Bitcoin Forum
May 12, 2024, 05:33:46 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 ... 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 [489] 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 ... 1135 »
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] cudaMiner & ccMiner CUDA based mining applications [Windows/Linux/MacOSX]  (Read 3426872 times)
damonack
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 02:55:31 PM
 #9761

God i think that my MSI GTX 770 is dying, the fan is making an awful noise and vibrating.. Maybe i pushed it too far setting the fan at 70% 24/7  Sad
don't worry, if the fan dies, you can still buy an aftermarket cooler
the problem might be that you'd reject hot air in the case, though (that is if you use a normal case and not a crate)
but you can find all-in-one watercooling blocks for gpus and use them on an exhaust of the case to prevent rebreathing hot air
if you can't find any and it's too expencive, you can allways use some cpu all-in-one watercooling solutions if it's any cheaper and check for a tutorial on youtube
1715535226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715535226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715535226
Reply with quote  #2

1715535226
Report to moderator
Even in the event that an attacker gains more than 50% of the network's computational power, only transactions sent by the attacker could be reversed or double-spent. The network would not be destroyed.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1715535226
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1715535226

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1715535226
Reply with quote  #2

1715535226
Report to moderator
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 03:33:43 PM
Last edit: March 26, 2014, 05:04:05 PM by cbuchner1
 #9762

Compile ccminer 0.4 with cuda 6.0, add options compile to CUDA command line -ftz=true -prec-div=false -prec-sqrt=false with compute_30,sm_30
For 2x750ti MSI + 660ti MSI on 1gh have:

I'll give it a try...back to reading page 130 it seems :p

Hmm, the options " -ftz=true -prec-div=false -prec-sqrt=false" won't be of any use, as we have zero floating point arithmetics in the kernels. I would recommend against CUDA 6.0 (RC and final) because there is a performance regression problem in the compiler, making some kernels 30% slower compared to CUDA 5.5.  it is likely the fix will only be available in CUDA 6.5.

Christian
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 03:35:55 PM
 #9763

so you recommend to leave it as it is? just compile straight from github?

EDIT: in fact i will just stick to the official releases unless you want something testing Smiley hope to see the -d command soon, as when my new cards come i want a different algo on each card, and to leave my 780 alone

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
old_pioner
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 139
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 04:42:00 PM
 #9764

How to make bat for Graphene?
Code:
nfMin = 4
nfMax = 30
nTimeStamp = ???????????
Code:
cudaminer32.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -o http://url:port/ -u <username> -p <password>
billypit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 04:54:23 PM
Last edit: March 26, 2014, 05:07:49 PM by billypit
 #9765

How to make bat for Graphene?
Code:
nfMin = 4
nfMax = 30
nTimeStamp = ???????????
Code:
cudaminer32.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -o http://url:port/ -u <username> -p <password>


Tsiferki instead of questions will lay out at the time of start, maybe Wink
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o x -u x -p x
cudaminer -q -i 1,0 -l K8x12 --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o http://127.0.0.1:5200 -u x -p x
69charger
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 173
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:00:51 PM
 #9766

http://pastebin.com/eLkPxLWi

Down goes Cryptorush!

Not sure what made me withdraw all my shit out of there two weeks ago but I'm glad I did.
Rasdisputin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:07:55 PM
 #9767

http://pastebin.com/eLkPxLWi

Down goes Cryptorush!

Not sure what made me withdraw all my shit out of there two weeks ago but I'm glad I did.

Oh wow. It's a sloth eat sloth world out there... So many exchanges being hacked.  Sounds like Atomic is pretty buttoned up and safe for the time being.
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 05:12:22 PM
 #9768

How to make bat for Graphene?
Code:
nfMin = 4
nfMax = 30
nTimeStamp = ???????????
Code:
cudaminer32.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -o http://url:port/ -u <username> -p <password>


Tsiferki instead of questions will lay out at the time of start, maybe Wink
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o x -u x -p x
cudaminer -q -i 1,0 -l K8x12 --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o http://127.0.0.1:5200 -u x -p x
unless you know the factor at which they will start (if they start... ) leave cudaminer in autotune mode -lK.
Otherwise, you are likely to crash...

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Karma.ITM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:21:27 PM
 #9769

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 05:23:41 PM
 #9770

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley

put -L1024 somewhere in the command line

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 05:31:02 PM
 #9771

How to make bat for Graphene?
Code:
nfMin = 4
nfMax = 30
nTimeStamp = ???????????
Code:
cudaminer32.exe --algo=scrypt-jane -o http://url:port/ -u <username> -p <password>


Tsiferki instead of questions will lay out at the time of start, maybe Wink
cudaminer --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o x -u x -p x
cudaminer -q -i 1,0 -l K8x12 --algo=scrypt-jane:??:4:30 -o http://127.0.0.1:5200 -u x -p x
unless you know the factor at which they will start (if they start... ) leave cudaminer in autotune mode -lK.
Otherwise, you are likely to crash...
wow, I am quoting myself...  Tongue

The launch is reported to tomorrow, the dev did give however the starttime: 1395744444
Anybody know how to get the Nfactor with what they will start with that ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
bigjme
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 350
Merit: 250


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:40:14 PM
 #9772

Starting nfactor should be the same as nfactormin

Owner of: cudamining.co.uk
Karma.ITM
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 05:49:28 PM
 #9773

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley

put -L1024 somewhere in the command line

I tried both -L1024 and also -L 1024 and it's still "boooo" at 75,000 kh/s Sad
whitesand77
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 125
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 06:00:37 PM
 #9774

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley

put -L1024 somewhere in the command line



I tried both -L1024 and also -L 1024 and it's still "boooo" at 75,000 kh/s Sad

You might want to try -H 2,  I think -H 0 is cpu only.

And... use T1024x24 -L 1024
HiroS
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 07:05:55 PM
 #9775

Please note there is a 20,000 Hirocoin (0.8BTC) bounty for an X11 Cuda miner.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=536181.new#new

Hirocoin - New unique feature just added. We will be the new home for GPU miners when those Scrypt ASICs hit.
antonio8
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386
Merit: 1000


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 07:27:43 PM
 #9776

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley

put -L1024 somewhere in the command line

I tried both -L1024 and also -L 1024 and it's still "boooo" at 75,000 kh/s Sad

Unfortunately I am at work for the next 9 hours but when I get home I'll put in my bat.

I run about 164k on my 750ti's with keccac.

If you are going to leave your BTC on an exchange please send it to this address instead 1GH3ub3UUHbU5qDJW5u3E9jZ96ZEmzaXtG, I will at least use the money better than someone who steals it from the exchange. Thanks Wink
djm34
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1050


View Profile WWW
March 26, 2014, 07:49:39 PM
 #9777

Is anyone else mining MaxCon with a 750ti?

I'm having some difficulty in find settings that don't give just "boo!" all the time.

The settings I've tried are the keccak ones mentioned in the main post in the below link as well as in the comments, all to no avail...

http://cryptomining-blog.com/944-testing-geforce-gtx-750-ti-maxwell-for-alt-crypto-mining-with-cudaminer/

-a keccak -i 0 -l K1000x24 -C 1 -H 0

The card isn't overclocked and I can mine Fugue, Yac, Heavy and plan old scrypt coins just fine.

Any help will be much appreaciated Smiley

put -L1024 somewhere in the command line

I tried both -L1024 and also -L 1024 and it's still "boooo" at 75,000 kh/s Sad

Unfortunately I am at work for the next 9 hours but when I get home I'll put in my bat.

I run about 164k on my 750ti's with keccac.
where are you mining ?

djm34 facebook page
BTC: 1NENYmxwZGHsKFmyjTc5WferTn5VTFb7Ze
Pledge for neoscrypt ccminer to that address: 16UoC4DmTz2pvhFvcfTQrzkPTrXkWijzXw
Rasdisputin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 39
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 08:13:38 PM
 #9778

Is there a way to auto close, and then immediately restart cudaminer if the time between accepted shares is too great? My share rate is suffering horribly because of random pauses. If I close cudaminer and restart it, it works again for a while. If I can't alter this behavior, I'd like to work around it.
I_M
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 135
Merit: 100



View Profile
March 26, 2014, 08:23:08 PM
 #9779

Is there a way to auto close, and then immediately restart cudaminer if the time between accepted shares is too great? My share rate is suffering horribly because of random pauses. If I close cudaminer and restart it, it works again for a while. If I can't alter this behavior, I'd like to work around it.
Sounds like a vardiff problem with the pool you're using. Sad
cbuchner1 (OP)
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 502


View Profile
March 26, 2014, 08:37:43 PM
 #9780

The other Christian says we're now doing 9000 kHash/s with a 750Ti on HVC.

He eliminated all branching and warp divergence from the "divergent" HEFTY1 algorithm.
Apparently it wasn't hefty enough to thwart us.

Oh, by the way this beats a AMD R9 290X

Christian
Pages: « 1 ... 439 440 441 442 443 444 445 446 447 448 449 450 451 452 453 454 455 456 457 458 459 460 461 462 463 464 465 466 467 468 469 470 471 472 473 474 475 476 477 478 479 480 481 482 483 484 485 486 487 488 [489] 490 491 492 493 494 495 496 497 498 499 500 501 502 503 504 505 506 507 508 509 510 511 512 513 514 515 516 517 518 519 520 521 522 523 524 525 526 527 528 529 530 531 532 533 534 535 536 537 538 539 ... 1135 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!