Bitcoin Forum
December 11, 2017, 08:12:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: YACoin Windows 7 x64 [SSSE3 and AVX support] / x86 miner  (Read 78654 times)
teamnigel
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:35:06 PM
 #261

Okay I'm on Windows 8 x64 with an i5-2500K @ 4.4 GHz, but can only get 75 khash/s or so. At first I thought it was because I was using the 32-bit on accident, but I switched to 64 bit and it didn't do anything. Can anyone help me?

LUnmdzVKcv7FbRk3sSu7p94ieBVJSxfe49 - WZT4nzZ73mLZkJafUSKLTLJsSeTmbP79Tx - pL9QH86JzFUve2JsbizrgRQmyRwT2m3QTY - DCougV61SUsSCpiLXquDxZg6rs1Jc6E7oj
REP: COMING SOON
1513023129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023129
Reply with quote  #2

1513023129
Report to moderator
FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                            
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
          
]
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513023129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023129
Reply with quote  #2

1513023129
Report to moderator
1513023129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023129
Reply with quote  #2

1513023129
Report to moderator
1513023129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513023129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513023129
Reply with quote  #2

1513023129
Report to moderator
ilostcoins
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 274



View Profile
May 23, 2013, 02:42:55 PM
 #262

Solo mining still doesn't work, right?

My hash rate is so low I don't feel like mining with a pool. My only interest now is a little bit of solo mining from time to time as a kind of lottery.

LTC: LSyqwk4YbhBRtkrUy8NRdKXFoUcgVpu8Qb   NVC: 4HtynfYVyRYo6yM8BTAqyNYwqiucfoPqFW   TAG id: 4313
CMC: CAHrzqveVm9UxGm7PZtT4uj6su4suxKzZv   YAC: Y9m5S7M24sdkjdwxnA9GZpPez6k6EqUjUt
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 23, 2013, 05:25:38 PM
 #263

Okay I'm on Windows 8 x64 with an i5-2500K @ 4.4 GHz, but can only get 75 khash/s or so. At first I thought it was because I was using the 32-bit on accident, but I switched to 64 bit and it didn't do anything. Can anyone help me?
i was a little disappointed with the hasrate on my i5 (~130khash) but N difficulty increases in this coin reduce hash rate from the dizzying heights shown in the first post

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
shantee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 04:01:49 PM
 #264

Hi , my processor is an INTEL Core i7 2700K - 3.5 GHz  (Socket LGA1155) and I was wondering why it is not listed ? and why I can get only  about 90kh/s ? is there anyway to improve this or is my cpu so crappy ?

10 Great Bitcoin & Litecoin related domain name on sale !  |  Need a webmaster? Shantee! Creation de sites Internet Joomla
cycloid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420



View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 07:26:21 PM
 #265

Hi , my processor is an INTEL Core i7 2700K - 3.5 GHz  (Socket LGA1155) and I was wondering why it is not listed ? and why I can get only  about 90kh/s ? is there anyway to improve this or is my cpu so crappy ?

try adding -t 7 (if you want to mine other coins at same time ) or -t 8 if want to get max Hashrate.

Also I am on I7 3770K oc'd to 4.9Ghz and getting 125Khash on -t7 so I would say you are pretty close to normal Hashrate of your 2700k if its not OC'd to 4.7-5Ghz

Gaukler
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 93


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 07:34:49 PM
 #266

hmm i'm doing something wrong


Intel Core i3 530


[2013-05-24 21:33:18] thread 4: 14797 hashes, 2.50 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:19] thread 6: 11870 hashes, 2.33 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:19] thread 5: 20979 hashes, 3.49 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 3: 12197 hashes, 2.52 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 8: 13145 hashes, 2.69 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 9: 10991 hashes, 2.08 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:21] thread 1: 18939 hashes, 3.40 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 7: 13712 hashes, 2.49 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 2: 11941 hashes, 2.29 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 0: 12640 hashes, 2.97 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 4: 12494 hashes, 2.89 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:23] thread 6: 11658 hashes, 2.59 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:24] thread 3: 12580 hashes, 3.19 khash/s

Still 4,6 Coins at GOX.....
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 08:03:08 PM
 #267

Hi , my processor is an INTEL Core i7 2700K - 3.5 GHz  (Socket LGA1155) and I was wondering why it is not listed ? and why I can get only  about 90kh/s ? is there anyway to improve this or is my cpu so crappy ?

try adding -t 7 (if you want to mine other coins at same time ) or -t 8 if want to get max Hashrate.

Also I am on I7 3770K oc'd to 4.9Ghz and getting 125Khash on -t7 so I would say you are pretty close to normal Hashrate of your 2700k if its not OC'd to 4.7-5Ghz

Have you messed with -t 16, 32 etc? I get slightly better hashrates and less stales on my p2pool if I run my i7 2600k with -t 32

shantee
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 358


An investment in knowledge pays the best interest.


View Profile WWW
May 24, 2013, 09:19:51 PM
 #268

Quote
Also I am on I7 3770K oc'd to 4.9Ghz and getting 125Khash on -t7 so I would say you are pretty close to normal Hashrate of your 2700k if its not OC'd to 4.7-5Ghz

Thanks, for your answer  I am reassured Smiley

Quote
Have you messed with -t 16, 32 etc? I get slightly better hashrates and less stales on my p2pool if I run my i7 2600k with -t 32

no because I  thought the maximum was 8 (in my case anyway)


10 Great Bitcoin & Litecoin related domain name on sale !  |  Need a webmaster? Shantee! Creation de sites Internet Joomla
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 24, 2013, 09:57:01 PM
 #269

no because I  thought the maximum was 8 (in my case anyway)

Likewise, so would expect it to work at the same speed, however, I've found that this isn't the case.

On my i7 2600k at 4.4GHz, max speed is presently around 115-118kh/s with -t 8 and 122-125kh/s with -t 16/32. Go figure.
eiswuerfel
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 264


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 01:08:13 PM
 #270

hmm i'm doing something wrong


Intel Core i3 530


[2013-05-24 21:33:18] thread 4: 14797 hashes, 2.50 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:19] thread 6: 11870 hashes, 2.33 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:19] thread 5: 20979 hashes, 3.49 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 3: 12197 hashes, 2.52 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 8: 13145 hashes, 2.69 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:20] thread 9: 10991 hashes, 2.08 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:21] thread 1: 18939 hashes, 3.40 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 7: 13712 hashes, 2.49 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 2: 11941 hashes, 2.29 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 0: 12640 hashes, 2.97 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:22] thread 4: 12494 hashes, 2.89 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:23] thread 6: 11658 hashes, 2.59 khash/s
[2013-05-24 21:33:24] thread 3: 12580 hashes, 3.19 khash/s

same here with 5370K
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 03:45:27 PM
 #271

use the  -q  switch so you only see total hash rate and not per thread hash rate

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
eiswuerfel
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 264


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 08:21:43 PM
 #272

i mean total i get only 37kh/s with my i5 3570k
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 08:25:34 PM
 #273

i mean total i get only 37kh/s with my i5 3570k
N has increased which makes for depressed miners heh
see https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=206577.msg2305848#msg2305848

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 08:39:59 PM
 #274

N increased early this morning. When that happens your hash rate gets cut in half. From the start of this thread to this post it's changed three times, I think?

I was getting 120khash on 4 cores of a Phenom II 955 x4 CPU now I'm getting 16khash.

It's normal.
someee
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 09:09:06 PM
 #275

how fast and how long N will continue to grow?
Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 29, 2013, 09:35:16 PM
 #276

heres the increases and dates http://yacointalk.com/index.php/topic,49.msg465.html#msg465

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
RJ2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166



View Profile
May 29, 2013, 11:57:28 PM
 #277

im having i5-3550 (4 cores)  and receiving 14 to 17 Kh/s per core is it normal? im using this command minerd_scrypt_jane_x64_ssse3.exe -a scrypt-jane -o http://URL:PORT -O USER:PASSWORD

Eli0t
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252


View Profile
May 30, 2013, 12:04:11 AM
 #278

i dont have a pool anymore since yac.dontmine.me closed but that does sound a bit low, try the AVX version

LTC:  LKpJf3uk7KsHU73kxq8iFJrP1AAKN7Yni7  DGC:  DKXGvEbj3Rwgrm2QQbRyNPDDZDYoq4Y44d  XPM:  AWV5AKfLFyoBaMjg9C77rGUBhuFxz5DGGL
RJ2013
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 166



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 05:33:04 AM
 #279

avx not working also with me how do i make it work?

Tamis
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 476



View Profile
May 30, 2013, 10:35:03 AM
 #280

ok I dropped from 120+kh/s to 80kh/s so I came to check what was happening !

It's normal ok Smiley

Was affraid I had fucked up my cpu or something...
Pages: « 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 [14] 15 16 17 18 19 20 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!