Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 08:26:02 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 295 »
  Print  
Author Topic: EWBF's CUDA Zcash miner  (Read 2132749 times)
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 05:32:06 PM
 #1921

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

The newest EWBF is a bit more effective, so it push your gpu's a bit more (1-2%) hence why if you had borderline OC's you may have to reduce it a bit (a few %) for your rig to become stable.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
1524774362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524774362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524774362
Reply with quote  #2

1524774362
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524774362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524774362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524774362
Reply with quote  #2

1524774362
Report to moderator
1524774362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524774362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524774362
Reply with quote  #2

1524774362
Report to moderator
1524774362
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524774362

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524774362
Reply with quote  #2

1524774362
Report to moderator
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 05:37:31 PM
 #1922

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

Hi, can you send me the log file? Use option --log.

Hey EWBF, thanks for the response.  I am back at work and cannot send them, it will not be until tonight, about 6 or so hours.  I will say I dont have mine pushed very hard.  I am using 6 x asus gtx 1060 3gb and using MSI I have power limit at 89 and max temp I think at 75-78.  I will play around with the settings again when I get home.  I first saw the issue when I went from flypool to nanopool.  I would start dropping from just this multi rig ( I have another single 1060 card rig that is stable and fine) about every 6 hours.  I went back to flypool since it ran on flypool for a week no issues.  Now I started to see it happening there but it would drop after about an hour.
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 05:59:25 PM
 #1923

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

Hi, can you send me the log file? Use option --log.

Hey EWBF, thanks for the response.  I am back at work and cannot send them, it will not be until tonight, about 6 or so hours.  I will say I dont have mine pushed very hard.  I am using 6 x asus gtx 1060 3gb and using MSI I have power limit at 89 and max temp I think at 75-78.  I will play around with the settings again when I get home.  I first saw the issue when I went from flypool to nanopool.  I would start dropping from just this multi rig ( I have another single 1060 card rig that is stable and fine) about every 6 hours.  I went back to flypool since it ran on flypool for a week no issues.  Now I started to see it happening there but it would drop after about an hour.

Here most important is a first error code and gpu number, you can simply exclude this gpu, or set him to default settings and look what happens. Anyway would be great if you show me the log.
kapsel
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 60
Merit: 10


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 06:03:36 PM
 #1924

0.3.1b GTX 1080 FE

570 sol/s with max oc, 120% power limit, +200 core, +1000 mem,
490 sol/s with 65% power limit, +200 core, +0 mem
460 sol/s with 60% power limit, +200 core, +0 mem
450 sol/s with 60% power limit, +200 core, +500 mem
350 sol/s with 50% power, +200 core, +0 mem
330 sol/s with 50% power, +200 core, +500 mem

It seems that overclocking memory past 0 tends to give next to no performance increase, and overclocking it too much with low power causes core clock to be lower and actually slowing down speed. Sweet spot for me seems to be around 60% power limit, dropping below 60% causes very large drop in speed.
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 07:21:53 PM
 #1925

sweet core OC !, indeed for zcash memory OC bring barely anything, good numbers there Smiley

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 08:06:18 PM
 #1926

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

im getting exactly the same problems only happened after i upgraded from 0.3.0b to  0.3.1b havn't changed anything else 0.3.0b works fine so i am rolling back to 0.3.0b until this has been resolved (single 1050ti runs fine with 0.3.1b but the 1070x 5 rig doesnt like it at all ....   

NemosMiner-v3.1
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 08:33:28 PM
 #1927

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

im getting exactly the same problems only happened after i upgraded from 0.3.0b to  0.3.1b havn't changed anything else 0.3.0b works fine so i am rolling back to 0.3.0b until this has been resolved (single 1050ti runs fine with 0.3.1b but the 1070x 5 rig doesnt like it at all ....   

Really weird, i have 60x 1070 running this version without a problem non stop since it has been released. what OC / tdp / nvidia smi reading, are you using ?

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:05:22 PM
 #1928

Really weird, i have 60x 1070 running this version without a problem non stop since it has been released. what OC / tdp / nvidia smi reading, are you using ?



g1 gaming -30% power / +199mhz core / -1210mhz memory / temp 90  =  0.3.0b  = 407sols for 99watt

g1 gaming -30% power / +199mhz core / -1210mhz memory / temp 90  =  0.3.1b  = 0sols

could be my memory underclock yeh Huh   works fine with all the ccminers and 0.3.0b  tho ....

Regards #Nemo

NemosMiner-v3.1
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:28:28 PM
 #1929

Yeah could be, also the core OC may be a little too aggressive, this new ewbf version really max out the gpu's more than before. try lowering it a bit to see how it goes.

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:30:33 PM
 #1930

Yeah could be, also the core OC may be a little too aggressive, this new ewbf version really max out the gpu's more than before. try lowering it a bit to see how it goes.

what tdp and clocks are you using for your 1070 's HuhHuh

NemosMiner-v3.1
EWBF_
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140
Merit: 106


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:36:39 PM
 #1931

Really weird, i have 60x 1070 running this version without a problem non stop since it has been released. what OC / tdp / nvidia smi reading, are you using ?



g1 gaming -30% power / +199mhz core / -1210mhz memory / temp 90  =  0.3.0b  = 407sols for 99watt

g1 gaming -30% power / +199mhz core / -1210mhz memory / temp 90  =  0.3.1b  = 0sols

could be my memory underclock yeh Huh   works fine with all the ccminers and 0.3.0b  tho ....

Regards #Nemo

Did you try solver 2?
m1n1ngP4d4w4n
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196
Merit: 100

CryptoLearner


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 09:42:45 PM
 #1932

Yeah could be, also the core OC may be a little too aggressive, this new ewbf version really max out the gpu's more than before. try lowering it a bit to see how it goes.

what tdp and clocks are you using for your 1070 's HuhHuh

150/595 @112w (60% tdp for me) 440sols/s per card

BTC - 1B1RBYkzxiTmrbnFe2vj8EaNPSYftW8186 for tips Wink
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 10:43:23 PM
 #1933

Yeah could be, also the core OC may be a little too aggressive, this new ewbf version really max out the gpu's more than before. try lowering it a bit to see how it goes.

what tdp and clocks are you using for your 1070 's HuhHuh

150/595 @112w (60% tdp for me) 440sols/s per card

thanks ive sorted it ill update my miner to 1.6.1 again thankx for the help

NemosMiner-v3.1
PressEnterNoaw
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 03, 2017, 11:29:20 PM
 #1934

Yeah could be, also the core OC may be a little too aggressive, this new ewbf version really max out the gpu's more than before. try lowering it a bit to see how it goes.

I concur, 1070 core should be at ~2050Mhz~ for max stability/performance, and I keep my mem at +400-500mhz (afterburner settings, without tdp limit)
kell234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 01:44:17 AM
 #1935

Error 46 was only with last nvidai drivers
With 378 all ok
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 01:44:59 AM
 #1936

I have noticed over the last few days I keep getting this.  I saw it with the newer version and then went back to 3b.  The only other difference is I went from suprnova to flypool.  I will put it back on suprnova to see if it resolves but wandered if you know why this is happening

INFO: GPU1 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 0 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 1 User selected solver: 0
ERROR: Looks like GPU2 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU2 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU3 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU3 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU4 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU4 are restarted.
ERROR: Looks like GPU5 are stopped. Restart attempt.
INFO: GPU5 are restarted.
CUDA: Device: 1 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 0 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 2 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 5 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 4 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 3 User selected solver: 0
CUDA: Device: 2 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 3 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 4 Thread exited with code: 46
CUDA: Device: 5 Thread exited with code: 46
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 29C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s
Temp: GPU0: 28C GPU1: 28C GPU2: 30C GPU3: 28C GPU4: 24C GPU5: 30C
GPU0: 0 Sol/s GPU1: 0 Sol/s GPU2: 0 Sol/s GPU3: 0 Sol/s GPU4: 0 Sol/s GPU5: 0 Sol/s
Total speed: 0 Sol/s

Hi, can you send me the log file? Use option --log.

Hey EWBF, I will hold off for a bit on sending log.  My miner seems to be acting much more stable on suprnova.  I will watch it for a few days to see if it errors.
bughatti
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154
Merit: 100


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 01:50:10 AM
 #1937

Erroe 46 was only with last nvidai drivers

I never thought about this I have not updated in some time.  What is the suggested driver version
kell234
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 17
Merit: 0


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 01:51:51 AM
 #1938



I never thought about this I have not updated in some time.  What is the suggested driver version
[/quote]

378.49

http://www.nvidia.ru/download/driverResults.aspx/114493/ru
bucketofsocks
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 11


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 06:21:29 AM
 #1939

Does this work on win 7? I have no problems with my win 10 machine with 5 1070s, but I recently put together a win 7 machine with 2 g1 1070s and I always get thread exited with code 30 or 77 or 46 or a driver crash, have tried last 2 nvidia drivers with same results and all solvers, won't run with a powerlimit less than 100, crashes even at 99
minerx117
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434
Merit: 251

NemosMiner-v3.1


View Profile
March 04, 2017, 08:26:34 AM
 #1940

Looks like we have a new winner EWBF. (English Bowling Federation)  Grin



(what about the W) Smiley W for winner..   : ) 

NemosMiner-v3.1
Pages: « 1 ... 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83 84 85 86 87 88 89 90 91 92 93 94 95 96 [97] 98 99 100 101 102 103 104 105 106 107 108 109 110 111 112 113 114 115 116 117 118 119 120 121 122 123 124 125 126 127 128 129 130 131 132 133 134 135 136 137 138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146 147 ... 295 »
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!