

Code:
nvcc -g -O2 -I . -Xptxas "-abi=no -v" -gencode=arch=compute_30,code=\"sm_30,compute_30\" -gencode=arch=compute_35,code=\"sm_35,compute_35\" --maxrregcount=80 --ptxas-options=-v -I./compat/jansson -o qubit/qubit_luffa512.o -c qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu
qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu(35): error: invalid redeclaration of type name "uint64_t"
/usr/include/stdint.h(55): here

1 error detected in the compilation of "/tmp/tmpxft_00003bab_00000000-9_qubit_luffa512.compute_35.cpp1.ii".
make[2]: *** [qubit/qubit_luffa512.o] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/henning/CryptCoins/compile/djm34/ccminer'

Changed:
Code:
typedef unsigned long long uint64_t;

to:
Code:
typedef unsigned char uint8_t;
typedef unsigned int uint32_t;
typedef unsigned long long uint64_t;;

in qubit/qubit_luffa512.cu
right, there are defined in stdint.h (my computer doesn't complain about that though).
just remove the 3 lines:
typedef unsigned char uint8_t;
typedef unsigned int uint32_t;
typedef unsigned long long uint64_t;

btw you really don't want to do:  Roll Eyes

typedef unsigned long  uint64_t; (however it depends of the system)

edit: please don't suggest random changes
(although, it doesn't matter as this algo doesn't use uint64_t type)

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 12:37:59 PM
 #18637

Take a look at this:

#define MULT2(a,j)\
    tmp = a[7+(8*j)];\
    a[7+(8*j)] = a[6+(8*j)];\
    a[6+(8*j)] = a[5+(8*j)];\
    a[5+(8*j)] = a[4+(8*j)];\
    a[4+(8*j)] = a[3+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[3+(8*j)] = a[2+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[2+(8*j)] = a[1+(8*j)];\
    a[1+(8*j)] = a[0+(8*j)] ^ tmp;\   (work is done)
    a[0+(8*j)] = tmp;

3 out of 9 lines of code is doing work.

The luffa implementation is moving 32bit words around in the cache. Instead of moving the memory, scramble the memory.
Create an index with a modulo for every write. Rewrite the loop to use 64bit registers .
The modulo can be created with an andmask. since the border of each block is on 2^n boundaries.

3-4 times the speed.

why not testing your suggestion ? It is only one algo to change.

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:38:31 PM
 #18638

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.
i dont have any tool kits installed that i know of. and the lastest driver will let doom work, but no other cuda miners will work and i get the same error .  how and where do i install cuda tool kit please? been running cuda miners for a long time.  thz   Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
July 30, 2014, 12:40:32 PM
 #18639

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.
i dont have any tool kits installed that i know of. and the lastest driver will let doom work, but no other cuda miners will work and i get the same error .  how and where do i install cuda tool kit please? been running cuda miners for a long time.  thz   Smiley
Do a clean install of the latest beta driver (as the latest whql seems to have a problem (?)).
I use win 8.1, I have absolutely no problem.

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
tbearhere
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3150
Merit: 1003



View Profile
July 30, 2014, 12:41:30 PM
 #18640

Hmmm.. Perhaps there is something I have missed a few posts back, but I am unable to get the latest nvminer working with DOOM.

The error I keep receiving is Unable to query number of CUDA devices! Is an nVidia driver installed?.  Please note that I have the CUDA 6 toolkit installed, and ccminer on cryptonight works flawlessly.

I'm also on drivers 337.88.

If you not compile from source then you don't need to install cuda toolkit. Just update your nvidia driver to version 340.xx
i loaded new drivers and doom works but no other miners ...i had to roll back i cant do doom
Pages: « 1 ... 882 883 884 885 886 887 888 889 890 891 892 893 894 895 896 897 898 899 900 901 902 903 904 905 906 907 908 909 910 911 912 913 914 915 916 917 918 919 920 921 922 923 924 925 926 927 928 929 930 931 [932] 933 934 935 936 937 938 939 940 941 942 943 944 945 946 947 948 949 950 951 952 953 954 955 956 957 958 959 960 961 962 963 964 965 966 967 968 969 970 971 972 973 974 975 976 977 978 979 980 981 982 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!