Bitcoin Forum
April 21, 2018, 01:57:39 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 295 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2132197 times)
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:05:38 AM
 #1761

Hi, my gtx 1070s can get about 460 sol/s with some oc. Does someone know how many sol/s can a gtx 1080 fe do?? I can buy one at a good price here in my country, is it worth it?? is it at least 20% faster than my 1070s?
575 sols
25% more efficient for an added cost of  50%.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524319059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524319059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524319059
Reply with quote  #2

1524319059
Report to moderator
1524319059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524319059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524319059
Reply with quote  #2

1524319059
Report to moderator
1524319059
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524319059

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524319059
Reply with quote  #2

1524319059
Report to moderator
ol92
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 410
Merit: 250


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 01:01:47 PM
 #1762

Hi, my gtx 1070s can get about 460 sol/s with some oc. Does someone know how many sol/s can a gtx 1080 fe do?? I can buy one at a good price here in my country, is it worth it?? is it at least 20% faster than my 1070s?
575 sols
25% more efficient for an added cost of  50%.
Hello : what parameters for such hashrate ?
Thanks
PressEnterNoaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 02:27:40 PM
 #1763

Hi, my gtx 1070s can get about 460 sol/s with some oc. Does someone know how many sol/s can a gtx 1080 fe do?? I can buy one at a good price here in my country, is it worth it?? is it at least 20% faster than my 1070s?
575 sols
25% more efficient for an added cost of  50%.
Hello : what parameters for such hashrate ?
Thanks

1 of my rigs have a 5x1080 setup.

Each card does 540-550 Sol/s, with a oc: 140/570-no tdp limit, 0.3.0 and solver 0
3sobaki
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 04:30:08 PM
 #1764

add remote claymore
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 06:33:19 PM
 #1765

Unstable and slow performance when you are using RDP.

Don't use RDP to remote to a mining rig like NEVER, RDP protocol will disable any 3D acceleration and turn back your main graphic card to a VGA card. Always use graphic-friendly remote control, like VNC or teamviewer.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
hellerox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 06:52:17 PM
 #1766

Unstable and slow performance when you are using RDP.

Don't use RDP to remote to a mining rig like NEVER, RDP protocol will disable any 3D acceleration and turn back your main graphic card to a VGA card. Always use graphic-friendly remote control, like VNC or teamviewer.

Hi, I use RDP constantly to monitor my 1070s and I have never had a problem with this miner.
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 07:34:42 PM
 #1767

Unstable and slow performance when you are using RDP.

Don't use RDP to remote to a mining rig like NEVER, RDP protocol will disable any 3D acceleration and turn back your main graphic card to a VGA card. Always use graphic-friendly remote control, like VNC or teamviewer.

No problem if you primary GPU is intel... even better for mining NV cards will not crash so easy if they are not connected to display

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:08:02 PM
 #1768

Unstable and slow performance when you are using RDP.

Don't use RDP to remote to a mining rig like NEVER, RDP protocol will disable any 3D acceleration and turn back your main graphic card to a VGA card. Always use graphic-friendly remote control, like VNC or teamviewer.

No problem if you primary GPU is intel... even better for mining NV cards will not crash so easy if they are not connected to display

Yes if you use the onboard intel GPU no problem there. But if your main GPU is a mining GPU it's not good.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:27:06 PM
 #1769

Unstable and slow performance when you are using RDP.

Don't use RDP to remote to a mining rig like NEVER, RDP protocol will disable any 3D acceleration and turn back your main graphic card to a VGA card. Always use graphic-friendly remote control, like VNC or teamviewer.

No problem if you primary GPU is intel... even better for mining NV cards will not crash so easy if they are not connected to display
Is the onboard video not disabled when you add a dedicated GPU?

reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1344
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:36:37 PM
 #1770

You set in bios if you wana have intel GPU disabled or not, for NV mining rigs I always use intel GPU for display, and NV are mining gpu, mining is more stable as none NV GPU is used for windows display so even some NV driver crash (due OC) does not restart the pc/rig

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 867
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 16, 2017, 10:41:08 PM
 #1771

You set in bios if you wana have intel GPU disabled or not, for NV mining rigs I always use intel GPU for display, and NV are mining gpu, mining is more stable as none NV GPU is used for windows display so even some NV driver crash (due OC) does not restart the pc/rig
Cool, I was not paying atention to this. Will test it rightaway!
CitricAcid
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 55
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 01:09:26 AM
 #1772

So my settings between version 2 and version 3

I have multiple 1080 cards, I don't have a watt meter because I don't care about power (I will contradict myself in moment)

All settings are set using msi afterburner

Version 2 stock

range from 460 sol to 480 with an average of 473
with GPU power of 82% on MSI

If I OC Version 2  with a +170 core/+550 memory

I get:
506-515 with an average of 507 with 87 %gpu power of MSI
and puts out a lot of heat

the settings I like:
Power 64%
temp 67
core +170
mem +560
fan auto

466-509 with a avg of 495 and 50% gpu power usage on msi

See why I like it? Less heat and a lot less power


Version 3 stock

range from 486 to 525 with an average of 511
with GPU power of 82% on MSI

If I OC Version 3  with a +170 core/+550 memory

I get:
532-548 with an average of 540 with 87 %gpu power of MSI
and puts out a lot of heat

again the settings I like:
Power 64%
temp 67
core +170
mem +560
fan auto

486-525 with a avg of 511 and 56% gpu power usage on msi


Fixed these from original post** I was very tired.
From Version 2 to version 3
I see 8% increase stock, with OC'ing I see 7% increase, and OC'ing with reduced power I see a 3% increase

hope my input helps
e6o5
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 10:13:45 AM
 #1773

thank you EWBF
prologas
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 118
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 17, 2017, 10:39:07 PM
 #1774

thank you EWBF

Does anyone know of SSL support for EWBF miner?   Smiley It would be nice to mine encrypted Cheesy
Bluecheese
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 12:52:52 AM
 #1775

It needs the SSL because I keep getting dropped from the nicehash server.  

Everyone with a GTX 1070 and GTX 1070 FTW, what's your clock speeds?

induktor
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693
Merit: 500



View Profile
February 18, 2017, 01:07:34 AM
 #1776

hello
1 question
has anyone be able to lower the tdp of the gtx 1060 below 80 watts in linux?
i have tried with several drivers and nothing, minimum target power limit is still 80 watts  Sad

thanks
indkt

BTC addr: 1vTGnFgaM2WJjswwmbj6N2AQBWcHfimSc
hellerox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 15
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 01:41:26 AM
 #1777

hello
1 question
has anyone be able to lower the tdp of the gtx 1060 below 80 watts in linux?
i have tried with several drivers and nothing, minimum target power limit is still 80 watts  Sad

thanks
indkt

How many sol/s are you getting with 80 watts? I have a similar question for the 1070 amp extreme, It doesn't go lower than 50% and I think it is about 125 watts.
AzzAz
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 867
Merit: 1000


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 02:21:53 AM
 #1778

hello
1 question
has anyone be able to lower the tdp of the gtx 1060 below 80 watts in linux?
i have tried with several drivers and nothing, minimum target power limit is still 80 watts  Sad

thanks
indkt

How many sol/s are you getting with 80 watts? I have a similar question for the 1070 amp extreme, It doesn't go lower than 50% and I think it is about 125 watts.
Mine 1070 are at 60% and 125W ( G1 and STRIX OCs ) 0 clocks and around 410 Sols. OCed went up 140w and 430Sols and too much heat so 0 clocks
Bluecheese
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 02:33:49 AM
 #1779



How many sol/s are you getting with 80 watts? I have a similar question for the 1070 amp extreme, It doesn't go lower than 50% and I think it is about 125 watts.
[/quote]
Mine 1070 are at 60% and 125W ( G1 and STRIX OCs ) 0 clocks and around 410 Sols. OCed went up 140w and 430Sols and too much heat so 0 clocks
[/quote]

Yeah, I hate the heat.  It's warming up here again, so I have to slow everything down or mine another algo.

Voland12
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
February 18, 2017, 07:12:29 AM
 #1780

Автор, спасибо за майнер.
Pages: « 1 ... 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 [89] 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 ... 295 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!