Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 03:05:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78223 times)
someee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 05, 2013, 06:03:29 AM
 #301

I've gotten some interesting results:

On an i3 (sandy bridge 3.1 Ghz) x64 machine, it was reporting over 250 kh/s using AVX! Alas, none of the 6000+ blocks (after running overnight) appeared in the p2pool I was pointing to (nor did my address).  Haven't had time to try another pool with that machine yet.

On an i7 (older) laptop (no AVX), it's reporting only 7 or 8 kh/s (using ssse3), lower than 'generic' minerd did (before the AV at work blew it away). I should add this is with the x86 version as we are still using XP Sad  At least these are getting reported!

So was the 250kh/s a reporting error or is the i3 (or AVX) that amazing?  Similarly, is the i7's ssse3 that bad?

- well, now my i3 is running a 'normal' sub-14 kh/s rate on 3 different sites using either avx or ssse3 Sad

no, it's just part of YAC algorithm: hash rate gradually decrease over time. But 64-bit AVX indeed faster (not so much as you think)
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508727912
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727912

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727912
Reply with quote  #2

1508727912
Report to moderator
1508727912
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727912

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727912
Reply with quote  #2

1508727912
Report to moderator
AGD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 07:10:06 AM
 #302

Maybe you have forgotten to add the -scrypt-jane flag.

My ignore list here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1652334.0 +++ GPG Public key FFBD756C24B54962E6A772EA1C680D74DB714D40 +++ http://pgp.mit.edu/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0x1C680D74DB714D40
Thirtybird
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 693



View Profile
June 05, 2013, 02:43:00 PM
 #303

I've gotten some interesting results:

On an i3 (sandy bridge 3.1 Ghz) x64 machine, it was reporting over 250 kh/s using AVX! Alas, none of the 6000+ blocks (after running overnight) appeared in the p2pool I was pointing to (nor did my address).  Haven't had time to try another pool with that machine yet.

On an i7 (older) laptop (no AVX), it's reporting only 7 or 8 kh/s (using ssse3), lower than 'generic' minerd did (before the AV at work blew it away). I should add this is with the x86 version as we are still using XP Sad  At least these are getting reported!

So was the 250kh/s a reporting error or is the i3 (or AVX) that amazing?  Similarly, is the i7's ssse3 that bad?

- well, now my i3 is running a 'normal' sub-14 kh/s rate on 3 different sites using either avx or ssse3 Sad

I think you might have picked the wrong algorithm on your i3.  I've got several machines I can report hash rates on, an i5, two (different generations) i7's, a Core2 and a dual Xeon.  The current fastest machine is my Coire i7 3610 (Ivy Bridge) and it gets around 24 KHash/sec (using 7 of 8 threads).  The Core 2 (which your laptop probably is) is around 6 KH/sec.  The others fall in between those.

YACMiner: https://github.com/Thirtybird/YACMiner  N-Factor information : https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Aj3vcsuY-JFNdC1ITWJrSG9VeWp6QXppbVgxcm0tbGc&usp=drive_web#gid=0
BTC: 183eSsaxG9y6m2ZhrDhHueoKnZWmbm6jfC  YAC: Y4FKiwKKYGQzcqn3M3u6mJoded6ri1UWHa
BlazinBeaches
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 01:19:00 AM
 #304

Has anyone tried this with Haswell's AVX2?

I know the nfactor has destroyed these numbers, but I am still curious if AVX2 would make a difference
pornluver
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 602


View Profile
June 08, 2013, 08:00:27 AM
 #305

Why accepted rate is so low?

How to mine solo then?

And why my screenshot is different?

karsy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 177



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 05:33:34 PM
 #306

is there a way to download the miner allready compiled?
smilez
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56



View Profile
June 08, 2013, 05:51:02 PM
 #307

It is already compiled.

djkakadu
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11

No Pain = No Gain


View Profile
June 12, 2013, 01:47:24 PM
 #308

Work someone a x86 miner on Windows XP???
bforbitcoin
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 20, 2013, 09:48:16 PM
 #309

I wonder what is the best (= most efficient) CPU for YAC mining (= scrypt-jane algo) at the moment? Is Quad Core preferred over Dual Core?

I'd like to assemble a sweet little YACoin Miner and have an older Asus P5B Deluxe board (Socket LGA775) with Intel Core 2 Extreme X6800 on hand.

So, should I stick to the X6800 or upgrade to an E8600 (dual core)/Q9650 (quad core) for best mining performance? TIA!

BTCTC: 1CRk1NjfGBuyyui8tT6HzSrjR6bmYLYrhn
ŁTC: LXjagJJ7QSivY68JAEbCuaKj96E4tZC5c3
NMC: N3cdiHNPCJMZ7aTywzUgxcT89waViygw72
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 06:17:37 AM
 #310

Has anyone tried this with Haswell's AVX2?

I know the nfactor has destroyed these numbers, but I am still curious if AVX2 would make a difference

I'd love to see that...my next cpu will be a 4770k.
I guess someone would have to create a new avx2 optimized miner, right?
digitalindustry
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


Rocking Retro world since that Star got moved !


View Profile WWW
June 28, 2013, 07:27:37 AM
 #311

Maybe you have forgotten to add the -scrypt-jane flag.

ok possibly best Avatar ever. AGD

tiny rick !
- https://voat.co/v/Contact/
- Twitter @Kolin_Quark
AGD
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1358



View Profile
June 28, 2013, 02:59:37 PM
 #312

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xioCGmZVoqw Start at 2:24

... nobody.

My ignore list here: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1652334.0 +++ GPG Public key FFBD756C24B54962E6A772EA1C680D74DB714D40 +++ http://pgp.mit.edu/pks/lookup?op=get&search=0x1C680D74DB714D40
reb0rn21
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1190


View Profile
July 10, 2013, 06:17:38 PM
 #313

One more request for Haswell AVX2 support...

cpuminer for scrypt just released AVX2 version which is 85% faster...

... PLAY SHARE EARN...
.LBRY...
                            __¦¦¦__
                        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
                __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
            __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                     ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
        __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                             ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__
    __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                     ¯¯¦¦¦
__¦¦¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦
¦¦¦¯¯                                         __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦__                               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
¦¦¦     ¦¦¦¦¦__                       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯  ________
¦¦¦       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__               __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       ¦¦¦¦¦¦
¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¦¦
  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯ ¦¦
      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
          ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       ¯       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
              ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦__       __¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                  ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦___¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                      ¯¯¦¦¦¦¦¯¯
                          ¯
diskodasa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167


Green Mining 85% Cheaper


View Profile
July 23, 2013, 11:13:36 PM
 #314

Why can't I start -avx on neither machine? Win8 64bit-
1)C2D T7500-0,60kh/s
2)Celeron IB G1610-1.02kh/s
3)Pentium D960-0.2kh/s
on all 3 of them only sse2 or ssse3 but no avx?

ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
July 23, 2013, 11:32:44 PM
 #315

Why can't I start -avx on neither machine? Win8 64bit-
1)C2D T7500-0,60kh/s
2)Celeron IB G1610-1.02kh/s
3)Pentium D960-0.2kh/s
on all 3 of them only sse2 or ssse3 but no avx?

Well, those cpus don't have AVX instruction sets, google the model and look at cpu-world or intel ark info.
diskodasa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167


Green Mining 85% Cheaper


View Profile
July 24, 2013, 02:46:13 PM
 #316

Why can't I start -avx on neither machine? Win8 64bit-
1)C2D T7500-0,60kh/s
2)Celeron IB G1610-1.02kh/s
3)Pentium D960-0.2kh/s
on all 3 of them only sse2 or ssse3 but no avx?

Well, those cpus don't have AVX instruction sets, google the model and look at cpu-world or intel ark info.

Thank You Bon Jovi!

ivanlabrie
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812



View Profile
July 24, 2013, 05:28:42 PM
 #317

I'm a cowboy on a cryptographic horse I ride lol Grin

diskodasa
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 167


Green Mining 85% Cheaper


View Profile
September 05, 2013, 11:53:46 AM
 #318

Guys I need some help!

I have reinstalled windows and there is no way to sync the wallet. I have tried -resync and -rescan but nothing. Trying for 3 days strait and my wallet cannot be syncronised. Same is for 32 and 64bit one, it just come to the some point and stops, no sync no activity just stands there. Removed, several times, all yacoin data from win registry and folders, but nothing helps. Please help!!!!

ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
September 06, 2013, 01:33:23 PM
 #319

Guys I need some help!

I have reinstalled windows and there is no way to sync the wallet. I have tried -resync and -rescan but nothing. Trying for 3 days strait and my wallet cannot be syncronised. Same is for 32 and 64bit one, it just come to the some point and stops, no sync no activity just stands there. Removed, several times, all yacoin data from win registry and folders, but nothing helps. Please help!!!!

May be you should ask your question here:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.0

That's the de facto official thread these days.

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
havardr
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 29



View Profile
November 27, 2013, 08:50:24 PM
 #320

What would be the optimized settings for 2670QM ?
Currenty i get:

[2013-11-27 21:49:43] LONGPOLL detected new block
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 2: 585 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 3: 581 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 5: 583 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 0: 583 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 1: 582 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:43] thread 4: 576 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:48] thread 4: 372 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:49:50] accepted: 3/3 (100.00%), 0.39 khash/s (yay!!!)
[2013-11-27 21:50:08] thread 5: 1663 hashes, 0.07 khash/s
[2013-11-27 21:50:08] accepted: 4/4 (100.00%), 0.39 khash/s (yay!!!)
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 [16] 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!