Bitcoin Forum
June 25, 2018, 01:31:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 298 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2137770 times)
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2017, 09:54:52 PM
 #2461

Setting up a new system and just had a "MSVCR120.dll was not found" message pop up.  Anyone have any knowledge about this error? 

1529890262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529890262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529890262
Reply with quote  #2

1529890262
Report to moderator
1529890262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529890262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529890262
Reply with quote  #2

1529890262
Report to moderator
1529890262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529890262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529890262
Reply with quote  #2

1529890262
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529890262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529890262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529890262
Reply with quote  #2

1529890262
Report to moderator
1529890262
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529890262

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529890262
Reply with quote  #2

1529890262
Report to moderator
airwalker2662
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 10:41:17 PM
 #2462

That's a google search away man.
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 28, 2017, 10:45:12 PM
 #2463

One step ahead of you... trying to figure it out now.  

Just wasn't sure if it was a Windows issue or a EWBF issue...
Already scanned as Admin on Command Prompt and it said there was nothing missing or wrong...
Re-installing Windows 10 now to see if it fixes itself or not.  Just figured I would toss it out to see if anyone had any ideas fresh in their heads.

Nope... Re-installed from new Win 10 USB and still getting same error... UGH!  Its always something LOL

sublimus
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 240
Merit: 100


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 11:16:04 PM
 #2464

One step ahead of you... trying to figure it out now.  

Just wasn't sure if it was a Windows issue or a EWBF issue...
Already scanned as Admin on Command Prompt and it said there was nothing missing or wrong...
Re-installing Windows 10 now to see if it fixes itself or not.  Just figured I would toss it out to see if anyone had any ideas fresh in their heads.

Nope... Re-installed from new Win 10 USB and still getting same error... UGH!  Its always something LOL

Your copy of MSVCR120.dll must be corrupted.
You have to find a working copy and copy it to the windows/system32 folder.

hocok_b_kapmahe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 28, 2017, 11:51:39 PM
 #2465

Can you help me ?  I cannot find any solution about my problem

I have 3x1060, but when I run miner, only one GPU work. Look:
http://i.imgur.com/6JUPJig.png

After some time I got "GPU1 Restart attempt" "GPU1 not respond"
and:
"GPU2 Restart attempt" "GPU2 not respond"

With --eexit 1 miner restarts but problem occurs

I'm not using --cuda_devices option
This happend in stock settings too.
Sometimes I got 2 GPU working, sometimes I got all gpu working (I have to restart miner many times to get all gpu's work)
I'm using 0.3.3b
Win 10, x64 (1703) 15063.138
Drivers: 376.12. Also tried 381.89

Any ideas?

P.S. With any other miner's I got all gpu working, no matter how many times I restart it
P.P.S. Also I have installed AMD drivers 16.9.3 (and rx 470 on it) if it's matter...

nUm81
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 117
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 01:16:51 AM
 #2466

Have you tried running the cards individually?

--cuda_devices 0

Then try

--cuda_devices 1

Then try

--cuda_devices 2

Are there any errors in the windows event log for applications when you are trying to run the miner?
LarryL
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59
Merit: 10


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 01:20:21 AM
 #2467

is there a update planned in the near future with a speed upgrade? Smiley
Kljost.
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 57
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 03:02:47 AM
 #2468

Who set up Meiner, ewbf 0.3.3b to the https: //slushpool.co...g_started_zash pool, the miner opens and closes immediately. But with the same builds works on http: //zcash.flypool.org


Sorry for my English)
SS2006
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 288
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 03:57:01 AM
 #2469

I have tried excavator, and eqm. This is by far the best for ZCASH mining with a GTX 1080. No comparision. Thanks! Hope even better version come out soon!
hocok_b_kapmahe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 06:54:39 AM
 #2470

Have you tried running the cards individually?

--cuda_devices 0

Then try

--cuda_devices 1

Then try

--cuda_devices 2

Are there any errors in the windows event log for applications when you are trying to run the miner?

Yes. Just don't get any errors in windows log.
--cuda_devices 0 http://imgur.com/VQkYV7x

--cuda_devices 1 http://imgur.com/6moN2Wv

--cuda_devices 2 http://imgur.com/x6pUgbu


Also, --cuda_devices 0 1 2 http://imgur.com/PDQktxo

melthdown
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 09:11:34 AM
 #2471

hey every1 does someone know,Can you put a gtx 1070 and a 980 into the same mining rig will it work?
Dr_Victor
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 552
Merit: 250


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 09:24:55 AM
 #2472

hey every1 does someone know,Can you put a gtx 1070 and a 980 into the same mining rig will it work?
it will
melthdown
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 09:51:59 AM
 #2473

hey every1 does someone know,Can you put a gtx 1070 and a 980 into the same mining rig will it work?
it will
thx man
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 113


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 10:13:45 AM
 #2474

Setting up a new system and just had a "MSVCR120.dll was not found" message pop up.  Anyone have any knowledge about this error? 
Hi,
You need to install Visual C Redistributable 2013 https://www.microsoft.com/en-US/download/details.aspx?id=40784
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 113


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 10:21:11 AM
 #2475

Who set up Meiner, ewbf 0.3.3b to the https: //slushpool.co...g_started_zash pool, the miner opens and closes immediately. But with the same builds works on http: //zcash.flypool.org


Sorry for my English)

Hi, see this example:

miner --server eu.zec.slushpool.com --user slush.1 --pass x --port 4444
TessellatedGuy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 10:39:18 AM
 #2476

Anybody here been running 1080 TI for few days ?

I always have hash drop few minutes after starting the miner , that is one thing .
Second thing , opposed to other i find that dropping memory clock result in higher core clock within the same TPD and gets little performance increase .



Does it happen after sometime of not using the PC? Try moving your mouse and clicking things and see if hash rate comes back up to normal... You might be having exactly the same problem as I am. I'm using a single 1070.

I gave found that keeping too many Google Chrome window opened affect performance, found that I haven bitcoin mining virus wasting 10% of my hash.
Now I am playing with nvidia power options to see if its will affect my usage.
That card is running inside my daily rig.

I actually found a way to "bypass" my issue by using auto mouse click by murgee (Google it) and set it to move my mouse from one side of the screen to the other once every half a minute. Seems to have fixed the issue and hash rate stays the same even after 12 hours.
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158
Merit: 113


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 10:48:15 AM
 #2477

Can you help me ?  I cannot find any solution about my problem

I have 3x1060, but when I run miner, only one GPU work. Look:


After some time I got "GPU1 Restart attempt" "GPU1 not respond"
and:
"GPU2 Restart attempt" "GPU2 not respond"

With --eexit 1 miner restarts but problem occurs

I'm not using --cuda_devices option
This happend in stock settings too.
Sometimes I got 2 GPU working, sometimes I got all gpu working (I have to restart miner many times to get all gpu's work)
I'm using 0.3.3b
Win 10, x64 (1703) 15063.138
Drivers: 376.12. Also tried 381.89

Any ideas?

P.S. With any other miner's I got all gpu working, no matter how many times I restart it
P.P.S. Also I have installed AMD drivers 16.9.3 (and rx 470 on it) if it's matter...



Hi, yes, this situation is rare, but possible, it happens when a worker can't start working, and the miner tries to restart him. When all gpu is work and you are restarting the miner, the problem does not appear anymore?
hocok_b_kapmahe
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 11:27:58 AM
 #2478

Can you help me ?  I cannot find any solution about my problem

I have 3x1060, but when I run miner, only one GPU work. Look:
http://i.imgur.com/6JUPJig.png

After some time I got "GPU1 Restart attempt" "GPU1 not respond"
and:
"GPU2 Restart attempt" "GPU2 not respond"

With --eexit 1 miner restarts but problem occurs

I'm not using --cuda_devices option
This happend in stock settings too.
Sometimes I got 2 GPU working, sometimes I got all gpu working (I have to restart miner many times to get all gpu's work)
I'm using 0.3.3b
Win 10, x64 (1703) 15063.138
Drivers: 376.12. Also tried 381.89

Any ideas?

P.S. With any other miner's I got all gpu working, no matter how many times I restart it
P.P.S. Also I have installed AMD drivers 16.9.3 (and rx 470 on it) if it's matter...



Hi, yes, this situation is rare, but possible, it happens when a worker can't start working, and the miner tries to restart him. When all gpu is work and you are restarting the miner, the problem does not appear anymore?

No,
After restarting miner problem still exists.

I have to restart miner many many times, to start mining on all gpu's
Bones972
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 198
Merit: 100


View Profile WWW
April 29, 2017, 05:41:40 PM
 #2479

I'm having the same issue with 3x GTX 1060 all stock bios only adjusted some in Afterburner

PL    -70
TL     70
Core +200    
Mem +900


Was running fine on 2 cards did not have issue till I added the third card?

mine starts running fine and then after a while  I get the red error message he posted about

jhenrikb
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9
Merit: 0


View Profile
April 29, 2017, 06:20:33 PM
 #2480

Anyone getting random horrible hash rates? My 1080 strix goes from 480+ suddenly down to 150. Then with a change of clock frequency just up and down slighty, or restart its back on 420,but not 480 which it used to be.

Edit: after watching it live, it's slowly dropping from 480 down to nothing until it stops. For every hash calculated, it drops by about 5.

Pages: « 1 ... 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 [124] 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 148 149 150 151 152 153 154 155 156 157 158 159 160 161 162 163 164 165 166 167 168 169 170 171 172 173 174 ... 298 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!