Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 02:41:36 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78197 times)
Prelude
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1428



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 05:23:53 AM
 #201

god3, I just noticed you added my results to the OP - Just wanted to notify you of an error, though.. I'm running SSE3 and not AVX. (These CPUs do not support AVX)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508424096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508424096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508424096
Reply with quote  #2

1508424096
Report to moderator
1508424096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508424096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508424096
Reply with quote  #2

1508424096
Report to moderator
1508424096
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508424096

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508424096
Reply with quote  #2

1508424096
Report to moderator
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 05:55:08 AM
 #202

god3, I just noticed you added my results to the OP - Just wanted to notify you of an error, though.. I'm running SSE3 and not AVX. (These CPUs do not support AVX)
Thank you, I fixed this
svost
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 464


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:02:44 AM
 #203

@god3 add new record  Cool

ibm x3850 Win64 2008 -t 63 sse3


4NovacoinyLfMCjTzqDXcaGNTrykfDBNkP
god3
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:37:51 AM
 #204

@god3 add new record  Cool

ibm x3850 Win64 2008 -t 63 sse3

Added, nice speed Wink
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 08:14:45 AM
 #205

tested on my Core 2 Duo T6600 Laptop, got arround 25KHash per core with ssse3 = ~50Khash =D

damn i need a xeon unit xD
CartmanSPC
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1258



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 08:34:24 AM
 #206

HP ProLiant DL360 G7
(2) Intel(R) Xeon(TM) Processor 2.533 GHz (x64 Family 6 Model 44 Stepping 2)
Running HyperV with two VMs (AD&Exchange)

-t 20


Mhash pipe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 05:36:54 PM
 #207

Quick questions, maybe stupid... When the N-factor increases will this still work?
Mhash pipe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:50:40 PM
 #208

Sorry, I meant the software... Is it already ready for the n-factor change?
Mhash pipe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 08:23:53 PM
 #209

Great, thanks  Smiley
anonynonanony
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 08:26:07 PM
 #210

Sorry, I meant the software... Is it already ready for the n-factor change?

Sure, N changed already since YAC started.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=196196.msg2123609#msg2123609

So when N changes in a few hours, what should we expect from our miners?

BTC: 1QA7EMB5vPDJqhUWeXa6krppMa7DLsZVkF
YAC: YKos57wCeV2gdQJmwGsGFCZgcu3rGStYJD
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 08:31:09 PM
 #211

Hi,

http://yac.dontmine.me/  is there any other pool to mine at ?

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:49:25 PM
 #212

Linux still wins this one... 275khash/s 2500K@4Ghz with AVX, 245 on Windows...

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
shivansps
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 387



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:50:17 PM
 #213

Linux still wins this one... 275khash/s 2500K@4Ghz with AVX, 245khash/s on Windows with this minerd+avx...

Hearthy██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
|██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
██  ██  █
igysa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 12:33:46 AM
 #214

AMD A8-3820

how much Khs shoould be average ?

BTC 1Hm2qSb1XZ8iAuogEqCBod17KQPHepjwF
LTC LWu3fAQuw36UVm6vASQgk6yQjgLgKmeWPD
YAC YKVQi33Jv7UaBtStgTDiCB2uL6vsYdX7be
6strings
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 441



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:47:30 AM
 #215

2500k 275 khash @ 4.5ghz
Mad_Max
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 905


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 02:18:02 AM
 #216

No inrease in speed in х86 versions at all.
Standart and SSE run at same speed ~60 khash/sec
And it is slower if compare to original minerd (83 kh/s)
CPU is Phenom X6 @ 3.5 Ghz

Не зная покоя и отдыха, При лунном и солнечном свете, Мы делаем деньги из воздуха, Чтоб снова спустить их на ветер!
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 03:56:02 AM
 #217

Good shit! Makes my laptop run hot but it's still under warranty Wink

EDIT: If I turn my music and everything else off I can get >300kh/s.



http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
josiasrdz
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 04:47:30 AM
 #218

I think you're going to burn the motherboard if you don't get a cooling pad for the laptop
Like this one:
http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-NotePal-Ultra-Slim-R9-NBC-XSLI-GP/dp/B005C31HC0/ref=lp_2243862011_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368506790&sr=1-1

17yN2CQsYGBd3jEcNcWQDua4sViVP7YmC1
Balthozar
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 05:06:18 AM
 #219

I think you're going to burn the motherboard if you don't get a cooling pad for the laptop
Like this one:
http://www.amazon.com/Cooler-Master-NotePal-Ultra-Slim-R9-NBC-XSLI-GP/dp/B005C31HC0/ref=lp_2243862011_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1368506790&sr=1-1

Do they really make that big of a difference?

I have the back of my laptop propped up so it can get greater air-flow. I just always kind of thought they were bull shit because my laptop is getting plenty of air as it is. All that does is blow more air toward the fan, but does not increase the airflow through the heat pipe fins, and it's not like the air is going to be any colder supplied from that. I just picked my laptop up and the desk underneath is ~ the same temperature as the rest of my desk. But if you have any experience with them, I am always down to try.

EDIT: I cut it down to 4 threads about an hour ago, I am getting ~80kh/s less, and am running around 175F across the board now.

EDIT 2: I have a warranty and insurance on it, so I am not all too concerned. Lol.

http://devtome.com/doku.php?id=wiki:user:balthozar | Earn Devcoins by Writing | Virtual Currency Exchange
DVC:1kFhM8vtEzbZ43Z5wcadPvNrb4xFXbgze | YAC:YHjjwLgjVfsnANTeb9eKeU3rtyKsFNvVCq | BQC:bUu1W2JEQzVrbFvv3EU4gW6KY2J939JDe1 | WDC:WTqa866TFP6d9HWGpYm2AztDNNMFmQ365s | FRC:1N2x7s8F78WiSFCFQPszLqhWsP6Kk1RXVp | NVC:4KcR3Dcmxz1ZDLK3VA9oHxpG4C3oYMCPeV | FTC:6ugwSRQNXQKNb5EVwQVn4CLoZNpiitiQzt | PPC:PSnEL3tmJejkdAAwiBLxSqbCide1voSKXY
KillaGT
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 130



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 11:12:27 AM
 #220

hey, what happened to the hashrates? ...i turned off mining yac tonight started my clients this morning and got arround ~10khash less than the day before per core o.O is this common to yac?

also i got a lot of booo's and no yay since i started poolmining today xD ....man only a few hours away and evrythings diffrent o.O xD
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 [11] 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!