Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 02:47:28 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 296 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2134961 times)
Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 09:49:23 AM
 #2241

Dear friends, please forgive me for my bad English. I want to present my observations on a farm with 4 GTX 1060 3Gb graphics cards in the 100/500 overclock. My Zec farm consumes 750 watts, provided that in the state of being it eats 110 watts worth 2 gigabytes of memory and 2 power supplies of 500 watts and the processor Geleros G550 (from my observations I will say that the fairy tale is all that they are eating 120 watts, without overclocking for 150 watts and in dispersing oc 170 each) on ETH for 100 watts less in overclocking the farm eats. Here are my observations carried out by special instruments and gauges is not less than a day.


I have got 5x gtx 1060 90w each with 260sol/s 450w + 30w for motherboard.


What tool measured the consumption of the farm I hope not programmable but from the outlet 220 volts by the amount of amp consumed because the programs lie for 30-50 percent of the real indicators



I also thought that they were eating 350 watts but when inserted into a socket the measuring device was unpleasantly surprised. The programs show quite a different value as if up to 450 watts consumption and in the real world it's all 750.
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
1527000448
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1527000448

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1527000448
Reply with quote  #2

1527000448
Report to moderator
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1035

Ccminer developer


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 09:53:18 AM
 #2242

I also thought that they were eating 350 watts but when inserted into a socket the measuring device was unpleasantly surprised. The programs show quite a different value as if up to 450 watts consumption and in the real world it's all 750.

I have 6 10603gb cards on 400 watt measured in the wall. You just need to use MSI afterburner and slide the TDP slider to the left until you reach 60%
Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 09:57:23 AM
 #2243

I also thought that they were eating 350 watts but when inserted into a socket the measuring device was unpleasantly surprised. The programs show quite a different value as if up to 450 watts consumption and in the real world it's all 750.

I have 6 10603gb cards on 400 watt measured in the wall. You just need to use MSI afterburner and slide the TDP slider to the left until you reach 60%


How many power supplies do your video cards supply 1 per 400watt?
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1035

Ccminer developer


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 10:01:00 AM
 #2244

How many power supplies do your video cards supply 1 per 400watt?

I use 1 cheap 700watt powersupply per (6x 1060 3gb) rig.
Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 10:47:29 AM
 #2245

How many power supplies do your video cards supply 1 per 400watt?

I use 1 cheap 700watt powersupply per (6x 1060 3gb) rig.


And you measured the indications from the socket where the power plug of the watt / ampere meter came in and it showed 400 watts?

You apparently have a good power supply for 700 watts which gives 75 amperes on the line of 12 volts
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1035

Ccminer developer


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 11:08:04 AM
 #2246

And you measured the indications from the socket where the power plug of the watt / ampere meter came in and it showed 400 watts?

yes.

When you lower the TDP of the card, they pull less power and produce less hashrate. A Tdp of 60% gives around 60W per card in the rig. so around 360 for 6 cards, and 50 for the motherboard.. If you increase to 100%tdp you gain some hashrate (+5-10%) but use 40-50% more power
Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 11:26:00 AM
 #2247

And you measured the indications from the socket where the power plug of the watt / ampere meter came in and it showed 400 watts?

yes.

When you lower the TDP of the card, they pull less power and produce less hashrate. A Tdp of 60% gives around 60W per card in the rig. so around 360 for 6 cards, and 50 for the motherboard.. If you increase to 100%tdp you gain some hashrate (+5-10%) but use 40-50% more power

Strange but my device for measuring consumption in the outlet says the opposite. He says that the energy consumption has fallen by 40%, but 4 cards are not showing much less than 435. Whence at you 400 watt on 6 cards I do not know, can because of that I use 2 power units overspending but I will check this theory.
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 31, 2017, 05:39:45 PM
 #2248

And you measured the indications from the socket where the power plug of the watt / ampere meter came in and it showed 400 watts?

yes.

When you lower the TDP of the card, they pull less power and produce less hashrate. A Tdp of 60% gives around 60W per card in the rig. so around 360 for 6 cards, and 50 for the motherboard.. If you increase to 100%tdp you gain some hashrate (+5-10%) but use 40-50% more power

Strange but my device for measuring consumption in the outlet says the opposite. He says that the energy consumption has fallen by 40%, but 4 cards are not showing much less than 435. Whence at you 400 watt on 6 cards I do not know, can because of that I use 2 power units overspending but I will check this theory.


Good rule of thumb is if you total 500w for all added components you need a 1000w PSU. As soon as you go over 60 % capacity of
your PSU, Power efficiency decreases producing heat instead of power.
If you  ask 800w from your 1000w PSU at 80% efficiency it will really pull 960w from the wall and your PSU wont last very long.
(Figures are approximatives)

Its just like your car, if you always drive it with the R.P.M. near the red area you will change car much often. (and will use more gas)

Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 08:11:20 AM
 #2249

That's what I personally thought.
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 462
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 09:04:17 PM
 #2250

Windows defender has now marked version 3.2b as a virus and will block the file.

I'm also just finding this out.........   disable win defender?  lol

aarrggghhhhh


Message by Icon
Relevance: 15%
Just  an fyi if you loose the miner.exe file off your system and running windows 10, you can thank defender for auto deleting the file without permission for that, only way around it seeing you cant permanently disable defender is to allow an exception, have to use admin account disable realtime protection and then unzip and point to the miner.exe file and exclude it, else one day you'll wont have the file.

Yet again Microsoft  thinking for us poor humans..

Icon

windows 10 is a spying os.... its a piece of shit you cant turn updates off.. its always changing... windows 8.1 FTW you can disable defender and turn windows updates off (so it wont auto update and restart you rig with out you knowing.. 

NemosMiner-v3.1
Icon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 780
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 01, 2017, 09:09:12 PM
 #2251

is it me or is 0.3.3b missing off the google drive.. can't seem to find it Sad

Icon

EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 106


View Profile
April 01, 2017, 10:04:02 PM
 #2252

is it me or is 0.3.3b missing off the google drive.. can't seem to find it Sad

Icon



Thanks for your post, file was restored.
fatsailor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 01:56:14 PM
 #2253

GPU will randomly halt, and then the rest of the gpu's seem to halt as well.  A hard power cycle is needed to clear this as a reboot usually hangs.

Any clues - the log entry right before things die is shown below. There's nothing else in the log to indicate a problem prior.

ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stuck he not respond.
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 29
Temp: GPU0 75C GPU1 57C GPU2 59C GPU3 0C GPU4 55C GPU5 58C
GPU0: 655 Sol/s GPU1: 452 Sol/s GPU2: 494 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 500 Sol/s GPU5: 498 Sol/s
Total speed: 2599 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0 56C GPU1 46C GPU2 49C GPU3 0C GPU4 46C GPU5 48C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
April 02, 2017, 02:07:46 PM
 #2254

GPU will randomly halt, and then the rest of the gpu's seem to halt as well.  A hard power cycle is needed to clear this as a reboot usually hangs.

Any clues - the log entry right before things die is shown below. There's nothing else in the log to indicate a problem prior.

ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stuck he not respond.
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 29
Temp: GPU0 75C GPU1 57C GPU2 59C GPU3 0C GPU4 55C GPU5 58C
GPU0: 655 Sol/s GPU1: 452 Sol/s GPU2: 494 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 500 Sol/s GPU5: 498 Sol/s
Total speed: 2599 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0 56C GPU1 46C GPU2 49C GPU3 0C GPU4 46C GPU5 48C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Usually is a riser problem, or could be OC, p, 75C ?, insane temperature for GPU0 !! keep it below 70C if you want stability  Grin
check GPU3 which says 0, that the driver that lost control of the GPU, i will start by replacing the riser of that card and lower your OC

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 02:42:14 PM
 #2255

Windows defender has now marked version 3.2b as a virus and will block the file.

I'm also just finding this out.........   disable win defender?  lol

aarrggghhhhh


Message by Icon
Relevance: 15%
Just  an fyi if you loose the miner.exe file off your system and running windows 10, you can thank defender for auto deleting the file without permission for that, only way around it seeing you cant permanently disable defender is to allow an exception, have to use admin account disable realtime protection and then unzip and point to the miner.exe file and exclude it, else one day you'll wont have the file.

Yet again Microsoft  thinking for us poor humans..

Icon

windows 10 is a spying os.... its a piece of shit you cant turn updates off.. its always changing... windows 8.1 FTW you can disable defender and turn windows updates off (so it wont auto update and restart you rig with out you knowing.. 

You can do this using the Windows Update service. Via Control Panel > System and Security,> Administrative Tools, you can access Services.
In the Services window, scroll down to Windows Update and turn off the process. To turn it off, right-click on the process, click on Properties and select Disabled . That will take care of Windows Updates not being installed on your machine.

fatsailor
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 03:17:40 PM
 #2256

GPU will randomly halt, and then the rest of the gpu's seem to halt as well.  A hard power cycle is needed to clear this as a reboot usually hangs.

Any clues - the log entry right before things die is shown below. There's nothing else in the log to indicate a problem prior.

ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stuck he not respond.
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 29
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 29
Temp: GPU0 75C GPU1 57C GPU2 59C GPU3 0C GPU4 55C GPU5 58C
GPU0: 655 Sol/s GPU1: 452 Sol/s GPU2: 494 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 500 Sol/s GPU5: 498 Sol/s
Total speed: 2599 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0 56C GPU1 46C GPU2 49C GPU3 0C GPU4 46C GPU5 48C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Usually is a riser problem, or could be OC, p, 75C ?, insane temperature for GPU0 !! keep it below 70C if you want stability  Grin
check GPU3 which says 0, that the driver that lost control of the GPU, i will start by replacing the riser of that card and lower your OC


GPU0 is a 1080 Ti - they seem to run hot....lowest I've seen it has been 80C when running.
kopija
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 295
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 06:18:15 PM
 #2257

My 1060 3G with average cooler tends to run very hot by default.
The key to success is mastery of power limits/overclocking.
Now it never goes above 70C with power limit set to 100W while retaining performance (280 S/s) due to overclock of core/memory.

we are nothing but a smart contracts on a cosmic blockchain
prologas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 02, 2017, 06:23:09 PM
 #2258

Dear friends, please forgive me for my bad English. I want to present my observations on a farm with 4 GTX 1060 3Gb graphics cards in the 100/500 overclock. My Zec farm consumes 750 watts, provided that in the state of being it eats 110 watts worth 2 gigabytes of memory and 2 power supplies of 500 watts and the processor Geleros G550 (from my observations I will say that the fairy tale is all that they are eating 120 watts, without overclocking for 150 watts and in dispersing oc 170 each) on ETH for 100 watts less in overclocking the farm eats. Here are my observations carried out by special instruments and gauges is not less than a day.


I have got 5x gtx 1060 90w each with 260sol/s 450w + 30w for motherboard.


What tool measured the consumption of the farm I hope not programmable but from the outlet 220 volts by the amount of amp consumed because the programs lie for 30-50 percent of the real indicators



I also thought that they were eating 350 watts but when inserted into a socket the measuring device was unpleasantly surprised. The programs show quite a different value as if up to 450 watts consumption and in the real world it's all 750.

Of course I have a wattmetter. Nvidia-smi shows a really wide range numbers..
Diod-ionica
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 10:44:55 AM
 #2259

Dear friends, please forgive me for my bad English. I want to present my observations on a farm with 4 GTX 1060 3Gb graphics cards in the 100/500 overclock. My Zec farm consumes 750 watts, provided that in the state of being it eats 110 watts worth 2 gigabytes of memory and 2 power supplies of 500 watts and the processor Geleros G550 (from my observations I will say that the fairy tale is all that they are eating 120 watts, without overclocking for 150 watts and in dispersing oc 170 each) on ETH for 100 watts less in overclocking the farm eats. Here are my observations carried out by special instruments and gauges is not less than a day.


I have got 5x gtx 1060 90w each with 260sol/s 450w + 30w for motherboard.


What tool measured the consumption of the farm I hope not programmable but from the outlet 220 volts by the amount of amp consumed because the programs lie for 30-50 percent of the real indicators



I also thought that they were eating 350 watts but when inserted into a socket the measuring device was unpleasantly surprised. The programs show quite a different value as if up to 450 watts consumption and in the real world it's all 750.

Of course I have a wattmetter. Nvidia-smi shows a really wide range numbers..

someone checked GeForce GTX 1080 Ti that by hashed overclocking and power consumption?
sp_
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1400
Merit: 1035

Ccminer developer


View Profile
April 03, 2017, 11:56:39 AM
 #2260

http://cryptomining-blog.com/8572-looking-for-the-efficiency-sweet-spot-of-gtx-1080-ti/

(NiceHash Excavator v1.1.4a)



Pages: « 1 ... 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 [113] 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 ... 296 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!