Bitcoin Forum
June 29, 2024, 08:29:43 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 [423] 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426880 times)
gazzamc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 03:46:02 PM
 #8441

Sorry I have installed 2 msi 750ti

how should I write in .bat cudaminer ?

im use now string for 1 750ti and is :

cudaminer.exe -o stratumblabla -u blabla - p bla bla    -l T10x24 -i 0

.

This is what i'm using:

Code:
cudaminer.exe -d 0,1 -i 1 -l T20x20 -o url -u username -p password
pause


Gets me 280+ kh/s with chrome opened and a little OC.
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 04:20:48 PM
 #8442


Is this really needed ?
I mean, on windows MSI AB gives already these infos (and some others more important) and on linux there is nv_smi (or something like that) which can give you info about the card temp, fan, clocks speed)
As long as it won't be possible to overclock the card from cudaminer (obviously this is the goal), you will still need to have MSI AB opened to be able to overclock the card, so you already see the temps/fan speed etc... so...

edit: Must admit that MSI AB is quite messy when there are several cards on the system

the basic idea is to enable an emergency shutdown and/or a throttling based on temperature so you don't risk your GPU's life because a fan has failed (nVidia drivers are throttling hard at 95 deg C but I've seen my MARS cards get to 100 deg C during testing). Also these values are an important data points to send through a remote monitoring API - without these the monitoring would be next to useless.

I have to praise this code submission as mission critical (the mission being able to run massive nVidia mining farms).

Christian
tachyon_john
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 05:16:54 PM
 #8443


Is this really needed ?
I mean, on windows MSI AB gives already these infos (and some others more important) and on linux there is nv_smi (or something like that) which can give you info about the card temp, fan, clocks speed)
As long as it won't be possible to overclock the card from cudaminer (obviously this is the goal), you will still need to have MSI AB opened to be able to overclock the card, so you already see the temps/fan speed etc... so...

edit: Must admit that MSI AB is quite messy when there are several cards on the system

the basic idea is to enable an emergency shutdown and/or a throttling based on temperature so you don't risk your GPU's life because a fan has failed (nVidia drivers are throttling hard at 95 deg C but I've seen my MARS cards get to 100 deg C during testing). Also these values are an important data points to send through a remote monitoring API - without these the monitoring would be next to useless.

I have to praise this code submission as mission critical (the mission being able to run massive nVidia mining farms).

Christian


Hi,
  I do think that the reporting of the extra GPU monitoring data should be an optional feature so that people that don't want it don't have to read it :-)
In regards to internal monitoring vs. external tools like nvidia-smi, I have a few thoughts:
  For more humble or small-scale purposes, the patch is also useful in that allows in-band monitoring of the GPUs used by cudaminer, without having to collate separate logs from cudaminer and nvidia-smi. 

At the moment the code I sent Christian only does monitoring of a few GPU attributes. The NVIDIA drivers in some cases also allow application clock rates and other settings to be modified on some types of GPUs, and reporting what is limiting the performance of a GPU, whether it is power, heat, or other factors.  My existing patch doesn't do any of these other things yet, but as the capabilities of NVIDIA's NVML library increase, it should be possible to add more of them if people want them. 

My cudaminer patch uses the same interface that the nvidia-smi utility itself uses (NVML), so potential feature set is similar, except that my cudaminer patch also does one important extra thing: the data reported by my cudaminer patch will exactly match the GPU ID that the hash rates etc are reported for.  If you use nvidia-smi, one problem is that it uses a different GPU indexing scheme than CUDA uses, so you would have to sort that out for yourself if you did external monitoring.  The issue of the different GPU indexing schemes is most confusing when you have a few identical GPUs where you can't tell them apart by their names.  This is one of the things I dealt with in the cudaminer patch that you wouldn't get if you did monitoring with nvidia-smi, and likely other tools. 

Cheers,
  John Stone


dobob
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 05:19:14 PM
 #8444

the basic idea is to enable an emergency shutdown and/or a throttling based on temperature so you don't risk your GPU's life because a fan has failed (nVidia drivers are throttling hard at 95 deg C but I've seen my MARS cards get to 100 deg C during testing). Also these values are an important data points to send through a remote monitoring API - without these the monitoring would be next to useless.

I would love to see a possibility to throttle the card(s) to reach a temperature/utilization target.
nvidia-smi shows the fan-speed and temp but not the "GPU Utilization" as nvidia-settings does...
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 06:21:22 PM
 #8445

Ha gpu offset now is 1000 hahaha
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 06:23:26 PM
 #8446

I must say I didn't think through everything, when I wrote my message. (and my gtx780ti throttle down itself when the temp get higher than what I want which , I forgot about other cards...). Yes it can be very useful.

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 06:25:47 PM
 #8447

the basic idea is to enable an emergency shutdown and/or a throttling based on temperature so you don't risk your GPU's life because a fan has failed (nVidia drivers are throttling hard at 95 deg C but I've seen my MARS cards get to 100 deg C during testing). Also these values are an important data points to send through a remote monitoring API - without these the monitoring would be next to useless.

I would love to see a possibility to throttle the card(s) to reach a temperature/utilization target.
nvidia-smi shows the fan-speed and temp but not the "GPU Utilization" as nvidia-settings does...

nvidia-settings never showed the gpu utilization of my 780 under ubuntu 12.04

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
cvax
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 07:09:54 PM
 #8448

750Tis on new drivers allowed my overclock to push the cards from 3.3kh/s to 3.5kh/s on Yacoin.

BTC: 15HAePieDjYge6LTG2HFRZEJseRYJJqmta    |     YAC: YMvBp1SpY2sZ8nUZgKFLTEx7neuUZ7APuM
8x 750Ti's, AsRock 970 Extreme 4, Athlon II 170u
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 07:16:27 PM
 #8449

The price hike on Nvidia 750ti is steadily rising.

I went into Fry's this weekend and the 750ti OC went from $154.99 to $169.99 and now it was $199.99.
The Asus (I believe gamer edition) was $209.99.

So glad I got mine the day they came out.

The regular 750 (non ti) are still at the price when they came out. $144.99-$149.99. Depending on wich version you get.

Hate to say it but when the 800 series come out, they will either be at MSRP or a few weeks later will be over it.

I'd suggest you get them first chance you get to save some money.


If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
gazzamc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 07:18:50 PM
 #8450

The price hike on Nvidia 750ti is steadily rising.

I went into Fry's this weekend and the 750ti OC went from $154.99 to $169.99 and now it was $199.99.
The Asus (I believe gamer edition) was $209.99.

So glad I got mine the day they came out.

The regular 750 (non ti) are still at the price when they came out. $144.99-$149.99. Depending on wich version you get.

Hate to say it but when the 800 series come out, they will either be at MSRP or a few weeks later will be over it.

I'd suggest you get them first chance you get to save some money.



Same thing here, i got mine for €133 the first week they came out and i checked again and it's now €144 - €150.. Saved €20 Cheesy
restless
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1151
Merit: 1001


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 08:12:53 PM
 #8451

I think if you can get HeavyCoin to work Christian,  then it's going to be a max coin style event. Nvidia as only capable miners, would be another big profit venture if you can get it to work off their cpu code

Are there any exchanges yet for HeavyCoin? Mined 20 coins on my CPU's today but no idea what the value would be?
www.atomic-trade.com Wink
MCOnyx
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 08:34:44 PM
Last edit: March 10, 2014, 08:49:25 PM by MCOnyx
 #8452

I'm mining GPUCoin on p2p pool and getting a lot of boooo's, where as in pool i get almost none with same settings:

cudaminer.exe --algo=scrypt:2048 -d 0,1 -l K8x16,T5x24 -H 2 -C 2

Anything I'm missing? Thanks.


EDIT: Well they just enabled stratum+tcp and it's a lot better now, although still more booo's than on "regular" pool.

VidioShare:  VHQRWnpV2MX9WBEnR5NbF4D2gqfkAZbW1H

QORA | 2ND GEN | NEW SOURCE CODE | QWfwFHPJ2GMnW5cMCY6RA7vkfQsBS1P4aL
Free SIGNs giving everyday. Be part, do not miss!. StF84GSmES8FSNQdTdhse95CdEYrngdro9
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 10, 2014, 08:50:53 PM
 #8453

I'm mining GPUCoin on p2p pool and getting a lot of boooo's, where as in pool i get almost none with same settings:

cudaminer.exe --algo=scrypt:2048 -d 0,1 -l K8x16,T5x24 -H 2 -C 2

Anything I'm missing? Thanks.
It's normal, it is expected that you get a larger fraction than on normal pool.
Try to adjust the number behind the adress+0.000something

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 09:57:34 PM
 #8454

I did some testing tonight on my 2 750ti , and noticed that only the x64 version needs the chrome trick , x86 have better results about 4-5 kkhs than the x64 -with or without chrome. So x64 needs chrome and x86 no  Grin.
Sadly my max overclock stable for minig is 1355 core and 3196 mem. Max hashrate with this settings 320. May be when the rizers arrive i will try more cause now heat is an issue too cause both card are stack together and make 77-80 C.
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812
Merit: 1000



View Profile
March 10, 2014, 10:10:15 PM
 #8455

I did some testing tonight on my 2 750ti , and noticed that only the x64 version needs the chrome trick , x86 have better results about 4-5 kkhs than the x64 -with or without chrome. So x64 needs chrome and x86 no  Grin.
Sadly my max overclock stable for minig is 1355 core and 3196 mem. Max hashrate with this settings 320. May be when the rizers arrive i will try more cause now heat is an issue too cause both card are stack together and make 77-80 C.

80c is perfectly fine :p
gazzamc
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 189
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 10:20:32 PM
 #8456

I did some testing tonight on my 2 750ti , and noticed that only the x64 version needs the chrome trick , x86 have better results about 4-5 kkhs than the x64 -with or without chrome. So x64 needs chrome and x86 no  Grin.
Sadly my max overclock stable for minig is 1355 core and 3196 mem. Max hashrate with this settings 320. May be when the rizers arrive i will try more cause now heat is an issue too cause both card are stack together and make 77-80 C.
Did you mod the bios?
liomojo1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 676
Merit: 500


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 10:47:41 PM
 #8457

Yes i mod to 65500 power , but now i am back to my 45500 bios where i get 1305-1320 mhz and 315khs. Almost same result with less power. Cool
ManIkWeet
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 10, 2014, 11:55:24 PM
 #8458

I did some testing tonight on my 2 750ti , and noticed that only the x64 version needs the chrome trick , x86 have better results about 4-5 kkhs than the x64 -with or without chrome. So x64 needs chrome and x86 no  Grin.
Sadly my max overclock stable for minig is 1355 core and 3196 mem. Max hashrate with this settings 320. May be when the rizers arrive i will try more cause now heat is an issue too cause both card are stack together and make 77-80 C.
Hmm nice find Smiley

BTC donations: 18fw6ZjYkN7xNxfVWbsRmBvD6jBAChRQVn (thanks!)
Severaz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 03:32:49 AM
 #8459

oh ya new 335.23 drivers even faster Smiley http://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/335-23-whql/
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 11, 2014, 03:43:50 AM
 #8460

oh ya new 335.23 drivers even faster Smiley http://cryptomining-blog.com/tag/335-23-whql/

His hashrate sucks for that high of an overclock. Getting stable 330kh with a +125 +600 overclock.
Pages: « 1 ... 373 374 375 376 377 378 379 380 381 382 383 384 385 386 387 388 389 390 391 392 393 394 395 396 397 398 399 400 401 402 403 404 405 406 407 408 409 410 411 412 413 414 415 416 417 418 419 420 421 422 [423] 424 425 426 427 428 429 430 431 432 433 434 435 436 437 438 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!