Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2018, 08:16:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2137584 times)
un4given
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 192
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 09, 2017, 11:43:34 AM
 #2601

but it is nice to see there is still some space for speed improvements.  Roll Eyes i hope EWBF will be able to do some changes.
1529655389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529655389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529655389
Reply with quote  #2

1529655389
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529655389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529655389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529655389
Reply with quote  #2

1529655389
Report to moderator
1529655389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529655389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529655389
Reply with quote  #2

1529655389
Report to moderator
1529655389
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529655389

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529655389
Reply with quote  #2

1529655389
Report to moderator
djeZo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 546
Merit: 500


View Profile
May 09, 2017, 01:09:06 PM
 #2602

but it is nice to see there is still some space for speed improvements.  Roll Eyes i hope EWBF will be able to do some changes.

This "space for improvemets" is an illusion. Yes, it can be reached maybe another 10% of performance, but that means doing hardcore SASS coding, taking care of each instruction you place. Not something that can be achieved by a newbie that just started CUDA previous week. What he did was reduce bucket sizes, removed (or changed) some synchronizations and the result is high local speed, low pool speed and memory errors due to incorrect synchronization.

axman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 02:02:59 AM
 #2603

I am using my home PC to do zcash mining. As a standalone sound card was also installed along GTX 1070 VGA card, I have to disable HDM sound card in GTX 1070. However sometimes there is no sound when watching online video, and sometimes there is a hash sound and the system hangs.

Anymore knows how to solve this problem?
newmz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 346
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2017, 02:13:14 AM
 #2604

I am using my home PC to do zcash mining. As a standalone sound card was also installed along GTX 1070 VGA card, I have to disable HDM sound card in GTX 1070. However sometimes there is no sound when watching online video, and sometimes there is a hash sound and the system hangs.

Anymore knows how to solve this problem?

If the sound is going over HDMI, (which I assume frome where you stated you had to "disable HDM sound card in GTX 1070" then use a different connection for your display other than HDMI if you can (like display-port) and if there is a separate standalone sound card, use whatever audio outputs it has which match whatever amp/speaker system you are using. If you are using the display's speakers there should be a separate analog or digital audio input on it somwhere because I don't think display-port sends audio.

I am using a big T.V. which receives video via hdmi from my gtx 1070 but the audio comes from a spdif output and goes to the spdif input of my speakers. Then I just have to choose that audio output when I click on the little speaker in the bottom right (task bar) of Windows.

           ▀██▄ ▄██▀
            ▐█████▌
           ▄███▀███▄
         ▄████▄  ▀███▄
       ▄███▀ ▀██▄  ▀███▄
     ▄███▀  ▄█████▄  ▀███▄
   ▄███▀  ▄███▀ ▀███▄  ▀███▄
  ███▀  ▄████▌   ▐████▄  ▀███
 ███   ██▀  ██▄ ▄██  ▀██   ███
███   ███  ███   ███  ███   ███
███   ███   ███████   ███   ███
 ███   ███▄▄       ▄▄███   ███
  ███▄   ▀▀█████████▀▀   ▄███
   ▀████▄▄           ▄▄████▀
      ▀▀███████████████▀▀
DeepOnion
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
   Anonymity Guaranteed
   Anonymous and Untraceable
   Guard Your Privacy
      ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄███▀▀      ▀▀█▀   ▄▄
   ███▀              ▄███
  ███              ▄███▀   ▄▄
 ███▌  ▄▄▄▄      ▄███▀   ▄███
▐███  ██████   ▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███  ███▄███▀   ▄███▀
███▌ ███   ████▀   ▄███▀
███▌  ███   █▀   ▄███▀  ███
▐███   ███     ▄███▀   ███
 ███▌   ███  ▄███▀     ███
  ███    ██████▀      ███
   ███▄             ▄███
    ▀███▄▄       ▄▄███▀
      ▀▀███████████▀▀
axman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 02:31:11 AM
 #2605

I am using my home PC to do zcash mining. As a standalone sound card was also installed along GTX 1070 VGA card, I have to disable HDM sound card in GTX 1070. However sometimes there is no sound when watching online video, and sometimes there is a hash sound and the system hangs.

Anymore knows how to solve this problem?

If the sound is going over HDMI, (which I assume frome where you stated you had to "disable HDM sound card in GTX 1070" then use a different connection for your display other than HDMI if you can (like display-port) and if there is a separate standalone sound card, use whatever audio outputs it has which match whatever amp/speaker system you are using. If you are using the display's speakers there should be a separate analog or digital audio input on it somwhere because I don't think display-port sends audio.

I am using a big T.V. which receives video via hdmi from my gtx 1070 but the audio comes from a spdif output and goes to the spdif input of my speakers. Then I just have to choose that audio output when I click on the little speaker in the bottom right (task bar) of Windows.

Never tried using big TV. I am using a LED monitor, the output of sound was chosen to be the standalone sound card which is smoothly sometimes especially when I play video file on the hard disk, but if I played online movie, sometimes there was no sound, and after a while the sound returned back if lucky, otherwise the PC hangs with very large constant hash sound.
mr.hump
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 19
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 11:46:22 AM
 #2606

what are the best afterburner settings for efficency? I am using msi gtx1070 gaming x

please help me learn Smiley

I have 2 1070 msi armor and using core clock +120 and mem +600 and its stable and nice for me)
But a lot of things individual and depends on memory (i have Samsung).
Hope it was helpful for u!
Vaccinus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 10, 2017, 01:21:57 PM
 #2607

no more boost for this? i see that other 10% increase is possible if you squeeze more out of the code, other dev in other thread like sp have 10% more hashrate with their private miner

mohamadamrin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 06:38:37 PM
 #2608

INFO: Detected new work: 0000004f2aaf83cf
GPU0: 43 Sol/s GPU1: 43 Sol/s GPU2: 42 Sol/s GPU3: 42 Sol/s GPU4: 42 Sol/s
Total speed: 212 Sol/s
INFO 13:21:32: GPU1 Accepted share
INFO 13:21:32: GPU0 Rejected share
INFO 13:21:33: GPU2 Rejected share
INFO 13:21:33: GPU3 Rejected share
INFO 13:21:33: GPU4 Rejected share

Duplicates..the pool is reporting.
 1080 / 1070 / 1070 / 1070 / 1080 -- nice
GPU0: 333 Sol/s GPU1: 285 Sol/s GPU2: 287 Sol/s GPU3: 284 Sol/s GPU4: 332 Sol/s
Total speed: 1521 Sol/s

hey, where can i monitor my progress? previously i am monitoring progress from dashboard zcash.flypool (amd card). but i build a new mining rig(gtx 1080), but when i check flypool for my 1080, my unpaid balance remain the same, only immature balance is changing. or there is any platform where i can monitor or track the progress for my 1080?

thanks
fatsailor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 08:19:50 PM
 #2609

I've been using Linux with EWBF 0.3.3b, and it needs to be rebooted every 12+ hours or so. All the cards drop down to 0 Sol/s, and it takes a hard boot to clear things.

As a result, I've started to tinker with Win 10 Enterprise ver 1703 (latest). My motherboard is an Asrock H81 Pro v2 with 16GB of RAM.  I've run 4+ AMD cards in this board with Linux. In Win10, I'm getting a 'code 43' when I add in a second card (geforce 1080 Ti).

I've turned off everything I can in the BIOS, and I've tried gen1 and auto for the PCI settings. I've also cleared CMOS. Nothing seems to allow me to use the second card.

I really don't want to continue using Linux (well I do but the care and feeding of a hard reboot at random times is annoying). Any ideas on how to get more cards accepted by the BIOS/OS?
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1000


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 08:29:54 PM
 #2610

no more boost for this? i see that other 10% increase is possible if you squeeze more out of the code, other dev in other thread like sp have 10% more hashrate with their private miner

to be precise the private miner is 13% faster but price is steep only for big farms....

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
mrada1204
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2017, 08:54:56 PM
 #2611

big news everyone ,

nvidia volta appeared (performance seems 4x gtx 1060 in one single card )

http://www.pcworld.com/article/3196026/components-graphics/nvidias-monstrous-volta-gpu-appears-packed-with-21-billion-transistors-and-5120-cores.html

maybe we`ll see on christmas the new cards  Grin
LarryL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 12:27:02 AM
 #2612

maybe, but i think it will be q1 2017, they just leave rumors so people wont buy the vega Cheesy.
CitricAcid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 12:49:46 AM
 #2613

maybe, but i think it will be q1 2017, they just leave rumors so people wont buy the vega Cheesy.

Can't be Q1 2017 because this is already Q2 2017
LarryL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 01:26:50 AM
 #2614

sorry i mean 2018
spoonyg
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 53
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 05:24:22 AM
 #2615

no more boost for this? i see that other 10% increase is possible if you squeeze more out of the code, other dev in other thread like sp have 10% more hashrate with their private miner

to be precise the private miner is 13% faster but price is steep only for big farms....

Where can I get a miner that is faster than ewbf for equihash, and how much does it cost?

Echo8002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 07:22:36 AM
 #2616

Hello,everyone!
The fact of recent shortage of RX470s and the increased power consumption of RX5xx series forced me to build my new rig with Nvidia 1060s. I'm sorry about my noob question but do i need CUDA package and Visual Studio installed on the PC to run this miner properly?I didn't install these and the miner keeps stop working after few hours ,sometime even minutes so i thought that might be the case.The program is running but the card shows 0 sols and it's colored in red.I'm using the latest Nvidia drivers and 0.3.3b Miner.The card is my PCs Nvidia 780Ti.Windows 10 Pro. Thanks!
Vizierx
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 90
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 08:00:27 AM
 #2617

Any info about old 780, 780ti performance in this miner?

SISHUB - future in freedom and communication!
Echo8002
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 08:25:50 AM
 #2618

Any info about old 780, 780ti performance in this miner?

142-146 sols without overclocking ,around 160-165 with. Palit Jetstream 780ti.Power consumption is huge 250W. I don't recommend it for mining .I'm just testing how to do mining with Nvidia cards.Any info about my questions?Do i need CUDA 8.0 installed for Nvidia mining or just drivers?Which drivers should i use?
Xanotick
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 65
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 10:42:04 AM
 #2619

no more boost for this? i see that other 10% increase is possible if you squeeze more out of the code, other dev in other thread like sp have 10% more hashrate with their private miner

to be precise the private miner is 13% faster but price is steep only for big farms....

Where can I get a miner that is faster than ewbf for equihash, and how much does it cost?



You need many rigs to justifiy the cost.
pote2639
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2017, 10:45:50 AM
 #2620

Anyone get the slowdown issue? I'm getting around 335-340 sol/s here with a palit gtx 1060 6gb (+90MHz core/780+MHz mem OC, running at 67-69C) but sometimes when I leave it for like 6+ hours it gets randomly slow down to 250~. restart my computer seems to solved it but pretty annoying tho when I have to monitor my PC like every hour.
Pages: « 1 ... 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 [131] 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 175 176 177 178 179 180 181 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!